paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs

Diablo Heat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Heat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Heat Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unsacrificed rec-quality.
Fill: regular easy - clean.
Shell: standard breaks on impact not on gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Heat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
jitters93 Sunday, September 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus midnights-about the same only midnights bounce more often
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16" stiffi
vL grav loader
9oz. co2 tank
---------------------------
Trilogy competition
Prostock barrel
java grav loader
20oz. co2 tank
---------------------------
Smart parts ion
black body kit
14" all american barrel
halo tsa loader
PMI 48ci3000psi
---------------------------
05 prostock
blue/black
12" dye excel
Overdrive loader
PMI 48ci3000psi
Recommended
Barrels:
Any good barrel, use a stock if your gona practice with these.
Strengths: Dont chop that much
accurate
Visible in air
Bright splat
Weaknesses: Light fill
Choped a few in my xcel barrel
Review: Before i bought these ($30ish for 2000) i used draxxus midnights, the midnights are about teh same as the diablo heats only midnights bounce more and are a little bit inaccurate. Diablo heats are pretty accurate paintballs, out of 2000 using my trilogy comp i only choped about 5-10 of them. Right before i ran out of these i choped a few and it totaly skrewd up my dye xcel barrel, curved like crazy..

Accuracy: 6.5/10
These paintballs are very accurate theyll hit there target allmost everytime but If u shoot 13+ bps, every 3 or 5 shots will curv like mad going completly off target kinda like zap sports..

Distance: 7/10
If any of you have ever used draxxus midnights youll no that they only go to about 60 feet before they decend. The diablo heats go about 85, decend around 90 and land at 100..
update- with the mad curving these balls do almost everyshot they barly go 50 feet..

Shell: 9/10
Shell is pretty thick, will rarely chop in gun or bounce off people. Its easy to see in air so u can check where your shooting if you dont have sights..

Fill: 6.5/10
The fill is o.k, its not to thick, but not to light, easy to see the splats, some jerseys/clothes absorb the paint which isint good..
Conclusion: These are ok paintballs, best for practice, can skrew up your gun or barrel if you chop too much. curve like mad at times
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 26th, 2006 at 5:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkeywitagunn Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
too many to list
Marker Setup: wgp autococker nightkast....a worrblade trigger, halo b hopper,dye boomstick barrell, crossfire n2
Recommended
Barrels:
dye boomstick
Strengths: Strong and durable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I really like these paintballs and ever since i started to use them i dont thing ill use any other kind....these paintballs never break in my hopper. they do not warp or expand in the box. my friends use the same type of paint and when they shoot me, afterwards is easy to clean off my equipment
Conclusion: I recommend these paintballs because of quality and the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a-5 loverforevr Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
blaze, pmi premium, scorch, midnight
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, e-grip, shocktech superfly bolt, and 47 3000 psi compressed air tank
Recommended
Barrels:
um my stock barrel on my A-5 works perfect with this paint its so accurate and out of 2000 paintballs i had 1 break. But i still saw no difference in accuracy.
Strengths: Consistent
Accurate
No breaks
Non exspensive
Weaknesses: Not a thick fill
Or very bright
Review: These paintballs are great i never noticed any problem with them like what other people are saying. And the only time i chopped a ball was when I used my paintballs again after 3 monthes of sitting in my room. But when they were fresh I never had one chop. I really dont know what else to say except that they are also very cheap. at my local shop its 36.99 for 2000 so there really cheap.
Conclusion: just give them a try. you might liek them you might not but I know that i like them and i will be buying them for sure. I give them a 98 because of the thin fill, and sometimes they dont break.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rammstein187 Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablos, Draxxus, Evil
Marker Setup: 04' Spyder Imagine, Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward, New Designz clamping Feed Neck,14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, Snap Dragon Magno Trigger, ACS Delrin bolt, Dye E-spyder Stickies grips, ricochet apache, 50G switch, CIP Assault Block, Bob Long Torp, 68ci 3000psi crossfire tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Shell is thick but not to thick.
Pretty good fill
Easy to see
Mostly round
Weaknesses: Sometimes there are very small dimples.
Review: I started using this paint about a year ago and it is a pretty good cheap paint. I mainly only buy this because it is cheap, and pretty good quality. i hardly ever chop with my ACS bolt while using this paint, but it almost always breaks on target. The fills are not that bad either. They are usually thick enough to not be wiped, but its not to thick making any chops i do have easy to clean up, and it comes out of clothes easily.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this paint if you can get it for the reasons I stated above.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Midnight
-PMI Premium
-Rec-sport
Marker Setup: Red WGP 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
Chrome Eclipse E2 E-Blade
Chrome Eclipse D.A.R.T. LPR
Chrome Eclipse Nexus Ram w/ Eclipse QEVs
Chrome/Red CP 2 Piece Barrel
Chrome Custom Products Regulator
Chrome KAPP- Ball detent, FX beavertail, Twisted cocking rod
Worr-Blade Bolt
KAPP Hammer Kit w/ Madmann springs
Red/Chrome CIP uni-mount
Red Halo B w/ Z-Code - 68/3000 Crossfire
Recommended
Barrels:
This paint tends to be on the small size, so use a .685-.689 bore.
Strengths: -Cheap in price.
-Excellent for practice.
-Nice fill, nice shape.
Weaknesses: Well, it is rec style paint, so it's not the most consistent in size.
Review: Awesome paint for practice's. This is what we usualy use at practice... it goes for about $40-45 bucks a case. Not a good tourny ball though... the shape can be inconsistent, but overall not that bad. Very good for the price you pay. One of the best practice paints I've used.
Conclusion: Good practice paint, one of the best. Cheap in price, nice fill, usualy nice shape, try it out.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sp nerve pb 25 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball gold - great
blaze - good
bullets - good (but not in my nerve)
zap chronic - terrible
kick'n - good
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
NDZ roller trigger
NDZ "equalizer" bolt
NDZ ball detents
virtue board
full freak kit(SS inserts)
CP asa
evil detonator reg
halo b w/ rip and sucide shell with derlin drive cone and victory board
68/4500 crossfire (empire tank cover)

