paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Hellfire Paintballs / Diablo Hellfire Paintballs / Diablo Hellfire Paintballs

Diablo Hellfire Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Hellfire Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Hellfire Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Heavyweight fills won't wipe away. The brittle shell formula get better breakage on impact when used with high performance, low pressure guns.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Hellfire Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
BMFer Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Dusk, Marbs, misc. field paint, and crappy walmart paint.
Marker Setup: A-5, Flatline, JCS MP folding stock w/RVA, Male Palmer Stabilizer, ASR-1 sight rail, remote.
Recommended
Barrels:
Small-Med bore, Flatline
Strengths: Very small bore
Bright, thick fill
Few bounces
Weaknesses: Many dimples
Some barrel breaks and chops
Review: I've only used one case of Hellfire, so I will allow for a possible bad batch and not score them too low.
Out of the case the balls had many dimples. I stored for a week before I used them, I rotated regularly and kept them in constant temp, good humidity.
I bought Hellfire for the small bore size to use in the A-5 flatline. Overall, they perfomed decent, but had too many dimples and zingers for the price, $55/case. The fill is awesome, very bright, thick and impossible to wipe. I hit one guy twice with these and he came out covered it bright paint, it looked like he got hit for or five times.
Only had a few bounces, but had two barrel breaks and two chops. The chops were my fault for screwing the RVA in so far that the sear wouldn't catch the bolt.
Conclusion: Overall, good paint. Too many dimples, zingers, for price. Awesome fill.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hightower Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball, midnight,brass eagle, tc, hurricane,inferno,worr paint,all nelson.. basicly everything
Marker Setup: 2002 cocker-with custom fade and milling
eclipse e-blade
smart parts maxflo(just bought it)
Freak kit 12 inch tip
Check it products dragon barrel 14
eclipse ball detent
eclipse ram
eclipse DART bolt
eclipse Qevs
wgp twisted cocking rod
Sockteck beavertailnew style
nexus kit
twisted volumizer
kapp 15 degree
black magic reg
evoluttion II hopper with new board
kapp reg
shocktech hoses
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak kit
any check it products barrel
dye boomstick(little heavy for a barrel)
xcel barrel
all american
Strengths: good paint
Weaknesses: $$$$ a little exspensive but worth it
Review: paintballs are paintballs but these are just a little better im not picky. i use these becuse they dont break when your ripping on the trigger. this is the only paint my team uses. ive used everything brass eagle which is the lowest of low and the most exspensive stuff. if u cant get hellfire i recromened any paint from diablo
Conclusion: best paint ive used and i used everything
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkey Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
well midnight is kind of like it and also draxxus
Marker Setup: Piranha sts g3 titanium,teardrop,revee 12 v.,and other stuff inside
Recommended
Barrels:
uhh well the teardrop works AWSOME with this paint
Strengths: it is strong but also breaks on target not like sum ZAP
Weaknesses: uhh it deosent really have any weaknesses but its not perfect
Review: this is some of the best paint i have used and it is made by DIABLO witch is just wicked, its also pretty cheap and really good, its worth buying!! it also look kool and it wont get soggy in your pods if you leave them in their for a litle while
Conclusion: its really really good paint and it deosent break in the berrel usually unless u like really wrecked ur berrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

neelzebub Thursday, September 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Bigball, Zap, Blaze, Inferno, to save time, a crap load of them, OK. :)
Marker Setup: Which one of the six... Orracle, Tricked Cocker (2), Sniper II, Automag, Sheridan Kp3 rifle, Tippman 68 special. Yes, thae last two are really old. That's becuse I have been playing longer than you have beeen alive. :)
Recommended
Barrels:
One where they don't roll out the barrel.
Strengths: When you hit some with hellfire...you know it!
Weaknesses: Accuracy: OK, not as good as marbs. Price, a bit spendy.
Review: Hellfire has some really great points. If you hit someone,
(Especially if it’s the bright orange) you know it. I have yet to see a paint that covers as well as Hellfire. I have had players come to me and whine because I “lit them up”. Sorry, that was just one or two hellfires. They also cry a lot when you shoot them through the crack in the bunker, and there is this big glob of paint on them and the ref calls them out. :) If your longballing, if you can hit them, it WILL break on them.
Try to wipe this stuff? good luck, it is very hard to do.



