paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS
[ View Photos (61) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $650

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series of guns was designed with preformance in mind. Computer controls put the player in control of the gun, and most of the markers settings can be changed with the flip of a swtich. With the PDS (paintball detection system), you can shoot your marker with confidence knowing the computer is there to stop you from chopping and slicing a ball. Aren't computers great?

Features:

Electropneumatic operation
Low pressure (225 - 275 psi)
Secondary regulator for precise velocity control
Machined from solid, aircraft grade aluminum
Hard anodized to military specifications
Powered by a 9 volt battery
No-tool field stripping
Uses Autococker threaded barrels
PDS (paintball detection system) eliminates chops
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
travo5000 Friday, June 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Owned: piranha VL triad, sts e-force, B2K4, iceman rat vision impulse
Tested: every tippmann, ions, dm4, rl timmy, nerve, shocker, other piranhas, just about everything really
Marker Setup: -Iceman Rat Impulse (Light blue and silver parts)
-Silver V2 Iframe
-Matching freak and tip
-Silver Twister low rise
-New Dezigns Ultimate LPR
-Voodoo Bolt
-AI Silver pullpin.
-ECS Vision board
-Vert Maxflo
Reloader B
47/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" stiffi
Dye hyper 2 reg
Strengths: Fast
adjustable trigger
accurate even with stock barrel
Strong
No chops
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Heavy, not a big deal
OK air efficency
Stock reg
Review: I got this gun and first thing i did was play with the trigger to adjust it right. There is really nothing to say besides the fact this gun is amazing for the price. You will want a fast hopper, i use a reloader b. And also a light tank helps. I could get 15bps on this and im sure others can get higher.

Edit: i also forgot that the stock reg is TERRIBLE! i was getting +- 15fps and after 3 or 4 shots they would only got about 25 ft, then 10, then roll out barrel.
Conclusion: For the same price as an ion its better in my opinion. All you ion owners can disagree but it is. This gun is a good tournment level gun for local play. Very reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 1st, 2006 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brandonataylor Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all spyders No comparison Blade compared to b2k4

Marker Setup: B2k4 pds
Cp reg
smart parts grips
halo b rip drive
bob long mini gauge
carbon fiber pure energy 3000 psi
ndz unimount
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW regulator is a must the stock regulator on mine leaked,and velocity jumps went up and down randomly, BUY a new reg

Barrel maybe: the stock barrel is okay,but a freak, or boomstick would help
Strengths: Trigger adjustment
FAST
ACCURATE
SEXY
SMALL
LIGHTWEIGHT
oh yeah
FAST
Weaknesses: stock regulator IS TERRIBLE
Review: I got this gun for christmas, and the second i got it i bought a drop,and went out to play i shot at least two cases through it then OMG paintballs started to roll out of the barrel and then it shot straight again, so i went out to play again, paintballs rolling out of the barrel again. The next day i bought a cp regulator, and went out to play, and wow it shot straighter than ever. I haven't had another problem since.I also thought that my gauge was ugly so i bought a bob long mini gauge now it is SEXY oh yeah. i also have a paintball team david watts, tom lampl, brandon taylor(me), tyler kuny. We are a beginner team,but we will make it big youll see.
Our team name is the POINT BLANK ASSASSINS.
If you wanna see my pimpin yo gun click on pictures it is one of the last ones.