or

tippmann 98 custom
14' all american
rocket cock 2
expansion chamber
cyclone feed
response trigger
double trigger
dye sticky 3's
47/3000 pure energy

evil 06 jersey
evil 06 pants
reverse charcoal profiler
Recommended
Barrels:
its small paint so most barrels will fit it
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok story time

It was before the round my teammate needed air so i chaleged the other 2. It was a 1 on 2. I was up agaisnt a shocker an a ion. I was desprite they were closing in. I was in the center around mid field. I ran for the snake. I got shot about 7 times not 1 ball broke. I made it to the snake i was using blaze. I took out 1 of the ion but i got shot in the mask by the shocker an i was out. But i used this paint later that day because i ran out of blaze and it shot straight, but it was really brittle. 1 or 2 balls were dimpled.

strengths
shoots straight
doesnt break in gun
cheap

weaknesses
doesnt break on target very easily
dimples
fill is kinda weak

Conclusion: Good paint if your on a tight budget. Its decent paint. If u cant afford this is anything else this isnt bad paint. But hurts when you get shot with it. :p ill give it a 7.5
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JerryTX Monday, August 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Power Ball, Big Ball
Marker Setup: Primary:
Automag
68ci HPA Tank
Evy II Hopper

Backups:
08 Proto SLG w/ clamping feedneck
Smart Parts Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore barrels. .689 was almost too big.
Strengths: Cheap ($40/case)
Didn't break in marker(s)
Durable shell
Weaknesses: Consistency (some balls had dimples)
Mystery fill (see review)
Review: Not bad stuff for $40/case. I didn't count but I would say maybe 10 or so out of the case (2,000) I saw had dimples or a flat spot. The paint was broken into 500 round bags, as most are, but one bag had some oily orange droplets in it but I couldn't find a broken ball.

Unlike a previous review, I didn't find the paint shell to match the fill. I had olive green shells with orange fill.

