paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS
[ View Photos (61) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $650

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series of guns was designed with preformance in mind. Computer controls put the player in control of the gun, and most of the markers settings can be changed with the flip of a swtich. With the PDS (paintball detection system), you can shoot your marker with confidence knowing the computer is there to stop you from chopping and slicing a ball. Aren't computers great?

Features:

Electropneumatic operation
Low pressure (225 - 275 psi)
Secondary regulator for precise velocity control
Machined from solid, aircraft grade aluminum
Hard anodized to military specifications
Powered by a 9 volt battery
No-tool field stripping
Uses Autococker threaded barrels
PDS (paintball detection system) eliminates chops
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
PBMADNESS7747 Thursday, September 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: Really fast.
Light.
Weaknesses: The reg is horible.
Stock chip needs work.
Review: This is a really good gun for almost anything. Its really fast, really light and wont chop if you get the pds. The reg is the worst on this gun. So if you are thinking about getting this gun remember you will need a new reg too. You cant just pick this gun up out of the box and shoot it like you can most others. Other than the reg it is a great gun.
Conclusion: If you got the money go for it. It will be well worth your money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfanatic967 Saturday, July 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra
Smart Parts Ion
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2k PDS Red to Black Fade
Psychobalistics Drop on/off
Black Macroline Kit
CP Reg.
Check It Clamping Feedneck
Proto 1 piece 14in. red
Halo B
48/3000 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Reg
New barrel
claming feedneck
Strengths: Fastttttttt
No Chops
Sweet looking
smaller than in pics
nice milling
Weaknesses: Reg/lowpressure need adjusting and tweaking out of the box
Stock feedneck is crap
Review: I bought this gu cheap, 200 bux, less than an ion refurbished. this was an awesome deal. the bushmaster is faster than the ion and looks better in my opinion. many ppl will say that the ion is much more reliable and that bushmasters are unreliable. my friend owns an ion, and its been to the shop 5 times already and he bought it brand new. ive had my gun longer, and it has worked perfectly up till now and hopefully much longer.
you just need to take care of the gun and it will take care of you.
Conclusion: An awesome gun, cheap price nowadays, never a better time to grab one than now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer142 Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion, electra, bko, autocockers, angels
Marker Setup: 04 B2K w/ PDS
Air America Messiah reg
all-american 12"
Macdev 68ci/4500psi
Halo B

other setup
Spyder electra dx
ST superfly bolt
16" CP barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New reg (messiah works great)
New barrel ( all american is nice)
Maybe a new feed neck because i had to sand my halo to get it on the marker.
nox or chaos board
Strengths: Price- $400 canadian
Pds- won't chop paint
speed- fast enough for me
looks
Weaknesses: Only semi
somewhat heavy
kinda big
stockreg and barrel.
manual is for an older bushy.

Review: last year i decided to buy a new gun that would be fast enought for tourneys and also cheap enough for me to afford. I went to canadianpaintball.com and they had a b2k4 pds on sale for $400 cnd. Not a bad price for a gun with eyes and a reasonable rate of fire. So I ordered the balck and blue fade b2k and let em tell you, it looks much nicer in person than in pics.

the next week I bought a pmi 45ci/3000psi hp tank and it was a bit of a mistake because those tanks are so heavy and wasnt the best match for a b2k4. i went to the local paintball feild and began to play but right away i had serious problems. the stock reg was terrible. (people told me that it was becuase canadian paintball had switched the regs and dropped the price of the gun. I guess thats why it was so cheap). It was inconsistent and a bad recharge rate. when i started to fire at a high bps the reg couldnt keep up and balls barely flew ten feet. I was mad that my new gun didnt work. I went to a paintball store and bought the messiah reg and that fixed that problem. no more drop off in pressure.

the next weekend i played with my gun but discovered another problem, i kept breaking balls in the barrel. I made sure that i had a good bore size but i still broke about 2-5 balls per hopper. I played one tourney like this and the gun performed well except for the occasional break. An icd tech was at that tourney and found out that the pin was rubbing againts the gun and filing off peices of metal into the valve, not a good thing. So he had to mill a bit off the top of the gun in the pin slot. that fixed that problem.

