paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Pro Paintballs / Zap Pro Paintballs / Zap Pro Paintballs

Zap Pro Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Pro Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Pro Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Five colors with a new medium fill. Tequila Sunrise, Purple Passion, Banana Banshee & Green Hornet.
Product Availability 
The Zap Pro Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, October 18th, 2001
Strengths: -Cheap
-That's about all
Weaknesses: -I have a ball or two break almost every round
-Balls are not round, have dimples
-Mine were sticky
-Don't shoot straight at all.
Conclusion: The only reason I got this paint was cuz an online store sent me the wrong ones. They really suck, I told my friend who was out of paint he could use em for free, but he wouldn't even use them then cuz they suck so bad. ^Read the good and bad lists.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 10th, 2001
Strengths: Well its 50$ a case at the local store. It leaves lasting damage on your opponents from non-breakage. You might be able to fish with it if your going for bottom feeders.
Weaknesses: I used a 688 barrel on it and it broke one out of every 10. So it MUST be large bore paint. Man did it make a mess out of the barrels i used. I was pretty sure the 32degrees Terminator was a large bore, but i guess i was mistaken since it chopped them up too. But boy did those guys howl when i stiched them up from 20 feet and none of the balls broke, haha:)
Conclusion: Ermm.....well if your playing rec ball and want to fire full auto for cheap get this paint. Otherwise spend a little more to actually score on people. Come to think of it, this is the perfect suppression fire paint. You dont need accuracy with supression fire, so fill up and rock and roll!!!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 17th, 2001
Strengths: It is a small bore paint so if it mathes your barrel than you got a good fit.
Weaknesses: Horrible paint. I bought a case of these paintballs and about 1/3 of them broke. They are also very greasy which slowes down the speed also
Conclusion: I would not recommend this paint to anyone serious about paintball. If you are just playing rec and you can get them cheap than go ahead and get it. But if you really looking for a paint that will help you in a big game or a tournement than I would suggest going with something else.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 17th, 2001
Strengths: Shape, thik fill, long shelf life, low temperature performance
Weaknesses: Allmost nothing, colors can be more bright.
Conclusion: I'm playing in Russia where summer is short but luckily unsnowy:) so low temperature (below frezing point) play is from Oct till Apr and no other paint can compete with Pro Series. Thik fill does not allow to wipe it out easily, good on "immortals" :) Well working with DYE and Freak barrels.
Good tournament and winter time paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 13th, 2001
Strengths: There is nothing good about these paintballs...
Weaknesses: The size of the ball is inconsistant... I could tell the difference when I pump my pgp... The fly every which way... They break constantly! I have broken 2 proballs ever in my Pgp and 6 in my Pro/Carb.. yet on one day alone I broke 7 Zap in the Pgp and 5 in my Pro/Carb.... Terrible paint.
Conclusion: I beleive that this paint should be taken off the market... it went through a plastice bottle at one point... just think if that had been a person.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 3rd, 2001
Strengths: -fairly cheap
Weaknesses: -very greasy
-slows the gun down a lot
-curve in every direction
-they just seem to float
Conclusion: just for rec paintball
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 23rd, 2001
Strengths: The new ZAP ProSeries is MUCH MUCH MUCH better than the old stuff.
I was hesitant in using these again after bad experiences I've had in the past with paint breaking and whatnot. I saw the new stuff, and took a closer look at it. They were ROUND! Nice seam too! Better than Diablo's Blaze, not quite as good as Marbs, but hella lot cheaper, that's for sure! Pretty nice fill, except the white paint doesn't show up too well in bushball. Yellow or pink fill is the way to go. The paint has been MUCH improved. Haven't had a single one break on me (4500 balls and counting) using a 14" Smart Parts Freak barrel with a .689 insert on an STO Autococker (perfect bore match for Zap's ProSeries). ROUND PAINT = SHOOT STRAIGHT!!!
Weaknesses: White fill doesn't show up too well sometimes.

A friend says it breaks once in a while in a Flatline on her custom 98, but I'm guessing it's either cause the velocity's a bit high, or the paint is a little big for the Flatline (Tippmann recommends medium-small bore paint for the Flatline)

Somewhat thicker shell than Inferno, but about on par with Marbs.. will sometimes get bounces, but only if you hit the other person on an angle rather than straight on (in which case, it's no one's fault but YOUR OWN)
Conclusion: Awesome paint, cheap price, nice seam, ROUND, ROUND, ROUND!!!!

I've had very few curve on me as a result of being out of round. For the most part, the ZAP paint shoots accurately and consistently.

Don't expect too many breaks in the barrel if you have your velocity set properly and use a matching barrel ( .689 is perfect).

ZAP has really picked up their game and started to produce some really nice paint, I don't think I'll be getting much of anything else from now on. Marbs are nice, but too expensive, Inferno's are great, but still cost more than ZAP!

If you're still a skeptic, buy a 500 bag and try it out, you won't regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, July 21st, 2001
Strengths: It Dosen't Smell Like Tuna Like The Other Zap Balls
Weaknesses: Breaks In Barrel Bounces On Target
Nice Thick Shell To Get Stuck In Your Bolt
Easy To Wipe Unless Fresh
Conclusion: Dont Use In Small Bore Barrels Unless You Want To Use A Paint Shot Gun (with a good 5 foot range)
ok for lower end markers but not good for anythink that shoots closed bolt or faster than 8bps
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SigmaSe7en Tuesday, June 26th, 2001
Strengths: They shoot nice out of my cocker with a CP on it.
The Fill is consistent.
Weaknesses: They bounce.. not sure if it was just my case.. I was shooting at one player while he was running and i was bouncing them off the ground and hitting him.. they broke on him , gotta love that... He refered them to be "Super balls" only about 10 of thw 100+ i shot at him broke.. yes i shot that many.. he was covered in welts but only one break....
Conclusion: They are good when you get a good batch... I had the Black Cherry ones they shot well and broke extremely well , then i bought the Yellow ones with white fill (Super balls) they all bounced , i steped on one and it did not break.....
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, June 14th, 2001
Strengths: Very good paintball for people just messing around in there back yard, They shoot very well in my tippmann 98C havent had 1 break in2500 shots. great inexpensive Paintball
Weaknesses: Not always round
Conclusion: They are a decent buy if you just wanna play around in the back woods with freinds, that what i use them for. They shoot fine for me, Id recommened them
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media