paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs

Diablo Heat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Heat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Heat Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unsacrificed rec-quality.
Fill: regular easy - clean.
Shell: standard breaks on impact not on gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Heat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
413sonix Saturday, October 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Pro caps-about the same
DBX-They're ok but not for a imporatant tourney.
Diablo Midnight-slightly better
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
12oz. Spyder CO2 tank
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
12v Viewloader Revolution with X-board
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that has a .689 bore.
Strengths: Cheap
Paint breaks easily on target
Weaknesses: Fill is pretty easy to wipe
Review: I always pick these paintballs up at my pro shop. They go for $36 dollars a case and since I'm not a pro or going into huge tounraments I figure why not. They shoot straight for the most part and break on your target not in your gun. But there's definately better paints ou there.
Conclusion: Its my favorite and I do recommend it if you're a rec baller like I am. Its cheap and high quality so I like to think of it as a step up from the Wal-Mart paintballs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

dirtydm6 Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other field paint
Marker Setup: ion, qev, ndz roller trigger, check it unimount, freak jr, q lock halo b 47/3000, blackheart board
Recommended
Barrels:
freak
Strengths: Good Fill
Blue shell, orange or pink fill.
Weaknesses: Brittle
Review: These balls are very nice, the only problem is that they will break in your pods very easily. Also they are very oily! Out of a case of 2000, no balls broke in my gun. However 3 or 4 broke in my pod ruining 140 paintballs which was uncool. i would use this paint again but i would rather us gameface scorch to be honest.
Conclusion: i dont have much of a choice when it comes to field paint since my field only carries diablo heat. But its a decent paint.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hawkeye1050 Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
in this price range, ive used monster balls, origin classic, and wild streak
Marker Setup: ion, q lock, unimount 2 on off, 14 inch all american, ricochet apache, 68/4500 pure energy, 360 QEV, firebolt, dye sticky3's, ndz s-treme trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
id say a medium bore barrel, maybe even a large to be on the safe side
Strengths: Uh, cheap, and um, cheap.
Weaknesses: In the case i had, the shell was very weak. details in review.
Review: Well, i went to play at hogans alley paintball in ct, and they had a selection of paint to choose from. Me and my friend each bought a case of heat for the day, since it was the cheapest. Oh god, that was a bad idea. Off the break in my first game, i tried to burn a lane. The first three came out ok, then they started to hook like crazy. As i played, it slowly got worse. i began to get a barrel break here and their, then every other shot was a barrel break. Some even broke in mid air! Anyway, after the game, i checked to see what was the problem. There were a few balls crushed by my hopper, and as i fired, the hopper kept crushing them. I assumed it was my hopper, and played the rest of the day as best as i could. Luckily, i sold a bag of 500 for 12 bucks, and brought the other bag home. I realized it was the paint, not the hopper, when my mom was helping me load it into my hopper for some at home shooting. While she was sitting down, she messed up and dropped 2 paintballs from about 3 feet high. They both broke on the concrete. i then took a few more, and dropped them as a test. Most of them broke when dropped fromt he same height. Paint isnt supposed to break when dropped from 3 ft high. The shell was too thin, which is what caused my hopper to break them. After a few more tests with my hopper, i saw the hopper put a perfect hole through one of the paintballs while it was spinning. With every other paint i used, my hopper never broke a ball.
Conclusion: I would not reccomend this to anyone, but if you really need to use it, use a gravity feed hopper, or maybe use an electric hopper with the speed turned down. i will never use this paint again.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dippy Saturday, September 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ebalz
nightmare
stingers
ultra evil
pmi premium
Marker Setup: Nerve
Halo with v35
.697 insert
Recommended
Barrels:
None.
Strengths: Wicked cheap
Weaknesses: Dimples
Inconsistant
Didnt fit through my 697 freak insert.
Review: OMFG. This paint was crap. i bought my nerve 3 weeks ago and a tank and mask and the freaks insert kit. i normally buy ebalz but i didnt get home intime to place my order for it by friday so i bought these. took em home. they warned me that the paint would be inconsistant and i said that was fine because i have the .697 insert. WOW was i wrong. about every 30th ball chopped in barrel. I didnt think paint could get this crappy. i went back and exchanged 2 of the cases for nightmare cause this paint was the worse i have ever used, but no i have not tried brass eagle paint.
Conclusion: If you have a gun that you dont mind screwing up this paint is fine. But hey was on a tight budget after spending 800$ on the new gun and tank. You get what you pay for i guess.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

park bench Thursday, September 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other rec paint.
Marker Setup: silver promaster
jj 6 piece edge kit
delrin spike bolt pin

