paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Pilot / Kingman Spyder Pilot / Kingman Spyder Pilot / Kingman Spyder Pilot

Kingman Spyder Pilot Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Pilot

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Pilot
[ View Photos (36) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $270

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Kingman Spyder Pilot electronic marker showcases a sleek look with tournament-inspired performance. The color access mode display lets you choose between semi-auto, 3-bursts, 6 bursts, and full-auto firing modes. This marker is equipped with an expansion chamber with a fore grip, a tournament velocity adjuster, a bottom-line set-up with a stainless-steel hose, a top-cocking bolt, and more.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Pilot is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Toros1 Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra
Spyder Fenix
Diablo Sabotage
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
CP 1 Piece Barrel 14 inch.
Empire ReLoader
Shocktech Supa-Fly Bolt
Shocktech Trigger
20oz Co2

To Come :
Check It Powerstation Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper
and if you want get a Reg
Strengths: ***CAN BE USED FOR SPEEDBALL***Very Fast and Accurate***
Weaknesses: Once a while it gets leak in the grip but a allen key will fixit
Review: It is a good gun if you cant afford those expensive autocockers or for whatever reason if you dont want to spend alot and get a good marker than buy this and if worth more than the price.....

First thing-- Very accurate....

Second thing--- Easy to adjust everything on the gun or take it apart if your curious on how it works......

AND EVERYTHING ELSE ON THE GUN THIS IS A CRAZY GUN IF YOUR NOT WILLING TO SPEND A FORTUNE.... THERE ARE SO MANY MORE ADVANTAGES BUT I DONT KNOW HOW TO REALLY PUT IT......

BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy it if your not willing to spend alot or for whatever reason and this gun isnt only for new players or a year expierienced player this is for any player.... even the pros.....

BUY IT its a great buy...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShaggyAlienfood Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e99 Avant
Marker Setup: Spyder e99 Avant, Co2, Evlution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Design
Weaknesses: Heavy (compared to the e99 Avant
Review: Ok,

the Pilot is my Girlfriends Gun, I love the Design of the Pilot and much better Paint job then the e99 (which the Black chips off).
Straight out of the Box it's pretty good Shoot more accurate then my e99 Avant.
It is heavier then the e99, not that I have a Problem with that more my Girlfriend.

One thing I really don't like about is that the Feed, you need the Plastic adapter to
Pop on the Evlution II which adds a couple cm to the Hight. Which I think is a big draw back since 60% of the Hits that my Girl got was on the Hopper hihihi.

But over all it's pretty Cool gun.
Conclusion: It's a really Cool looking Gun, it is a bit heavier then my e99. The Feed is kinda 6ay, it needs a Extra Adapter to Pop on the Egg :o(

I give it a 8 because of them two draw backs, but it dons't make the Gun $UCK!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xdavid90X Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
- Tippmann 98 Custom
- Tippmann Pro Carbine
Marker Setup: - Kingman Spyder Pilot
- 12" Aluminum Barrel (Basic)
- Clear Vertical Feed Elbow
- Black 200 Round Java Hopper (Non-Electric)
- Orange PMI Barrel Condom
- 12 Oz Java C02 Tank
- Practice Grade Paintballs
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Ricochet AK Electronic Hopper $60 (I'm Getting Mine In A Week, Hopefully...)
- New Barrel (Or Not ; Depending on what type of player you are: Sniper, Infiltrater, Etc...)
- Thats Pretty Much All!
Strengths: - Good C02 Usage
- Durable For A Spyder
- Easy To Clean
- Good ROF
- Not Choppy
Weaknesses: - Uh... You Have To Buy An Electronic Hopper...
Review: This gun is the best gun that spyder makes. It is very comparable the new Spyder Fenix, so buying a Fenix is just a wast of $60 extra dollars. The cocking bolt does NOT come forward when you are shooting at a high rate of fire; I had problems with the Tippmann 98 and Pro Carbine with this. The Co2 usage is great I have not experienced any problems with that. Easy to field strip, you can clean this gun in five minutes if you need to. The rate of fire switch (C.A.M.D.) only takes seconds to switch; so if your in a battle with your friends you can quick switch it to 6 burst at 13 BPS and shoot away.
Conclusion: This gun is great, its reliable, its easy to switch the rate of fire, it has good co2 usage, this gun is all in all the best gun you can buy under... probably $275, even though its only $200. GET IT!!! IT WILL NOT FAIL YOU, I LOVE MINE!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dfb399 Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99 Avant, any other electro spyder
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot w/20 oz co2, freak barrel, Sr reg., supa fly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, that's about it!!!
Strengths: Barrel, exp. chamber, regulator
Weaknesses: NONE THAT I HAVE FOUND!!!!!
Review: And I have to tell you that it is great! Very accurate and has a fast rate of fire. Would recommend to any player. (beginner to expert) I have not broke a single ball and I even used BRASS EAGLE BLUE STREAKS!!!!! YOU KNOW HOW BAD THEY SUCK!!!!!









