paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS
[ View Photos (61) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $650

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series of guns was designed with preformance in mind. Computer controls put the player in control of the gun, and most of the markers settings can be changed with the flip of a swtich. With the PDS (paintball detection system), you can shoot your marker with confidence knowing the computer is there to stop you from chopping and slicing a ball. Aren't computers great?

Features:

Electropneumatic operation
Low pressure (225 - 275 psi)
Secondary regulator for precise velocity control
Machined from solid, aircraft grade aluminum
Hard anodized to military specifications
Powered by a 9 volt battery
No-tool field stripping
Uses Autococker threaded barrels
PDS (paintball detection system) eliminates chops
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
ultrasimmons Friday, July 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker SFT (Tested)
Ion Max'd (Tested)

The Shocker is better, although almost even, but the Ion was worse.
Marker Setup: ICD Bushmaster B2K4 PDS
Evil Pipe kit, 14" Ultra Tip
Custom Products Regulator
Hybrid Grips
(Unknown) Rail w/ On/Off Air Screw
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator
Feedneck
Barrel
Hopper
Strengths: Amazing trigger
Fast
Pretty Light
Good air efficiency
Weaknesses: A bit tightly packed
Review: So far, I've taken this gun out only for a few games, but it has served me greatly during these rounds. This easily blew my old Spyder out of the water performance-wise, and with the right hopper, it kept up with every trigger pull I made, while never making a single chop. The eyes work wonders, and although the stock board is limited to semi-auto, I can safely say that with this trigger, you can shoot fast enough to make up for any losses of modes.

A new regulator will work wonders in air efficiency, and coupled with a good barrel and feedneck, this gun is a powerhouse.
Conclusion: I give this gun all and any personal endorsement I can bestow upon it, so its a wonderful gun, although its harder to find probably now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICDB2K4BALLER Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Etek Ego
06 Pevs Ego
Smart Parts Ion
Proto Matrix Rail
Toxic Matrix
Marker Setup: Red to Black B2k4 w/ PDS, Dye Ultralite, Nox Board, Evil Detonator, T1 Trayless, GBR ram, Madpooh PDS harness, Vaporworks S4 trigger, Vaporvalve, Shocktech Superfly Bolt, Shocktech LPR piston, Dye Sticky 3 grips, CCM clamping feedneck, New Designz 15* shocker ASA, Check-it Uni mount, 71ci 4500 psi Dye Throttle w/ micro maxflo
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg (CP)
Barrel (Freak or Ultralite)
Board (Nox or Chaos)
Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: Fast
Small
Light
Price (got mine for $120)
Weaknesses: Wires Break
Stock HPR
Huge Gauge
Stock Feedneck
Review: This gun is amazing. I bought mine for $120 and it keeps up with my friends $1200 ego. When this gun is upgraded to its maximum potential its practically unstoppable. The only problem is when you get the gun stock its not so great. The stock board is kinda slow and the high pressure reg is horrible. Also the wires inside the frame are very fragile and the break very easy if your not careful. I have a all black b2k4 w/o PDS and it chops like crazy, even with my DXS pulse on it. With the PDS there is no chops so i dont have to worry about cleaning a thing out on the field. I bought this over an ion because ions are so common, almost everybody at my field has one and i wanted to be different. So I bought the B2K4 and it is much better than any ion in my opinion.
Conclusion: Nothings perfect i would give it a 9.5/10 with all the upgrades, stock its about a 6.5 or 7. But for $120 it is very well made and I consider it a steal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Combat Wombat Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, ego, timmys, angels, trixes, shockers, e2 cockers, impulse
Marker Setup: ICD B2k4 w/ pds
CP Long Reg
Zenitram 15* ASA w/ SP 300 psi gauge
Vapor Valve
NoX Board
Dye Sticky3's
CP Direct Mount
ICD Clamping Feedneck
Modded Ram
Hellbore Detents
Proto/Dye Combo barrel 14'' ultralite front / proto back
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Reg, New detents, fast loaded, new valve, internal mods
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Looks
Dependability
Weaknesses: Weak stock reg
Efficiency
Review: Right out of the box, I knew I'd love this gun to death. The looks are excellent. I love the sound of it, it's a beast. The stock trigger pull was ok, but it left alot of room for adjustment. My pull is less than a mouse click, and thats on a 250 dollar gun. The microswitch is really good, picks up every shot. I personally think the stock barrel is accurate. It could use some improvement, but not much. The stock regulator, though, spikes on about 2 of every 3 guns, so i'd suggest getting a new reg for it, maybe a cp, but i would say a 2 litre for best efficency. Thats again an issue, i get about 900 shots with 3000, around 1400 with a full 4500, but thats after the new reg.

