paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS
[ View Photos (61) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $650

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series of guns was designed with preformance in mind. Computer controls put the player in control of the gun, and most of the markers settings can be changed with the flip of a swtich. With the PDS (paintball detection system), you can shoot your marker with confidence knowing the computer is there to stop you from chopping and slicing a ball. Aren't computers great?

Features:

Electropneumatic operation
Low pressure (225 - 275 psi)
Secondary regulator for precise velocity control
Machined from solid, aircraft grade aluminum
Hard anodized to military specifications
Powered by a 9 volt battery
No-tool field stripping
Uses Autococker threaded barrels
PDS (paintball detection system) eliminates chops
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
DMclean Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month70 of 78 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Red B2K3 with PDS Dye sticky 3's, Black ice reg, full freak kit, ACI Bulldog II 68/3K, ro connect, 12V revvy with xboard.
Completely tricked out minicocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, regulator, chip
Strengths: extremely light, looks great, very fast, eye system, nice trigger, very adjustable, simple, upgradable
Weaknesses: there's room for improvement on the stock chip
Review: I just got this gun in, I haven't field tested it yet...

Appearance:

The first thing that struck me was the appearance of the gun, it looks far better in person than in photos, i was apprehensive about buying the gun as i thought the milling looked really cheesy, but the photos take away the depth and make is look too plain, in person it looks honestly 10x better and the colour is awesome. I have only seen mine which is a red one, but it again looks much better in person than on their site, it is a dark red dusted colour. The new grip frame also fits in with the gun design much better than the old ones did and improves the appearance drastically. One criticisms i would make are that you can see some milling marks, but no biggie, and the vert AS is a plain black and imo an ugly vert asa, ICD could have at least anno'd it to match the rest of the gun. Also the ICD jewel looks kind of cheesy.

Feel:

I absolutely love the feel of the gun, it is extremely light, bushy's are the lightest electros out I believe, the B2K3's second only to the shocktech version of the bushmaster. It is also very compact and very maneuverable, the trigger frame is extremely comfortable and easy to rip on. Snap shooting is a breeze.

Features:

ICD has removed all of the excess firing modes and kept it to just semi auto, which I prefer as on the old bushy's I don't believe there was a way to lock down the modes which could cause problems at tournaments. It features PDS (paintball detection system) which i've found to be very effective and after literally dumping 500 rounds straight at about 12bps average on a revvy I didn't get a single chop. The board is set at 36 cycles per second and you can rip with this gun right out of the box. It is easy to get trigger bounce with the trigger, even my sister who had never shot a paintball gun got a burst of trigger bounce... by accident. ICD has finally fixed some basic issues I had with their old gun... they switched to cocker threading making the range of available aftermarket barrels much larger, and they have finally made a universal threaded vert ASA, so you can just screw an aftermarket reg right in instead of buying an adapter from Lapco/macdev/kapp/eclipse. The eye system can be turned off too which is cool as it lets you dryfire.

Trigger:

I love the trigger on this gun, extremely adjustable and easy to walk. You can make this trigger so light that the slightest wouch will fire it, or heavy enough that a decent smack is required and you can shorten the trigger pull to under a mm or set it longer than a cm. You can also change the pivot points on the trigger. The trigger is extremely easy to walk on and getting trigger bounce is simple. They've also really cut down slop from the old trigger, but there is still a little bit present.

Performance:

with an upgraded barrel the gun shoots well. The efficience isn't excellent but it isn't horrible either. The eye system works well, yet you need a fast loader to feed paint to it, otherwise you won't hit above 10... if you're lucky. Overall though I think for the price it is the best bang for your buck. $520 for B2K3's with PDS at actionvillage
Conclusion: Great gun... read above... The best gun ICD has put out to date in my opinion, they have really improved on a lot of their mistakes in the past on this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
41 Comments - Add Comment

Toothlesrooster Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months40 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse
Marker Setup: Dust Black 2003 Bushmaster 2000 w/PDS, Palmers stabilizer, 12" freak barrel kit, chrome CP razor drop with on/off and DYE microguage.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A bolt may be necessary since occasionally the bolt may be cut a little small from the factory allowing blowback.

