paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Tan997 Wednesday, November 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster-doesn't even compare
Stinger- ok but not as good
WGP Rec-horrible in cold weather doesn't break
Marker Setup: Main~Spyder Xtra
~Sanded and Polished Internals
~Drilled Out Front Block
~ESP CAMD Trigger Frame
~Quick Strip Push Pin
~Empire Reloader B
~Pure Energy 68/45

~Tippmann A-5
~Tapco Stock
~Proto 1-Piece Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
worked well with my proto 1-piece on my A-5
not sure of exact size
Strengths: Breaks Easy 4-6 ft.
Nice Size
Good in cold weather
Weaknesses: Breaks with high pressure guns (ie: Spyders Tippmann and other non LP[0-400PSI] guns)
Review: As i said it breaks in spyders and tippmanns at over 8BPS. It would be nice to use with like a higher end gun.

Anyways its good paint i stood up and dropped it from over my head and it broke (im like 5'3")
I'd recommend it to anyone who hates cheap paint that doesnt break(me)
Conclusion: Buy it if you have a LP gun

Its great paint
giving it a 9 because its not compatible with '"ALL"' Guns.
Still good paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBfever Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impact, Evil, field paint, All Star
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion, Eggy 2 with y-board, WGP 3000psi 50ci HP tank, Redz Clamping feedneck.

Recommended
Barrels:
one that fits it, like a Freak
Strengths: Cool colors, can be cheap.
Weaknesses: A little expensive at the field, could have a thicker shell.
Review: I used these when I was at my local field, now I don't know if the paint is bad itself, or if was just my case, but the paint keeped Splitting in half when I tried to fire it. It got a little annoying. I took it to a tech there, he looked it over. My paint was a little to soft, and my Detents are way to hard(stupid stock detents)
Conclusion: I would reccomond this paint, just make sure your detents are not to hard, and make sure the paint is not to soft.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 at 8:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FatBoy1987 Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo>Inferno,Blaze,Sfz,Dusk and Midnight
Zap>Chronic,Spank,and Revolt
RPS>Evil,Big Ball,Premium,Mid Evil
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X----->w- the followin
Evil Detonater Regulater
Check It Feed Neck
14" Blue CP Barrel
Psycho Ballistics Drop
Egg 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any 689-691
Strengths: Shot Straight Somehow,Broke on Contact
Weaknesses: Dimply,Watery,and Hideous seams...................
Review: I bought this paint because I seen that it had good reviews..I picked it up at a local store for $43 a case.....At first they looked like high quality paint,some were round,thin shell,and they shot straight some-how,im surprised because of all of the dimples that the balls had.... I played 7 games at Battle Ground Paintball on Saturday it was raining...I got 2 the field filled my tubes about 20 balls broke in my pod
when I was running..........The only balls that are worse than these are Nel-Spot......
And out of the 2,000 balls in the case I only seen 500 that were perfectly round......
And no matter what I did the ballz broke in my barrel................
Conclusion: Don't buy these balls>Spend the extra money and buy some Chronic,All Stars,Marbalizers,Inferno Sfx,or some Evil paintballs....they are a lot better quality
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blueautococker Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All of diablo empire and draxxus .
Marker Setup: pm6
cobalt
ul frame
cp rail on/off
pure energy 68/4500
dye ul 14" barrel
hybrid grips
virtue board
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore size any barrel where u can change ur bore size lol.
Strengths: Accurate no chops hard to wipe wicked good fill bright color, reliable.
Weaknesses: Sometime don't always break on people and price.
Review: I think this is a great type of paintball if i could put out money for this paint every time i play then i would but this and empire paint is the best paint i ever shot it is definetly reliable and didn't even break in my tippmann when i was board lol.
Conclusion: Buy this paint you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Atom Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, Super Swirl, X-ball gold
Marker Setup: A-5 with progression barrel
Strengths: No bust in barrel, nice colors can see forever
Weaknesses: Don't always bust on players
Review: I've tried a few different types of paints so far but nothing have even came close to these. They shoot straight, great colors, great fills. The only thing I could even say bad about them is that the do not always bust. But since they shoot so straight then you can always hit your target more then once. Also when I open the box I always go through my paint pulling out bad ball "dents dimples etc" I'm real picky usually I can pull you at-least 50 ball out of a case of 2000. But with this paint I was lucky if I found 5 bad balls in the whole case!!!
Conclusion: Best Paint I have ever used.......go buy now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball=life Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight(Liked the most), Dusk, Zap, Core, MonterBalls
Marker Setup: Ion, Halo B w/ ANS Drive Cone, 72/3000 PMI HPA Tank, Black Profiler Mask, 06 Empire 3+4 Action Pack
Strengths: Good Paint(When Warm)
Doesn't Break In Gun(When Warm)
Weaknesses: Small
Not The Best In Cold, Moist Weather
Review: I used these at a field near my house. It was a warm day and they shot AWSOME. This was back in the fall when i had my Dragun TES. The feed great through my Halo B. But then one day i was reffin there an it was a cold, moist day and BAM! Barrel breaks every minute!!! It was a bad day cause i had to clean so many noobs barrels!
Conclusion: They are good, just not in cold weather
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