PAINTBALL RULES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy this gun it is an awesome high end marker.
I give this gun a 9 because of my faulty stock regulator, but it is still really fast so i give it a 10. PS> UGLY starter gauge too but whatever.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 1st, 2006 at 7:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hoopster Thursday, September 15th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Blue/Black faded ICD B2K4 w/ PDS
Smart Parts All American Barrel
ICD Custom clamping feedtube
Halo B
Crossfire 68/4500 LP
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything or nothing
Strengths: Dont know of any
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Chops (even with PDS on)
Wiring
Stock feed neck
Review: I got this gun for Christmas expecting it to be decent. When I first opened the box I thought the gun looked pretty good. There were a few scratches on it though. I dont see how it could be shipping because the gun was surrounded by foam padding. When I first aired it up and shot it, it worked flawlessly. I played a few games with it with no problems. After these few games it wasnt shooting good. I sent it in to ICD and waited. It took a few weeks to get back. The problem with it was that it had metal shavings in the regulator. Shoots good for a couple of months. I go to play a day of paintball and all is going well. Half way through the day it starts to chop so i clean the eyes and continue to play. Then it chops again, so I clean the eyes again. Then it chops again, and again, and again. Well now im pretty pissed with it. At the end of the day I leave it with the fields ICD airsmith. After a few weeks I finally get a hold of the airsmith and he says the problem is the wiring and is waiting on parts for it. Well now it been a couple more weeks and its still with him.
Conclusion: Im not happy with this gun at all. I havnt played with it all that much and it keeps breaking down. Im giving it a 3 because when it did work it was pretty good.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 21st, 2005 at 12:48 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

alex_97850 Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
intimidator, shocker, impulse, and angel this marker almost has the speed of an angel and is more accurate than the shocker and the impulse.
Marker Setup: icd bushmaster b2k4 with pds, i have a aka regulator, shocktech bolt, shocktech on/off valve, flame drop, icd clamping feedneck, and an aka volumizer
Recommended
Upgrades:
you definitely need a new regulator {aka is the best}, clamping feed neck, and maybe a new bolt {shocktech superfly}
Strengths: Very very fast especially , very accurate very consistent, my velocity was 280 283 280 281,
Weaknesses: air efficiency upgrades mentioned earlier I can get 1000 shots off a 68/4500 tank.
Review: Icd markers have a very bad reputation and i think it is because of the 04 freestyle which were very poor markers but i don't understand why it gives all icd markers bad reputations. This gun is awesome especially with all the upgrades i have wrote about and it is very accurate and very very consistent The icd b2k4 rips, i mean this shoots so fast i can t believe it , and the best thing is , these guns are very reasonably priced.
Conclusion: If you buy this gun and a new regulator like a hybrid or a aka you will be very happy especially if you cant afford a gun like a timmy or any other high end marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B2k dude Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION, Spyder XTRA
Marker Setup: Black 2004 B2K with PDS, Physco Ballistics Drop Forward on/off, Halo B, Crossfire 68ci 3000psi fiber wrapped tank w/ a Black Dye Rhino Cover, and a Redz clamping Feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing. This gun come good stock, but i would still upgrade the barrel.
Strengths: Very Fast stock, and great looking, and easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: Bad Regulator.
Review: This is a good gun stock. You dont need to go out and spend thousands on upgrades. I think that this is a good amuture starting gun. Its very easy to maintain. i think that it looks very good. this gun looks alot better than $1000 dollar markers. I have shot a shocker and i perfer the B2K over the shocker.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. I would buy it over any oter gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b2k14785 Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmy blade lol
Marker Setup: b2kpds
q loader
4500nitroduck
dye boomstick
system x drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel like all guns
fast hopper
Strengths: Super fast
Not heavy
Nice milling
Pds never breaks a ball
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just got this gun about 2 years ago and it has ben awsome i whipe all my friends at paintball now not when i had my tippy but now o yea i was going to get a impulse but when i seen this gun i action at my local pb field i was amazed i just had to get i mean wow this gun is awsome.....go buy it!
Conclusion: This is an awsome gun i would recomend it to eny one i love this gun and if you buy it you will to trust me
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 at 10:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbcracker101 Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bunch o' guns
Marker Setup: 03 bush pds, stainless freak 10'',egg II, supa' fly, sticky 3,15 degree Asa,crossfire 68.
Recommended
Upgrades:
sonic stuff, venom stuff and some other stuff.
Strengths: light, fast, tight, reliable, inexpensive,pds
Weaknesses: slightly slow recharge, weak wiring harness, w/out new bolt get blow back
Review: A great gun if your looking to hop up to tournament level play. The 03 bush pds is a miniature impulse this appeals to many players because of you can get all the performance of a vision impulse in half the package, why not? These a guns are great for walking. Lift it up and shoot paint goes exactly where you want it to and hardly ever chops. Just avoid shooting down your hopper which isn't very hard with this gun that could lead to a chopped ball and ruin every ball you shoot after it. ICD is a very reliable company. Two thumbs up!
Conclusion: If your still shooting your spyder or cocker and considering upgrading to an impulse or any other type of electro go with the bush, for as cheap as it is you get all the features of any other electro.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballa1 Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ICD BKO
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2K3, Equation Barrel Set, 32 Degrees Cradle Frame, Dye Stickies, Halo Hopper, Vapor Bolt, soon-to-be chaos chip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Set, stickies maybe, no need for a good hoppper cuz of the PDS. VAPORIZE! VAPORIZE! VAPORIZE! VAPORIZE! VAPORIZE!
Strengths: PDS. Add in the Chaos Chip and you rip 20+ balls per second! Freakin Amazing
Weaknesses: Well, alli can say, if you treat it well you can treat it well.
Review: This gun is amazing! ICD keeps getting better and better. I got it at my local field w/ a 32 degrees cradle and a halo hopper. Went out the first day and ripped it! This thing can shoot so fast! It's a bit heavy, (Trigger frame mostly). I also decided to buy it w/ a PDS (100.00 more bucks) NEVER chopped a ball. I put 3 cases into it and still no ball chops. So just add on a reg VL 200 and your ready to go =). Low pressure, usual chrono around 200 psi

