paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Pilot / Kingman Spyder Pilot / Kingman Spyder Pilot / Kingman Spyder Pilot

Kingman Spyder Pilot Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Pilot

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Pilot
[ View Photos (36) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $270

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Kingman Spyder Pilot electronic marker showcases a sleek look with tournament-inspired performance. The color access mode display lets you choose between semi-auto, 3-bursts, 6 bursts, and full-auto firing modes. This marker is equipped with an expansion chamber with a fore grip, a tournament velocity adjuster, a bottom-line set-up with a stainless-steel hose, a top-cocking bolt, and more.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Pilot is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Dontdie Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other spyder
Marker Setup: Well since my friends told me about it i have set it up with a nice 16 inch barrel, 20 oz tank and a agitor hopper which pulls out 17+ bps
Recommended
Upgrades:
anything you can afford. perferably a long barrel and agitor hopper becuase its stock sucks and its stock barrel isn't all that great.
Strengths: Shoots fast, light
Weaknesses: The pins fall out. uses too much co2
Review: This gun is fun to play with. I have played with on but it is more of like a gun you would want to do a sniper because it's hopper isn't good you have to spend 90 dollars on one and then you can fire but if you have all stock things on it, you minds as well through paintballs, yes, thats how accurate it is...which isn't very. if you get in close range against any other spyder than you probably will win but in long range all the other guns have a better chance. it has a lot of kick back
Conclusion: Its good for its price but i suggest more powerful, accurate, and air efficient guns
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

andyaguil Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: umm.....to much to say
Recommended
Upgrades:
grip....barrel......board......bolt
Strengths: Perfect for the people that are getting into speed ball or elec. guns


Weaknesses: Tiggers pull becomes longer throughout pballing the whole day...too long
Review: Its pretty good....this is my main gun right now......so yea.......i like it....i would recomend getting it your a rec. player or if your getting into the sport/speedball/elec. gats. The first time i used it....i had a hard time getting the veloctiy up to what i wanted....you got to put it pretty much to the lowest setting in order to have it at the max speed that your home fields lets you bring it to....the field i go to lets you bring it up to 190fps so yea....
Conclusion: Get it....its pretty good.....perfect for begginers and novice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

anicoud Friday, November 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom - not my style
Spyder (idk exactly what it is, but it's old) - it had no speed
Marker Setup: Spider Pilot with 16" barrel and a new-to-me e-hopper, running on CO2 (because of my budget: i cant afford an air tank yet)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, there's nothing real good about the one they sell with the gun
An Electronic hopper- if you dont, you're gonna be doing alot of dry firing
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Cost
Durability
Adaptability
Weaknesses: the barrel
Battery
Review: I love this gun. I went online fully expecting to have to shell out $300 to buy a decent gun capable of playing speedball with. I was DEAD wrong. I found my Spyder Pilot at a local Dunham's for $120. I've yet to see a better deal than what i got for my gun. I've put about a case and a half though my Pilot and i've only had one chop and that was because I didn't have my e-hopper yet. People have shot my gun in the handle. i wasnt happy at first, but then realized my gun still worked (i was worried the hit would ruin the electronics). I've also dropped my gun diving into bunkers, smashed it into a tree running for cover and all other types of abuse, my gun still fires immaculately. I tried the stock barrel for about 15 shots, then put on my 16 incher and i saw a HUGE increase in accuracy. This gun is exactly what anyone would want in a low-cost e-marker. the only other complaint i could have is that the battery has a very short life-span. i've been in the middle of firefights when my battery died- i was not happy. I suggest going to the store and buying some extra 9v batteries and keeping them in your bag just in case.

Conclusion: If you're looking for a Great gun at a low cost, no matter if you're a beginner or an expert, this is the gun for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wizeguy28 Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Spyder Compact Deluxe: Doesn't compare with the Pilot
-Spyder TL-Plus: Very nice semi-auto gun...accuracy is about as good as the pilot
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot:
-12 Volt Revolution Hopper
-16" Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
-Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitly a new barrel. The stock 14 inch barrel just doesn't cut it. I would rate the barrel about a 6 out of 10. Balls would curve in every direction. I just got the 16" Teardrop barrel made by Smart Parts, and it is VERY nice. An Anti-Chop Bolt (ACB).

