paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS
[ View Photos (61) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $650

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series of guns was designed with preformance in mind. Computer controls put the player in control of the gun, and most of the markers settings can be changed with the flip of a swtich. With the PDS (paintball detection system), you can shoot your marker with confidence knowing the computer is there to stop you from chopping and slicing a ball. Aren't computers great?

Features:

Electropneumatic operation
Low pressure (225 - 275 psi)
Secondary regulator for precise velocity control
Machined from solid, aircraft grade aluminum
Hard anodized to military specifications
Powered by a 9 volt battery
No-tool field stripping
Uses Autococker threaded barrels
PDS (paintball detection system) eliminates chops
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
SQUEEdishFish Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e99
System X Vengeance Pro System X Vengeance Pro 2.0
Spyder Xtra
Tippmann 98
Ion
Spyder Shutter
Piranha Bottom-Line
Marker Setup: Bushmaster b2k4 with PDS
CCM Clamp Feed Neck
Fixed High Pressure N2 tank-68ci 3000psi
CP parts on/off drop
CP classic .688 barrel
Evolution II


If bushmaster breaks Spyder e99
with 18" 2 piece all-american barrel
Evolution II
Fixed High Pressure N2 tank-68ci 3000psi
CP spyder flame drop forward with on/off
System X Xtreme Flow Inline Regulator Chrome
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck (too big for evolution II)
Regulator
Barrel (stock sucks)
Hopper
Macroline
Drop
Strengths: Light, looks (Fade looks sick), fast, low pressure, upgradeable
Weaknesses: Stock chip, PDS not on = chop, stock barrel, regulator, fragile wiring
Review: This gun can rip! looks great (especially fade), haven't chopped once with PDS on, it can keep up with an alien timmy, easy to adjust. you need a really fast hopper (i can deal with an egg, working up money for an empire halo, trigger is easy to pull and adjustable. the gun is easy to clean as well. Only problem is in the instruction manual it has NO pictures. It doesn't come with any kind of barrel condom/plug, has no macroline or drop (you have to buy them seprate) and you have to treat this gun as if it were your baby. DON'T LET YOUR FRIENDS BARROW IT THEY'LL SCREW IT UP.
Conclusion: if you want a fast gun that can rip, but needs a fair ammount of upgrades (not as much as ion, ions are crap) get this gun. All in all i spent $500 on this gun and it was all worth it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

N_toxicated Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: b2k4 - cp reg, cp on/off w/ cp perfect rail drop, CCM low rise, vapor valve & SCM-III, delrin pull pin, z-board egg, polish internals, and edge kit(ceramic backs)

tes - jam anti-chop bolt , maddman rocket valve, psycho drop, polish internals, and matchstik
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg (stock reg is a pos)
barrel, but stock barrel is good
valve
fast loader at least a egg w/ z, halo or reloader is recommended
lpr
bolt (if you got blow back)
Strengths: Price - $300 w/ pds "eyes" (breakbeam)
fast enough
trigger - 4 points of adjustments
Weaknesses: Effiecency
stock hpr
Review: stock reg sucks king kong balls .... its decent when it works ... but after a couple of shots my reg stopped regulating and turned into a gas-thur grip. I heard a couple of people had this problem. So i took it apart and rebuilt my reg and it worked again... but after a couple of shots it stopped regulating again... i was like screw this and threw on my CP reg and never looked back. With the CP reg on, my velocity became more consistant not as consistant as i would like it to be .. so i plan on getting a new lpr to help out random spikes. It would shoot ... 285 .. 283 .. 284 .. 275 ... 285 .. 277 .. so i think imma get a new lpr. I don't think i really broken in my lpr though, but im gonna replace it anyways. Some people do experiences blow back with their b2k, but mine had none so my stock bolt should be fine.
... stock barrel is fine .. .when you got paint to match ....

update: lovin' my bushy w/ the edge kit and ram modds this thing shoots darts. Got my hpr down to about 200psi and doing about 1000shots on a 71/3000 .... w/ stock board already shooting ropes ...chaos or nox coming soon.
Conclusion: For the price this thing is great, but if your a power hungry sob like me, and upgrades when ever i get the chance .... just do it ... its just gets better from there.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 12th, 2005 at 2:45 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

B2kAllTheWay Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel,Shocker,Timmys,just about everything
Marker Setup: 2k4 B2k W/PDs
Trinity Drop
Cp Lowrise
Zenitram 15* asa
Supa Fly Bolt
Chaos Board w/ Link Software
High Flow Air Ram
Dye Stickies
Full Freak Kit
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
Halo B