Conclusion: GET IT!!!!! GET IT!!!!! GET IT!!!!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 12:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tomsnow Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom. (rental, didn't care for it)
Marker Setup: Stock except for a Smart Parts silver linear barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
ACS bolt if you notice a lot of chopping
Some type of electronic loader
A new feed neck to lower the height of the marker
Regulator
Strengths: Fast
Looks
Seems to do a good job with Co2 consumption.
CAMD
Weaknesses: Tall
Sky blue
Temperature
Review: Overall I'm really happy with the marker. I bought it on eBay refurbished for about $99.95 in a package that included a mask hopper and Co2 tank. Great deal!

I field tested it a couple days ago at my friend's court that he has set up for small games. We played for several hours and it worked great the whole time. I had no chops and was able to out shoot everyone on the field. (Although I wasn't going up against any other e-markers.)

With a 12oz tank I was able to shoot about 650-800 rounds before running out of Co2. I need a 20oz but that will come later. Also the CAMD makes choosing the type of fire (semi, 3-burst, 6-burst, and auto) easy and quick. You can also chose how fast you want it to shoot. Nice feature!

I did chop a ball prior to the game. I was shooting in my back yard and chopped a ball on full-auto. This was with a gravity loader not an auto-loader. I assume that with an auto-loader I won't chop any balls. If I do notice a lot of chops I'll purchase an ACS bolt for it.

The only down side is the color. For speed ball and other types of games where camo is not needed this gun is great, but for woods ball I'm sure I will stick out like a sore thumb. So I'm trying to come up with some type of removable camo cover that I can put on it so I can blend in and not ruin the finish on the gun.

I'll probably update this review once I get an auto-loader to update how it works on full auto.

==WEAKNESS== This marker needs to be used on a warm day! It's great in the heat, but on a cold day it jackhammers. Jackhammering is when the bolt doesn't recock after a shot and it fires again before another ball is all the way in the chamber causing a chop. Basically one trigger pull results in 2-4 shots being fired and 1-3 chopped balls. I normally play at Jaegers Subserface Paintball which is located in some old limestone mines. It's a really fun place to play because the temperature stays really cool all year long. But this gun can't handle the low temperature or the humidity of the caves. It's a very frustrating problem! I'm working on a solution but I don't recommend this gun if you're planning on playing in colder temperatures (about 65 F and cooler).
Conclusion: This is definitely not a professional marker. But for the average rec-baller it is affordable and intimidating. I can't wait to get an auto-loader so that I can really turn up the heat on the court in full-auto mode! Great marker with a lot of upgrade potential!

I'll post a pic when I get a chance.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 23rd, 2007 at 12:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empire crazy Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: spyder pilot camo
45/4500 N2 tank
ccm feed neck
smart parts freak barrel
shocktech trigger
NDZ bullet volumizer
NDZ dovetail drop foward
NDZ asa

Recommended
Upgrades:
better feed neck
drop foward
trigger
Strengths: Great accuracy.
Able to shoot fast without tapping the trigger a lot.
Weaknesses: It will chop a few times but not that much.
Review: I have used this gun in my tournaments and it didnt chop and was great. I love the accuracy. It can shoot fast stock board. It is not heavy at all. all u have to do is just hold the trigger while on full auto if u dont feel like tapping the trigger.
Conclusion: Buy this produt because it is great for its price and it is worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 12th, 2006 at 6:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazymoose12690 Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Spyder Pilot ACS
-Diablo Mongoose II
-Spyder Imagine
-Tippmann A5
-Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: -Spyder Pilot
-Stock Barrel
-12 oz. CO2
-Viewloader Hopper
-Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
ACS bolt
longer barrel
fast hopper
Strengths: - Stock barrel is pretty accurate
- Electric trigger
-Doesn't chop
Weaknesses: Isn't really a speedball gun unless you get a better hopper
Review: I played with it a couple of times.
Maybe a case of paint has been through it and it hasnt chopped yet.
The barrel is pretty accurate for being a stock.
You're able to change rate of fire and it shoots auto, 3 round, 6 round and semi-auto
Conclusion: Performance = 10
Parts = 8
Size = 7
Weight = 9
Price =10
Looks = 8