black to gold fade freak factory impulse
otb 90* frame
evil respirator lpr

trillogy competition cocker
jj edge barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
VERY small bore, i use the .685 back on my jj kit and its still big.
Strengths: Cheap, pretty well shaped, bright fill and shell.
Weaknesses: Hard shell, some is dimpled causing curves.
Review: This is the cheap paint at my field so i use it. The price is great, i get it for 45 a case and it usually works well. The shell of the 3 cases ive gone through was always a variation of bright blue, with a pink fill. For the price, its nice, but could be better. The last case i got was greasy, throwing off the accuracy a bit, and it was slightly dimpled, so you got the occasional odd ball. Also, they are kind of hard shelled, i got pinched at an aztec on the opposite side of the field and took 10-12 bounces from 20 feet away, including off my cleats. I also once felt one land right on the belt of my pack but it didnt break, i later found the same ball IN my belt, so it hit me and just got caught up in my gear. Aim for the goggles and gun.
Conclusion: Use it if your just at the field or with friends, its very decent for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MFCT Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Numerous paintball brands.
Marker Setup: Tippman A5/A2 32* 14" Carbon Fiber Barrel, BT raised rail, BSA red dot and stovepipe offset.
Recommended
Barrels:
No pref.
Strengths: The price seemed pretty good for middle of the road paintballs.
Weaknesses: Seemed like some bad batches really messed up a good showing...
Review: Our local paintball shop had a few pallets of these for a good price ($35 a case). I bought a few cases over a period of 3 months as well as numerous folks from the group I played with. It started out well enough. Not has thick of paint as the higher end Nelson type of ball, but seemed pretty consistant in regards to shape and seam. Ball breakage was minimal and they flew pretty well. However, over a period of a few months, case after case began to have some major ball breakage issues and shell warping. It wasn't isolated to a single case, but among many. Also, they don't seem to age well. I've had another middle class brand (Zap Spank) store well in my garage for a few months with no issues. In a matter of weeks, the shell began to deteriorate on the Heat so by next game time, you could easily tell the shell was thinner and more prone to breakage. Again, likely from some bad batches....I would assume.
Conclusion: I don't know how to determine if a box of balls are bad without opening them and check first hand. So, if I had a choice, I would not be picking up Heat in the near future until I've seen some reviews that they have accounted for the bad apples and things are looking good again.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ste93 Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most draxxus and diablo
Marker Setup: grey 05 prostock w/hammerhead pro barrel, rickochet ak hopper and clamping feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
anything medium to small bore/ teardrop worked well
Strengths: Cheap fairly reliable
Weaknesses: Short shelf life
Bounces off at longer range
Review: I have bought a couple of cases of heat and was mostly satisfied with their performance. these paintballs are decently accurate and uniform in there flight path. out of four cases only one had serious problems. This case was left to sit after i bought it for about a month. In this time the paint became dimpled and some balls had broken in their bags. this caused many balls to break in my gun. but out of the other 3 cases ii only had 1 or 2 gun breaks total.
Conclusion: It is good paint for rec play or practice. but for tournaments higher level paint is necessary. at under $40 per case its a good deal.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sledhead_brc Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most Empire Paint
RPS
All diablo
i can't remember all of it
Marker Setup: ION
Linear Barrel
Firebolt
cp drop forwards
smart parts dovetail asa
Recommended
Barrels:
linear
freak
stiffies
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Egg shaped
dimpled
flat spots
sweats a lot
Review: I have used atleast six cases of brand new heat every case i have used i have broke paint in an ion and my friends angel. I have opened several cases to find broken balls in every bag you would be better off with wal-mart paint than this. if i was Diablo i would never put my name on this product.
Conclusion: Worst Paint i ever bought.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballbobber Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI/RPS Marbs PMI/RPS Premium PMI/RPS Polar Ice Gameface Scorch Monsterball(never get them at all)
Marker Setup: Primary: New Black Smart Parts Nerve Stock...yeah i guess you could say stock
Empire Reloader B
Secondary:
Tippmann Custom Pro w/
J&J 16" Ceramic Barrel
Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
Dead On Pro Drop
Recommended
Barrels:
any..i have a Freak
Strengths: Somewhat accurate
cheap
Weaknesses: curved
dimpled
HARD
Horrible fill
did i mention HARD
Review: um these paintballs were picked up at my field for a Private match. we had to use there paint and it happened to be these. HORRIBLE. they're somewhat accurate but alot of them curved as well...when looking at the paintballs alot of them were dimpled. the fill when the paintball actually broke was horrible it just soaked into peoples hoodies and jerseys and shirts...THE SHELL WAS F***ING HARD AS HELL they broke about 4 times on me and that was on my pack my feed neck my mask and on my tank i got shot in the side 3 times none of them broke untill the forth one on my pack did...
Conclusion: Only get this if you want to practice with it
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 28th, 2006 at 8:48 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pika198 Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All the diablo paint brands
Marker Setup: Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Doesn't break
Review: The paint is ok but it is very hard shell...i saw a guy get hit 7 times and i called him out and to my surprise no splats...its pure cheap rec paint...i like jt camo paint at walmart better then this for speedball cause atleast that breaks
Conclusion: Buy it if its ur only choice u got...to hard shell and fills arent that great
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media