paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Pilot / Kingman Spyder Pilot / Kingman Spyder Pilot / Kingman Spyder Pilot

Kingman Spyder Pilot Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Pilot

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Pilot
[ View Photos (36) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $270

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Kingman Spyder Pilot electronic marker showcases a sleek look with tournament-inspired performance. The color access mode display lets you choose between semi-auto, 3-bursts, 6 bursts, and full-auto firing modes. This marker is equipped with an expansion chamber with a fore grip, a tournament velocity adjuster, a bottom-line set-up with a stainless-steel hose, a top-cocking bolt, and more.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Pilot is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
                            
customspyder1 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle avenger, tippman 98 and a5, silver bullet, imagine.
Marker Setup: 05 spyder pilot, ec drop w/guage, superfly bolt, 16" proggresive, viewloader hopper, 20 oz tank, macroline, dye stickies, feedneck.
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward, barrel, feed neck, dye grips.
Strengths: Easy to strip, fast [in semi], NO BREAKS, upgradeable.
Weaknesses: Grips are boxy, shiznity stock feed adapter, wierd expansion chamber.
Review: Ive played about 5 games with this gun now, 3out side and 2 in parks. I have had not one problem with this gun other that the feed adaptor breaking. This gun is very cheap for what its is, its easy to field strip and there are TONS of hop ups for these guns. Stock the accuracy is pretty lame, as with all spyders, but pretty much any new barrel will do. Also you need to get a feedneck the stock adapter thing broke when i slid into a bunker adn the second one i bought broke when i leaned it up against my wall. Another key weekness is the sucky grips. They are boxy and slippery and they dont fit well in your hand. This gun shoots very fast with the trigger adjusted and i just took the spring off because the switch has plenty of force to push the trigger back and it gives the trigger a lighter feel wich makes it easier to walk. Also the gun looks pretty trick, especialy with a longer barrel and dye grips[black of course]. At my local fieeld a kid just got an ion and couldnt make it work so i let him use my gun. He won the match and came back and said to me"nice gun". Spyders are very dependable and they have exelent customer service. The expansion chambers pissin me off on thi sgun. I got an asualt block and need to purchase a new one or a reg these are pretty expensive and i wish that kingman would have made this gun with the screw in type. anyone no a good reg to use on a pilot w/co2?? email me spyderpro123@hotmail.com..or aim owatafrogiam..
Conclusion: I love my gun and i would recomend it pretty much anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 27th, 2006 at 12:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robin.kempton Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Started out with a ViewLoader Triad mechanical marker to see if I would enjoy the sport.Seems I can't play enough now.The Spyder Pilot has greatly enhanced the fun with accuracy,speed and ease of use. I have recieved many compliments on this marker.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot (Camo),Revy hopper with x-board,20 oz.Co2 tank(pure energy), added a Lapco feedneck(green)
Recommended
Upgrades:
As with any new marker you want to replace the barrel with an even more accurate barrel.Make sure you purchase an electronic hopper to keep up with the R.O.F.The feedneck could use replacement as well, one that locks the hopper on more firmly.
Strengths: Rugged,fast,accurate,good looks,adjustable trigger,fun.Easy to use CAMD.
Weaknesses: Barrel,srews loosen the first couple times you use it(breaking in),feedneck.(profile)
Review: The Spyder Pilot(camo) has been an upgrade compared to the original marker I used.I have found myself keeping up with the high end markers and giving them a run for their money.It doesn't chop at all.A great marker at an excellent price. I recomend the Spyder Pilot to anyone.
Conclusion: For anyone moving up or anyone that has played for a while,this marker is one to surely help you become a better player,just ask the people that I bunker on a regular basis.You can't beat this marker for the durability, speed, r.o.f. in this price range.Buy one,you won't be disappointed.This marker will play all day on 20 oz. CO2,it has the most efficient gas system of any gun I have tried.I got rid of the cheap plastic feed elbow and bought a Lapco feed neck.I advise anybody who plays rough to purchase one of these...big difference.Excellent marker...go get one now !
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 27th, 2005 at 9:21 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gordoom Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
My game face E-rex pro i love that gun even tho im saving for a cocker
Marker Setup: **THIS IS MY FRIENDS GUN** Green pilot with an egg 20 oz i think a 18 in barrel otherwize fully stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper or u paint drips from ur barrel this gun is fast not as fast as mine but its fast:)) i havent played with the stock barrel but i think it would be faster
Strengths: Speed Reliabilty Accuracy light trigger looks good kinda looks like a costom paint
Weaknesses: Big i guess
Review: The trigger pull is kinda long for electric but its still lighter than most can say this gun is fast not much $ is needed to be put in it LIKE ANY ELECTRIC GUN IT NEEDS AT LEAST A REVI OR IT SUCKS if you get this gun your in for some wins my paintball 3 man team is 2 electrics and varius guns this is how much we trust El guns there cheap compared to ACs and just as fast and accurate just not as dependable
BRING EXTRA BATs or ur screw for very long games (good life for them tho so dont worry) GET THIS OR A SIMALAR GUN
Conclusion: Well its all above u decide
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

