paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Pro Paintballs / Zap Pro Paintballs / Zap Pro Paintballs

Zap Pro Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Pro Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Pro Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Five colors with a new medium fill. Tequila Sunrise, Purple Passion, Banana Banshee & Green Hornet.
Product Availability 
The Zap Pro Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Silver Dragon Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Some different Diablo types and JT Maxims
Marker Setup: Well i have 2:
Tippman 98 Custom - standard layout....nothing special
Spyder Aggressor - 14" terminator barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Terminator
Strengths: Cheap and nice and bright. you know when you have hit someone. They seemed pretty accurate but i have seen better, i have seen worse to. Not a bad buy. They never bounced off my target. I shot 175 balls....every single 1 broke on target....never in my barrel
Weaknesses: Didnt break in my barrel but did get stuck once in awhile on the Tippman stick barral. Hopefully wont happen with my flatline.
Conclusion: I would recomend these balls. I didnt see any major problems with them but be prepare to take of your barral once in awhile and squeegee it to knock a paintball out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP Pro Paintballs, RPS Marballizer, RPS All Star, RPS Superswirl, RPS Slam Ball, RPS Big Ball, Diablo Dusk, 32 Degrees Team Colors, 32 Degrees Team Colors Winter Fill, PMI Premium, Brass Eagle, the list goes on.....
Marker Setup: Bob Long Millenium, 16" Dye Ultalite and 14" J&J Ceramics Barrel, 32 Degrees expansion chamber w/ macroline, Bob Long Cyclone Bolt, 12v Revy w/ X - Board and 9v Revy, PsycoBallistics Universal Drop Forward, 20 Oz Tank with buttplate, 12 Oz with buttplate, and 4 Oz Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: I did NOT find anything good about these paintballs. They broke in my barrel almost every time. Nothing was good at all. They call these ball "Pro Performance" when not even the beginner paintball players are stupid enough to use them or buy them a second time.
Weaknesses: Everything was bad. I only got one or two out of the barrel before one broke which totally sucked. I hate these paintballs with a passion. They dont deserve to be bought. I would give these a 0 but 1 is the lowest i can give.
Conclusion: Im glad i got mine for free. My friend gave them to me because they were so bad that they were even breaking in his Autococker STO. Then using them in my Bob Long Millenium for a week i gave them to my friend with a Bob Long Intimidator and he ended up giving them away too. Trust me, These suck alot.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proballs, Diablo Midnights, a few Big Balls, a few 32 Degrees
The Midnights seemed the best of this bunch but not by much.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Millenium
12v Revolution
Just added J&J 14" Barrel but haven't used in the field yet
20 oz. tank
Strengths: It was cheap. It is easy to see in the air.
It worked very well. I ran about 1000 balls through my Bob Long Millenium last time out and I don't remember breaking one ball in competition. It seemed fairly accurate too. I hit at least two pretty long shots over the course of the afternoon.
Weaknesses: Some failed to break on target but that's pretty normal for any paint. I'd rather have them fail on impact than inside my barrel.
Conclusion: It's a great value. We play recreationally and were very happy with it. I'll continue to use it if I can continue to get it for $48 shipped.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
R-P Scherer, Proball,
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-Plus, with regulator, Bob Long bolt, and 32* Terminator barrel (12")
I use nitro and CO2.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any quality medium bore barrel (.689)
Strengths: The price, availability, and the new colors in the Performance Series. I like the Green Hornet colors best in the Pro Series. Both types shoot well in my Terminator barrel. I have very few breaks (as long as the balls are fresh and my velocity is set correctly).
Weaknesses: For the price, I can't poor-mouth this paint. It does fine by me.
Conclusion: I believe many of the complaints have come from players with either cheap guns/barrels or perhaps they are shooting way too high in velocity. Also, balls need to be stored in a dry place. Humidity can make them swell and you will have tons of breaks when that happens. Check the bore size of your barrels. Any ball that fits snug but can be pushed gently through the barrel should do OK. If it rolls right out, the ball is too small (Proball?). If it can't be pushed down without great effort or breakage, it's too big. Find a ball that matches your barrel. Don't say a ball is bad just because it doesn't fit your barrel. Proballs are great, but they don't shoot well in my barrel. Happy shooting!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
alot of different paints. almost all diablos, 32 degrees team colors, marballizer, other PMI's, and some brass eagle.
Marker Setup: green fade defiant w/micro apocolypse drop foward, ANS duck bill bottomline, also i have an 8 inch taso speedball barrel, to go with the 14" j&j two piece which is anodized to match my gun. And a macro line setup.
Recommended
Barrels:
i decent one, as always
Strengths: it's your normal paint. Not great, not horrible. It's cheap too, i like this stuff. you can always get like 3 cases for $110. by the way, i'd like to say that ALL of the people so far have horrible guns. they have no right to even rate paint, and say that it is innacurate, or accurate. with the guns that these guys are using it won't make a difference, but, they are entitled to rate the fill and the shell and stuff. but they're guns must definetly chop alotta balls too. not dissing them, i'm sure they are good players, but it's difficult to rate the accuracy with those kind of guns.
Weaknesses: well, they aren't great. But, they never said that they were the greatest anyways.
Conclusion: good, all round paint. not great, but then again its cheap. great for when you are just playing a normal game, i have come to like this paint alot.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: I own a Spyder Compact Plus.
Strengths: They shoot straight
They don't break in the barrel
They break easily
They don't get ruined by dirt
Weaknesses: They need better colors on the inside and out
Conclusion: They do everything right, but need to have better colors. In other words...they are one of the best kinds of paintballs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, BigBall, Marbs, ProBall, PowerBall
Marker Setup: 98 custom, J&J ceramic Barrel(14")
Recommended
Barrels:
Any that are not too small bore.
Strengths: I have used the older Zap paintballs and these are much better. Less breaks and shoot straighter. Some can have a bad seem but not many. THESE ARE A GREAT WINTER BALL!! I play in the cold a lot and I am telling you that there are great when the temp. goes down.
Weaknesses: Like I said before some have a bad seem but not too many.
Conclusion: If you play in the cold then these will work awesome for you. And they are among the cheapest paint that you can get but well worth it. BUY THEM. you will see what I am talking about in the cold weather. I give them an 8 cause they are good but they are not the BEst. if you want better then you have to pay more. still an awesome all around deal
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
Big Ball
Sheridan
Diablo
Marker Setup: Green Raptor with tru-flight thunderpig barrel and bottom line
Recommended
Barrels:
Use a large bore barrel with this paint.
Strengths: Even though this paint is way to large for my barrel and only land about 30' away with the muzzle velocity all the way up, they always fly straight, and make a nice big splat.
Weaknesses: They smell bad when they break, but it's not as strong as some other painballs.