Mac Dev LPR kit. (not necessary but it does allow better efficiancy and upgraded looks, stock LPR seems to work great after it's properly broken in but since I use a 45/45 I need as many shots out of a tank I can get)

Freak or other adaptable barrel kit to match paint bore size ( a must for almost any maker for maximum efficiency).

Strengths: Fast, light, small, won't chop, new standard asa, awesome grip frame and trigger.
Weaknesses: Milling could be a tad smoother, may need new bolt if you get blowback
Review: I have finally decided to write a review on this marker after owning it for 3 months. I didn't want to write a review on a gun that I hadn't thouroghly tested. If I'm going to take the time to write this I want it make it worth your time.

I purchased my BM2K3 w/PDS just over 3 months ago. When I recieved it It was packaged nice but the manual was a little confusing. They haven't updated it much since the B2K so it still talks about dip switches for mode settings, which this gun doesn't have. Other than that it has all of the helpfull info you would need for the gun.

I was very surprised at the light weight and compactness of the marker. I'm a short guy with short arms and with my CP drop it fits almost perfectly. Very tight. I have no problems giving a small profile when shooting off of bunkers.

After I recieved my drop and on/off in the mail I put it on the gun and gassed it up. I noticed very quickly that the trigger felt good and the marker could cycle insanley fast once you got the trigger adjusted. I pulled the trigger and switch out and chose to remove the trigger spring. This is not recomended unless you are an airsmith or know what you're doing. I suppose it could void the warranty, but with it removed it was even smoother. With the adjust ment screws set, I have the trigger set to a buttery 1mm pull. You have a trigger travel, pull and stop adjustment as well as 3 different pivot points for the trigger. Very well thought out. The new grip frame is very comfortable.

The PDS system is well thought out too. It's a double eye. It shoots an infrared beam through the breech so when ball breaks the beam the processor in the gripframe knows that there is a ball in the breech and it's ok to fire. This means it will work on ANY color paint. Even black shells and it works extremely well. It also has an on/off switch for the eyes just infront of the on off switch for the power so you can dry fire the marker (to degas when done playing, or for testing).
So Far I have broken 4 balls. 3 of which were broken when I forgot to turn the eye back on, one was broken after I cleaned the marker and forgot to oil the ram. All breaks were my fault. So far I've put over 6 cases of paint with NO chops. Nice job ICD.

I also must commend ICD on the fact that they made very worthwhile upgrades to the 2003 model. Autococker threads, threaded feedneck, kickin' trigger and trigger frame with adjustments (very walkable), standard ASA so you can put any regulator on it that you wish and last but not least, the new ball detente system. Instead of using cocker detents like before they use two small o-rings that protrude into the breach just above the eyes. If one breaks you just go to the hardware store and buy a #5 (I believe) o-ring and you're back in business. For about $2 you can buy a box of 10. No more spending $10 plus to change a detent.

Conclusion: After the break in phase I adjusted all of the regulators and this gun has never let me down. It's reasonably efficient (about 600 rounds on a 45/4500), quiet, and fast as a striped butt monkey. It can easily keep up with any Angel or Matrix at half the cost. And best part is that contrary to the Impulse, it's DEPENDABLE out of the box. You don't NEED to add a LPR setup , bolt or regulator if you don't want. Those things may be a nice upgrade for even more efficency but the gun rocks out of the box! I had more problems with my Impulse with all the upgrades (sans vision) than I have ever had with my Bushy and I won't go back! :)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 13th, 2003 at 5:42 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Krueger Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month31 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom, WGP 02 Vert AutoCocker,
Marker Setup: 04 B2K4 Red to Black Fade with PDS, Bushmaster , Eggy2, Lapco Bigshot, 92/4500 Crossfire nitro tank, Dead on drop forward,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new HPR , Barrel,,HALO OR EGGY,and Nitro tank but everthing was good stock
Strengths: FAST............. Good Looking.................. Fast..................Low Pressure.................Fast ............Quiet.............Fast.........Good Stock...............Did i say fast?
Weaknesses: if you forget to turn PDS on you WILL chop
Review: Super fast gun,good looking ,great stock, features stuff that should make the gun cost more, I prefer it over angels and timmys,Will never chop with PDS ON !!!
The gun can be upgrade but it does need to just put and fast hopper and a nitro tank and you are ready to roll. Trigger is super easy to pull and very easy to adjust.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you want a Super Fast Gun that will never chop
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballGod221 Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months24 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other b2k's"this ones the best", angels, timmys, AKA.
Marker Setup: #1. Back/silver b2k4 w/ pds titanium boomstick, evo2, sytem x 3000/68 tank, supa fly bolt. 32 degrees universal drop foward.