2k3 Angel
Too much to list
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg
Barrel
Strengths: Fast
Compact (so you can tuck into Bunkers)
Good Stock
PDS
Ok Barrel
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I was not sure about getting this gun but then i decided to.. im glad i did this gun rips....i bought it for a backup for my angel but now the angel is my backup.... very awsome gun i would recomend this to anyone...i played with my friends the next day i got the gun and they all have angels and they were shocked when i started rocking on the trigger...the only thing i dont like is that it doesnt come w/ bottomline but thats ok cuz i like a drop forward so i would of probably replaced it anyway...Love the PDS
Conclusion: If you want a good fast gun and dont have to worry about chopping paint then i would recommend this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 16th, 2005 at 8:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jwong Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 BKO - required more upgrades to get it reliably working at a true tournament level
Marker Setup: B2K4 PDS, Vapor Valve, AKA Sidewinder, AKA SCM3, 2k4 Chaos
2k3 BKO, Modified stock valve, Zenitram ASA, AKA MItey Max, Palmer Stabilizer, Micro-rock
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPR
At least an Evolution II with Y-board as your hopper
Strengths: Price to Performance ratio
PDS
Trigger
LPR
Weaknesses: HPR - weakest link in the whole marker
Feedneck - too big for the Egg II
Review: I picked this marker up due to 2 reasons: Price - they had a sell off of the 2k4 model.
Previous experience with the BKO.

I've heard of people comparing the Impulse with either the BKO or the B2K. Based on solenoid design, the B2K would be a better comparison. The only advantage the Impulse has over the B2K would be the plethora of aftermarket upgrades available to the Impulse. However, the counter arguement would be that the B2K does not require as many aftermarket upgrades as the Impulse. Out of the box (save the HPR), the B2K's spec is better than the Impulse.

The potential down side of the B2K is that it does require proper balancing of the HPR and LPR to get optimal performance and consistency. This requires the user to actually know the marker. There are some people who will not take the time to get to know and understand the B2K and will end up with problems and blame the marker. Given, all manufacturers.. including ICD... will have the potential of letting a "lemon" leave the factory, and that some people will end up having to deal with the lemon. However, >90% of reported ICD marker related problems are user-based. I think a good "rule of thumb" for a potential B2K owner is that if the person does not know which way the bolt should be turned (ie. right side up) when reassembling the marker, then they should not get the B2K; they should stay with the simpler stack-tube blow backs.

I would recommend replacing the HPR as the first upgrade. The stock HPR works but is high maintenance and not too consistent. However, the LPR is very good. With my setup, I'm getting +-4fps on the chrony. Awesome performance by any measure.

It is relatively light-weight (although I think it's a little heavier than my BKO).

The PDS works extremely well. I have yet to chop.

The trigger is very adjustable and is very comfortable.

I've had good results with the stock barrel as well.
Conclusion: This is a high end marker by any account. However, the weakest link is the HPR. I think it really is the handicap. If ICD can design a better HPR to put on their stock B2K, this marker, out of the box, should be able to take on all-comers.

This is an under-rated marker.

My rating is for an out of the box 2k4 B2K with PDS.

My rating for my setup (with the aftermarket HPR) would be a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 at 7:33 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

coolbluelb Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Won't compare to markers I have not shot.
Marker Setup: B2K4.5
Ergo Reg
32* Drop
72/3000 Pure Energy HPA
Empire Reloader

Recommended
Upgrades:
Abandon any aggitated hopper and get one that force-feeds.
Stock barrel looks poorly constructed, but shoots acceptably.
Strengths: Very quick, nice trigger, light, PDS rocks!
Weaknesses: Roll back slows PDS and may cause chops.
Review: I will not compare the marker to anything similar, as I have not shot any high-end guns in the past. My last marker was an upped Spyder, and my friends mainly shoot A5's. It would not be fair to the B2K to compare it to either of these markers.

Right out of the box, the B2K is a rather straightforward marker to understand. 10-15 minutes of trigger adjustment (a lot less if you are not a perfectionist) and the marker will easily cycle as quickly as my fingers.

While I did change my reg out almost immediately, I did not experience any of the creep, poor recharge or shoot-down widely reported with the stock reg. I will not comment on efficiency until I use the marker in a few more "real world" situations, but I will say that my stock bolt has zero blow-back (maybe I am a lucky one).

I do have a couple of complaints. First off, the stock barrel does not appear well constructed. Looking down it, I am able to see an area of imperfection in the surface. Also, the anno on the outside is not consistent in density or color. Those complaints aside, the stock barrel seems to shoot acceptably, at least with the paint I was using.

My only other complaint relates to PDS and my hopper. I have an aggitated hopper which is widely accepted to maintain 13-14 BPS. With eyes off, the loader is woefully inadequate and the marker chops paint like a madman. With eyes on, cycle rates drop to 5-6 BPS. I have been told this is due to "roll back" where a ball will drop, but then roll back onto the bolt face and out of the beam of the PDS.

