paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Hellfire Paintballs / Diablo Hellfire Paintballs / Diablo Hellfire Paintballs

Diablo Hellfire Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Hellfire Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Hellfire Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Heavyweight fills won't wipe away. The brittle shell formula get better breakage on impact when used with high performance, low pressure guns.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Hellfire Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
joedirt325 Sunday, September 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo blaze, 32 degree competion, kick'n
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
low pressure kit
response trigger kit
expansion chamber
flatline
dye stickies
star fire bolt
revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
dye boomstick
Strengths: i did not have one break . i have used different barrels and different guns ,but these just will not break(even at 375fps)
great accuracy
bright,thick fill
great shell(breaks on target, not in gun)
nice(different) color
Weaknesses: a little expensive($75-80), but definitely worth it, especially if you plan on using it to be in tournements, or just cant stand broken paintballs
Conclusion: these are by far the best paintballs, well worth the investment, if you want good paint, get these. it is better to pay more, than to constantly have problems because your paint is to cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a lot of paintballs, and these Hellfires are close to the best, if not the best I've used.
Marker Setup: I use a Bob Long Intimidator with an N2 setup.
Recommended
Barrels:
The stock barrel on the intimidator actually worked really well with these balls. But I would recommend getting a new barrel.
Strengths: They are very accurate. They break on the enemy and not in the barrel. The paint is hard to wipe off, so cheaters won't be a problem. What else can you ask from a paintball? They are specifically made for electro guns (low -pressure), so they work even better with my marker.
Weaknesses: It's a little more expensive than other balls but you pay for what you get, right? Some other reviews say that the balls quality drops if you let them sit. Name a paintball that doesn't do that? But, these balls can sit for a fair amount of time and still be as good as new. Also, watch out for extreme temperatures and moisture. Yet again, a problem with many other paintballs.
Conclusion: These balls are an excellent buy, although they are made for electro guns. They are a little more pricey but like I said before, you pay for what you get. These paintballs are currently at the top of my list, and unless I get a different gun that isn't electric (I don't see that happening in the near future), they will stay at the top of my list.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bjgpb Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbz .... close but Hellfire has them beat
Marker Setup: Dm4 with extras for speedball
C98 decked out when I play woods
Recommended
Barrels:
If you are using this paint you already have spent the money on a good barrel
Strengths: Brittle shell
Has a pound of paint in each ball
BRIGHT/THICK

Weaknesses: Yea, they are expensive
Review: In case you couldn't tell, they don't actually have a "pound" of paint in each ball, but that was to convey that these balls pack some paint in them. One hit from one of these babies equals two, maybe three hits from other balls.

Before I tested these out Marbelizers were my favorite "tourney/expensive" grade paint. The Magneta fill was SUPER bright and sometimes stained it was so thick and absorbent. Well, then a guy I know from the field I play at told me to check this paint out. He went to the back of the tech area and came out with a case of these babies.

Now I will tell you, I like Diablo and Draxxus brand paint, but it's not my favorite paint and I have always thought it is a little over rated by a lot of guys I play with. So I was hesitate when he told me this paint blows Marbz outta the water and was hands down the best paint. He threw one lightly at the ground ...

And holy ... well, this paint is BRIGHT. And THICK. And I couldn't believe how much paint was on the ground from one ball and how easily the shell broke.

So now your thinking if it breaks that easily, then it has to break in your gun. Well next he loaded some up into his Timmy and let it rip out on the field. The bunkers are yellow and orange Evil bunkers, and let me tell you even on the orange parts of the bunkers, this orange Hellfire stood out. All the other paint on the bunkers seemed to wash away because the Hellfire stood out so much it was the only thing you saw. And NOPE, no chops in his Timmy firing 18+ BPS. He and I played against 5 or 6 youger kids for a couple of rounds, and lets just say I felt bad for the 3 he shot.

Conclusion: So yea, it's expensive and not "shoot-around" paint.

Draxxus/Diablo still isn't my favorite paint manufacuter, but they do happen to manufacture the best best available with HELLFIRE. The Orange is the brightest I have seen, more so than Marbz or other "tournament paint" and while you CANNOT wipe this stuff (it makes it worse when you wipe) it doesn't stain your clothes like with Marbz will. Shell is smooth and fragile enough to break on contact everytime, yet not in your marker (considering you are using a LP marker)

If you have had problems with this paint, you probably had some old paint. Get a fresh case of this and try it out and I am sure you will agree ... Hellfire can't be beat as far a tournament paint is concerned. Definitely reccomend it to anyone looking for expensive high (and I mean HIGH) quality paint.