My 12 Volt hopper is okay (about 10-12 bps). Its a viewloader revolution (approx 40 bucks new). I recommend putting in a few extra dollars and getting an evolution aka "egg" (19-20 bps).

An ACB (Anti-Chop Bolt)...Just in case; cuz nobody likes to clean out paint after a chop
Strengths: See below...
Weaknesses: See below...
Review: ------STRENGTHS-------
-Accuracy (with a new barrel)
-Rate of fire and the different modes you can pick from
-Doesn't chop balls AS LONG AS YOU HAVE A GOOD HOPPER!
-Battery Life (approx 10,000 shots)
-Decent Co2 consumption
-Nicely priced

-------WEAKNESSES------
-Accuracy (with stock barrel)
-The trigger is bad about "Trigger Bouncing"...which can lead to chopping.
-Loud with the stock barrel

I've had this gun for a week and I'm pretty pleased with it. I did have some frustrations at first because of some confusion with the battery. But all is okay now, but i'm concerned about how much the trigger "bounces". This is where you fire a shot, and the recoil from the gun causes the gun to fire again because the trigger is so sensitive on this gun (which isn't a bad thing). This is why I recommend an ACB.
Conclusion: Very good gun for the price. I bought mine for $130. The MRSP is waaaaay off. The only place your going to pay $270 for this gun is on Kingman's website. It's a very good intermediate gun. Can defenitly keep up with cockers and the ION. I give the Spyder Pilot a 9 out of 10 because the trigger bouncing does get a bit annoying and can lead to chopping. If you have any questions, just send me a personal message.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dvsskater115 Wednesday, February 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
i have used spyder imagines and i like the piolet better.
Marker Setup: i own a spyder piolet its a really good starter gun and you dont have to spend $600-$1200 on a marker.
Recommended
Upgrades:
should get a electric hopper
Strengths: This gun is very light and accurate.
Weaknesses: Unless you have a electric hopper it might chop on 13bps fully auto.
Review: If your looking for a nice gun for around $120-$250 this is the gun you want. You can get in on ebay for around $80-$150 new. So far my piolet hasnt given me any trouble besides a few popped balls but like I said it can be fixed.
Conclusion: Great gun very reliable
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 1st, 2006 at 7:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Top Gun08 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder flash(very similar), spyder fenix(over rated,but still good),diablo mongoose reincarnation(almost as good),spyder imagine(shoots hard).
Marker Setup: Pilot
stock barrel
ricochet apache hopper
scorch paintballs
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel.
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Looks
Dosnt leak much air
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: I love this gun, and it is worth the $170.00 i spent on it. Some of my freinds didnt like the trigger gaurd, but i can deal with that. The first time i shot it i hit a pole about 4-5 in. wide from around 60-70 feet away. It didnt bust any paintballs.i got the camo color b/c i figured id mostly be playing in the woods. but the blue looks cool too.i also like the trigger better on the camo one then the blue one.if ur really thinking about buying this gun, i'll help u out, go buy it a.s.a.p.
Conclusion: Accuracy = 9.5
Speed = 9
Looks = 9
Value = 10
Chopping = 10