The bore of this paint is small! My SLG was using the stock .690 barrel, and I used a JJ Ceramic (twist lock) .689 barrel on my Automag as it was the best fit of the barrels I had with me. In both cases, the paint would easily go through the barrel with minimal effort. Even so, the paint flew straight at short-medium range with some curve at max range, but I'm not sure how much of that is due to the barrel bore vs the paintball having a dimple or flat spot, etc.

As a comparison of the ball size; the Marballizer I bought at the same store the same day was boring out at about .694.

In terms of shell durability, the shell seemed pretty solid. I had no breaks using the Automag or Proto SLG and the paint didn't break in my pod pack while I was running around either. I think this paint has a thicker shell in comparison to some higher end paints as it took some effort to break one in my hand and I had a few instances where it seemed to take 2-3 shots (at range) for the ball to break on a player. I attribute some of this to having a low field limit at 280 fps.
Conclusion: Bottom line if you're going to be playing rec and playing a lot of smaller fields (small wooded fields, airball, speedball, hypberball, etc) then this paint is very good for the price. Definitely not a premium or tournament paint but great for casual play.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Finn B. Thursday, May 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stingers, xball
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with 16 inch barrel and expansion chamber
Strengths: Accurate,cheap, not many dimples, good color
Weaknesses: Some dimples
Review: The diablo Heat paintballs are quality paintballs and i recommend them to any paintballer who is looking for good paintballs. Unfortunatly, these paintballs are not perfect (like anything) and have dimples if you leave them for about a week without being shifted. These balls are okay, but i suggest stinger paintballs to all of you but if these balls are all you can get your hands on, they will do just fine.
Conclusion: Bye these paintballs if you can't get Stingers, because i think these are the second best.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 13th, 2010 at 8:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

congar15 Monday, October 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Formula 13, about the same
Marker Setup: Pirahna GTI semi auto with no extras just yet.
Strengths: Not too hard. No dimples. Pretty accurate.
Weaknesses: Some broke in gun. Gets majorly screwed up if any paint in barrel.
Review: I liked these paintballs for the most part. At very end of game i broke one which messed with gun. Got paint in barrel at beginning which screwed with the accuracy. When barrel clean, very accurate, and broke almost every time. Very bright fill colors to ensure that the target knows when they've been hit
Conclusion: Buy if your gun is not prone to chopping paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xTheirOut2GetUx Sunday, September 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
White box is probably the closest in price that I use regularly.
Marker Setup: 07 Ego
Crossfire 45/45
Xsv Vlocity
Dye UL 4 backs for best match on paint.
Recommended
Barrels:
This paint is not real large bore but I over bored it because there were so many egg shaped balls that when I bored it correctly I'd get atleast a barrel break a hopper.
Strengths: It's cheap
Not notice alot of bounces (for a 30$ case)
Weaknesses: Many more deformed, dimpled and egg shaped balls than is acceptable
The fill was watery
Review: If your reading this review your probably looking for what I was looking for. A cheap case of paint that was good enough quality for practices, or maybe some rec ball. I have to say this paint was far below my standards. I normaly practice and run drills with white box or some type of seconds which is not the best paint and is similarly priced, but I will never buy heat again.
Conclusion: Over all the paint was not horrible for the price. I would say about 90% of the balls were acceptable FOR THE PRICE not to say that those 9/10 of the shots that were decent shot strait because it is cheap paint. They just shot strait enough for the price I paid.

The real problem with this paint is that the 10% of it that is deformed enough to notice, is completely horrible. I had to go through and pick out atleast 20 balls from the case I used that there was no way they would of made it through my barrel they were too horribly deformed even with a pretty large over bore.

I managed to catch many of the ones that would of never made it out of the barrel, or the breech which was a pain in the ass. Yet it still jammed My velocity horribly, atleast once a pod for a noticable ammount of time not the little mini reverse jams that take half a second.
A full on shake the hopper or it might not be able to clear it jam, My Velocity rarely ever does this.
There were atleast 4 that exploded before they made it past the detents, again this never happens to me.
I over bored the hell out of the paint but before I did I was swabbing my barrel every 100 or so rounds.

BUY WHITE BOX INSTEAD. It cost a couple bucks more sometimes, at my local shop heat is 30 white box is 35 it is far more than worth it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media