paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Pilot / Kingman Spyder Pilot / Kingman Spyder Pilot / Kingman Spyder Pilot

Kingman Spyder Pilot Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Pilot

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Pilot
[ View Photos (36) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $270

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Kingman Spyder Pilot electronic marker showcases a sleek look with tournament-inspired performance. The color access mode display lets you choose between semi-auto, 3-bursts, 6 bursts, and full-auto firing modes. This marker is equipped with an expansion chamber with a fore grip, a tournament velocity adjuster, a bottom-line set-up with a stainless-steel hose, a top-cocking bolt, and more.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Pilot is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
b_kobs Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
shutter-good gun ut not even close
tl plus-realiable slightly better than shutter but not even close to pilot
xtra-super good mechanical gun but not as good as pilot
ego-way better
russian legion timmyway bettrer than pilot
Marker Setup: pilot
acs delrin bolt
ccs feed neck
dye xcel barrel
t-board
32 degrees spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Electronic hopper
acs bolt
feed neck
Strengths: Performance
Upgrades
Nice look
Durable
Speed shoots
Weaknesses: Barrel
needs elbow
Review: played with it for about 6 months already with upgrades it was keeping up with autocockers and the t board allowed by gun to rip as fast as a timmy so it helped alot.my gun with a new barrel really did good for me.It's chronro is pretty consistent +/_ 4.its elbow makes the hopper stick up high but other than that its a really good gun.
Conclusion: Excellent gun over all it got a cool design cheap and very good to start off with.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 26th, 2006 at 1:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheButcher559 Friday, November 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix - CRAP.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS- Pink and black
Apache ricochet hopper
Dye Ultra Light and boomstick Barrel- pink tip and black back.
I run with CO2 but i wanna convert to air.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely get as Dye ultra light or boomstick barrel, 2 piece and definitely get an electric hopper.
Strengths: Speed, easy adjust trigger, comfortable, light, anti chop system, stock trigger
Weaknesses: Firing pin falls out while shooting
Review: This is an Execellent gun that only cost about 150 bucks. it shoots super fast especially on semi. but its stock barrel is a little crappy but i got a dye ultra light boomstick and that ended that problem. the firing pin comes out while shooting but when you cock the gun, just pull the pin out and keep it in your pocket and everythng will be fine.
Conclusion: This is by far one of the best guns ve ever shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmansrock Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
tippmann custom pro E- 12" stiffi .691,empire reloader II,GTA expansion chamber
Marker Setup: spyder pilot
16" empire twister
lapco metal feed neck
evo II hopper w/ z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
ACS bolt= must
new barrel= stock barrel sucks
metal feed neck= eliminates those plastic necks
Strengths: pretty fast out of the box, cool looking, accurate with an Empire twister
Weaknesses: cheaply made by Kingman
Review: Ok to start out, my friend has a spyder TL, and it is poorly made. So, I decided to buy a tipppmann 98. It is a great gun but, it wasn't fast enough for me. I started looking around at electros. I had finally decided on getting an Impulse. That changed when I wanted to get another gun right then, I didn't have $500,but i had $200. I went to my local pro shop, and thought that all spyders weren't like my friend's, but I was wrong. So I bought a spyder pilot, I got home put my empire hopper(I use an evo now) on there, and shot 3-4 rounds and the gun jammed up.Then, I found metal shaving in the feed neck. I cleaned it out and didn't have it happen again. The jamming happened again about four months later. The same day the capaciter went out in the electronics on the gun. The guy at my local pro shop said that happened alot in Kingman's cheap electronics. I bought another hopper (evo II w/ z -board) and the gun is very fast now, and it does not jam anymore. the only problem I have now is srews,nuts,bolts,etc. fall off the gun. That is a headache buying new screws all the time.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money on this gun, it is not worth it. I say spend a little bit more money and get a tippmann custom proE(my dad has this gun and it is awesome), or a smart parts ion(which is what I am going to get).
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 19th, 2005 at 7:58 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