millertimepaint Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost all other electronic markers out there
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
Freak System
68ci/4500psi Pmi N2 Tank
Ans Drop
T-board-36bps!!!
Halo
Anti-Chop Bolt
Palmers Reg.
Egg w/ Z board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel for sure because all stock barrels are pretty bad
Fast hopper-egg 16bps
Strengths: Pretty fast
so/so on the weight
constant speeds
Weaknesses: I didnt really find any..
Review: The Pilot is a good gun and shoots around 14bps....so your going to need an egg or something around those speeds.
I wanted my gun to be faster so i got the t-board for it that comes with the eye......im shooting around 23bps...with no chops because of the eye and the new bolt....and running at 280-310psi...........
Conclusion: Depending on how much money you got you can pimp it out....or just play stock......if your lookin at gettin this gun do it!!!! it wont let you down...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 18th, 2005 at 1:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pilot123 Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-99 older Fenix
Marker Setup: Pmi barrel 14"
Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper Barrel, Feed neck
Strengths: Speed
Dependable
Accrate
Nice
Weaknesses: Somewhat heavy
Low back in fool auto
Review: I like this gun because it is a tourtament grade marker. and it can keep up to higher end markers such as impulse and cockers. I think this gun is good for beginners to pros. The gun is good stock but like other spyders there is alot of upgraees to put on it to make it better.
Conclusion: ITis a good gun for this price ($170) it will not let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Koplin23 Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder xtra/98 custom with e-grip
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot camo with eggy lodder. coming soon freak barrel system and pure energy nitro tank and new bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good loader/ new barrel
Strengths: fast
the C.A.M.D trigger screen
stock bolt
dropfoward
Weaknesses: The stock trigger is kinda loose
Review: I took the pilot out last sunday and the fist game i play i was playing guys with cockers and angles. i first played woodsball but that was okay because my gun is camo and man i loved this thing i was shooting faster then i thought i could i took out a guy with and angle witch i was impressed with but i got took out with a cocker. Then we played speedball the gun is great for that to it was doing great no chops nothing went wrong.
Conclusion: If you looking for a great woodsball and speedball gun go with this, this ggun wont let you down
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 30th, 2004 at 3:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigfish420 Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All spyders, tippman 98, pirahana's, autocockers.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot, Halo TSA, 8"-16" barrels, co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper
Strengths: FAST! light weight, doesn't chop balls, EASY to use CAMD design
Weaknesses: NONE!
Review: Awsome gun for the price. All you need is a electronic hopper and your ready to be spittin out 14 bps! Stock barrel is quite accurate, an aftermarket always helps though. I shoot accuratly across a 75 yard field with an 8 inch custom barrel, my 16 inch All American is unholy, not a stray ball yet! Did I mention this gun NEVER CHOPS BALLS! it also shoots good on co2, it's low pressured so a 20 oz tank goes a pretty long way. I LOVE THE GUN!!
Conclusion: If your looking into getting one, DO IT! Very easy to clean and maintain. Great gun for any player.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 18th, 2004 at 11:22 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

KilacK Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like this
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot
20"sniper barrel
(sadly) a gravity feed hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, and good electric hopper...possibly new grip
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Distance
Weaknesses: If you don't have an electric hopper chances are you will chop balls
Review: I bought this gun upgrading from some un-heard of store brand semi fire gun expecting great shots....I expected right, this gun is probably the best gun ive ever shot and it easily competes with $1000+ guns and tippmanns.However I did chop a little in the beginning and its only because i have a grav feed hopper (bad idea). but with the new "20 sniper barrel i got i dont really need to be shooting speed ball fast unless necessary.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun for all players beginners through experts for the low and convenient price that it offers 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media