I played all through the summer with no problems except for the few balls that broke in the barrel. The pds was working good and i didnt chop balls. I played in another tourney and lost some games because of ball breaks. That was when i decieded and had enought money to buy a new barrel. By the time my new barrel arrived it was near the end of paintball season in northern B.C. So i loaded up my gun with the all american and shot ropes of paint with no breaks. I was very pleased with my decsion to buy a new barrel because now i could use the bk4 pds to its full potential.

yesterday was the first day of spring and that means paintball season was coming. I shot two full hoppers and no problems. Now i can see what thsi baby can do when its working 100%. well im goign to a pb tourney in april and will post how this gun performed.
Conclusion: I bought this gun because of the price but ended up paying $50 to get it milled, $145 to buy a new reg, and $100 for a new barrel. after all that it wasnt as cheap but this gun works good. I had many problems in thej begining but most of them were because canadian paintball were selling b2k's with different regs and other problems. Anyways now that i have it working i can say that this gun has a good rate of fire, great accuracy with the new barrel, and good consitency. I would reccomend a b2k4 pds to any player who wants to get into serious pb tourneys without spending the big bucks. I would give this gun a 7.5 because of the problems i had with it in the beginning. I'll round up though becuase a 7 is to low, and if you buy this gun from a pro shop where you can touch it you'll know that your not buying one with a bad reg.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

puckdud Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion, shocker
Marker Setup: black b2k4 (w/ pds) halo w/ rip evil driver 14in
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg, barrel, bolt
Strengths: Fast, nice milling, easy bolt releace
Weaknesses: air hog, need to fill up after about 1 1/2 hoppers, Only semi auto
Review: ive used this gun for a couple of months and have loved it. The first week of using it, the regulater broke and shattered the gauge. After getting a custom protucts regulater, it was fine. I wasn't impressed with the gun's accuracy. When I bought a evil driver barrel it shot very nice but just short of ropes. I used to have a evolution 2 and combined with the b2k, it sucked. With my halo, It rips. The pds is very effectove and havvent chopped sence i bought the gun. It is olny semi auto so it gets kindove tireing walking it for a long time so i reccomend a new board for ramping mode.
Conclusion: I love the gun (after the uppgrades)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingofswords Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
BKO-not even a candle to this gun...
Marker Setup: B2k4 w/PDS, Macdev Gladiator, Palmer's Stab, Dye Stainless 16 inch, Chaos 2k4 board, Eggy 2, Crossfire 92/3000, Lapco clamping feedneck, Zenitram 15* asa, Ram lightening mod, magnet mod
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B/ Reloader B definitely, and a good barrel and a good Regulator.
Strengths: Fast, compact, has eyes, looks good...
Weaknesses: need good paint. Old paint will chop(thats a given though).
Review: I bought my gun used from pbnation, with all of the upgrades already on it. I must say, first looks up close are impressive. It was 2 weeks before I finally got to the field to air it up, but man it shot good. I do recommend that you use fresh paint, because PDS won't save you from paint quality. Whenever you break, paint oozes out of the eye covers, and even in a thick layer of paint, they still work. Great job ICD, but the leaking paint from the eye covers cost you a 9.
Conclusion: Well worth the money if you can find one now days. This is a great intermediate gun to professional gun, a great speedball shooter. Definitely go with this one!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jay Lawrence Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X NME, Ion, E-orracle (only test fired these).
Marker Setup: Indian Creek B2K4 PDS (black to red fade)
Halo B (clear red)
PMI Compressed Air Tank with Blue Redz Cover
Red Macroline Hose w/ Fittings
Red/Silver On/Off Unimount Adapter
Recommended
Upgrades:
DIfferent Reg
Smaller Gauge
Adjustable Feedneck
Air Adapter w/ Unimount/Drop
Strengths: FAST
Air-Efficient
Quiet
Durable
PDS very nice
Trigger is easily Adjustable
Weaknesses: Stock Reg sucks
Doesn't come with adapter/hose
Bolt can be demon to remove
Review: After realising that i couldn't keep up with the big guns in tourneys using my 98 custom, I decided to buy my first electro. At first i was looking at the Ions, but my friend pointed this gun out to me on paintballgear.com, and I'm glad I got it instead. Out of the box I was a bit weary about this gun's speed because the trigger came with a rather tight mouseclick pull, but after a day or so of tinkering (2 to perfect it) I was able to get it to be a very light and snappy pull with a very, very, very tiny click effect. Alot like the matrixes.

