paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Supermanjb Tuesday, December 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat
Marker Setup: Speed 5
Dye Ultralite Barrel
Halo w/ Victory Board
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Ultralight
Strengths: Product is very consistent
Weaknesses: None that I have noticed
Review: I have used this product just once. I had bought two cases from Impact Paintball before going to Fireball mountain. I have learned too always find a place that will sell you fresh paint and Impact is the place for me. During my stay at fire ball mountain I had ripped 4000 shots through my speed 5 and did not break any paintball, now that is a pick plus for me.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I would by this product over and over again as long as its available and for $55.00 per case its well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluelite Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hellfire, Crucifier, RPS advantage, Worrpaint, X-ball, are all better in my opinion
Marker Setup: 04 FSP viking with crossfire, halo, freak
Recommended
Barrels:
Any smaller bore barrel
Strengths: Break on contact
Weaknesses: Don't handle lower temps well and have to be stored well
Review: I used these over the weekend after they had been stored at another field in overnight temps (call it 45-50 degrees). When opening the box I observed several of the balls had developed puckers on their sides and soft spots which leaked paint. Out of this case I broke about ten balls in my breech over the course of the day which was very annoying. The one bag that seemed unaffected shot fine and I was able to one ball several guys while snapshooting. I don't know if it was the paint or if it was a storage problem but everyone using the paint was having chop issues. I have used this paint before and never really noticed it being better or worse than anything else so it might have just been a bad batch.
Conclusion: If it's during a warm time of year I would recommend this for the price. We normally get it for 40 bucks a case at the field we play at. If it is a little cooler, I would choose something else.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

why_me_47 Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, Heat, Blaze, Dark Legion, Empire fuel, Worr-paint,
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Imp
Equalizer Board and eyes
Equalizer Bolt
Magnet blade Trigger
Rat internals
Freak Kit
ANS LPR
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak, Scepter, works good with a .689 for me
Strengths: Lots of colars, breaks when its meant to, not to expensive
Weaknesses: Sometimes you hear its a little over rated
Review: as we know (or should know) paint it's self is hard to review and finding the right barrel size is crucial for your game (hence barrel kits) but there it such things as good paint and bad paint and overrated paint, Formula 13 is nice then you get the right bore size and i have used this paint for 8 months now now i occasionally bring other paint but i always bring at least a case of 2000 of these.
Conclusion: For the price you can find the paint for this really is a paint to stick with or live by very rarely do i have a problem with breaking in the barrel or finding a bad case
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oddjob1213 Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers (Great balls, but a little pricey)
DraXXus Blaze (Great Balls, about the same IMO)
Scorch (Pretty good for their price)
AfterBurners (Terrible)
Marker Setup: 04 Spyder Imagine (Stock :( )
Recommended
Barrels:
Haven't really used any other barrels, no problems with stock Imagine Barrel
Strengths: -Accurate
-Break on Target
-Relatively hard to wipe
-Consistent
Weaknesses: -Not as good as Marballizers or Draxxus.
Review: I've used these balls for about three weeks, pretty good for their price, like I said before though not as good as Marballizers or most DraXXus, but the price is great. No major problems, they're accurate, break on target, hard to wipe and consistent. Anyways, pick up these balls.
Conclusion: Well these balls are great for their price, again I prefer DraXXus and Marballizers over these, but I would still strongly suggest these
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Suriyawong Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus balls
Marker Setup: Spyder Special Edition and a Sheridan PGP
Strengths: Shoot strait, few have dents or are misformed, shoot efficiently and havn't chopped yet
Weaknesses: none that I have seen
Review: I used these one day while playing against guys with guns way better than mine, and they were more skilled. I know, I'm not saying that it was their guns that beat me, but if you can shoot twice as fast as I can with just as much accuracy, it helps. Anyways though, I shot almost a thousand of these bad boys, and I never chopped one. They shot straiter than I was used to, and I could actually shoot them kind of fast without chopping them. I used them all day, and they served me well. Now, I'm not saying that they are perfect. Some batches of balls are better than others, and sometimes the weather makes a huge performance effect on your balls, but I had good luck with them, and would recommend them to players who want nice balls for a mediocre price.
Conclusion: I would buy these balls again. I can definately tell the difference between these Formula 13's and the other balls I've been using. BUY SOME... you know you want to...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coyote Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GAP
Big Ball
PMI premium
Blaze
Yada yada etc
Marker Setup: Mostly use my buzzard now.
Recommended
Barrels:
Fit a lapco autospirit real well. Otherwise any midbore .686 to .688.
Strengths: Round. Bright fill. Now gook in the bags.
Weaknesses: Shells are thick.
Review: Shoots well in all of my markers. Haven't had a breech break yet. No dimples. Good rec paint. Might be too tough to play tourneys with though. Will likely bounce at longer ranges. Won't be a good fit for large bore barrels, so test the out for size first.
Conclusion: Good value. I will use it again.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vtownracer Monday, November 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi premium , Rps Marbalizer
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04"
evolution II Hopper
14" system x one piece barrel (.689)
kingman anti-chop bolt
slasher trigger
20 oz java co2
Recommended
Barrels:
My .689 worked well
Strengths: brittle shell
hard to wipe fill
pretty accurate
Not too expensive
Bright
Weaknesses: Ball size not consistant
Review: well i only got these balls because the field ran out of Pmi premiums and i didnt feel like spending too much on Marbalizers. when i got them i did the usual tests . blow them out by barrel , drop them on the ground, checked for broken balls and balls with dents on the side.

