paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs

Diablo Heat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Heat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Heat Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unsacrificed rec-quality.
Fill: regular easy - clean.
Shell: standard breaks on impact not on gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Heat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
dude1680 Monday, July 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT tactical camo paintballs......heat is better cuz the JT is really slimmy on the shell

Monster balls......heat is better but monster is cheaper, good suppressing fire paint
Marker Setup: stock Spyder MR2

EGGY II

Spyder flux wraparound grip
Recommended
Barrels:
what every fits you best
Strengths: Very cheap

Fairly accurate

Nice hard shell

Not slimmy
Weaknesses: Not the highest quality, dimple after 4 months
Review: I use this paint all the time at my field and it works well. Its a good paint for suppression tactics so its cheap enough to do that. I have never used SUPER HIGH quality paint so i wouldnt know the diff but from what ive heard its just more expensive(just my opinion). It sometimes breaks inside the barrel but its easy to clean out(my opinion) just dry fire a couple of times or take the barrle out.
Conclusion: Very good cheap paint, its perfect in my price range(its $55) the next level of paint at my field is $66 or so dollars. Over all nice product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nicklenn Thursday, May 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
GameFace Recon, Marb's, Impacts, Monsters
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS, Evlution3 hopper, Trinity Feedlock, Remote Co2, JT Pro One 14" Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
any medium bore, JT Pro One, Smart Parts 18" linear
Strengths: Decently accurate. They don't chop easy. Pretty consistant size
Weaknesses: Thin fill.
Review: Bought a case of these to use for a big day of woodsball we played this last weekend. I was very impressed with these balls for the price. Picked them up at a local shop for $41 a case. Went through around 1800-1900 balls and only one broke in the barrel. It took about 5-7 shots to clear out. None broke in the hopper. Pretty good considering I bit it pretty hard a couple times. Once even hard enough to send the hopper flying. Accuracy wasn't quite as good as marbs but they still consistantly shot pretty darn straight. They matched up very well with my Pro One barrel. Previously, I've been shooting mostly Recon's due to price and not having barrel breaks but after this weekend this will be my new paint of choice. The only complaint I have is with the fill. It's a bit thin and could be wiped off decently easy.
Conclusion: I would definitely reccomend these balls if they match up to your barrel. Overall, a very good ball for the price. I was very suprised with the accuracy and lack of chops.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vududoc Monday, February 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Triumph, Freedom balls, marbs, procaps wbox, pmi premium, and others
Marker Setup: Primary woodsball:
US5 Tactical kit (mech and AEC)
PE 72/3000
PE Remote
Double trigger
Shocktech Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic
12V Revvy

Secondary speedball:
Pirahna 07 GTI (mech)
Lapco 14" bigshot
Lapco clamping feed neck
VL Force loader
PE 48/3000
Trinity Gauge
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic
Strengths: Low cost
Weaknesses: Dimples
Inconsistent performance
Review: I decided to give these a try at the local field and kinda sorry i bought a case of it.
Normally using the DXS triumph at the field has been really consistent and good for rec balling but this paint just pissed me off! Dimples here and there and inconsistent flight patterns. at about a 20 foot range i unloaded 3-6 balls in the back of this guy and only 2 broke. watching other peoples reactions- there was alot of bounces. one which amazed me was having a full on tag on the visor which didnt break...only to have one skim off my shoulder and break WTF!

the breaks in the barrels caused me to have to swap markers and change barrels just to try and get some consistency but that didnt work.
Recommend the J&J ceramic so you can at least shoot through it easier....my lapco was less forgiving.

the fill was fairly bright but a bit thin.
Conclusion: Overall it was ok paint to play with.
The barrel breaks and inconsistency put a dampener on day.
Step up to higher grade if possible.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

caspertheog Thursday, December 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil,marbs,gap,and much more
Marker Setup: ion trinity feed neck freak barrel kit 88/4500 N2 tank with a trinity reg,virtue board,vlocity hopper,and more
Recommended
Barrels:
any .689 or .687 barrels
Strengths: Breaks on enemys not in your gun. cheap!
Weaknesses: None!
Review: I only shot about 40 balls in 4 hours of play cause i was tagging people out not shooting most of the time i got around 15 kills and we were playing 5 on 5 so i wasnt doing too bad. the paint that i did shoot broke on opponits not in the barrel so it worked out well. after the match a put my virtue on ramp and started shooing ropes of paint went through 2 hoppers and never broke a ball!
Conclusion: Great paint for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingcole1 Wednesday, September 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
marbleizer, monster, vis. impacts. order of nelsplat in transit
Marker Setup: mine and my kids 1. 'cocker pro, G1 barrel 2. 'cocker sport phat barrel 3. Pilot pmi barrel 4. tac-5 stock pilot barrel 5. tac-5 stock barrel

friends :6. triton stock barrel 7. brass eagle
Strengths: Not 1 chop thru the whole box
broke every time
accuracy: heat > impacts
Weaknesses: Accuracy: marblizers > heat
Review: went out for the day with a case of heat, 2 bags of monster and a bag of each impacts and marblizer (left overs from last time out)

the triton was broke so didn't get any play with that one.