And I'll tell you what, this gun RIPS. I just bought a Halo B at my local field earlier, and I went to the chronograph range to test this baby out. My gun spat ropes, and easily out-shot my friend's upped Ion. However, stupid me forgot to turn on the eyes more than half way through, so I chopped like 3 or 4 balls, but that was my own fault. Afterwards when I shot it it never even broke a single ball. Anyways, before I got the Halo I was using the B2K4 with a Ricochet Apache. It went fast enough, like around 17 bps, but it went much faster with the Halo B.

The only problem I had with this marker was an occasional hissing when I'd screw in my tank. At first I thought it was the adapter, but when I took it into the Pro Shop (at the same place/day I bought my Halo B), they discovered that it was in fact the reg having the errors, and it would at times either 'give up' regulation or completely shut off. In result, I sometimes got inconsistent shots and frequent leaking. The main tech said this was usually the case with all ICD regulators. However, they assured me that my gun itself worked just fine, and said it fired perfectly otherwise. Luckily christmas is close, so I can ask for a new reg. And more luckily, I won't be playing paintball again till january (for issues with money during the holidays), so this wont matter too much.

As far as extra upgrades go, the only ones you truly need are a fast loader, different reg and adapter (which you'll obviously need to use the B2K4 PDS. However, everything else stock actually ain't too shabby. The barrel is fairly accurate and quiet, the bolt is smooth-operating and durable, the trigger's adjustability is so eas a toddler could figure it out, and the eyes are flawless. However, if you plan to take this baby far, then a new barrel, rechargeable battery, and obviously reg should be in line. I'm going to get myself an evil pipe barrel kit and s-trigger soon (you dont NEED a new trigger at all, although i'm not too fast on blade triggers and would like something with more umph to it), along with a CP reg for xmas. Other than that, everything else is fine.

Another thing I love about the B2K4 is its smooth firing, quietness, and air efficiency. If people never actually saw what I was using on the field, they'd swear it was an upgraded Ion because it sounded and fired so much like one, but probably much better. Players would ask in interest what I was using after hearing long ropes being pissed on the field, and everyone else knew what it was but seemed more interested than ever in it. After ripping with it, it made a great impression on my old teammates, and one or two of them decided to go with a B2K4 PDS as their next electro.
Conclusion: All in all, this is a great marker that just needs to be played around with a bit. If you get adifferent reg, then it should fire perfectly. owever, if you notice your paintballs randomly falling instead of flying, or you hear your gun hissing, don't freak out, and remember that this is the reg flawing. Just slap a cusotm products regulator or bob long torpedo on this supermodel and you're set.

I give it an 8 out of 10 because nothing is perfect enough for a ten as far as markers go, and it's bad stock reg is definnately a frustration. However, I'd strongly suggest going with this marker. It'll greatly satisfy you until you later on get a timmy or matrix.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 7th, 2005 at 10:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DoctorSolo Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine (no comparison)
Rental tippmanns, Spyders (dear god no!)
Ion (getting there, but feels cheap)
Marker Setup: B2K4 w/pds, Zenitram valve, Nox board,CP HPR(came with gun), Palmer micro-rock LPR, Shocktech med. Drop w/hybrid ASA(came w/gun), Hybrid feedneck(came w/gun), CP 1-piece or White Wolf Truth barrel-depending on paint, Java 68/4500 HPA(came w/gun), Ricochet Apache.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A lot of my ups came with my Bushy (I got it used on E-bay), so I have no experience w/stock HPR or Feedneck-having said that I've heard they both suck. The Stock barrel is poorly made(visible imperfections in bore surface). I hated the stock rubber grips. It needs a board(the stock board is slow with the PDS on-and you'd be dumb to turn it off)
Strengths: Takes to upgrades like Popeye takes to spinach; Good with crappy paint.
Weaknesses: TALLLLLL
Fragile wiring
Weak ball detents
mediocre stock bits...
Review: First impression:
After two months of research and playing with rental markers, I was looking for a new Ion on Ebay when I found this gun-well upgraded and nicely priced- so I bought it without a second thought. This could have been a bad decision, but it proved to be my best impulse-buy EVER! The first day I used it I was thinking to myself, "So THIS is what a real marker feels like!" Needless to say I'm a fan. My paintball crew is almost entirely spyder-equipped, so I feel bad that I never have to worry about hopping, freezing up, rehargeable batteries, etc... I just go out and shoot.

