paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs

Diablo Heat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Heat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Heat Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unsacrificed rec-quality.
Fill: regular easy - clean.
Shell: standard breaks on impact not on gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Heat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
yo soy el warg Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums-very similar, read review
Marker Setup: Main:
2k2 Black-to-red fade Timmy, WAS Equalizer 2.6, CP directmount, Iron Cross eye covers, Longbow .689 barrel and a 68/45 P.E. + Halo B
Backup:
Piranha Evo with FBM Choke Chain feedneck and blade trigger, Powerlyte Speedline, Shocktech Supafly bolt, Evil Valve Kit w/VL valve stem; NO LEAKS!, 32 degrees springs, Twisted Volumizer, CCM reg, Polished Hammer (did it myself; dremel owns) Custom Products rail and On/Off.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything, really. I used a Titanium Paintball Longbow .689, and they were perfectly accurate, but my friend used his stock Spyder barrel and they were still decently straight (for a Spyder).
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Very Round
Good Packing
Weaknesses: Shells (review)
Fill (review)
Review: When I got to the field last weekend, I was in need of paint. I asked what kind of paint he had, and to my demise, I heard he had Heat. I've heard so many horror stories about this paint I've lost count. However, at 40 a case, this was some of the best paint I've ever used.

I filled up and went out to the speedball field. Off the break, I saw the "Stingers" my buddies had brought curving all over, but my lane of Heat was right on target. After gogging two and bunkering another, the rest of the team was shot out. I tried some target practice, and noticed again that these were spot-on. My only trouble was that the fill left something to be desired; the orange fill could have been brighter. However, it was still easily visible, and was at least consistant.

During the second game, this paint disappointed me. I pegged a guy right on the head, and I thought he was out so I moved up. Sadly, he sprayed me because the paint didn't break. I took out about three balls and dropped them from about chest-high onto the cement. Two out of three broke. I dropped some of my friend's Stingers, and all of them broke. These had a thicker shell, a lot like PMI premiums, which isn't bad if you need that sort of thing for a Spyder or a Tippmann, but it didn't help me being a back with a Timmy.

Those are my only gripes, the shell is a bit thick for high-end guns combined with back players, and the fill could be a bit brighter. After a full day, I shot half the case (yeah, I'm conservative on paint.) and didn't have a single break. This is probably due to the harder shell, or even the marker, but it still made cleaning a lot easier.
Conclusion: This paint is great for practice of any kind, but especially for the the mid-to-low end guns, because it has a thick enough shell and won't break from the blowback action. It's also very round, very accurate, and had no dimples throughout the case. However, if you are a back player in need of tournament-grade brittle-shelled paint, don't even think about buying Heat. Your team will hate you for trying to save a buck and losing the tourney because of it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dun Properly Monday, December 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer, many types of paint.
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail, Smart Parts All American Barrel, NDZ Slik Trigger, Pure Energy 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Not the PMR stock, the All-American was better
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Pretty Curvy
Very Brittle
Breaks with little coverage
Review: I bought this paint to break in my gun, so I wasn't expecting very much out of it. I found that this paint was definitly not the right match for the stock PMR barrel, but that isn't the paints fault, so I switched to the SP All-American which was a much better match for this paint.
The main issue that kept occuring was breaking paint. My batch of paint was very brittle. I would break atleast one ball per hopper full. The paint also had a bad habit of curving at the end of flight. I wouldn't be able to play from the back with this paint. I wasn't sure if I was having a problem with my gun or the paint (PMR's are NOT known to chop paint very often), so I delt with it until I finished the case off. The next day I went to my local field and bought some higher quality paint (about $54 compared to the $40 I paid for HEAT) and shot about 1000 rounds during play and didn't have a single break or chop and the paint was shooting much much straighter. I personally won't ever use HEAT paint again. The extra $14 made shooting my gun much more enjoyable and hassle free (no paint in the barrel).
I almost forgot to mention that the paint broke almost invisible. It was supposed to be pink, but I could shoot 200 rounds at the base of a tree and hardly be able to tell that I shot at all! I think I may have had a really bad batch of paint. I bought it from a local paintball field with good reputation, but who knows. I see that others had good experiences with HEAT, but that just was not the case with me.
Conclusion: I would not recommend using this paint for any reason other than chrono or backyard boredom, but you will still have to deal with broken paint. It is cheap and I understand that you get what you pay for, but for my setup this paint is almost completely unusable.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 31st, 2007 at 6:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

glovebox20 Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nel splat
Gap
Big ball
Anarchy
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
14" Lapco Big Shot
Trinity feed neck
Palmer stabilizer
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller the better
Strengths: Dosen't break in gun
Weaknesses: HARD Shell
watery fill
Still have welts on me 6 months later
Review: I used various types of paint before, some cheap and some not so cheap, And I hate this stuff with a passion. The good quality's this stuff has is it's that it's , dosen't break in marker or barrel. I can't even say it's cheap when this stuff cost about 25% more than the white box special stuff you can find on the internet.