Conclusion: Best gun for 250 out. Will blow ions out of the water, i can easily out-shoot them at my field. This is like a timmy in a less expensive package, and can be easily upgraded to compete with the big boys.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 14th, 2006 at 4:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CMunster80 Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really similar but have used a Spyder Imagine and various others.
Marker Setup: 2004 ICD B2k w/PDS Red to Black fade
Halo B w/Rip Drive
Crossfire 68ci/3000psi fiber-wrapped tank
CP regulator long/no gauge port
CP flame drop forward
CP on/off ASA
32* macro line kit
05 Dye Rhino Cover
Redz 2.2 pod pack w/comfort belt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel of course
Regulator, at least HPR, my LPR is working fine but I love after marker parts and will probably replace that
bolt, if you get blowback
Chaos Board
Vapor Valve
feedneck
Strengths: Cheap "high-end" marker
good out of the box, not great
stock trigger is nice
Weaknesses: No bottom line kit
Stock reg is horrible
Feedneck keeps coming loose, Very annoying
Review: I got this gun as an upgrade to my spyder. Out of the box this thing has no macroline kit and the feedneck is tight on my halo and comes loose when I try to get it out. When I took it out of the box tried shooting it at my house and the reg was leaking and wasn't very consistant. Easy fix..... buy a new one. So I bought the new reg and completely hook this thing up. First impressions was this thing ripped, shot fast and accurate. So I take it out to my local feild, went to chrono and it was ALL OVER THE PLACE. 284, 191, 203, 240.....now I was getting mad but figured I would play with it and see what it did. First game my shots were everywhere and it had horrid drop off. So I was still mad untill the 2nd game of the day, than I became impressed. This thing was shooting darts, hard and on target as fast as I could pump them out with no chops at all. Went to the chorno 294,293,293,293,294. So I played the rest of the day, I kept getting compliments about how nice my marker looked and performed. I was really happy with my decision.
Conclusion: This is a quality gun for a good price I bought minefor 289 and probably spent about 100 bucks out of the box with this thing on upgrades. Once it was broke in it was a dream. You won't get timmy speed or anything like that out of this but it really is a tourny ready gun with very few adjustments and upgrades. I highly recommend this gun to anyone looking to upgrade. I would give a 9.3 based on my own personal system but since nothing is a 10 I will give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PARANOiA Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 (first gun), warped lvl10ed classic mag(second gun, slow... not a good comariso), SP ion (brothers- a bit worse than the b2k4 stock- crappy trigger, reg, feedneck etc, but very good fast reliable gun in the long run)
Marker Setup: black b2k4 w/ PDS
SP freak junior kit
evil detonator HPR
cp unimount
cp red macroline
HP crossfire 68/45 fiber wrapped
evolution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg
barrel kit
vapor valve (or similar)
halo or egg....new feedneck for sure
HP crossfire preset tank
Strengths: Looks
Trigger
Fast
Cheap
Cocker threading
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Crappy feedneck
Weak wiring
Tall
Manual
Review: look and feel-

all in the eye of the beholder, but i think it looks great, although it is a bit tall. It is also a bit heavier than my brothers impulse, but nothing unbearable that's for sure. I got all black, and the anno is very nice, and doesn't have that purple kind of tint (you know what i mean?)

Trigger-

very fast, very adjustable, light.... its perfect :)

ease of use-

it has two switches, one for pds, and one for the on off, i LOVE this, because you always know for sure what settings you have on, and you don't have to rely on a dim lcd to know if your gun is on or not, just flick the switch down.