the BE they shot hooks but everything he shoots hooks probably due to 8" stock barrel
he had big problem with chops when using the monster balls has we all did gosh do they SUCK!

tac-5 Ditto to BE

tac-5 (pilot barrel) worked great my son was killing me with them and he's only 12

'cockers, pilot with aftermarket barrels was really surprised how good they were was expecting them to be in alot worse then marblizers since we paid like 1/2 as much and they weren't. I'd even rank them better than impacts and impacts cost $5. more.


Conclusion: For the price < $35 a case these are the best. (so far LOL)
based 8 of 10 soley on performance. factor in price I'd give a 10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ranger11 Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nelson , brass eagle cheap stuff
Marker Setup: Tippman a-5 flat line barrel e grip
Recommended
Barrels:
n/a
Strengths: Thick shell
Weaknesses: Thick shell
Review: I tried this paint to give the company a second try the first batch I tried was too soft and I broke a lot in the barrel now its to hard and I lit a guy up at 20 ft away and did not get a single break out a whole hopper !
Conclusion: never again I'll stick to nelson
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woods2speed Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
big ball,high impact, strker, evil paintballs and procaps
Marker Setup: black maxx and vl triton no upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
stock barrel works for me
Strengths: Moisture does not effect them very much like it does to other cheaper made paintballs.
Weaknesses: I used heat blueshell/yellowfill sometimes when hit a person/object the paint looks green.
Review: Great for woodsball,scenerio, speedball i manly used it for woodsball though i have used diablo heat blue shell/yellow fill sometimes when they hit a person or object the paint looks sightly green and they come in so many shell/fill colors that it can become a problem sometimes, not always. I have also used big ball,high impact, strker, evil paintballs and procaps .They come many shell/fill colors that it can become a problem
Conclusion: Great for practice, testing, woodsball, scenerio, speedball, great quility for the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrred17 Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used Voodoo, Torke, Ink,
Marker Setup: Shocker NXT, w/ 14'' cp barrel,
Empire b2 loader,
68-4500 pmi
Recommended
Barrels:
My cp 14'' is perfect had no problems
Strengths: Very accurate
no breakage in barrel
shot it all day.
Weaknesses: None that i have found.
Review: Very accurate, nice and firm.
It is a well rounded ball, unlike torke that ive used before it did not break at all in barrell.
No egg shape,
Its great paint in any type of condition. Ive used it in the morning when its cold, and when its very hot.
Great paint overall
Conclusion: I would reccommend this paint to anybody who is looking to paintball.
This is great rec paint. For the price of $ 30 that i get for is pretty good paint well quality.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmabry Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monsters, heavy metal-better
Marker Setup: Silver 98c with VL quantum and CO2 tanks
Strengths: Cheap, visible fill
Weaknesses: Easy dents, dont bust good on contact
Very very thick shell
Review: I used these once playing rec ball and target shooting. I thought theyd be good because there Diablos but I was wrong. Every ball had either a dent or a bulge on it. Now i had a few chops, but the main thing was that they werent busting. We having to call ourselves out even if the ball didnt bust. Now it could have been the field ownernot taking care of his balls but even if it was id want balls that were reliable even if that was the case. I had a crappy gun and my velocity was jumpy between 260-300, so Im not gonna say, oh dont get these they suck. All my friends thought they were bad too.
Conclusion: From my experience they let me down, but it wouldn't be stupid to go out there and buy 500 to try them out. Go ahead and try them.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 9th, 2007 at 7:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

suffieldpb11 Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
acs bolt
14" progressive barrel
3000 psi pure energy nitrogen
VL evolution hopper
sweet spot trigger
Strengths: Price
Clean
Don't chop
Shoots straight
Weaknesses: Paint is kind of thin
Review: I have only used diablo heats for a little while, but i plan on continue buying them because of their price (i get them at Elite Paintball in West Springfield, MA for $35.99 for 2000), and their quality. I continuously was chopping cheap paint all day (DBX) and when i finally switched to the heats, i never chopped another ball. I also observed less curving even when shooting at long lengths in games (100-125 ft).
Conclusion: I would reccomend Diablo heats to anyone who can find them either online with low shipping or at a local dealer. They fire well and dont chop like cheaper balls, though if your dealing with wipers and cheaters the paint is a little thin.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media