Some of the balls are very dimpled, but they have yet t break in the barrel.
Conclusion: Size matters.

Brand does not.

If you have a large bore barrel, brasseagle paint will work fine for you.

If you have a large bore barrel and try to use diablo paint, they will corkscrew and dive, and you can shoot around trees with them.

If you try to use Nelson Challenger pain in an Armson Stealth barrel, you will break paint.

Large barrels need large paint.
Small barrels need small paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Stingray II w/ 14in. Thunderpig Barrel
Strengths: They didn't cost much. Paint fill was thick enough to keep people from just wiping it off.
Weaknesses: Lots of busted balls. Thin shell. Most balls had large dimples in them. Many barrel busts as well. This also happened to all my other friends who were using them on different guns.
Conclusion: I would only recommend these balls for recreational use if even that. Put it like this; I would recommend BE balls over these.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marballizer, RPS Slam-Ball, Diablo Blaze, Diablo Inferno, ZAP Performance Plus, 32-Degrees Team Colors
Marker Setup: SmartParts Impulse Vision, 68cu in Max Flo, 14" SmartParts Freak Teardrop
Recommended
Barrels:
0.691 bore-sized
Strengths: -Consistent Shot
-Optimal shell-thickness for recreational markers/play
-Inexpensive
Weaknesses: - Balls have an excessive amount of lube
- Fills are fairly thin, not a bad thing for recreational-use
- Dimples on the balls
Conclusion: An inexpensive, reliable, consistent ball that is well suited for practice, and/or recreational play.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media