paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit / Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit / Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit / Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit

Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This kit contains the parts you need to install the GTA Inline Expansion Chamber on to your Tippmann A-5. The complete kit includes the expansion chamber, gasline, gasline fittings, Loctite thread sealant, and complete installation instructions.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
keithcleghorn Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5
flatline
exp. chamber
butt stock
32 degrees remote coil
Strengths: Increased air efficency
Acts as a new grip
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great way to get more use out of your C02 tank. I was able to get about 900 shots out of a 20 oz. C02 tank. It also keeps my velocity between 265 and 275 f.p.s. no problem, And my A-5 no longer freezes up in the winter:-)
Conclusion: Buy this product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPion5 Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Expansion chamber on a 98C
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion Pro
SP low pro feed
NDZ Bolt
NDZ QEV
NDZ roller trigger
NDZ detents
Virtue eyes (green)
Virtue on/off replacement
N2o

Tippmann A5
E-grip
Flatline Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Drop Forward
Strengths: Saves you a whole lot of air
Weaknesses: Why would there be a weakness on air conservation?
Review: When I first bought my A5 obviously I had to upgrade it a little. Since it is not a gun for speedball I opted not to run N2o on it. So the expansion chamber is a great way to hel extend the life of your Co2 tank. Also I took the front grip off because the expansion chamber can be used as a front grip and the gun just looked way to goofy with the two right next to each other.
Conclusion: It does its job
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

utterslax Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
No other expansion chambers.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
14" Proto
Extreme Rage Overdrive V2.0 Hopper

Tippmann A-5
BT Apex Barrel
Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Shocktech A-5 Dropforward
Tapco T6 Adjustable Stock
Tippmann A-5 Camo Hopper Cover
Gen-X Global Standard Sling
Strengths: Got about 1,300 shots with a 20 oz tank.
Shots were much more consistent.
Weaknesses: My hose didn't fit.
Somewhat hard to install.
Review: Overall I think this is a great product. You can see what I like about it above, so I am going to go into more detail on what I didn't like. First, the finnish. Not a huge deal, but is obviously not the same as the gun. It does still look good though. Nice and shiny. More importantly, the hose. I have not found any other people mention this, but for some reason, the hose mine came with was about half an inch too short. I do not know for sure because I did not install all of it. So until my dropforward comes, I am stuck with a longer hose that looks kind of wierd. However, I am hoping that with the addon of the dropforward, the gasline will fit. Finally, the installation. It was a pain in the ass for me. The chamber itself was easy, but the old elbow fitting was very hard to get off, and the new one was just as hard to get on. I got the old one off and then gave up. I took it to a local field who installed the rest for me.
Conclusion: If you can install it, great product.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbdawgfan Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, expansion chamber, 32 degrees whisper barrel, e-grip, rugus dawg double trigger, dop long Bullet drop forward, Ricochet RS hopper, & spyder barrel adapter.
Strengths: Easy installation, works well, helps balance gun.
Weaknesses: Very big. Can't use w/ nitrogen.
Review: Works well. Still freezes, but oh well. You also can't use and expansion chamber for nitrogen. You have to buy a regulator. Because of the gun being so long and heavy, it helps you balance the gun when you only have one free hand. Barely adds any weight at all(you can't really tell a difference). It's so big that it is almost right on the trigger frame. It's not too hard to install, but you'll have to get a new hose probably.
Conclusion: It's really good, because it helps balance and takes out liquid from C02
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ironman12 Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5
J&J 14" ceramic barrel
Stainless steal bolt kit
GTA expanshion chamber
E-Grip
JCS Trigger
Strengths: saves money
uses less co2
CHEAP!!!
Weaknesses: My consistance wasnt very good but its probley cuz its only about 20 deggres here.
Review: Very impressed with this product! it saves alot of money on co2 this thing pays for itself! if you like saving money get this thing for sure! its pretty consistant kinda quieter. some ppl say its hard to install pfff i thought it was a brezze!! you just better know what ur doin...its not that hard!
Conclusion: like saving money? get this!! like an all around better tippmann A-5? cheap easy upgrade get this thing!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEAL34 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other x-chambers I guess
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
flatline
GTA inline expansion chamber
Dead On drop forward
Java remote
Tapco T6 stock
Strengths: Installation
Everything else
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great expansion chamber that does its job very well. You will notice a difference in your constistency. For everyone crying about how hard it was to install, you need to man up. It's not that difficult at all. Get this Expansion chamber because TIppmann makes it and it is awesome.
Conclusion: This is a great expansion chamber that does its job very well. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebel Dris Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5 w/
Response Trigger
Expansion Chamber
14" Ultralite (soon to be flatline)
Car Stock
Strengths: More shots and more consistancy
Weaknesses: None whatsoever
Review: Its a cheap upgrade that i pretty much love for my gun. The design is pretty cool and i guess it would look pretty stupid with two front grips but with my car stock on it it looks sweet with the two grips. I am replacing the front grip with a fake clip pretty soon though.

For the performance it does exactly what it should do, its more consistant and i didnt notice it but now that i think about it i get a lot more shots out with it. I usually go through 4 or 5 10 minute games now instead of 2 or 3. Its a must have when using co2.

As for installation... Its okay, it really couldn't get much better. It was a little hard to get together and i had to use some of the air stopping tape stuff (no clue what its called) because it leaked a very little at first.
Conclusion: Get it! Its cheap and it works well! But you need a good stock on the back if u want it to look rlly cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004 at 5:10 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

OneShotSTop Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
null
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
RT
Remote
Strengths: Very consistent
Cheap
Weaknesses: Hard to install.
Kind of ugly.
Review: This is well worth the buy if you ask me. It keeps your shots very consistent especially if you have the RT it pretty much makes the gun a full auto gun. The only problem I had was installing it.. I broke the stock elbow co2 thing that you have to take off to replace with the new one by accident. This is deff. a must buy upgrade for your Tippmann A-5 it is well worth it after the installation.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blitz5 Thursday, February 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5
X-chamber
car stock
x-7 hopper
16 in progressive
tacamo ak-47 sight rail
nc star red dot sight
howitzer bolt
firestorm crank

Smart parts epiphany
halo v35
pure energy 45cu 3000psi air tank
Strengths: Extremely egronomical front grip very comfortable
guess it works a bit better in the cold
Weaknesses: Didn't reallyeffect the gun as much as i expected
Review: I installed the x-chamber which took a few minutes as at the tme i was really out of shape so tightin all of the hoses and the elbow took a little help (me and my FORMERLY puny muscles)
i've used it ever since then and i can say that while my buddies cyclone feed co2 feed tube is freezing up and turning white mine is fine but besides that my gun is still severly affected by the cold and i don't get more shots per tank that i can really notice and unlike in some other persons review i really can tell when the co2 is almost out as my balls do almost drop out the barrel so yeah
Conclusion: I'm going to giv the x-chamber a 5 becasue i pretty much payed for a little less liquid co2 in my gun and an ecellent forgrip
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ryanistheman Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: vision imp with lpr,magno blade,freak kit,dye drop,halo b,dye throttle,sticky grips

a-5 expansion,dbl trig,response,14 whisper barrel,remote

Strengths: You get more shots. a must for the gas gussling a-5
Weaknesses: A pain to install
Review: This is a must for the a-5.you get about 1/3 more shots out of your tank. you should get it if you have the right tools to install it."or your buddy does"besides that its a great product. you can go wrong with it if you have 50 dollars to spend.
Conclusion: This is a must for the a-5. you get more consistant shots and more shot per fill.I give it a 9 because of installation.Get it!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media