#2.M98 w/Flatline...too lazy and poor to buy n2 for it
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, fast hopper, new bolt, new reg
Strengths: FAST
consistent
dead sexy
pds/no chops
light
Weaknesses: accuracy
reg
bolt
i bit loud...not really.
Review: This marker in bushmasters best"not including the freestyle". I've used it onky a couple times and luv it.

Trigger: Fast! i out shoot my evo2. all of those trigger bounce issues with bushmasters are gone now.YAY! the trigger is very nice, comfy. the desgien is sleek and esy on the fingers 4 way adjustable triggger.

Barrel: The barrel still needs work. I pinched my pennies together and bought me self a titanium boomstick. With a good new barrel "plus the pds" you'll have almost 0 chop!
A new barrel will elliminate any noise issues too.

Pds: The Pds is very nice. Even without a new barrel i had very few cases were i chopped, and the eye cover makes the gun even more sexier!

Body: If the b2k4 was a person..........it would be staceys mom...........dead sexy

Weight: It's EXTREMELY light. So thats settled

Noise. When i first fired, i was a bit startled by the noise, but you get used to it.
Conclusion: If your looking for a good but cheep fast shooting, light weight marker then this is the gun for u!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment

knucklehead0206 Thursday, May 8th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months20 of 74 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first electro I have owned after shooting Autocockers for the last 13 years. I have borrowed a few electros over the years including Spyders, A Nasty Impulse, Toxic Impulse, Angel 2003 IR3 etc.
Marker Setup: ICD Bushmaster 2003 B2K PDS Vaporized-Freak System-Evo II-Crossfire 68/4500-System X drop forward on/off-Palmer Micro Rock
2002 WorrGames Black Magic-Boomstick and Freak-Kapp high rise-STO Bolt-RAT Valve-Bomb 3way-KAPP ROCK- STO Ram-KAPP Volumizer-WGP hinge-MadMan Springs-Warped Sports Minireg-DYE Stickeys
Recommended
Upgrades:
It definately needs to be VAPORIZED to the hilt and of course it needs a new barrel. The HPR is ok but that should be changed out too
Strengths: It's cheap for an electro. Light and balanced.
Weaknesses: Major trigger bounce issue. Wiring is much too fragile. Milling.
Review: Well, I would like to start out by stating that I was very disappointed with this marker when I received it. Upon first inspection you notice that the shape of the marker is really nice and it is very light. A definate improvement over the previous Bushy. The milling however is horrible. I have read some mention of milling marks in other reviews and I have to say I feel that they are some of the worst I have seen. It looks like this was done with a Dremel or something. Some of the edges have nicks in them and it's just not a very nice finish in general.

Ok time to shoot it. Everything goes well during test fire except for the fact that the PDS doesn't seem to be working. It fires regardless of the position of the switch. I call ICD and ask them which way the PDS switch should be positioned to have it on. I was told it had been changed so many times that they weren't sure and I should just try it. As explained earlier it was firing regardless of where the switch was positioned so I was told to check all of the wiring. I open the grip and check the chip, wiring and put in a new battery. They should have kept the battery in the tray up in the body because everything in the grip just seems to be crammed in there and if the wires were any thinner I could pull them out and use them for dental floss. Everything seems to be connected ok but the PDS still isn't working. I call back and am asked if I put new grips on the marker. Of course I had put some DYE grips on there because the panels that come with the marker are about as comfortable as holding a cheese grater. I was told that the screws from the new grips may be hitting something and causing this problem. I change the screws and the PDS starts working. The point is ICD should put this in the owner manual. It's obviously happenned before or why would the tech have mentioned it to me? ICD must be aware that everyone on the planet who purchase this marker is going to throw a set of 32 Degrees or Dye grips on there so give us a heads up!
As stated earlier everything else seemed to work fine but I could tell the marker was shooting a bit slow. I figured I would adjust it when I went to the field that weekend so I could do it over the chrono.