One thing you have to do if you do tourney paintball is vaporizing it.
Vapor bolt stops blowback
Vapor Vaulve, 300 fps on like 150 psi.
Vapor Chaos Chip!!- This thing you add on your board on the inside of the trigger frame, holy crap!!! This thing is mad fast, if you are a back player and you can walk it, Chaos chip is your best friend. Or if your hitting a bunker to scare the guy, well, he'll craphis pants.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN!!! A lil bit heavy but i have a steel tank, trigger frame still is kinda heavy but besides the point, great! great! great!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

theguy Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: ~ICD B2K3 Silver w/ PDS
-Vapor Bolt
-Revy 12v w/ X-board
-Crossfire 72ci 4500psi Carbon Fiber
-Dye Stickies (Clear)
-KAPP DropZone III (Silver)
-KAPP K2 On/Off Adapter (Chrome)
-Redz Tank Cover 47co (Black)
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Vapor Bolt
-Sticky Grips
-Low Rise
Strengths: Extremely simple assembly/disassembly, milling, 2-piece barrel, light weight



Weaknesses: Grips
Review: Over all this gun is everything I hoped it to be, smooth operation and quick/easy assembly/disassembly. The stock barrel worked surprisingly well with .689 size paint and is a two-piece which made it even better. The stock regs also work exceptionally well and were very easy to tune. PDS along with correctly set regs and a close paint to bore match made chopping a thing of the past (12v revy also played a part in that). Trigger pull, trigger spring, and microswitch each have their own individual screw in the trigger itself, but you need to use some blue loctite on the microswitch screw and maybe the trigger pull screw to keep your settings in place.
Conclusion: If you're willing to spend a little over $500 then this gun is for you. As far as upgrades, I only recommecnd the ones mentioned above, other than that look into buying a new barrel, as for all guns the stock is always a step below the aftermarkets. As long as you keep it under regular maintenance, and tuned, you'll be problem free.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ryanw Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmanns, Autocockers
Marker Setup: B2k3 with PDS, dead on pro drop forward, smoke revvy, 68/3000 tank, redz tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
revvy, all stock parts are great, altough some people say they aren't.
Strengths: Today(3/9/03) was my first time using this gun, it was fast, quiet, and accurate. Its very light even with tank and hopper, very nice milling and PDS works great, not one ball chopped out of 1200.
Weaknesses: Honestly, there is no bad about this gun, except that you use alot of paint cause its fast :-/
Conclusion: This is a excelent gun, i suggest you buy it if you have the money, if not, save up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media