Overall = 9.5 rounded to a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NCSpyderMAn Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot/Empire Reloader/Check It Products feedneck/Crossfire 6845 Fiber wrapped/05 Dye Hino Cover(blue)
Recommended
Upgrades:
no way u can get by witha normal hopper, deffinately need an electric one just like any other electric gun
Strengths: Not too expensive
Easy to clean
Adjustable ROF
Weaknesses: Could be little faster
Trigger makes Rollin harder
Handle kinda big
Review: this is the second marker i have bought, my first one was a victor which pretty much sucked, but it hardly ever messed up but back to the pilot. i boutght it at field in rock hill a few months ago and it has worked almost perfectly since then. ive chopped 2 or 3 balls but thats about it. this gun is pretty well balanced, not too heavy its real easy to adjust pretty much everything on this gun the ROF, firing mode, it has a tournament velocity adjuster. the only thing is the trigger. you have to take the whole trigger frame off to adjust it. the ridge in the middle of it makes it a little harder to roll but that can be solved by changin the trigger pull. i would recomend another barrel and an electric hopper but other than that its a pretty good gun for the money
Conclusion: I love this gun, it aint no intimidator but for hte price i got it for its perfect, if you're int he market for a spyder deffinately go wiht this or the Pilot ACS
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 3rd, 2005 at 10:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KLyMaXx Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, e 99, shutter, rodeo, victors 1 and 2and fenix. Smart parts impulse vision and dinasty shocker. Wdp Angel speed and euroangel.
Marker Setup: PIlot with VL Revolution loader, 20 oz tank with on/off valve. I also tried it with an smart parts Freak Junior.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well, electronic loader for sure ( evo2 better than revo ), and maybe a better barrel, even stock is not that bad i recomend something like freak junior.
Strengths: PRICE!, fast enougt 13 bps, hard as a rock ( see review ), looks nice
Weaknesses: Feeder is bad, only blue colour,grips arent very comfy.
Review: I must say that for the money is the best u can buy. I play woods and speedball, I like crouching, jumping, slydes and dives, and I like this gun.

I will start with the weaknesses:
- the colour: I like black markers, this blue isnt helpfull at all in woodball, need a black option!!!.
-The feeder: you need a plastic tube to fit the loader, so it ends in a very hight position, not that bad for snapshooting, but looks bad, and makes it a bit uncomfy, Looks horrible like that.
-Its a bit loud, you know, spyders are loud.
-It doenst have the presure indicator like the fenix, but u dont really need it.

Strengths;
- Hard as a rock. I had a bad accident playing in ruins, I felt and almost brake my arm, I did actually bend my albo in the wrong way, pure PAIN. Well my pilot flyed away and hit the rocks really hard, the plastic adaptor died, but the marker had nothing except two scratches. Everibody that saw my accident thought that I killed myself and destroyed my marker. It survived and kept on shooting, I end up in the hospital.

-Shoots quite fast, 13bps, fire modes are fine, you can set up the BPS in the fire modes.
But u need the electro loader, other wise you will end up braking balls, I tried a revo on it, not bad but I will buy an EVo 2.

-The price coundt be better, it shoots like a fenix and u save up to 80 bucks. I spend 230 euros on this one, and you dont need to upgrade it much.

-it doest brake balls if you use a electro loader. I shooted 1300 balls and broke 2, 1 when I forgot to switch the loader on, and another one whyle i was messing with the gun, so It really doesnt brake balls at all if u use a electro loader.

-Spyder: Easy to maintein, easy to repair, easy to upgrade, easy to sell, easy to buy, what else?