Performance:
With a decent paint/barrel match, It's way more accurate than I am(I can consitently hit a 1gallon paint can at 50 feet on the 1st shot, and on a good day I can hit someone off the break more than half the time). Speedwise, the gun is a good match for the Apache. It won't go much faster than 14 bps with the PDS turned on. Edit 10/1/05 I installed the Nox board and all I can say is WOW . I can now rip like I always wanted to, without even using ramping. And dang, apaches are fast for gravity feeds, it's hard to outshoot it. I get around 1500 shots out of my tank, which is bound to improve with the vapor mods I have planned.
In short, the gun is fast, accurate, and decent with air(I put in the valve almost immediately).
It's also easy to maintain, the only time I need to clean it is when It gets shot. It actually get's hit often. This brings me to it's weakness: this marker is tall-try two inches taller than an Ion, and taller than just about anything besides an Elbow hoppered Spyder, Viking or Impulse.
Thankfully you can fix any problem on this gun with an upgrade, and I'm going to send it in for a trayless mod, that should chop a good inch or so off of it's height and make it look even better than it looks now.

Conclusion: Every upgrade I've performed has improved the gun noticably. I am totally confidant that once I perform the trayless upgrade and send it in for vapor mods, I will have a gun that will keep up with anything out there in terms of speed, compactness, efficiency, and accuracy. By then it will be close to a 1K marker, but it will also perform like one.
B2ks are like the Impreza WRXs of paintball guns: cheap and fast to begin with, but with upgrades, the sky is the limit. Edit 10/1/05 Stock it's a solid 8; modded properly it can be a 9-a Porsche 911 Turbo wearing Subie duds...a 10 would be if it was the Porsche in the first place-then it would be made by WDP
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 1st, 2005 at 9:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheTruth1 Tuesday, September 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Black/blue B2K w/ PDS
45/45 Crossfire
Smoke Reloader B

Tippmann A-5 M4 mod with 16" Boomy
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel of course...nothing else
Strengths: Fast
Mostly Accurate outa the box
Thick Anno
Price
Compact
Weaknesses: Doesnt come with drop or macro line
Instructions dont layout the parts
Review: I recieved this as a birthday present not too long ago and i was really impressed. My friends have the standard B2k but they figured they would pitch in to get me this one. I was amazed after setting the trigger at how it kept up. I may have even found a little bounce :-s. But the setup i have now doesnt. When i took it out on the field it was fairly accurate with the stock barrel, although it could be better. Other than that all i need to say is buy it. Its a $300 marker that can keep up with those $1000 ones you see everywhere.
Conclusion: Its inexpensive but not cheaply built...its fast and accurate....and its compact (although some picture can make it look tall). Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chewie617 Monday, August 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo wrath, averaged about the same as my b2k, a little less accurate.
Marker Setup: Dye sticky 3's
Evo II w/z-board
Check it uni mount
Extreme rage feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
New clamp neck, and obviously an asa which doesnt come stock. They may send you a crap macro line, just buy a new one. Def get a good fast hopper.
Strengths: Accurate, fast, light, great looking.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: I had been shopping for a while trying to find a good reliable and great looking gun. When i came over this, I knew i had to have it. When i took it out of the box i was very suprised, it looked much better than what i had expected. I have a bit of a leak due to a crappy macro line, but i will get this fixed for less than 5 dollers. This gun is accurate, i couldnt believe how nice this gun fires. All in all, its worth it in all aspects.
Conclusion: Buy this product if you want a great looking reliable fast and straight gun. Its great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 31st, 2005 at 11:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