Average =8.6= 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xx NightHawk xX Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra (they're both o.k.)
Marker Setup: spyder pilot
halo tsa frontman
14'' barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a longer barrel and a GOOD ELECTRONIC HOPPER !!!
Strengths: Light
Great board
Easy to maintain and clean
Great dropforward
Weaknesses: Loud
Chops paint !!! ( unless you have a good hopper)
Accuracy ??
Review: This gun is very good for a first low end electronic gun. I used it right out of the box and it worked great although it chops paint like crazy (if you have a crapy hopper)..Another weakness is that the pilot can get pretty loud compared to most. The accuracy can be pretty weak at sometimes but not terrible. Its very easy to disassemble and clean for other purposes. the pilot is mostly on the light side..If you have any questions about your pilot, just contact me in a quote or something.....
Conclusion: For a first low end electronic gun , its a good choice but if your looking not to chop paint than this is not the gun. All in all, i would give it a 7.8 out of 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 11th, 2006 at 11:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

youngandloaded Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm4--not really comparable
Marker Setup: pilot frame
hybrid alias delrin bolt
Dye sticky grip
pure energy sticky grip
egg 2
progressive smartparts 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrell
new bolt
new trigger
Strengths: The shell of the Pilot is extremely catchy and the dropforward is a beauty.
Weaknesses: Well like all guns straight out of the package there are a few defects.
Review: Hmmm well to start off the first thing you must do is replace some parts... because in my opinion, the stock gun is not exactly Spyders best paintball gun on the market. The cocking bolt will stick halfway in an intense game of airball and you relaly gotta wiggle it outa its position in order to get the gun on its feet agian. I don't like how the neck feeder you get with the gun is a piece of plastic glued together and 2 inches long. Without an electric hopper, your screwed. I do like the Feel of the gun, and the drop forward which in my opinion is one of the best lookin drops on the market. I don't know... the Pilot is minimal in some areas and exceeding in others. Ill give it an 8, for the stock gun, and a 10, for a Pilot with some inner replacement.
Conclusion: Get it, but be ready to spend an extra 300$ to make it likeable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spinal Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Mokal Focus and Tippmann 98c
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot, Evo2 w/ Y-board, NDZ Clamping feedneck / HP valve, JT 50/3000, Empire 7pc kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Barrel
Strengths: Affordable
Well built
Not too heavy
Very upgradable
Weaknesses: Stock grips
Review: This is my very first gun and I'm quite impressed with it

Performance: Can't expect anything super from this marker considering the price (its down to $90 now) but for what it is, it delivers. The stock barrel is actually quite accurate considering most are not and the internals are well made. The only bad thing is the grips tend to stick out a little bit on the sides and they aren't very comfortable, but those can be changed easily. This particular gun has a board cap of 13bps the new ACS 05 is 20bps. So thats the only handicap I guess you can say this gun has because if you start going to fast the board will cut out. But a t-board or XSF board will fix that problem.

Maintenance: The Spyder is one of the easiest and most simple markers to maintain and keep in working order. It comes apart very easiy and everything is easily accessable. The parts kit that comes with the gun, a pull-through squeegee and some gun oil, thats basically all you need to clean it.

Upgrades: There are numerous upgrades for this gun ranging from the barrel, to the interals all the way to the detents. The first ones (in my opinion) should be a barrel and a clamping feedneck. Then the rest in whichever order you want, such as the grips could be next or a regulator, or the t-board. Also the stock striker is quite heavy and once you get to a fairly high ROF like 14bps a lighter striker would be beneficial.
Conclusion: This gun is a very good starting marker for anyone. It is easily maintainable, as well as very upgradable. And it looks pretty nice as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 30th, 2006 at 8:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media