Detents can be strengthened, and the ram can be shimmed to move the bolt forward, but I still experience this problem with my current loader. I hope to try out a higher-end force-feeding hopper the next time I play. Hopefully this will allow me to exploit the full potential of the marker while still utilizing PDS.

Conclusion: I paid less than $300 for the marker. While this is a great deal, it will not last for long as the B2K5's will be out soon and prices will go back up. In this sub-$300 price range, I would like to think the B2K is the highest quality electo on the market (markers like the Ion and Wrath cost about the same, but may lack the same quality of internals).

I am personally very happy with the marker and anticipate it meeting/exceeding all of my needs for a long time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OnTarget Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse
Marker Setup: ICD B2K PDS 2004, CP Reg, System X Drop Forwar, Adjustable Feed Neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new reg, stock ones suck! probally a new feedneck to the stock are pretty loose
Strengths: Fast!!!!
Price!
Upgradable
Weaknesses: Reg
Barrel
Review: When I first got reg i had problems with it the same as many others experienced with this gun. So instead of waiting to send back i bought me new one. This was only disheartend when i found out there is more wrong with the gun, the paint would not go all the way down the feedneck. when i got it fixed the people at icd didnt mill it all the way so i milled it down to work. when i finally got it to work i shot it and boy did this thing rip now if your lucky enough to get one working out of the box then it will work great and you will love it dont order a gun i did and it was trash but i fixed it and even though all the problems i had i am proud of my gun and a 7 is the least i can do for it
Conclusion: This is a great gun, it is like the impulse but does not have a maxflo on it
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 30th, 2005 at 2:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonbob Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 bushmaster: Lighter than the 2004 model but not as fast or consistent.
Vision Impulse: Taller and heavier than the bushy and not as good stock, but it comes with a better regulator.
RJR Impulse: a little nicer shooting than a stock bushy but the one I tested didn't have vision and costs more.
ICD freestyle: Better all-around than a bushmaster but with less air efficiency stock.
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2k3 with PDS, Crossfire 68/4500, CP inline, Techpro board, Vapor valve, Vapor mods, ICD clamping feedneck, CP rail, Powerlyte scepter kit.

2k4 Freestyle, Macdev gladiator, CP 2 piece barrel, egg 2 with z-board, Nitroduck x-stream 68/4500.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, HPR, Valve, maybe a new chip if you want to shoot faster.
Strengths: Fast, light, compact, consistent, good looking.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel and HPR needs some work.
Review: First of all I'll just say that this is a late model 2k3 with autococker threads, matte anno, and the 04 High Pressure Regulator.

Appearance: This gun looks very good. It's narrower than an impulse and has more milling. It honestly looks much better in person than in pictures. My only complaint is that the milling isn't as clean as it could be and there are machine marks still visible on the body of the gun. For 500-550 bucks though, it ain't that bad and you only notice the machine marks on close inspection anyway. This gun used to be one of the lightest on the market, and though newer guns have beaten it in the weight department, it's still a very light and compact gun weighing under 3 pounds. This gun is a little more tall than some guns, but with the stock low-rise it's actually shorter than an impulse so it isn't that bad.

Feel: This is very subjective, but i really like it. I'm able to stay tight in my bunker when I need to and my rail allows me to snapshoot with ease. My only complaint is that the stock bushmaster has the regulator very close to the trigger guard so there isn't room to wrap the thumb of your front hand around the regulator. You can actually buy an adapter that moves the regulator forward from ICD if you like, but it's not noticeable when playing so I don't mind. The trigger and trigger guard make it really easy to walk the trigger as well.

Performance: With everything stock this gun is quite consistent and fast. Long range accuracy isn't that great so you'll need a new barrel for it as soon as you get the money. With the stock board and PDS on you should be able to rip upwards of 13 bps. A large part of this is the extremely adjustable trigger that can be dialed down to less than a millimeter. The newer regulators that come with the 04 bushmasters are very consistent and fairly comfy in your hand, though I have some problems with the HPR that I'll cover later. The air efficiency is about average with the stock valve getting a little over 1000 shots with a 68/4500, but a new valve for 30 bucks will bring that right up. The eyes on this gun work flawlessly and it will never chop as long as they're on, just be ready to clean it if you forget to turn them on.