retti160 Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e-99 almost completely stock (doesn't even compare)
Marker Setup: 2004 B2k w/PDS (Black to Blue Fade)
-CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
-CCM HPR
-Check it Products Unimount
-Shocktech Superfly Bolt
-Smart Parts TearDrop Barrel
-Halo B w/Rip Drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrades i have listed in my setup and a new valve, lpr, and grips if you feel like. Hear lots about Chaos and Nox boards, but can't use ramping at the fields i play at so they are of no use to me.
Strengths: Speed
Fully Electro Pneumatic
Trigger (4 way adjustable)
PDS rocks
Accurate with Barrel-Paint Match
Weaknesses: Stock HPR sucks
Gas Hog
Review: First day out of the box, adjusted the regs and everything was amazing. Stock i was hittin 13+ bps with some drop off because of the stock hpr isnt very good. I got a CCM hpr and that problem is solved.

I was amazed at how accurate it was, of course thats mainly due to the good paint to barrel match.

The trigger is awesome, i adjusted the spring tension and pull length and i can hit a steady 16 bps for 10 seconds(there is other adjustment options too).

I never tried the stock barrel but from what i've heard i would recommend a new barrel, and for $30 the teardrop is an excellent cheap barrel.

Other than the fact that the superfly bolt looks sweet with the matching blue color, it reduces blowback and made the marker fire better, but the stock bolt isnt terrible if u want to stick with it.

PDS is very nice, i haven't chopped yet through 2 cases of paint although i did have it off on accident once and i pinched a ball and by the grace of god it still didnt chop, just rolled out the barrel and i picked it up and saw a nice big dent in the ball.

Definitely need a revy or halo b/empire reloader b. The forcefeed hoppers can sometimes cause doublefeeding issues with the ball detent(hasnt happened to mine yet though), but there is a quick cheap mod you can do to eliminate this.

The first day on the field i had the stock feedneck, and i had to sand my hopper to get it to fit, but once i got it in there it fit perfectly. I got a ccm feedneck a few days later to make sure that the hopper stayed secure at all times, and becuase it was a pain in the ass to pull the hopper out of the stock feedneck when it was all the way in.

As far as looks go, this one looks great(although i hate the red one that they model on pbreview.com lol). My black to blue fade is dead sexy, and the milling is fine, but the gauge is a little too big for my liking.

I had a small leak in the lpr at the end of my first day of use and that has been the only problem i have experienced with my bushy. The leak was just an oring problem and was fixed in less than 10 minutes( i did have assistance though, because although i can rip the thing on the field, i must shamefully admit i know very little about how it actually works lol).

The one thing i have noticed that is a problem for some is the gas efficiency. I can get a little under 800 shots out of my 68/45 PMI compressed air, because this thing is a gas hog. This isnt really a problem because i have all day air at my field and i get free refills whenever, but if you have to pay for each refill this baby is gonna put a dent in your wallet. I've heard this can be remedied by getting a vapor valve and a new lpr, which will run somewhere a little over $100 i think, but if youve got all day air then this isnt really a problem.

There are other boards out there(Chaos, NOX, etc) that will allow other firing modes, but most fields i know of wont allow ramping, and the only tournies ive been to wont allow it either. I havent heard of anyone outshooting the stock board and i know i definitely cant, so there isnt really a need for an upgrade here, but it can be done if you want it.. Ive also heard that you might want to get a new wiring harness, but i havent had any problems so i don't know if that really matters.

Conclusion: Overall this marker is awesome, surpassed all of my expectations and was great for the price(just under $300 plus lots in upgrades on mine now). I can't give it a 10 because i know that there is better out there, but it definitely gets a 9 because it can meet every requirement i have.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005 at 10:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media