plop5583 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: black ion
virtue board
cp on off
cp drop forward
nz bolt
360 qev
nz rolling tigger
freak kit
custom lepord evo 2 egg
Recommended
Barrels:
barrel kit it is very small paint
Strengths: Not much
Weaknesses: Lots of breaks
Review: Well i tried this for the first time and went to the field to play and i had a lot of breaks about one out of 20 broke i switched inserts many times on my freak nothing worked ive never had any problems with breaks with my gun so i dont know what was going on may have just got a bad box or just junk paint well long story short i went home after about a hour it ruined my day
Conclusion: Try it if you want but for the price ill never use it again
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jouster666 Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most always use the diablo family of paint, love the 13 formula
Marker Setup: ATS System AT-4 w/ carbine Stock OR Tippmann A-5 A81 Sniper package , 4500psi w/ remote. Empire reloader. Bob Long Ripper (05)
Recommended
Barrels:
Used a DYE barrel on my ripper
Strengths: Great care in packaging, good shell casing and alwaysis fresh
Weaknesses: None that i could find.
Review: This past weekend was Paintball Sams Big Game 1(May6 & 7) in Waterford , WI . and their paint this time around was Diablo's 13. At first most didn't think much of it, while i knew different. Once the game started many saw the balls fly straigter than expected. The once the ball found its mark. . . SPLAT with the brightest neon green that could be seen for miles!! OK a lie there however, the neon green was bright enough to be seen 100 feet out with no problem. A few bounce balls but most were one shot , one break.
Conclusion: A great addition to the Diablo family of paint
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boblongassasin0 Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used engage, heat, ramp, monster balls, and zap
Marker Setup: Marker: angel 06 speed, 06 speed stock barrel, 4500 psi crossfire tank halo hopper
gear evil jersey, evil pants dye, invision 3 goggles
Recommended
Barrels:
freak barrel kit is the best for these
Strengths: They never chop there deadly accurate very tough to wipe
Weaknesses: Not very brittle
Review: This paint is the best paint i have ever used. wipers will hate you if you use this good for tournament play. i didn't chop once with these(that could be do to the very hard shell) medium thick paint. i recommend this paint to everyone with high expectations for paint i love it
Conclusion: Formula 13 is good for tournaments as well as rec play. very good paint i give this a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

renegade_25 Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
zaps,blaze,hellfire,xball etc...
Marker Setup: black b2k w/ pds,on/off reg,tantrum chip board, stock 11"(get the full freak kit),dye sticky grips or contract killer,empire reloader.
Strengths: Accurate, no dents, cheap, nice fill, nice shell and no chops.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got my box of 2000 for only $25 but that was because they made a mistake. usually I get this paint for $45 or more. The first day I used this I had no chops!!!! they break on target, not in your barrel. I recomend this product if your just practicing or having fun. I use them for tourneys and rec ball.
Conclusion: I say buy the paint because its great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media