paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS
[ View Photos (61) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $650

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series of guns was designed with preformance in mind. Computer controls put the player in control of the gun, and most of the markers settings can be changed with the flip of a swtich. With the PDS (paintball detection system), you can shoot your marker with confidence knowing the computer is there to stop you from chopping and slicing a ball. Aren't computers great?

Features:

Electropneumatic operation
Low pressure (225 - 275 psi)
Secondary regulator for precise velocity control
Machined from solid, aircraft grade aluminum
Hard anodized to military specifications
Powered by a 9 volt battery
No-tool field stripping
Uses Autococker threaded barrels
PDS (paintball detection system) eliminates chops
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Jonnerboy715 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ICD BKO
Marker Setup: Red to black fade B2k4 with PDS, eggy 2, crossfire 68/3000 tank 32 degrees drop forward with on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Regulator
Strengths: PDS(break-beam eye)
very cheap($300)
Fast
Accurate
Dependable
Weaknesses: None I have come upon thus far
Review: I just got this gun in the mail 2 days ago.

OUT OF THE BOX:

i opened this baby up and it looked fantastic. These guns look way better in person than in pictures. Nothing was missing and everything was included in the box. Came with two allen wrenches, and spare o-ring and manual.

I filled up my tank and went out back to shoot it. It was perfect. This gun is out of the box ready to go. Some FPS adjusting may be required but thats easy to do, it will take you 1 minute. This thing is fast! With the PDS on, absolutley no chops...ICD really did a great job with the PDS, its very good.

Thats pretty much all I have. This is a great marker!
Conclusion: This thing is awesome! all i can say is WOW. Definatley buy one of these if your looking for a new tournament gun or backup. I mean, for $300 you get yourself an awesome marker. People who buy the ION for $280 are making a bad decision in my opinion, I think the B2K4 w/ PDS could easily out-preform the ION any day.. THIS GUN ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!! BUY ONE WHILE THEIR STILL CHEAP!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 27th, 2005 at 12:21 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Impulseplayer91 Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
imp
Marker Setup: stock bushy, halo b, crossy 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing but a dropforward
Strengths: FAST
looks
easy maitenance
LIGHT
pds= no chops
Weaknesses: None
Review: Took this gun out of the box, hooked up the air system and went to the field. It was great! a few people wanted to try it out and they really liked it and were thinking about getting it. It is extremely light so running from bunker to bunker all of a sudden seemed easier. and since it is fast as heck I was able to provide cover my teamates needed. it is awesome. no chops at all with pds.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is light, fast, never chops, looks good, plays well, and a great experience to play with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kurama Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tons of similar products.
Marker Setup: Pewter Freak Factory Impulse #206 (Silver Highlights)
Maxflo Manifold w/ 68/4500 tank
EggII
Pewter Freak/Stainless barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Inline Regulator - The ICD reg is decent, but there is much left to be desired. This should be a priority for you.
Barrel - Same.
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: My teammate got his B2k PDS today. There's several parts I like about it, and several things I don't. Overall, I like the marker.

Setup:
B2k4 / PDS (Clear anno with black highlights)
Some upped feedneck
Boomstick and Lucky 15 barrel kit
15* ASA with Bob Long Torpedo
CP On/Off Rail
Pure Energy 45ci/4500psi Tank
Some upped delrin bolt
Some other stuff I can't remember.

Strengths -
The stock trigger is very adjustable and allows for a very nice trigger pull
Very light for its size. Felt very good with the 45/45 on it
Stock trigger is very adjustable, and you can get the trigger-pull very short.
Faster than you can pull
Dual ball detents
Nice looking milling

Weaknesses -
The LED light is positioned on the side and VERY bright. It is terrible for indoor fields, so he covered it up with tape. Eww.
The PDS eye system was pretty terrible IMHO. I shot it for a round and had 3 chops with eyes on only oneballing. The guy next to us without PDS didn't chop all day with the same loader setup...
Gas Hog! Wow, it ran out of air incredibly fast. We thought there was a problem, so we took it to an airsmith and he looked at it. It turns up we got about 600 shots tops from a 45/45. While the 45/45 feels really nice, I would use an 88ci tank with this. ICD owners tend to deny this, but even the owner of this marker was yelling at it for being a gas hog.