Durability/Maintenance: Aside from the High Pressure Regulator, this gun is very easy to maintain. All I do is wipe mine off after every game and lube the regs and the ram after every 4000 rounds or so. The anodizing is very thick and I've yet to scratch it or mess it up. As for the HPR, it isn't that hard to clean once you take it apart, but doing that is a pain because in order to take it apart you have to take it off the gun, and doing that is hard because of the hose placement. The hose comes in the side of the reg so you can't unscrew the reg from the gun with the macroline fitting still screwed in because the reg is located so close to the trigger frame. This is the only reg I've had that gave me this problem, which I promptly fixed by getting a CP reg for 60 bucks anyways so I don't consider it that big of a deal (plus it isn't REALLY that hard to take the fitting off, just annoying). Lastly make sure you're careful of the wires when taking it apart because if you're not careful you can pinch the PDS wires when taking the covers off.
Conclusion: Overall I consider this to be an excellent marker. The only problems I've had with it are minor and easily fixed. After using this marker I borrowed a vision impulse from my friend to use in a tournament, and while it was a nice gun I was very happy to use my bushmaster again after I got it back from vaporworks. I do admit that giving this gun a 10 is saying a lot considering I did have a few complaints about the stock HPR and barrel, but I have yet to see a better gun for 500-550 bucks. I therefore consider it to be the absolute best gun you can get for 500 bucks.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 3rd, 2004 at 3:28 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

xXniTemAreXx Friday, May 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Fast Loader
Strengths: Fast, PDS, Light, Cheap
Weaknesses: I kinda dont like the milling
Review: This is a really good marker for 550$. My friend has it and he let me play a game with it, its really fast, and i like how the grip is closer to the trigger frame. Also, it has pds, so forget about choppin'!!! :D. This Marker needs a new barrel though, but all other markers do, and you also need a pretty fast loader if youre gonna squeeze the potential out of this marker.
Conclusion: Cheap and fast. I would get it but im hella poor.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dave1 Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Timmies.. 2K2, GZ
Pre 2K3 Bushies
BKOs
Angels.. IR3, LCD
Marker Setup: 2K3.5 Black BeadBlasted Bushy PDS #13665
PaintBall Mania FreeFlow Adjustable(200-900psi) 68/4500 w/ Black/Grey Rhino Cover
Kapp On/Off
AirAmerica Rail
True Hogue Grips
2K3 Beta Chaos Board
AKA Sidewinder(long)
Vapor Valve(polished pin)
J&J Stainless Kit(3 backs 2 fronts)
Low-Rise
Black HALO-B
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPR - Valve
Strengths: Bang for the Buck.
Weaknesses: Insane demand, hard to find, HPR sits very close to the triggerframe
Review: Half the cost. All the speed. None of the hype, ICD.

Worst case, you get the marker and have to actually read the manual to get it set up right.. If there is anykind of malfunction due to factory error, ICD will fix it and ship it back to you.. free. ICD has a couple great people, just make sure you talk to Greg or Steve.
Conclusion: Great marker and for the money you cant beat it, if you can show me. I love mine and I got it for only $510 new in box with cocker threads.

P.S. The stock Valve and HPR are fine, infact the HPR is a licenced MacDev Glad RIPOFF. I just perfer different equipment.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004 at 12:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Friday, August 18th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
older style bushy
Marker Setup: stock karnivor, pm6
Recommended
Upgrades:
bonebreak, stuff from vapor
Strengths: In my opinion not to many
Weaknesses: Not very good Quality or parts, tall, heavy, design
Review: well my freinds freind bought one, and my freind is selling it for him. so i took a look at it.

impression- well the gun is very tall and almost as heavy as a impy i would say. i expected lighter,m but the gun is heavy. milling looked worse in person than i expected.

parts and stuff- well most people say stock icd regs are crappy. which i kinda think is true. i think having a separate switch for teh eyes is rediculous. on the plus side, the only thing i did like about the gun is teh trigger. i loved teh trigger and it was very light smooth and fast.

design- this is rediculous. ive never seen a gun like this. ive seen guns with dpring return rams.....but not spring forward rams kinda. first off i didnt know they had a spring...i though bushys were better than that. second...the spring is behind teh ram pushing it forward like a spyder. so i guess one whay to look at it....this gun is exactly like a fancy spyder, but instead of a sear, it is pressure from teh solenoid. i find that very inferior to the FASOR or true electro pnumatic operation. plus, it just seems cheap. i find that it makes the firing very un smooth, due to teh increased tention. it also means the lpr pressure is higher to fight the pressure of the spring. you take a gun with a smooth ram with no spring....the lpr can be very low because teh ram moves so easily. it shoots more smooth. i felt teh bushy fired horrible compared to other ram driven guns.
Conclusion: i really dont think tehre is much of a plus to these guns besides the trigger. thank god ICD made teh freestyle....cause these things werent going anywhere. maybe back in teh day they were nice...but dotay they do not stand up at all.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 18th, 2006 at 4:54 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media