At the field: I get to the field set the reg per the manual and try to chrono. No matter what adjustments I make I can't get the speed above 240. We do all of the checks (bottle, paint to barrel match etc) nothing works. I pull out my Black Magic and play. At home I pull the reg apart and there are some shavings in there. I put it back together and head down to the local shop to use the chrono. Everything works out ok. So now my PDS is working and I can chrono up to speed. Now on to the big problem.

This marker has so much trigger bounce that it is virtually useless as a tournament marker. No matter what adjustments I do to the trigger I can't get rid of it. This isn't something hat you have to try to do. It just bounces as you fire it. If I try to do it I can get it to fire full auto. There is no way that you will pass the examination of the marker in a tournament like this. After doing some research I have heard that the logic is worse on models with the PDS so there is much more bounce on these models than non PDS models.

THE GOOD:
Accuracy is good. Not great but GOOD. Of course after shooting high end cockers on Boomies nothing else can compare.

The ROF is there but the trigger feels cheap. I dont think it feels much different than my nephews Spyer AMG that I set the trigger on and I think I can get the same ROF out of the Spyder.

The good thing about this marker is that it can be made much better by sending it off to Vaporworks. I have had mine Vaporized, installed the Vapor Bolt and Vapor Valve and added the Palmer's LPR. It is much more consistent now but the trigger bounce is still a problem. Vaporworks is coming out with a version of the Chaos Chip for the 2003 model which should take care of the bounce issue and possibly release the true potential of the marker.
Conclusion: Well I am not one to give anything a 10 as it has to be perfect to rate a 10 and no paintball marker is perfect out of the box as can be seen by all of the after market products out there. If there were 10's what would we need the after market for? I also don't think anything is a 10 even after it's upgraded. How can it be perfect with NO flaws? C'mon, it's impossible. Based on this logic nothing can get higher than a 9 so an out of the box $600.00 electro can't get higher than an 8. So this is where we start at 8. This marker loses points for the lousy milling and the issues that it had. The trigger bounce is a big issue and it really needs a new HPR. This marker can be made to fire rather nicely but at a cost. Say you pick the marker up for $550.00, add the Vapor mods, Vapor bolt and Vapor Valve for $110.00, the LPR for $90.00 and $50.00 for the Chaos chip (when it comes out) and now you are at $800.00. I am not just talking about aftermarket parts to upgrade but am mentioning things that you need to be able to use this as a tournament level marker. It is billed as that right out of the box but that can't be with this trigger bounce issue. You can get the same performance from a Toxic Impulse or Nasty Impulse for $750.00 and that comes with a Freak! If this marker was $400.00 I would give it a 7. At $550..00 - $600.00 it has to get a 5 or 6 out of the box. If I had to chose that Spyder AMG for $290.00 or the Bushy PDS for $550.00 to $600.00 and had to use it the way it comes right out of the box I would choose the Spyder and save the $300.00. Although the Bushy is a true Electro Pneumatic marker and the AMG is just a blowback with an electro trigger frame (which makes them very different) when they are both outfitted with a Freak System I don't see a huge difference (and remember the AMG runs off of a $20.00 CO2 tank!)
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
24 Comments - Add Comment