Overall -
I like it. While it does have some weaknesses, its a great buy for the price. The B2k/PDS is a nice marker, but I would like to see some of the problems fixed on it in the b2k5 line.

Comparison to Impulse -
Since people often debate between the two, I would like to throw in my 2 cents. I own an impulse, my teammate shoots a b2k4, so there's obviously time for us to debate this. Before we go on, here's the impulse I am comparing it to:

Vision'd Freak Factory Impulse running a 68/45 Maxflo tank. Both of us were using Yboarded Eggs.

First of all, the Vision eye is debated quite often and known as a bad eye system. Personally, I have run about 12 cases through mine without a chop. So either the people talking about vision on the net have never used it, or I (and impulse owners I know) have been very lucky. The PDS system chopped about 10 balls in under a case of paint. He's thinking he pinched a wire, though, so I will go out on a limb and consider them both good systems.

For weight, my Freak Factory Pulse weighed pretty much the same as the B2k. Without reg/barrel/tank/hopper, they weighed the same as far as I could tell. For size, they are also the same (but b2k5's are smaller due to the lack of solenoid tray). However, I'd guess a stock pulse weighs more due to the lack of milling.

The LED light pisses me on both. On the Impulse it is right infront of my eye sometimes and can become annoying. The B2k's is on the side, bright, and big. At a local indoor field I often hit ICD owners by spotting them from the glow that sprays out the side of their marker. Both evenly annoying to me.

While I've used ICD barrels and regs, I didn't have the chance to compare them side to side with my freak of maxflo, so I will not review this part.

The feel of both shooting was quite similar. The b2k was lighter, but that was caused by the fact that the 45/45ci tank was lighter than my 68/45 with maxflo reg... The B2k, however, was signifigantly louder with a Boomstick than my Pulse with a freak. So, the b2k is louder considering the Boomy has more porting.

While I have a blade trigger, the stock trigger on the impulse is junk and should be replaced ASAP. The stock ICD trigger is great and doesnt need to be replaced unless you want a different shape. The blade and ICD triggers were about even, depending on preference.

As far as efficiency goes, the pulse wins no doubt. I get a good 1300 shots out of a68ci 4000 psi fill, but a 4500 psi fill on a 45ci tank only yielded 700 shots for us.


Conclusion: So, in their own fields I would consider the B2k/PDS very similar to a Vision Pulse. They both have their strengths, similarities, and weaknesses. There is room for improvement, which is why I will give the B2k/PDS a 7/10.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

Ridge Boy Tuesday, January 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Silver B2K3 PDS, HALO, NWPP low rise, SX Drop, Phat Barrel, Torpedo reg., & 45 4500 BullDog II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, HALO(warp, EVO II) any fast loader to feed the eyes, & reg.
Strengths: Shoots very fast with the right loader(see below) with no chops. Good stock barrel, very accurate. Small & compact... The new grip frame is the best, adjustments for spring tention, micro switch, & back stop.
Weaknesses: Shoots very slow with a 12v Rev with eyes on, only about 7bps. Needs fast loading system to feed paint to the eye.
Conclusion: It's one of the best markers available in it's price range. Just make sure you get a fast loading system to feed it & you'll have very fast paint slinger that won't chop & is very accurate. Mine has the older style board. The newer style may work better with a 12v Rev.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wickedwytelabel Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder amg, right feed cocker, b2k3, T.e.s, angel, timmy, a-5, spyder imagine and so on
Marker Setup: B2k4 blue to black fade, halo b, chaos board, new feed neck, valve, empire barrel kit, torpedo drop, torpedo reg, smart parts sticky grip, 47 - 4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator and feed neck (if you have a hopper that needs sanded)
Strengths: Accurate, air efficiency, FAST, quite
Weaknesses: Hard to work on without getting frustrated
Review: This is one of my favorite guns, Steps your game up alot! With a chaos board and a Fast hopper you can shoot Extremly fast. Its ready out of the box. Also it has a really easy trigger if you know how to set it right. Great gun all around. Cheap
Conclusion: If your looking for a gun, just as good as an angel.... Get this gun. Cheaper by almost $500.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