when i put one ball in my barrel (.689 ) they were a perfict fit ! not too big not too small , just right . then i put a different ball in and that ball just rolled right out . some of the balls would seem to be pretty tight in the barrel and i had to put a little mor effort in my lungs to get themout . but even though some were different sizes it didnt seem to affect accuracy in any way.

when i did the drop test i droped them while standing on the bed of a truck . almost all of them broke . ( it was on graveld ground ). then i took one in my hand and tried to break it . they were pretty hard to break in my hand due to the shell being hard. but they were also brittle.

when i opened my case i found almost no dented balls and i didnt find a single broken ball .

the is not too thick but it is very dense . for example , marbalizers have a somewhat thick fill but if you smear it on your hand the color goes away or fades . if you smear this on your hand your whole hand turns yellow .

Conclusion: all in all these balls are worth the money . they fly straight , have nice fill and barely break in barrels, but they ALWAYS break on impact . stop wasting your money on the expensive stuff when these are just as good .ill give these a nine because of the inconsistant size but other than that these are perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skip39 Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze
Zap tork

Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose lcd( Black) With ups
Empire 4 piece barrel
Empire re:loader
Pure energy 68, 4500
Recommended
Barrels:
This paint works well with a quite riot barrel from 32* and if you have a barrel system with different bore sizes then you will be rocking
Strengths: -Good quality
-Nice colors
-2 tone paint
-Splatter is very visible
Weaknesses: -Not the cheapest but VERY a reasonable price for the quality
Review: Of course this being Diablo paintball's you expect quality. Out of a case of paint i had ONE paintball that was lopsided. I like Formula 13 because i get the quality i pay for and a good end result. These are a great ball to use for a beginner to intermediate. It has never disappointed me. Sure I like to get out there and try different paint but I can never stop myself from picking up a case. So go out there and buy some Formula 13. Its a great ball and you will not be disappointed.
Conclusion: I had no regrets with this product. You get close to a tournament grade paint without putting a dent in your pocket
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HoleshotKFX400 Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Infurnos- they are about the same in accuracy, just more expensive
Empire Fuel- a little bit better but not for $10 more per case
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
Polished internals
Freak barrel w/ 693 insert
e-grip
camo painted
FUTURE(if i get good grades 1st quarter)
ICD b2k4
egg 2
68/3000 crossfire
ect
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak with a smaller insert, balls roll out of mine, try a 689
Strengths: I think the accuracy and the price
Weaknesses: They are a little bit small
Review: I first started using walmart balls and i found out they were junk. So i then ordered a case of draxxus infernus balls and they shot great but they were a little bit pricey. SO the next time i ordered i got formula 13s. Ive been very happy with them and they shot great. I would highly recoomend them just make sure you have a smaller bore size.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product mainly on the price. They shoot just as good as more expensive balls but at a cheaper price. Plus there also just as cheap as walmart balls.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 22nd, 2004 at 1:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Elroysanders Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, Nelson, Severe
Marker Setup: T98 custom running on comp. air. Spyder Victor II running on comp. air. SP Impulse running on comp. air.
Recommended
Barrels:
None of mine :)
Strengths: Couldnt find any
Weaknesses: Breaks to often
Review: I tried this paint with 3 diffrent markers. The tippmann had a Flatline barrel, the Victor II a stock barrel, and the Impulse a tear drop barrel. On the Tippmann I had nothing but ballbreaks, on the Spyder I had some ballbreaks but not so many as on the T98. The Impulse also breaked a lot of balls. I tried kinda everything to get it to work better, since this ball has gotten very good reviews, but nothing seemed to do the trick. I shot 2 cases of it, maybe I was unlucky with a bad LOT, but in my opinion this paintballs just aint worth its price.
Conclusion: Even though everyone seem to like these paintballs ranging from good to great, I turn my thumb down. To many ballbreaks on 3 diffrent guns.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media