Terial Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Auto Cockers
Shockers
Angles
Freestlye
Marker Setup: RedBushmaster 2004 with PDS
-Egg II with z Board
-QD Custom products feed neck
-Custom Products Large w/ Gauge Regulator
-Black Macro with 2 90 degree elbows
-Full Custom Products Barrel Kit
-Mini 32 degrees Drop
-Dye Sticky 03
-4500/68 tank
And a whole lot of paint


oh man... here we go...
Tippman A-5
Flatline Barrel
E-grip
JSC duel Trig
Pure Energy Regulator
Black Macro with 2 90 degree elbows
red hot tube(only cuz mine broke for some reason)
Lapco Drop (awsome drop)
Lapco Universal Mount (to mount the drop)
Fit Grip (i like my hand up farther)
Lazor Point ( great to mess around with, not legal most the time)
4500psi 68ci Nitro tank
... em think thats it..
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel ....For sure
Regulator... CP is my favorite
Nitro Tank
Egg
Strengths: See Review...
Weaknesses: See Review...
Review: Weaknesses...
-The stock barrel isnt all the great

-My stock regulator leaked a bit randomly at times for no reason

-It may just be my gun but the Screws in the tray are very difficult to get off, i needed a weird alan wrench to get em off, not a prob if u have many alan wrenches

-If your grip frame gets lose u need to tighten the front one from inside the tray, Very odd and inconvenient

-Tad bit of a gas hog


Strengths...
-Very Fast, i was amazed at the speed once u set your trigger just right, Very walkable

Quiet- this gun is very quiet to me.. all thou i do have a loud A-5 to compare it to..hehe

Consistent- i found this gun very consistent never had a major problem due to consistency.

Low Maintenance- VERY low maintenance, just need little Teflon spray on your bolt and your good to go. DON'T USE OIL

Cost- i got mine with pds for 480, i find it worth EVERY penny.

Rob People of there thousand dollar gun pride.... people get all defensive after they see the power of the bushmaster...

NO BRAKES- With the right Hopper u will break a ball if your lucky 1/4000 balls, with my egg i haven't yet to brake a ball (with my 5 dollar gravity hopper i broke balls left and right with PDS ON...hmm)

Conclusion: Sick gun overall Im VERY impressed with it, u learn about it and u will be rippin like no tomarow.. Not many upgrades availble for it, but not many upgrades needed for it..

I give this gun a 9.8... since there is no rating like that.. ill give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Terrorbyte Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 Angel LCD - great marker
Shocker Turbo - accurate but heavy and gas hungry
E-Blade Cocker - fast and extremely accurate
Marker Setup: 2K3 Bushmaster with PDS
Freak Barrel
Eclipse drop forward
Macdev conquest reg
Evo2

Angel LCD 2K2
Freak Barrel
Cobra flat trigger
Angel A.I.R
Xboard Revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
People always say get a new barrel so do that first stock one is OK but an aftermarket one will be heaps better. Possibly a new front reg and anything else that makes it look as "bling" as possible
Strengths: compact, lightweight, very fast, decent eye system
Weaknesses: milling marks show on lighter colours
Review: GOOD

This Marker is tiny, it is quite possibly the smallest marker i have seen. It is also incredibly light weight. Milling is nice and obviously helps to reduce the weight.

The low pressure operation is a bonus and the fact that it is a true electro-pneumatic instead of a sear tripper is great. Low rise feed is also good (especially if using an evo2 - feedneck is so long).

Trigger pull can be adjusted so that it is really short and spring tension so that its really snappy. Only problem with this is that it is prone to bounce.

PDS works brilliantly.

Not really done an accuracy test but thats more down to paint / barrel match anyway!

BAD

Mine had a bad circuit board in it but a few emails to ICD and within a week they had sent me a new circuit board (and i live in the UK!) ICD rock.

The wires to the PDS are very fragile and you have to be careful not to pinch them as they pass into the body.