RumblingRossage Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used it all, Ion, Intimidator, e'd cocker, tippmann, ego, pimp, trix, shocker. This gun is by far the best in its price range.
Marker Setup: ICD B2K 4 with PDS, Vaporized RED LEDs, Lapco twist-loc feedneck, CP two piece 14" pro, Trinity on/off asa, Yellow contract Killer grips, Carbon fiber eye covers. Halo b, Nitro Duck adjustable pressure 45/4500 tank with WDP loc-socs and x-stream reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything on my gun and a vapor valve and ST bolt would be nice.
Strengths: PDS works very well. ACCURATE, light, very fast.
Weaknesses: Tall, sortof hard to clean.
Review: I got my B2k w/ pds off of ebay used for 200$ with mostly stock parts. As soon as I got it I took to adjusting the trigger. The tension was very stiff at this point so I really needed to work on it. I noticed that the switch actuation and the trigger stop performed excellently but that the tension wouldnt change. I could do anything to the screw and it was still the same hard pull. I figured out later that there was a wire pinched in the trigger causing lots of friction which made it hard to pull. After removing the wire by taking the noid tray off and shifiting the wires around the trigger felt perfect. It was now easy to maintain 12/13 bps over several seconds and rip strings off at very competitive speeds of over 14 bps by simply walking the trigger with the tips of my fingers. Now the gun fires at my will and with ease and Im very impressed with the design and adjustability of the trigger.

When I first screwed in my high pressure steely the gun shot great. Fast and not too loud. In between shots however, there was a small leak out of the feed tube as a result of the bolt not fully cycling. I lubed it with Evil pus and that temporarily fixed it but still some occasional leaks. I took it to the shop and they said that either it was just break in because the gun hadnt been used in awhile or it was the tank. Luckily, the tank i was using was my friends and not mine. When I screwed my tank in the gun performed perfectly and very smoothly. I use a Nitro Duck 45/4500 Ap so thats why. The gun wants to run on very low pressure and the other tank was above 850 psi output. I guess that the reg or the four-way restricted the flow because of this and the gun didnt recock. Anyway now with a LP tank the gun shoots fast with NO DROP OFF OR SHOOTDOWN WHATSOEVER!!!!!!!! And this is with the stock reg.

Now for some stats, this gun chronoes in at +/- 8 fps always. I shoot it at 270 and I get strings of 264, 268, 267, 272, 267. Good enough for 220$. The accuracy is great at long range with no curvyness from the CP. At short range the accuracy also excells. A pole about 6-8 in. wide and aiming at a height of 6 ft can be hit 9 out of 10 times from the whole other side of a full size NPPL field. This makes the gun great for a back player. The efficiency is the only thing lacking with this gun but hey, its a ICD marker. I get about 400 shots off 3000 psi fill in a 45 ci tank. Not too bad but not great. If I fill the tank to 4500 I get about 600 shots but below 800 psi the gun begins to have the feedneck leak and chopping problems so make sure to fill up below 1000 psi. Speed is capped at 36 but thats impossible with semi anyways. 13 bps is easy to reach and maintain with this gun when posted on someone. 15 bps can easily be hit but its pretty hard to hold for more than 2 seconds with this gun however 13 can be held for 10 or until your fingers wear out easily. Remember if you hold 13 for 10 secs then you'll have shot 130 balls so thats how fast that is. You can even get 17 but only in very short bursts. 19 bps is practically unobtainable for any measurable period or time but that's true for all guns. To put it in short, I play for a rook team with trixes and this thing keeps up no doubt about it.