joes2joes Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo wrath, spyder xtra, tippman a-5, diablo mongoose, spyder fenix
Marker Setup: view loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
new hopper, get the flat trigger i forget what it is called, new barrel if u want other wise its ok but it is stock. Also, i recommend a new neck feed. The original feed neck is very tall and sticks up alot. Just buy a shorter one it is not nessary i still use it but a new neck feed will shorten the guns hight which is good and i will probably get a new metal one that is shorter soon.
Strengths: Accuracy, lightweight, intermediate gun, not expensive for the gun, reliable (so far) also fast
Weaknesses: There are none really except i cant tell when the battery is going to die.
Review: I bought this gun with testing it before i bought it. when i tested it it worked fine was reliable and can get the job done. I ordered one for myself and bought it. I bought a electronic hopper for it ( which still cant keep up with the gun). I first used my new gun it worked fine shot fast and i havent chopped a ball yet. The trigger is amazing that i have and i can shoot fast on it.
When i used the gun it shot alot and a can lay down a good suppressive fire. It is good and can keep up and still ge tpeople with fast guns this gun can shot very quick bursts. This gun gets the job done is is very capable of taking out alot of people. It can shoot fast and keeps up with most guns.
One of my favorite things about this gun is that it is EXTREMELY ACCURATE. From acroos the feild i can shoot people with ease of getting the ball 2 go where i want. This is a key feature that to me is very important in a gun. It is also very consistant accuracy if shooting multiple shots in one place. This gun can hit most targets if the paintballer has enough skillz unlike this kid nick.

Conclusion: I definatly reccomend this gun. It gets the job done in many different aspects of the game. If you want a gun that can shoot fast, is accurate, lightweight, and reliable buy this gun. I am very happy with this gun and with the upgrades this gun is very good and capable of taking out other players.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 7th, 2005 at 11:54 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

SilverSpyder199 Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Spyder Compact
Spyder Imagine 2004
Spyder Rodeo
Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: 2004 Spyder Plot with Flame drop forward, Ice Cold Barrel, Schoktech Super Fly Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: - Accurate
- Light
- Price
Weaknesses: -Barrel
Review: Wow, this is a amazeing Marker, Great for speedball. I was surprised that it is was good in Woodsball also, shoots very accurate with the stock Bolt, lasts a very long time before you will have to recharge the batter in the E-Trigger. The first time i played with this Marker i was surpised with how good it was, its amazeing, i thought a 20 oz would look odd on such a small Marker but it looks fine.
Conclusion: I reccomend this marker to any player no matter how long youve been playing its not only for newbies, if you get this Marker I promise it want let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 11th, 2005 at 11:30 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

alpha20 Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99 (Avant and regular E99)- Not as many features
Spyder Fenix (I liked it better, it 'felt' better to me)
Marker Setup: 1. Spyder E99 Avant- Venturi Bolt, Empire Reloader, DYE Xcel Barrel.
2. Spyder E99- New Bolt, Velocity Adjuster, Drop Forward, Expansion Chamber, Smart Parts Barrel.
3. Spyder Flash LCD- No Upgrades yet.
Recommended
Upgrades:
(In order)
-Electric Hopper
-Barrel
-Expansion Chamber (Not necessary, but a good idea)
-Bolt
-Remote
-Nitro
Strengths: -Looks
-Durability
-Ease of use (User Friendly)
-Tournament FPS Lock Mode
Weaknesses: -Easy to see
-Stock barrel
-Foregrip (Expansion chamber) is slightly uncomfortable
Review: First of all, this is one of Spyder's top guns. I thoroughly enjoyed playing a game with this gun, and it has alot of potential to be a great gun that can do very well in a tournament. One of the first problems that I came across with this gun was that the Co2 entered the expansion chamber differently, in the back of the foregrip instead of the traditional "under-the-expansion-chamber". It caused me to change my grip, and it wasn't as comfortable as I wished it could have been.

