paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder TL-X / Kingman Spyder TL-X / Kingman Spyder TL-X / Kingman Spyder TL-X

Kingman Spyder TL-X Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder TL-X

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder TL-X
[ View Photos (49) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 232
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TL-X features:
Semi-automatic
Sleek,custom design receiver
Super light trigger pull
Anit-double feed
Expansion chamber with fore grip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
Drop foward
Quick disconnect pin
Bottom line set up with stainless steel hose
New two trigger finger with regulation trigger guard
Operates on co2 or compressed air
12" aluminum barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder TL-X is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
DJburnsville Thursday, October 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any semi spyder or spyder clone
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
14 Inch smart parts Tear Drop
WGP regulator
CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recomend a barrel and mabie if your brave you will buy a electronic trigger.
Other than that this gun is perfect for the bigginer and if you want to move up the latter get a electronic trigger
Strengths: Accurate
Light weight body
No flashy crap
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Plastic ball detent
Stock trigger frame
Plastic grip
Review: For a beginner it is great because once you get better and need a faster trigger you can upgrade for about $100 and you basically have a new gun, still with great accuracy. This is also a great gun for someone that needs or wants a good back up gun. But if you upgrade this gun be sure to get an electronic hopper or else you will just chop chop chop . The light weight body is nice, and i also like the blue colour it comes in, and the fact that it is an anodized body and not painted like its fierce competitor the Tippmann 98c
Conclusion: I recomend this gun to the beginner that wants to get good and doesnt have lots of money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mystery sniper Thursday, May 12th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
4 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders: MR1, MR2, MR3, Rodeo, Electra, TL-r, pilot.
Marker Setup: Stock setup (Stock barrel, gravity hopper)
Air, NOT CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping Metal Feed-neck.
(Optional) After Market Barrel.
Strengths: Simple
Durable
Rugged
Easy To Maintain
Easy To Clean
Weaknesses: Semi-Auto ONLY (Some may not like)
Review: With about a decade of experience, i have seen and used A LOT of markers, and while most of them come and go and people forget about them, i have always relied on my Spyder TL-x as a back-up, and even as a primary at times just to have fun.

The TL-x is an amazingly durable marker that can withstand almost anything you put it through. It has been through 4 Oklahoma D-Days with me, and still works like it did the day i bought it.

Of all the markers i have experience with (20+) The TL-x is the easiest to clean and maintain

I would highly recommend this marker to anyone, Beginners and "Pros" alike, no one is "TO GOOD" for this marker, it may not be all fancy and cost an arm and a leg, but it will get you through anything you need, and still keep on fighting for you!
Conclusion: A Definite buy, even if it is just for a back-up. This Marker will never let you down!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_man241 Sunday, March 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98c
Marker Setup: spyder tl-x
vl force hopper
14'' progressive hopper
rocking trigger 2.0
20 oz CO2
metal locking feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
e trigger
new barrel
locking feed neck (plastic one breaks easy)
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to upgraded
Good looking
Weaknesses: Super long trigger pull on stock trigger frame
Review: I got it used for a great deal on ebay and was very excited when i got it. I tried it out and it was pretty acurate. Then i took it to my speedball feild and it was ok but i knew it could be better. So i went home and ordered some upps for my gun from ebay. After they came in i was sooo happy to see how much better my gun was for speedball. Took on my friends mini that day with my new upps.
Conclusion: Pretty good gun. Cheap and it could acheive greatness if you uppfgraded it. So ill give it a solid 7.5. Ahh what the heck its a 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ColbyC Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Spyders and Pirahnas- Work fine
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X with Warped Sportz 14" Stainless Steel Barrel, Shocktech SuperFly bolt, Lapco feed neck, Shocktech LPC, New Foregrip/Expansion chamber, 32 Degrees macro line kit, Empire Reloader, 20 ounce CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Bolt and Barrel and feed neck since the plastic ones always break
Strengths: Durable, accurate, cheap
Weaknesses: None that I've found
Review: This is a pretty nice gun for starters. I started out with a Spyder Sonix and this is much better. Everything on it is upgradable. I have shot a few thousand through it and only broke one ball because I forgot to turn on my hopper. Didn't cost too much so I was able to upgrade a lot.
Conclusion: If you don't have the money to buy a really nice marker go with this. It's worked perfect for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 2nd, 2005 at 2:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skate_snow57 Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann pro carbine
cockers
Marker Setup: tl-x all stock
vl200
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Cost
Rarely chops
Smooth trigger pull
Looks awesome
Weaknesses: Light sometimes shines off the barrel into my eyes
Review: This is an all around solid marker. I would recommend it to anyone who is new to paintball. in the short time that ive use it i haven't chopped a single ball. It is also very consistent. It has tournament capabilities with upgrades. This gun looks grate and is super sexy. Buy this marker!!!!!
Conclusion: You should by this gun. It is solid
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shizer mon Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra, victor II, tippman 98 custom, tl-x blows them all away rodeo is about the same as the tl-x the rodeo is a little better
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl-X, 20 oz pure energy co2 tank, whisper barrel, vl 200 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really, the stock barrel shoots fine *update* the barrel that u get when u buy this as a kingmann prepackaged kit is bad
Strengths: See body.
Weaknesses: Only 2...... you cant mount a sight rail on it and its bright blue
Review: Pros-the gun is relatively cheap, shoots amazingly well even completely stock, looks sweet, easy to take apart (try saying that tippman!) not very heavy, balances well, takes any beating that a tippman will, has an amazing stock spring kit, bolt doesn't tear up the inside of the gun.