Maintenance is very simple for the B2k pds. To lube it all you have to do is put some evil pus on the valve and youre done. Cleaning the eyes is the only hard part but you will rarely ever, basically never need to do this unless you have a victory board in your halo which can cause double feeds and chops. I chopped twice once because the last ball in the hopper fell slowly and my pds was off and the other because of a double feed. These are very rare occurances and you dont have to worry about it at all. The PDS works great to prevent chopping.
Conclusion: If you want a simple gun for tourneys or a light fast backup then this is your gun. It is easy to maintain, cheap, easy to walk 14 bps and more and very accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

callmebob Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: b2k4 with evo 2, derionator reg and an asa i cant think the name of, pure energy 68/45 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, new feedneck, deffinitly a new reg
Strengths: Cheep, i got mine for 200 new
light
kinda fast
very easy to use
Weaknesses: AIR HOG!
stock reg sucks!
Review: i got my gun earlier in the week. i picked it up and found it to be extremly light and small. i aired it up and shot a few rounds through it. i loved it alot. there was no kick at all. i did find it to be on the gas hog side but hey whatever works. i had lots of drop off with the stock reg so i took it apart to see if anything was messed up and i broke it. oh well i went out and got an evil detionator reg and that fixed the dropoff and consistancy problems.
Today i went and played with it for the first time and i found out how much more fun paintball is when you dont have to clean/fix your gun after every round. it shot like a charm and i only broke a few balls due to accidentally not turning on the eyes. i found it to be a little un accurate but its only an 11 inch barrel so i couldnt expect much. the accuracy did however get better during the day. i found the trigger to be on the stiff side but its noting i cant deal with.
Conclusion: I love this gun! i would deffinatly take it over an ion. and now you can get them online for 200 bucks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Theshizirl Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
*Shot* Impulse, Ion
Marker Setup: B2K4 PDS Red/Black
Custom Products Shorty Red Regulator
Check It Unimount w/ On/Off ASA
Evil Driver Barrel 14'' Red/Black
Evil Pimp Grips
Red Macroline
Halo B Red
PMI 48/3000
----
Psycho Ballistics Super Bolt *just got it*
Silver PCS Drop w/ ASA
PMI Gas Thru Foregrip
Black Macroline
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aftermarket Regulator (a must!)
Ball Barring Trigger if you're not into tinkering with spring tension
Clamping/Twist Lock Feedneck
On/Off ASA w/Unimount or Drop
Strengths: -Fast
-Cheap
-Good Stock Parts
-Easy Maintenance
-Light
-Sexy
Weaknesses: -A bit of an air hog
-Bad Stock Reg
-Tempermental to Tinkering
Review: I got this marker as my first electro, and was honestly a bit frustrated with it at first, but grew to love it after i replaced the lousy stock regulator and learned how to take care of it properly. It's fast, light, and not to mention inexpensive, making it a great marker for the semi-beginner speedballer who would like a fast addition to his/her gear.

Why did I choose it? Let me tell you....I was on a team with a diversity of low-end markers. There were spyders, Ions, etc...not to mention all of the high-end electros I got to shoot at fields every now and then. Of all the speedball markers under $350, I felt like my money would go furthest with this one, as it would distinguish me from the Ion users, and live up to my playing standards. I was looking for something light and compact, yet has a little bulk, and that could shoot atleast 16 bps without any special mods (board uncapping, magnet/spring replacements, etc). I found myself ordering this almost immediately after discovering it on bradyspaintball.com .