Internal wiring-

eek... BE CAREFUL, when you take off the grip frame. i knew that the wiring was weak, so i took it off really carefully, and still ripped out the pds wire from the switch. its a tiny little switch making for a hard sauder.

efficiency-

terrible efficiency.. honestly, i shot just air for maybe a hundred shots, and my 68/45 HP tank dropped 1000 psi.. but i hear the vapor valve is an easy upgrade for that

other-

im sure this appys to only me... but now when i air the gun up, i can hear a leak from the feedneck, very small, but sputtering. i looked in the manual, and it recomends a new cupseal in the valve... but when i tryed opening it up to get to the valve (being a noob with bushys) i ripped out the pds wiring... i gave up there and put the grip frame back on... oh well..

manual-

completely awful -- it doesnt have a parts diagram or anything. It says nothing at all about field stripping, making it a bit tough, if you look on the icd forum on pbnation.com there are people that really know there stuff, and im pretty sure there are stickys explaining the whole process.. i havent really looked though...

price-

b2k4 w/ PDS $300
freak junior mini kit $85
evil detonator reg $52
cp macroline kit $20
cp unimount ~$20
vapor valve??? $50

....$527 total, for everything you will need not including a tank and hopper

so.... yup.. im sure you can see my point here
Conclusion: The b2k4 is a great gun, even stock, but if you want it to preform at its best

I *havent* played with this at a field yet... so i really don't have the full knowledge on how this gun preforms, but i think i get a pretty good grasp just by playing around with it
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 3:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moss84 Friday, December 2nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion 3000
spyder almsot all of them
auto cocker triligy
Marker Setup: Igot the sp 3000 ion
With max flo
47ci 4500psi tank
Vl tripod hopper. soon to be halo
Dye sticky smoke
Freak all silver 12 inch goin to get a biger tip soon mabey 16inch
and a trinigy feed neck

Soon to come a trigger cp rolller or ndz and a reg prbly bob long or karnivor
Recommended
Upgrades:
There is alot the trigger reg barrel feedneck

Most of all a new gun !!!!
Strengths: Fast
Light
Eyes are pretty good
Weaknesses: Way too many see review body
Review: Ok this gun in my eyes is a bad mistake.. i have nothing wrong with indian creek i love there guns i really like the freestyle fs-7 great gun .. OK there is alot of things wrong witht his gun for 1 is the trigger way to hard to pull even with it ajusted really light. 2 the reg its not good at all it is very unconsistant. 3 the feed neck doesnt fit any hoppers its way to big. 4 the barrel it looks cool but donesnt have the performace that is needed .

I think this gun is garbage i would not tell anyone to get it. i would get the freestyle fs-7 or the ion 3000 great guns i love them
Conclusion: IM not being biest i love indian creek guns but not at all the b2k guns there really bad way to big and perfomace is unbarbly horrible . over all i give it a 4 dont like it but i do like other inidan creek guns and yes big is a prefrace i understand but i think its a probly for most poeple so get the ion 3000 first or the freestly fs-7
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 2nd, 2005 at 6:14 am PST
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

Rocketcocker Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing B2K really
Marker Setup: BLUE B2K3 w/ PDS
Palmer Stabilizer
Soon To Be Vaporized
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really except for the grips but they work
Strengths: Accurate, Low Pressure out of the box, FAST AS HELL!
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Excelent Gun!
Not as accurate as my cocker but damn close!
This thing Rips.
You need a fast loader but go find a black egg 2 for 50 bux and ur set. This is probibly the best gun i have ever owned over all. Oh ya and did i say that this RIPS. I like that they took out the other modes out of this gun because lot of people were getting away with playin with full auto at like 10 bps.
Conclusion: I would recomend this product to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

j-man19 Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom with ups-this one-tippmann a5-model 98-angel speed- timmy- others
Marker Setup: dm5
ultralight frame
cp reg
halo b
crossfire 68/3000 carbon fiber tank
rhino cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP REG AND A BARELL!!!
Strengths: Fast and accurate. if its not broken =]
Weaknesses: Its heavy and a gas hog.
Review: kk, so i got the bushie about a year ago for like 330 bucks. now its worth about 150. HORRIBLE RETAIL VALUE so if u git one, dont plan on selling it. it has very tight grouping and is realy accurate but a little hard on paint, oh and by the way, ur gonna be broke by the end of the day cuz of teh speed of this thing.


i just played with it at the indoor field in the corvallis sports park and it is realy fast, but it has HORRIBLE consistancy......