Nelson just came out with some "Special Forces Paint" that runs about 90$ a case. Until I try that, Hellfire is the best I have tried or seen.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Inferno- Almost as good, better for higher pressure guns
RPS Marbilizer- Fairly equal, Not as accurate, less brittle shell
JT Maxim- Almost as good, great all-around ball
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha G2 EXT- Psycho Ballistics X-Core 8stg x-chamber, P&P DropFwd, Bob Long Turbo Valve, Shocktec deralin venturi bolt, Dye Stickey Grips, Bottom-line mounted Palmer stabilizer, Revy Hopper, PMI Aluminum Grip Frame, Lapco Autospirit SS Barrel, Lapco Bigshot SS Barrel... (I'll stop here)
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco Autospirit
SmartParts Freak
DYE Boomstick
(not Flatline)
Strengths: Great accuracy. Works extremely well with a low-pressure setup. Verry Brittle shell always breaks... rarely in a good gun. Thick Paint almost eliminates other player's wiping off hits. Small bore.
Weaknesses: Not so great for higher pressure stock guns such as stock M98 (still a great gun) or Spyders (always a POS. Klassic Kingman Kwality= KKK) ;-) If you wanna use this, get a small bore barrel.
Conclusion: If you got a gun running on low pressure, get Hellfire, you'll love it. If you are running a gun w/ high pressure... Get either Diablo Inferno, Diablo Blaze, PMI Premium, Proball, or pretty much any RPS paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer, Proball.
Marker Setup: A tricked out RT with a Galactic backspin system
Recommended
Barrels:
DYE medium bore
Strengths: can't wipe off: ) I had a cheater walk off the field and looked at his back he had 3 hits when I asked him he said he didn't get hit once. Once I touched the paint I knew it was mine, no one buys the expensive stuff. But he said it was his teammate messing around
Weaknesses: nothing wrong with the paint, however the few distributors that sell it play with the pricing so you could end up paying like 80+ for a case
Conclusion: best of the best, I still have to test el tigres
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

irshpnkrckr Sunday, June 29th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI/RPS: big ball, evil(the best), pro, marb
Worr
diablo/draxxus:midnight, inferno, blaze
Brass Eagle
No name house paint
Marker Setup: Impy 2k1 w/vision, 14" All American (new 2piece style), SP drop forward, Tapeworm, gadget foregrip, 88/3000 Air America Me'lee Carbon fiber wrapped air tank, clear 12v Java edition revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
my AA never had problems, but it likes everything but worr......a freak or empire kit is good for every paint
Strengths: -THICK, BRIGHT, fills
-nice shells that break on anything
-amazing accuracy and consistancy(shape too!)
Weaknesses: -not Evil
Review: Wow. This paint rolls heads. I wish people would stop complaining about the price. You can get it for like 70+shipping, thats a good price for the quality you get. You dumb@$$es who shoot it through tippman and kingman markers.......learn to read. Most places that you can buy hellfire from says not to use it in low end, high pressure markers. It even says it on the box. The kid that had a Spyder and uses a low pressure chamber, magically, had no problem. Imagine that...........
Conclusion: Buy this. It would get a 10, but Evil is superior. It costs less and is equal in quality. And it has the little "e".
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used almost all paints out there and these I have found to be the best with the correct barrel match
Marker Setup: At the time I was using this paint I had a retro hypermag.....
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco Autospirit, boomy
Strengths: THis stuff is nice- breaks with no bounces- good small bore paint
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: People have said that this is really brittle and goes bad quickly. I still have a bag from 6 months ago and did a bounce test from 6ft in the air on concrete and got more then 10 bounces for each of the 10 balls i tested out of that open bag. This stuff is nice - I had no chops through about 3 cases in my automag setup using an ANS foamie bolt (I'd assume stock bolt would be a blender)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tampa-Fusion Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers, Inferno all are good but nowhere near as good as hellfire
Marker Setup: Blue 07 ego
Gloss Chrome CCU Kit
Bump HPR Piston
Bump LPR Piston
Custom Bolt Pin
TI Rammer

Vlocity w/ Gangstar Chip

45/4500 Dye Throttle and CP Regulator
Recommended
Barrels:
Use the correct size. Match up the bore size or you will not get the full potential out of these paintballs.
Strengths: Bright fill, Brittle shell but not too brittle.
Weaknesses: Pricey.... but well worth it. DO NOT USE IN COLD WEATHER!!!!
Review: Well there's not alot to say about these paintballs.

Fill: Is extremely bright and thick. Leaves large marks on your target. Impossible to miss on the field.

Shell: Is extremely brittle but not brittle that it breaks in barrel or breech. They break on their target 99% of the time. Their awesome.

Shooting: Flies extremely straight and highly accurate. However you must match the barrel to your paint or else you will not get the most out of these paintballs. And you may get barrel breaks if your barrel is not matched or relatively close to the size of the paint.

Conclusion: Overall these are the best paintballs i've ever used 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

efr523 Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a lot of paintballs
Marker Setup: trix
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything this is awesome paint!
Strengths: Extremely hard to wipe.
Best fill bar none.
perfect shell 99% of the time.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: I absolutely love this paint that is the bottom line. It is (in my opinion) the best paint you can get. This is all i use now. I don't think it is too expensive because at my local shop the guy sells it for 62 including tax for a whole case. That is great for this paint.
Conclusion: Buy it you wont regret it. I would give it like a 15 but i can't.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Because I used to work as manager of a proshop, I can honestly say I've used every major brand of paint there is.
Marker Setup: 1/1 WGP E2 Orr-acle.
Recommended
Barrels:
DYE Ultra Lite
Strengths: ~Round shell.
~Thin seam.
~Bright Fill.
~Thick Fill.
~Always breaks on target.
Weaknesses: None IMO
Review: I've been shooting this paint almost exclusivly for about 2 years now. In my honest opinion, it is the best paint I have ever shot. This paint is always round, the shell is vibrantly metallic orange, and the fill is thick and bright. I have never had a break in my gun or barrel with this paint, yet it always breaks on target.

This one day at the field I used to own I decided to test the limits of my E-Orry so I shot a case of hellfire through my gun as fast as I could. Not only did I do so in less than 5 mins, I did it with no breaks at all. Hellfire rocks.
Conclusion: IMO the best paint there is. Give it a try and decide for yourself.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media