But as I said above, this marker does require a little patience at first. First, with the crappy stock reg, expect there to possibly be some leaking. I didnt have any, but rather inconsistent air pressure regulation, with my FPS bouncing from 210 to 230 on the chrono at its best (on the stock reg). Get a good reg, like the CP Shorty I got or the Bob Long Torpedo to easily iron out this problem. Next, make sure you take prime care of it. Lube the right parts properly before and after a game, and never leave the marker internally dirty (or any kind of dirty for that matter) for any longer than 2 days prior to playing. Better yet, do it the night following the daytime game. Make sure to clean the eyes and breech! I can't stress proper cleaning and lubing enough when it comes to any electro, as it can either make or break one. Finally, remember to turn the darned eyes on! Condition yourself to hit both switches before a game.....I made the mistake of forgetting my eyes, and having my marker puke more than Tara Reed after Oprah's Grand Wedding Reception.

When you get the bushmaster out of box, you will notice the trigger will have a somewhat dreadful mouseclick feel. To counterract this, make the uppermost screw as close as it will go to the microswitch without 'sitting' on it. Next, adjust the bottom screw until the length is just long enough to hit the microswitch, but does not have any extra 'slack' after the click. Next, adjust the middle screw to your preferred tension. For safety and comfort reasons, my trigger has a 'click' feel with it still being light enough to 'tap' walk.

Ions and the other cheaper high-ends are great, but the B2K4 PDS is much better for those who a) don't mind some technical patience b) want a marker with better stock parts, and don't really intend to upgrade through the roof, and c) want a unique marker that isn't seen too often on the fields, yet still has a known name. I am very happy with mine, and I'm sure you will be in the end, as well.
Conclusion: Great marker, although I wouldn't suggest it for a player who is not willing to deal with a few technical 'issues'. Then again, all electros have their noticeable problems, no matter when or how they come.

I give it a '9' because it is very impressive, but isnt exactly a dream marker, and has a regulator that few are fond of.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan.c Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ions and impulses
Marker Setup: silver b2k4. cross fire 68/45 tank dye stickies 3, supafly bolt, ultralite barrel,st regulator, dye gage, check it ASA, egg2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt, barrel, regulator, gage, neckfeed, trigger, chaos board.
Strengths: Fast,pds,weight,small profile,looks
Weaknesses: User manual, neckfeed, trigger, regulator,gage
Review: This gun works right out of the box. its really fast and easy to rip on. the gun was sorta light but if you are looking at weight i would recommend the ion. its really reliable and the pds works like a charm.the ajustable trigger is really useful but the set srews back them self out the only things i didnt like was the user manual, the neckfeed, regulator, and my trigger was very sticky until my 5th case of paint that i shot through the gun.another problem is blowback from the stock bolt.also its sorta a gas hog.
Conclusion: This is a great with a little upgrades. With a little maintenance this gun rocks and is worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

james52 Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Impulse, Timmys
Marker Setup: Z Intimidator
Torpedo Reg
Evo 2 hopper with Z bored
All american 12 inch barrel
WAS boared
Recommended
Upgrades:
Chaos Board
New Berral
Reg
Low rise Neck
Strengths: Very light
Awsome trigger
Consistent
Eyes are good
Weaknesses: Kinda slow
Fragile wires
Feed Neck
Review: I just tested this gun today. And i was pretty impressed but it did have its problems. The trigger is Great no side play and very well built. Easy to walk the Trigger, Large trigger gaurd. The gun was really light. No chops with PDS. The gun isn't reallt fast at all, it cant cycle fast like timmys Angels, I shot it maybe 14 balls per second and I have fast fingures, so defiantly get the Chaos Board, it will improve the speed. The neck is absolute crap and hard to get Halo's and Eggs on. The wires in the Eyes are very Fragile so when you clean the eyes be very care full. The Accuracy wasn't great ether but with a new barrel it can be good.
Conclusion: Pretty good gun but there are a lot faster guns out there for the price for around $630 Can. Probably recommend an Impulse for little more money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media