Rear velocity adjuster is not tourney lockable so may cause issues at some sites (just screw it all the way in and adjust the velocity on the regs - problem solved)
Conclusion: Any new gun can be a pain to set up but with ICD as backing you cant go wrong, inexpensive super fast marker which has replaced my Angel as my main marker (originally bought as a backup!)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Hobbes Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
omen- slower, kick
impy- HEAVY, more expensive, vision blows, aluminum strips easliy, fsdo, no lpr, usually ugly, smart parts "quality" in general.
upped b2k2 - pretty sexy, faster b/c of chaos, and a lil heavier
Marker Setup: stock red b2k3, 68/3k, egg 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
hpr- cp or any cp clone
lpr- mac dev, micro rock
barrel or barrel kit
chaos or techpro board
zenitram/ vapor valve
greg's magnetic mod or zenitram frame
bolt- if you have blowback
Halo- blowback and to keep this beast fed
Strengths: FAST
PDS
SEXY
efficient
anno strength
Weaknesses: blowback
thin wires
Review: Wow. This must be the nicest gun for the price. It blows away impy's and my old omen. It keeps up nicely w/ higher end guns. The stock board is very fast but the chaos board will add better eye logic, debounce, dwell, and will allow you to shoot even faster. Mine came w/ the newer reg and it recharges nicely and is relatively consistent +/- 6. A new reg is nice but you can live w/ the stock. The anno is very strong and matches well.
I have used this marker a few times now at my local field and it has performed nicely. It is relatively efficient. It has had NO PROBLEMS. the pds works great and as long as it is on i get no chops and paint color doesn't matter. The stock barrel is decent but a cp or dye barrel or a barrel kit would be nice. the trigger is nice but i like the feel of a magnetic trigger. The only complaint i have is that i have blowback. I guess i need a halo :P. this is as good as it gets for $520. I'm very impressed.
Conclusion: Well compared to any other gun that i have used around $520 this is awesome. It keeps up nicely w/ the upped trixes and the vikings and with a few upgrades it'll be up there w/ them. Stock i rate it at a machine gun, but fully upped these things rate right around weapons of mass destruction. ICD did very well on the bushy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 at 3:42 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

o-ringpaintball Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion, diablo wrath
Marker Setup: rock regulator, empire twister barrel 14", ricochet apache lcd, shochtech superfly bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg, barrel and a fast hopper, you can also get a bolt if you want
Strengths: FAST
good price around 300 with pds
doesnt chop
Weaknesses: Unreliable
Looks dumb as hell
Review: I recently received my b2k4 in the mail and i was pretty excited to take this puppy for a ride. I set up my bottom line and jacked in my air. i shot a couple of rounds off but i noticed that the trigger was very tight. So i loosened it and now i can rip about 15 on it when it works. this is alot faster than a diablo wrath or the ion. after i was done shooting i began to hear a leak in the lpr, with a quick adjustment i fixed it. So i now was ready to play. i was about to own some noob at hogan's when my gun didnt shoot. for some reason the lcd didnt light up. so i called myself out and replaced the battery, but ti tstill didnt work. so i had to use my other gun. but magically it began to work. i spent the rest of the day owning some rental kids. i brought the gun home satisfied but i t was still weird that it stopped working for a while. I brought it to the store and then they did some stuff and now it works perfectly.
Conclusion: Its a great gun, sometimes unreliable, but after u work out all of these bugs its perfect for people who like paintball seriously but cant afford a timmy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntb2k4pds Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, older bushys, angels
Marker Setup: Blue B2K4 w/pds, egg II w/ z board, cp chrome drop forward and on/off switch, macdev 7 piece match stik kit, 68/3000 crossfire tank,
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, fast hopper like z board egg
Strengths: This gun is very light and very fast, great looks and an extremely adjustable trigger.
Weaknesses: -Rough areas in breach shave bolt.
-Milling could be better.
Review: So far i love everything about this gun except for the thing about the bolt getting shaved a little and the milling marks but other than that this gun RIPS!!!!!!! i love it because it is so compact and light and with the stock barrel it is pretty accurate. I still recommend a good barrel like the new macdev match stik 7 piece kit. the cocker threading is also great because it is much easier to find a barrel and you don't need those ugly adaptors. the stock regs are fairly consistent once they are dialed in but those can be easily replaced as well.
Conclusion: Overall, this gun is good quality and can pretty much keep up with timmys and angels. one other thing i forgot to metion is that the customer service is awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media