Conclusion: This is not an angel, but u arent paying a 1000 bucks,so its good enought. The best to start playing speedball, you dont need more than a barrel to play in the woods.
Ill give it an 9 cuz i cant give 8.5, just because the colour and the feeder it looses poitns, but the price and how resistant it is makes it a great marker.
P.D. excuse my english
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Coyote -Genius- Monday, September 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot, Dye 18" Boomstick, VL 12V w/ X-Board, 20oz CO2(Soon to be HPA)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Electric Hopper
Strengths: Great Aacuracy and rate of fire...Ease of use and field stripping
Weaknesses: Manual, stock barrel is kinda crappy, feedneck.
Review: The gun shoots O.K with the stock barrel so a barrel upgrade is definitely a must but other than that its a great gun. I put on a 18" Boomstick on it. Accurate as hell. Kinda loud. Feedneck requires you to use a plastic adapter which I hate and increases your profile by quite a lot. So I bought a new elbow for mine(Lapco) and it works great.
Conclusion: Recommend it to any level of player either a newbie or a seasoned player. Great gun for the price. I give it a 9 because of the barrel and the feedneck.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004 at 2:13 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TroyNiss13 Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Proto
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well, this was my friends gun that he just got today. so id have to say:
Barrel
Bolt
Trigger
Strengths: Pretty fast
Well Built
Nice Reg
New Drop Forward
Top Cocking
Very Air Efficient
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel(duh)
Macroline
Trigger
Long battery charge time.
No gauge
Review: Ok, well i went home with my friend today and he just recieved it when we got there. Well we first opened it and it was really nice looking. All new specs(drop,barrel,reg)
The first thing i noticed on how sturdy it was. Nicely built. Secondly, the trigger was nice, but it had some slop and could be improved. Anyways, we charged the battery 1/4 way before we shot it. One bad thing about the battery is that it takes like 5 hours to charge it full so we just left it at that. We then went over my house and got all our gear set up. Another ncie thing about this gun is that it has multifunction trigger. Semi,3 burst,6 burst and full auto which is really nice. And plus, you can change the rate of fire for either slower or faster firing. After we set that up, he hooked on the CO2 and it started to leak!!! But we knew wat it was right away(or at least I did). The part where the macroline connects to the Reg was leaking and ti jsut needed to be tightned. After this, we loaded up some paint. My friend was using a 12v revvy which is good. We turned it on and fired away. Now we all know spyders arent the fastest guns, but this one could rip as long as your not impatient. After testing out semi,3 round burst, and 6 ound burst, my Friend put it on full auto capped at 13bps ROF. Now using a 12v revvy can only feed about 11-12 bps which isnt bad but it couldnt keep up with the ROF. This resulted in a jam. so it took about another 15 min to get that out. Well we decided to sue my Egg2 instead the rest of the 2 hours. Well after we finished the hopper out, the battery died.(OMFG). Well we decided to go inside and warm up and play some Halo2 for half an hour. After that, we put some more paint into my hopper(Egg2) and started firing some more. We noticed a more controlled feed rate using semi, 3 burst and 6 burst. We ddint bother going to full auto again. The battery life is alright but can be longer with a shorter charge time. We shot about 6 or 7 pods of paint on a 20oz CO2 in 20 degree weather and still had left. Oh and speaking of CO2 when it leakd from tha macroline it spewed everywhere and it did it twice. I thought the tank would be empty by then. But getting 6-7 pods off a 20oz CO2 and still having some left over is very good. This gun is very efficient and im suprised in cold weather, 2 leaks and 6-7 pods of paint off a 20oz CO2 is very good for a stock spyder. The trigger on this gun is like anyother stock e trigger for spyders. Althought is had some slop to it, its very nice and you can squeeze some rounds off. The accuracy on this baby was 70% on target b/c we all know stock barrels are s**t. We had a couple of breaks in the stock barrel due to old paint and cold weather. But then we switched to my DYE Ultralite and used that. Same thing happened. Although after i cleaned them, they shot perfect every time. I liek the regulator alot. It has a nice feel to it and it almost looks like the Bob-Long Torperdo Regulator but a bit bigger. The Drop forward is also a new nice feature. Its new from all the rest Ive seen. The anodizing is nice, but scratches easily and looks a bit cheap, but it holds up.
Conclusion: Well after taking this gun for a walk around the park and doing numerous tests with different hoppers and barrels, Ive seen improvement from past electronic markers and this one is very nice for a starter or a second gun.This gun was my friends and he seemed happy with it. For 160-180$ you can find this gun just about anywhere on the web. Dont forget to support your local paintshop =) This marker has held up to its potential for one day of play. Although this gun is a very nice, hardworking gun, im only giving it a 8 because of the macroline leak and battery charge time, and it could be a little faster . Anyways, good job Kingman/Spyder.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 26th, 2006 at 7:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media