Enough of the good quality's, on to the bad.

First of all, the shell is hard as a rock and to top it off, It tough as leather. It hurts like a hell to get hit with this stuff from across the field, not to mention if you got bunker. This paint leaves the biggest, deepest, darkest, longest lasting welts I've ever seen in paintball. Even at the 260 limit that the fields enforces. That too me takes all the fun out of paintball. I would ONLY recommend shooting a targets with this stuff, not people or things alike. It unfortunate for me because the indoor Field I go to uses this junk as Field paint. The next closest indoor Field for me is about a Four hour drive so I kind of SOL. As a test, I like to squeeze the paint between my thumb and for fingers and see how hard I have to press before it breaks. Most paint I can break. but not this stuff. all it dose is flatten the ball out because the shell is though as leather and because it just too darn hard.

The Fill is watery. You can get light up with this stuff and there is on color on the target, just clear slime. Especially with the White fill.

Far as shooting goes, It ok, but nothing to brag about, but when the stuff is about .681 at the biggest, and egg shape, it dosen't help. Some orders the Field gets are just bad, the other stuff is just plain awful.
Conclusion: I would only recommend shoot this stuff at targets cause is so hard. If this is the only paint that the Field offers, you should seriously look else where to play. I'll give it one because it's a hazard to be shooting it at people. I my be a little prejusticed against this stuff, but when you still have welts six months lather cause some hot shot thought he would be cool and bunker you on a open date, you'll be mad too.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 13th, 2006 at 9:50 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rockyboarder Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle (ehhh..horrible)
Zap (no complaints)
Derry store paintballs (OK)
Blue streak and wild streak (NOPE)
competitive edge (not bad at all)
Diablo Heat (kinda alright)
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter (little leak down the barrel, think its the valve or the Low pressure chamber)
Tippmann 98 custom
GTA expansion chamber
Flatline barrel
Stock barrel
Double trigger
Trigger mod. allowing me to shoot 13+ BPS. mechanical, not electro
20 oz. tank
COMING SOON- inline stabilizer (Palmer), maybe another barrel for tippy, suggestions? And the e-bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Maybe the flatline, just don't shoot fast
Stock tippy barrel is fine except for the fast that it umm...sucks
any medium bore size
Strengths: Very OK fill
nice color
No dimples
Cheap
Break on contact
Weaknesses: Break easy with the flatline.
Review: Well, I just got back from paintballing and had a good time. It was 30 degrees outside and frankly, I didn't care because of the adrenaline. It was a good time until I kicked my hopper when I fell and they all broke. After that, it was all down hill...I bought these for a mere 40$ a case and didn't regret it at all. I was just so stoked to play. SOMEONE SUGGEST A GOOD BARREL TO ME IN COMMENTS.
Conclusion: Buy these if you wanna good paintball. Don't hit your hopper. Have fun

"Shoot to thrill"
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Bigjoe11 Sunday, April 17th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, about the same
Marker Setup: Setup #1:

Tippmann A5
14" Apex 2 barrel
20 oz co2 tank
14 oz co2 tank
Walmart mask

Setup #2:

Spyder TL-R
14" Rifled barrel
20 oz co2 tank
14 oz co2 tank
Walmart mask
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever you have that's small bore
Strengths: doesn't break in your gun
Accurate
cheap
Weaknesses: Hard to break
Review: This paint is pretty good paint for the price. I've never sen any misshapen paintballs like other reviews have said. The only weakness I have found is it can bounce A LOT.

I threw a couple of these things out of my 2nd story window at my brother and they bounced off my concrete driveway :( Also, one I was pinned behind a bunder and I was shot at least 20 times with this stuff before one broke, I EVEN CAUGHT ONE (with gloves on).

The truth is it's not bad paint for the price, and it does break easier than marbilizers do, but once and a while you'll have a few bounce.
Conclusion: It's not the best, but it'[s fairly accurate, doesn't break in your gun, and you can't beat the price, I'd reccomend it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 17th, 2011 at 8:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

