paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit / Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit / Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit / Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit

Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This kit contains the parts you need to install the GTA Inline Expansion Chamber on to your Tippmann A-5. The complete kit includes the expansion chamber, gasline, gasline fittings, Loctite thread sealant, and complete installation instructions.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
HANNAREXIC Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month27 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99
Marker Setup: A-5 /FLATLINE/ E-GRIP/EXPANSION CHAMBER/hyper star front bolt
Strengths: you get a whole lot more mileage out your co2
cheap
Weaknesses: hvnt noticed any
Review: honestly if your usin co2 get the expansion chamber it almost doubled my shots, out of a 20 oz tank i can get right around 1000 shots pretty decent for an a-5. Despite what some people say installation is a breeze ( its very straight forward).It's also very inexpensive i mean after 1/2 a season the thing will pay for itself in c02. It's also black( black is beautiful).
Conclusion: If usin co2 the expansion chamber is a must.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 15th, 2004 at 7:48 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

warman Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: A-5 with expansion chamber
Strengths: Consistency
Weaknesses: None
Review: I think everyone else pretty much summed it up with their reviews. However, i thought the installation was easy, and this was my first time ever modifying a paintball gun. At first i followed the directions and tried to get the steel line off of the elbow and the elbow off of the tank adapter while the adapter was off of the gun. This was a mistake. There was no way i could hold the adapter or elbow to put enough torque into it to take it off. So i screwed the Adapter back in the gun and used the gun as leverage. It worked perfectly and i didn't need a vice. The rest of the installation was a breeze.
Conclusion: If you're shying away from this because they say its hard to install dont worry about the installation difficulty, just get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 25th, 2004 at 12:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. b10nDe Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5, GTA response trigger, GTA x chamber, GTA flatline barrel, dead on double trigger, shocktech A-5 relocator bar (drop forward with a fancy name)
Strengths: Air efficeny, quieter, installation is a breeze, less kick, better shot hit %
Weaknesses: ahhhh if you dont like saving money on CO2 I guess dont get this product
Review: I bought this part thinking that It was gonna be a pain to install like all the people say its going to be....... its not, unless you are a complete fool that can't handscrew stuff in and use a wrench. I shot it as soon as I had the piece installed and what a difference. Lots less noise, less kick, better shot consistancy, etc.
Conclusion: Buy it you cheap @$$ its only 49 bucks and it makes a huge difference, I mean come on if cost is an issue you chose the wrong hobby
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gregimon Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: A-5 w/RT
Expansion Chamber
Micro coil
16in. QB CMI
4 position Stock w/RVA
90* Front Grip Mount
Spira Grip
Side Kick MOD2 for Side Arm
Strengths: Increases consistency of shots even when low on air. Allows co2 to turn into gas.
Weaknesses: Assembly Required, must have right tools or it's a pain to install.
Weird looking?
Review: This Is a good upgrade to get if you want your shots to be consistent.

If your picky on looks like me:
With the front grip in stock position it looks like theirs two front grips. I suggest a 90* mount to make front grip sideways. Then you have a machine gunnin' grip and a sninpin' grip.
Still weird looking but turns heads.

If you have response this makes it more easy to get more rounds in your bursts. You can actually hold the trigger down auto style. It helps for when you just wanna hold the trig down and spray away.
Your gun won't cold, so when someone says, "freeze!" Just tell them your expansion camber won't let you!

Definitely UP'd my Game!
Conclusion: I give It a 10 'cause cause once you install it and your on the field it's perfect!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 11th, 2004 at 2:30 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ty_Ty_A5 Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with a CP one piece classic barrel, a expansion chamber, and a dead on paintball Double trigger and 12oz and 20oz Co2 pure energy tanks
Strengths: gives more consistency cheap
Weaknesses: installing but it wasnt hard scratches and it gets loose sometimes
Review: its cheap i paid 15$ and gives you more consistency it gives the co2 more time to turn into gas it looks ok but it kind of scratches easy its kind of gets loose sometimes there isnt much more that i can say about it but just go out and buy it becuase it works looks good unless its scratched up and its a good cheap upgrade
Conclusion: go and but it you will like it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 7th, 2004 at 12:34 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

saladfingers Friday, September 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
4 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman expansion chamber for a spyder compact 2000
98 Custom x-chamber
Marker Setup: A-5
Expansion Chamber
JT 24oz
14" Battle Stikxx
New Designz X7 / A-5 Power Tube with Delrin Bolt
E-Grip
12"Lapco Big Shot Apex
Riochet Low Profile Hopper
Strengths: Air consistency
Better air consumption
It actually works
Weaknesses: None
Review: If you are looking for air consistency in your A-5, the expansion chamber is what you are looking for...
PROS...
You will get more shots per CO2 tank fill. I can get around 1000 shots out of a 20OZ tank, the shots will start to drop off at about 900 shots but its still shoot-able.

It prevents liquid CO2 from entering your marker, by allowing the liquid CO2 to run through the stages of the x-chamber thus giving the liquid more time to turn into gas, and not harming your marker. Which in the end creates lees wear and tear on your A5.

Consistency... helps to stabilize your velocity, you still will see your small spikes in your velocity but only by about 10 FPS so what I usually do is, set my velocity at 275 FPS this way im not shooting to far above 280 if the velocity does spike a little.