it was like +-14fps.... ya (its difrent everytime i play >_<)

anyways, ud be better off getting sompthing like a smart parts ion

it has been a great gun in its days but it just dosent compeat anymore (im getting a proto matrix 06)


OMFG!! this pile just broke down on me for like the fourth time!!! it keeps blowing solenoids and crap and i just dont give a SHI*!! its so anoying and if your smart, you wont evean think about getting this gun ( i dont care if u think it is a defect, iv talked to tons of ppl with theese piles of crap and everyone said they suck as bad as mine)

lawl, i sent it to 1 of my homeez that owns a store and stuff, and it got stolen and he payd me 200 store creds and 200 cash =]
Conclusion: its accruate, fast and a gas hog
oh ya, icd SUCKS AT FIXING STUFF, i sent it in like 4 times and they never got it fixed and when they did, they put in the wrong screws
so because of the fixing problem, i give it a 7

nevernind.. i change it to a 2 mua haha

its realy a big pile of crap and u should git like an ion or sompthing
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 29th, 2006 at 11:45 am PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

justintime239 Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well before i bought this gun i had a spyder rodeo, lol, well that gun was not the greatest, ummmmm it chopped like a mofo unless you have a electric hopper, well pretty much everything about the b2k4 w/pds is better than any spyder.
Marker Setup: I have a B2K4 w/ PDS, i have a Trinity Bad Habitz Pro Drop Forward On/Off, and that's all right now ive only had the gun for like a week and a half.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well i dont recommend any because, i don't have any yet, i plan on getting a new barrel maybe a new reg, but in a long time. Youll definetly need to get a electric hopper. O probably a new bolt too.
Strengths: Accurate , Eye works perfect haven't busted any balls , Trigger is very light
Weaknesses: Balls fall out of the barrel sometimes when you are using shi**y paintballs.
Review: Well i haven't had this gun that long , but it was great right out of the box well after i got it put together, umm ummmm ummm ummmm ummm ummm ummmm it shoots great , very quiet , MAN YOU'LL BE INVISIBLE WITH THIS BIT** !!!! Well ok , ya again its accurate with stock barrel , the trigger is nice and light, and can be adjusted very easily , alot easier than most guns, the adjuster is right inside the trigger, and can be field striped in like 5 seconds to be cleaned. Fast. , ya. The Feed neck is short too, which is good. And looks sweet, ok there's my flippin review bitc**s!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Ummm if ur thinking about buying this gun, BUY IT , don't hesitate, all the money is worth it. Trust Me!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 at 4:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbguy357 Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ICD BKO, DMC, Dark Shocker, PM5, Ion, DM5
Marker Setup: B2k4 w/PDS Halo B with rip, 68ci pmi tank
Evil grips
16in stiffi/14 All American
Shocktech Clamp Feedneck
Bonebrake Bolt with lightened pin
Ported/Polished/Eric The Greats Ram Mod
Empire Pressure Balence Valve With Acid Custom Valve Pin Guide/ Macdev red valve
Lighter Valve Spring
Macdev Sonic Lpr
ICD Mini Gauge 0-600
Bright Blue Led
Long black cp reg
S-4 bearing trigger
2k7 Chaos board
cp rail on/off
Detent Mod
Macdev Ram gauge


Recommended
Upgrades:
Mine did great stock but I wanted a little more :) I say get a valve, my stock hpr got +2-2 on good days and claping feedneck is a must.
Strengths: Fast
Light
Shoots ropes
No kick what so ever up'd
Weaknesses: eh I guess weak stock wiring harness.
Review: I love this gun. I am getting around 1800 off a 68/45, sometimes more. i am running my dwell at 8 ms/lpr at 50/hpr at 175. I got rid of all the kick, it shoots really smooth with all my upgrades, my friend said its better than his pm5 now. At the field people are always asking what kind of gun that it, even with the mix ups of people thinking its a impulse :dodgy: A fast hopper is a must, and a new board fi you want to unleash this beast to its full potential.
Conclusion: I really enjoy this gun, I don't know if I will get another gun, and if I do this will be a solid back up to a dm6 or dm7. My b2k4 never broke on me, and when you tune this bad boy perfect mows everything.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 10th, 2007 at 9:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media