germbrat Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus-close
pmi premium-much better
zap-not as good
Marker Setup: boss knight raider with 16" teardrop, shochtech super fly bolt, aci 4 stage, richochet ak, electronic trigger frame
New pirahna evo
Recommended
Barrels:
small to medium bore
Strengths: Shape
Fill
Shell
Weaknesses: Color
Bore size
Review: I bought a case of these a month or so ago and was very dissapointed when i first sawthem. I bought the aqua fill and red shell but recieved a brown shell aqua fill ( store fault?) besides the fact that they looked like milk duds they were very small. When i used them they worked ok but the range was a little low because of bad paint/barrel match. They have a nice shell though and i saw no dimples when they first arrived. I used the leftovers i had today and they still had no dimples that i saw. The shell is nice and thick but once i broke one there was no chance of shooting it out.
Conclusion: These paintballs are ok for the price and great if you have a small bore barrel. unless you want little brown balls i do not recommend the red/aqua color.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rulyono Friday, May 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Stinger (stingers were a bit better)
RPS Polar Ice (Heat is better)
Marker Setup: Rex R2
12" Lapco Auto Spirit Barrel
Draxxus 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
anything .689 and well made (i.e. Lapco, CP. Smart Parts, etc.)
Strengths: Fairly consistent
Moderate Accuracy
Good shell thickness
Weaknesses: Some dimples
Quite a few wacky flyers
Fill is pretty weak
Review: I am not sure if the case I bought was old but my experience with these haven't been the best. Most are fairly good but a sizeable percentage will be dimpled or lopsided. They break well but the fill is weak. Luckily I play with friends and we don't wipe (at least not that I know of... hmmmm j/k). They can slip through brush fairly well.
Conclusion: For me, there is better paint for the same price. It is not bad and it will get the job done.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wagnus8907 Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
paint lol
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
CCM Feedneck
Full Freak kit
Ported LPR w/ Naughty adjuster cap
ACP delrin hybrid hammer
hybrid grips
RAPS
PMI 45/45
Empire ReLoader B

more ups to come soon
Recommended
Barrels:
any kit will work as long as it has smaller sizes
Strengths: Cheap price
Consistent size of balls
No Dimples
Weaknesses: Junk fill
Shell
Inconsistent breaking on target
Review: This paint was the field paint of my local facility for a long time. I put many cases through my guns, and was never very happy with it overall. The shells are really fragile it seems to me. The temperature was a little colder when i used it for the most part, but not so cold that it would chop in my gun like it did. I couldnt understand why the paint broke so much in the gun, and really never broke on target. I was also disappointed with the fill. It didnt mark well, and it was very easy to wipe. The strength i saw was the accuracy. When this paint was sized up properly, it shot nice ropes the whole length of the field, when it didnt chop that is. There was very rarely a ball with dimples, and the paint was very consistently sized. Most balls were VERY close to exactly the same size.
Conclusion: This paint is simply OK. NOthing at all to rave about, but if its all you can get its fine. It does chop a lot, so if your gun is hard on paint i do NOT reccomend it. I suppose if you play in a warmer region of the country, it would be a lot better. It seems to break while being fired, but not on your target. Very slightly above average.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 15th, 2007 at 7:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

calaustria Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Allmost every kind of paint.
Marker Setup: Tons of markers.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium sized barrel. Around a .90 bore.
Strengths: Cheap
Bright fill
Fairly accurate
Weaknesses: Dimples a little
Fill is thin
Review: I play tons of paintball. I play tournies with my team, but now that my house burnt, and we are getting old and rusty, we play a lot of rec for fun and practice. This paint isn't the best, but it'll work if you're low on money.

*Strengths*

Price: These things are really cheap. That's perfect for rec ball and practice. It can be found for around $35 a case at proshops.

Colors: This stuff comes in a few different colors. Most of them have a very bright fill. That's allways nice, because you can make sure nobody's wiping.

Accuracy: Obviously accuracy depends more on bore match, but it also depends on how well the paint flys. These things don't curve too bad, but they're still not that straight.

*Weakness*

Sometimes, these things tend to dimple when pouring them into a pod or hopper. The fill is also pretty thin, which means easy wiping.
Conclusion: Not bad budget paint, but you can get better for the same low price.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 10th, 2007 at 11:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

16Paintball16 Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Evil
-PMI Premium
-32 Degrees
-Draxxus Inferno
-Diablo Hellfire
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Verticle Feed Cocker Blue
-4pc. Empire Barrel Kit
-Halo B Loader
-Orracle Bolt
-Shocktech Drop
-Empire On/Off
-68/4500 Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Empire 4pc. Barrel Kit.
Strengths: -Cheap
-Medium/Small Bore
-Nice Colors/Fill
-All almost perfectly round
Weaknesses: Some might be a little bit dimpled
Review: This paint is very nice. You can get a case of it for about $35-45 which is a HUGE SAVE. Also, just because it is cheap doesnt mean it's bad. This paint is, I must say tournament level. The colors are pretty nice and all pretty much exactly the same size. The bore size of this paint would be Medium/Small size.I would say about a .687/.688 bore size. Most barrels are about that size so you wont have to worry about the accuracy. If your barrel is different then I would suggest the Empire 4pc. Barrel Kit. The price range is from $100-110 for 3 backs which are the most common sizes, .687,689,691. and one tip.
Conclusion: This paint is Great! I suggest it to anyone. Its cheap price and high quality performance level cannot be beaten. Why not try this out for yourself?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media