The expansion chamber also replaces the front grip, I have pretty big meat hooks and I think its more comfortable then the stock gangster grip.
Conclusion: If your using Co2 Buy this product, especially if you play in colder climates. I am giving this product a 10 because it is the best upgrade for the A5 you can get, if you are a CO2 user.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none...stock marker
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w R/T (response trigger), expansion tank, GTA double trigger and a Flatline barrel w a 20oz CO2
Strengths: Gives the CO2 time to turn into a gas form
Weaknesses: Odd looking
Review: The expansion tanks' purpose is to give the liquid CO2 in the tank time to turn into the gas state (which is what the gun wants=gas). The tank reduces that white puff of smoke, fumes, condensation or whatever you want to call it, that sometimes comes out of the barrel when shooting (especially shooting quickly). This tank will also reduce the breakdown of the internal o-rings (from freezing) as you operate your marker thus increasing the life of the o-rings and the internals of the marker.

Installation, for me, was pretty easy...the tank (for the A-5) comes as a two piece unit so I screwed the top portion of the tank (after a little bit of plumbing pipe tape was wrapped around the threads) then I hooked up the steel braided line to my tank receiver then screwed the bottom portion of the expansion tank into the top part already mounted in the gun...re-installed the tank receiver to my grip & thats it...took about 10 min (most spent trying to separate the original braided line from the tank receiver)...no leaks, no problems.

I can shoot until my tank is really empty...no more fizzled shots (when they drop out of barrel when you shoot)...and some times a few more shots can mean winning and giving up.
Conclusion: It works, it's simple and it's relatively cheap ($32.00 shipped)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 10:36 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shot-on-sight Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees expansion chamber, Kingman expansion chamber's
Marker Setup: Dye Reflex autococker
Matching 12 in Dye Titanium boomstick
Ricochet Apache (LCD) hopper
Centerflag Mini Inline regulator
WGP front end pneumatics kit
CP dropforward and ASA
70 ci 4500 psi crossfire stubby nitrogen tank



WGP Orracle Autococker (black to cobalt fade)
E1 E-blade
WGP twistlock feedneck
Halo-b
Crossfire 70 ci 4500 psi LP output stubby tank
Dye ultralite (black)
Palmers Fatty stabilizer
CP unimont
Strengths: Simplicity, Easy to use/install, Impoves performance by alot
Weaknesses: None really, great price easy to install, widley available, comes with a steel-braided hose
Review: I bought this for my old tippmann A-5 because like anyone who buys an expansion chamber i wanted to improve my sonsistency get better gas efficency and it looks good to boot.

****Cosmetics/Finish****

The gloss black anodizing on this piece of equipment is quite nice and lives up to the tippmannn name of durabilty, it dosent scratch or chip very easily and it looks nice on the A-5 and is easy and firm to hold.


****Performance****

Well i play in the summer alot at my local field and down by the beach there is a vast change in temperature from morning to mid-afternoon. It would go from around 60 in the morning to 85+ in the afternoon, now when using co2 this was NOT a goood thing at all, it means i had alot of velocity spikes and unstable consistency. I bought this product in hopes of partially fixing that problem. Now that i have it on my gun my consistency is about in the +-6 range wich in my opinion is pretty good for this type of gun running on co2. I now get an average of 900-975 shots from a 20 oz co2 tank before i have to manually prime the cyclone feeder. Over all i was very satisfied it the overall performance and it came at a great price of 33$. I was not dissapointed at all to say the least, Another GREAT tippmann product i recomend it to anyone looking to improve the problems asociated with using co2 this helps ALOT. Tippmann also throws in a steel braided hose witht the kit wich is shorter so it works on the stock asa. A great move in my opinion. you have aeverything you need plus a tube of loctite in this kit. Also the bottom of the expansion chamber swivels to give more flexibility in mounting positions.

Conclusion: I recomend this product to anyone who wants a good expansion chamber to help with c02 problems its absolutley great and i have not found anything that i do not like about it, its one of the best expansion chambers in its price range.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DISPER911 Sunday, February 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 reg. (no E or response tigger), 12" proto barrel, ex chamber, co2
Strengths: None found yet
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I havent had time to go out and play with this upgrade yet but i assume it will increas my shots, but other than that there is no imediate change or effect to your gun, it still sounds the same, still have the smoke leaving the barrel, and its kind of heavy. i doesnt match the color of the gun but i have a polished black barrel so it matches to mine.

Instalation is only a breeze if you have a table vice! otherwise the loc tight in the threads is a bit-ch to unscrew. i would not recomend trying to install this without a table vise
Conclusion: Cheap upgrade that should help but dont expect a huge change right off the bat
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 15th, 2009 at 3:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sgt Quackers Tuesday, May 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-Flatline Barrel
-Car Stock
-Expansion Chamber
-32 Degrees Remote Line
Strengths: Consitancy
Gas Efficiency
Weaknesses: A little hard to put on
Review: I just bought this upgrade a few weeks ago and it has already payed for its self. This is a very good addon to any gun. It increases the consitancy of the shot to shot velocity. It also makes the gun much more efficent. You can get many more shots out of each tank with it. Plus it will keep the velocity much more consistant.
Conclusion: It is a good cheap upgrade that will pay for its self after a few games so buy it if you can afford it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media