To make this gun a real contender, you need to add a few simple things; a bolt will make it quieter and more efficent, a new expansion chamber that is larger and more comfortable, a regulator, and obviously to go automatic an electro hopper. I reccomed the empire reloader, as it will keep up really well, but, if you want, go for the halo. I also reccomend that you get a new barrel, as the stock barrel is nothing to brag about.
Conclusion: This is a great marker from the intermediate to advanced player and even a newbie. I highly reccomend this gun to anyone who wants to have a good gun to start with, and still be able to customize it yourself.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMan24 Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used the spyder shutter, tippman 98 custom w/ flat line barrel, spyder xtra, spyder E-99
Marker Setup: I just got the spyder pilot. everything is still stock on it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a new drop forward, but it doesn't really need it. this gun has not problems at all. really awesome and ready to go right out of the box. no upgrades required!!!!
Strengths: awesome gun, no upgrades needed! great accuracy and speed!
Weaknesses: NOTHING AT ALL!!!!!! im not kidding!
Review: This gun is awesome, it has great speed and accuracy. it is ready to go right out of the box. i still have not put any upgrades on it because it doesn't need it! i love it. best gun ever! i strongly recommend this gun to anyone who is on a tight budget. its not too expensive and is the best kingman gun out!
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN! IT IS THE BEST! BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ler Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99
spyder xtra
spyder amg classic
-amg is very nice
Marker Setup: stock pilot w/ 12v revvy w/ x board
12oz on/off co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
i'm gonna get a new barrel and bolt. all stock barrels are bad. (i'm thinking about a warped sportz dark series & a shocktech superfly)
Oh, and definately buy a agitating hopper, just get a 12v revvy cus my friends tried ricochets, two of them got 2k's and within 1 month one had a halo b and one had an apache cus they hated the 2k, and you dont need halo or apache speed with this gun.
Strengths: I really like the board (camd) It is so easy to use
Weaknesses: When you unskrew the tank, the trigger frame comes loose
Review: Overall i think that it is a great start out marker. It looks very nice. My friends all use impulses and i'm not gonna lie, its no impulse. It is capped at 13 bps which is fine. The stock barrel actually shoots in a straight line, its just that the straight line is sideways from the tip of the barrel! The weight is fine, not light, but not heavy. I like it, but i'm not gonna be a salesman like others on this site.

____

I have played with it twice and it is very fun. 13 bps is all i need to be a conservative newbie mid! And keep in mind, its a spyder, you can make it an angel if you spend the money, (barrel, bolt, vision system, nitro, new reg) the possibilities are endless. Just remember, this is not a high quality gun
Conclusion: I think that if you have 190 $ to spend on a marker that it is a great deal, unless your friend will sell you a used amg for 110$(i'm still kicking myself)
I give it a 8 because there are much better guns out there, they're just a tad out of my price range, But it is really a great value
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 9th, 2004 at 10:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Camo Man Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder Piolet with a twelve inch stock barrel. It has semi-auto, full-auto, three shot burst, and six shot burst (electric trigger). I also have an empire electrice hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel.
Strengths: It shoots fast and is easy to use.
Weaknesses: It had a few problems when it came out of the box, easy to fix.
Review: I love this gun. It is the first gun I had and i still use it. It is very accurate and shoots fast. It has some problems out of the box, but they are easy to fix. It is very fun to shoot. I love the electric trigger and being able to turn the gun off.
Conclusion: Great gun that anyone can use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nathandspyder13 Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really this is my first electro
Marker Setup: spyder pilot,jj ceramic,halo tsa
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel (jj ceramic) even though the stock one is ok you dont need a new one but i recomend it if you want better acurasy and more quiet.
Strengths: Verry fast
Feels like an angel
Dosent chop hardly with a gravity hopper
Good stock
Weaknesses: Nothing really other than it gets pretty cold
Review: I had this gun for like 2 years now and it hasent let me down. love it!!! its so quiet with the jj ceramic. And with the halo tsa it nevvverrr chops. The awsome thing about this gun is when you walk it it feels like an angel.I love this gun!!!! Its so fast and spits like crazy you ll love this gun.Period. Get it!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Deff. Get this gun !!!!! Super great price super good value super good gun!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media