Down side, compared to Marballizer, they do not shoot as straight at 30 yards+ with my gun, (please note the paint is small for my barrel).
Because of the shell, the do have a tendency to dimple more than Marbs. This can be real pain in the butt.
You also must/should use a “low pressure” gun. Angles, Cockers, and the like. Otherwise they have a very nasty tendency to break in them.
Also, cooler, cold weather...forget about them. Goo city. All they do is break in the barrel.
Not made for wooded areas. It will break on any small twig, leaf, spider webbing. :)
Conclusion: Expensive, yes. Not as accurate as Marballizers, yes.
But, in it’s element, used with the right gun and barrel, this is
one very sweet paint. And that is the key. I would not recommend using Hellfire in a Tippman on a cold day. Because you just wasted a lot of money.
This is a paint is a thoroughbred; it is made for better guns, and concept (not wooded) fields. And if is out of it’s element, it can be problem.
But that aside, it is a remarkable paint. If you get the chance to try some, I don’t believe you will be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most other Paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter. Dye Ironman Boomstick, Twisted Parts low presure chamber, Bob long's Force III bolt, dye sticky grips.

Also Spyder TL. Twisted Parts low presure chamber, Bob long's Force III rear cocking bolt.
Recommended
Barrels:
The Freak System if you have money to spend. If not, then a medium bore barrel.
Strengths: -Paintballs break on the target NOT in the gun!
-Paint fill is thick and hard to wipe off (cheaters beware!)
-Not a noticable cure when leaving the gun
Weaknesses: -A little pricey for just a day at the field or in a friends back yard
-Takes a while to get them because none of the shops near me sell them


As always make sure the bore of the ball and the barrel are a good fit! It DOES make a difference.
Conclusion: -Good balls
-A little pricey for a shoot around, but very well could make the difference between a good day and a dominant day!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, August 18th, 2001
Strengths: these paintballs are off the wahezze, they are great for low pressure guns. all diablo is but this is the top quality of it.
Weaknesses: nothin really just dont try to shoot it through spyders or guns like that.
Conclusion: the best fit is in the standard bore boomstick for me, with a high consitnatcy of being round the paint is awesome around my area NC it cost 85 a case and 105 for the special hellfire called imperal (its nasty!) =) best paint ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, July 14th, 2001
Strengths: -Accurate (best of all paint)
-never breaks in gun
-always breaks on target
Weaknesses: price (80+)
Conclusion: Ive only used 2000 of these, but THE BEST PAINTBALL
I have ever used. Use this if u got the money, this is what the pros use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lazyjosh Monday, July 9th, 2001
Strengths: They never break in your gun
always pop on people
always go far and strait
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Even though it's a little more expincive still buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 8th, 2001
Strengths: Great paintballs. No breakage even in my Spyder compact. These will not wipe off at all. Thye are CHEAP! people say they are expensive but Where I live. Ontario Canada I can get cheap crappy Brass Eagle paintball for 7 cents(candian) a ball while if i order these i get them for about 5.5 cents a ball. Also the field where I play only sells these balls.

They also break like a charm. There are almost no bounces with these unless your velocity is too low.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all!
Conclusion: Beautiful balls =). They are not expensive considering their sheer quality. Always breaks on the target unless really far away.

It says it can only be used by low presure guns but I suggest that even high pressure guns users try this out, I have no problems with breakage. And I use a Spyder Compact with a 2nd gen venturai bolt. Nothing special.

I would suggest these balls to anone and everyone. 5.5cents Canadian is not a lot for balls in my honest opinion. i reccomend these to anone and everyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 28th, 2001
Strengths: Accurate, broke well on objects, didn't bust any in my Impulse which is a low pressure gun, but shot well out of my teammate's Angel as well. This paint splatters a bright color that's almost unwipeable, even after the game is over. Your enemy would have to be professional wipers with blind referees to hide this.
Weaknesses: EXPENSIVE!!!!!! that's all i'm saying.
Conclusion: overall good stuff.(although costly).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media