Cons-kind of bright for woodball (acording to all the kids who get camo jumpsuits, spray paint their masks camo) they really were talking a ton of trash about my gun, so it felt good when i took em all out in about 10 minutes. by the end of the day, i had not been hit a single time, even by kids with electronic markers (the tl-x had much better range than the electronic guns did) also back to the woodsball.... i like the challenge of having a blue gun
a 20 dollar powder coat solves this get it at a pb shop

update ive had the gun for half a year now and the bolt is like new and its still working great

this bolt seriosly seems like its delrin
Conclusion: get this gun if you are looking for a gun around 90. You won't regret it
if uve got an extra 20 though, get the rodeo its even better (trrust me)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 4th, 2004 at 10:22 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Tak14 Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo and Targa.
Marker Setup: 05 Shocker SFT, CP 48/45, and Pulse Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and feed neck
Strengths: Reliable
Durable
Accurate
Efficient
Anti double feed
Cheap
Weaknesses: A little heavy and the feed neck is in the way.

Review: Strengths.....
The TL-X is very reliable and durable for the price of the gun. It is fairly cheap. I got mine for about $120 at a store but you can buy it online for about $80.

You can pretty much do anything to this gun and it won't break. I've droped it a few times and played hard with it and it has never gave out on me.

The anti double feed is nice. Out of my year of using it, i have never chopped a single ball. All i have on it is the VL 200. Nothing fancy.

Weaknesses.....
The barrel is fairly accurate and not bad for a stock. I would recommend a new barrel if you want a real accurate gun.

The feed neck is a little high and in the way. When your trying to aim, the feed neck is there and you can't look over it because of the hopper. I would recommend a low rise feed neck for this gun.

The TL-X is a little heavy in the back with a 20 Oz. C02 tank. With a 9 and 12 oz. it is a little more even.

The color (shutter blue) is cool looking but Kingman should give you more to choose from.

Conclusion: If your looking for a good reliable semi-automatic gun, this is the one for you. This gun can also be upgraded quite a bit so that is also a plus!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 17th, 2007 at 12:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rAdEr Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
E-99 Avant, Imagine, Victor II, Xtra, Fenix
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion:
Deadlywind Foehn Body
Psychoballistics Z Drop
Blackheart Board
New Designz QEV
Shocktech Clamping Feedneck
14" tear drop
chipley reg
halo b loader
evolution II loader
ACI Bulldog III nitrogen tank - 91ci 4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitrogen use, Delrin ACS Bolt, Tear drop barrel (14"or16")
Strengths: Consistent, cheap, accurate, never chops, quiet, light, sturdy
Weaknesses: Slow (not electronic), somewhat bulky
Review: This is one of the best beginner guns, in my opinon. It's fairly accurate w/ it's stock parts and co2. In my experience using it, it never chopped one ball. It never broke down, nor were there any other problems with it. It is a very reliable gun, and I still use it as a backup to my Ion. It's smooth and very gas-efficient. Note that this gun doesn't need any upgrades, but they wouldn't hurt.

So, if you want an affordable, good quality gun, the Kingman Spyder TLX is the one. And I promise that if you put a little money into upgrading this gun, it can be easily as good as any $500 gun.
Conclusion: A consistent and reliable gun that is cheap and doesn't need any upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 at 4:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPYDER PB FREAK Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
SPYDER EXTRA (almost as good)
SPYDER SHUTTER(good)
SPYDER VICTOR(ok)
TIPPMAN 98 (ok)
Marker Setup: TLX
EMPIRE ELECTRO HOPPER
12 IN SP PROGRESSIVE
20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARRELL, BUT STOCK IS OK
MINE CHOPPS WITH THE REG HOPPER SO I GOT THE ELCTRO
WHATEVER ELSE U WANT
Strengths: Accurate
Not very heavy(some people think its heavy)
Awesome looking
Price $$$
Weaknesses: Hopper sits a little high
Bright colors can give away your position
Review: As soon as I got this gun i took it out of the box and tested it in my back yard. I thought it was great but i wanted more. So I went to my local paintball shop and the guy told me to buy a 12 inch smart parts progressive barrel. My gun also chopped paint ,but I think it was just this one type of paint (dbx practice grade). Im going to my friends to play woodsball this weekend. I'll update my review once I get a few good games in.
Conclusion: Buy this gun you will not be dissapointed. I would recommend this to any beginner or intermediate player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

benman3187 Tuesday, August 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Triad, Brass Eagle Stingray.
Marker Setup: TL-X with progressive barrel and grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
It could use a new barrel, but you don't need it.
Strengths: Good and sturdy, relatively good accuracy, looks cool, great price.
Weaknesses: It might need a better barrel.
Review: This gun is great. I have played with a brass eagle that is plastic and this is undescribably better. I play with tippman A-5's and autocockers but this gun is capable of keeping up with them. My friend seems to think that his Viewloader is in the same league with this but the TL-X is a much better gun. Besides, all spyders rock

It's been a few months and I am glad to say that my tl-x has kept up quite nicely. I have upgraded it a bit and still have no complaints. My friend with the triad no has a tippmann 98 but that does not change my attitude about this gun. If your a newbie needing a great gun buy it. Buy it now.
Conclusion: A great gun for beginners (like myself) or people with a modest budget.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 26th, 2004 at 2:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media