paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Hellfire Paintballs / Diablo Hellfire Paintballs / Diablo Hellfire Paintballs

Diablo Hellfire Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Hellfire Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Hellfire Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Heavyweight fills won't wipe away. The brittle shell formula get better breakage on impact when used with high performance, low pressure guns.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Hellfire Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Nick6406 Sunday, April 1st, 2001
Strengths: the paint is thick and and bright. the balls have a brittle shell so they break easily on contact hardly ever in the barrel. actually, i shot 500 of these balls and not 1 broke in my barrel. i use a piranha sts g2 titanium.
Weaknesses: nothing rly, except sometimes you can get some bad balls and sometimes if you go through yuor bag of balls and try to pick out the bad ones you might miss a few cause the shell doesnt look broken but actually is. and that they suck in moist air. they absorb the moisture and blow up and get rly rly soft! dont ever use them through brush they break on the smallest twig!
Conclusion: these paintballs are great! hellz better than the winchester balls that ive used. these balls feed well through your barrell and work excelent! the price is a bit high for paint but its worth it. i totaly recomand these for speed ball!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 24th, 2001
Strengths: I have exactly 5-10 mins worth of experience with this paintball, but bear with me. I was playing a game last week and I ran out of ProBall. I was getting ready to walk out of my friend's woods when another friend of mine wanted me to cover him -- he threw me enough to fill my hopper and then we went at it 2 vs 2. We were playing a war game... well, let's just say you have to say 'uncle' to leave the field. The two people we were going against were fairly new to the game, and I didn't realize the paint was going to be that accurate. I was shooting a 99' Bob Long Autococker with a 14" Boomstick (N2 powered) - has some tricked stuff, but I don't feel like mentioning it -- anyways, when my other friend ran out I was able to easily pummel him with a coat of yellow paint. He quickly ran back behind a shelter, and I decided to follow. He poked his head around in time to see me coming, and he shot a few balls at me, I was easily able to shoot his gun twice and his hand once within that time range as well. He withdrew his gun, and I ran around the shelter, hitting him about 7 more times before he cried out. I wasn't hit once. Accuracy was dead on, and I wasn't even used to getting the shots in the exact spots I was aiming -- so it was a triumph for me :)
Weaknesses: Umm... if I had to say something it would be -- they didn't make it through the thick folliage that I tried to shoot through, but I guess I was dumb for trying.
Conclusion: Excellent paint! Break nicely -- on the enemy, not in your barrel. Color stands out well and you can tell where you are hitting... and that is usually where you are aiming. Like I said, I had a total of about 5 mins with these paintballs, but I am going to try my best to use the every time I go from now on. I have heard the prices are stiff, but I am going to find somewhere to get them cheap if it's the last thing I do. Considering I got about 200 free, I can't complain. For those of you who take time to aim -- take the time to spend the extra cash and make your shots count!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 24th, 2001
Strengths: Best paint I've ever used. The shell is brittle and basically guaranteed to break on target, the fill is very bright, thick and excellent.
Weaknesses: If you're gun isn't LP, or easy on paint you will break this more often than most people. The price is a little bit high.
Conclusion: Best paint I've ever used, I'd use it every time I could if I had the money. It's a little expensive, but well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TLplus84 Monday, December 25th, 2000
Strengths: THe fill is really bright and can't be wiped off. ALso they are accurate. Brittle shell makes the ball break on contact every time
Weaknesses: If your gun isn't LP or a gun that is easy on paintballs, you might break Hellfire in your barrel b/c of the brittle shell
Conclusion: Very good tourny paint. I recommend using it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 28th, 2000
Strengths: there is no other paintball company that capsulates paintballs better than these hellfires. they are brittle, and leave a hella good stain so wipers wont be a problem. real accurate too. my fav paint to use.
Weaknesses: you have to get them fresh or they lose performance like any other paint, but hellfires lose it a little quicker , but who would buy hellfire and let it sit around ?
Conclusion: good tourney paint. i reccomend only guns that are easy on paintballs ( electronic guns , cockers, mags )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 2nd, 2000
Strengths: the fill is crazy good. hell would freeze over before you could wipe this paintb off. Really accurate (depends ont he batch)
Weaknesses: stains and sometimes you can get a bad batch
PRICE
Conclusion: great paint expensive, but the fill is worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RADIOACTIVErice Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS All Star - The quality is about on par, just the caliber is slightly smaller than this
Draxxus Hellfire - EXACT same stuff
RPS Marballizers - Well you compare high end with high end and high price with high price........
Marker Setup: TIppmann A-5, Flatline Barrel, JJ Ceramic, Xshort Barrel, 3 point tactical sling, BSA 30mm Red Dot, GTA double trigger, GTA response trigger, trigger mods
Recommended
Barrels:
Just do a little barrel to bore size match and you'll figure it out.

These paintballs are Flatline friendly btw.
Strengths: High quality paintballs
Consistent quality
Nice thick fill
Minimal seam
Weaknesses: Expensive
Hard to clean if breaks in bag
Doesn't taste good
Review: Normally I wouldn't EVER spend $70 on a case of paint, but hey it's Draxxus, i'll give it a shot. When I received the paintballs, there were a few breaks, but after a bit of cleaning up in one bag I was ready to go (Note: cleaning the paint is a bizzznatch!)



The paintballs shot nice and consistent and not one paintball broke in my A-5. Theres nothing really special about these paintballs just personally preference. I personally would rather save about $7 and spend it on All Stars instead. But if Draxxus floats your boat then well, I guess there you go. Quality made sense since it's price is around the high priced paintballs. The expensive price made me ration my paintballs =|
Conclusion: If you crave really really good paint and have a really really stuffed wallet then sure go ahead.

My two cents.....over and out
-John
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:04 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyderfreak4444 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: most semi-auto
Recommended
Barrels:
One that's not on the stock of a Hammer.
Strengths: These are great balls. They can't be wiped.
They do not curve.
They fly well with the right kind of marker.
They produce a lot of pain :-)
Weaknesses: When I used the Kingman hammer I got a lot, and I mean a lot of balls breaking. It really sucked because it screwed my game up and I had to switch to my back up brass eagle, :-( I don't know if it's just the paint or the Hammer but my guess is it was the hammer.
Conclusion: These are great balls. To my dismay I only had 500 along with me at my game. They went by all too fast. If you want great balls at a fairly cheap price get these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockerturbo23 Friday, July 6th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: HANDS DOWN THE BEST PAINTBALL AVAILIBLE
Thick fill
Thin shell
Flies straight
AlWAYS BREAKS ON TARGET
Weaknesses: NOTHING
Conclusion: HANDS DOWN THE BEST PAINTBALL AVAILIBLE

For those of u complaining it cannot shoot through bushes and trees,, ARE YOU KIDDING this is a speedball paint. It is not ment for the woods.

If you want paint to play in woods with get some 32 degrees thats all woods ball is worth
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tcct2003 Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Star Evil Anarchy
Marker Setup: 2002 Vision Impulse maxxed out, Evil Pipe Barrel, OTB 90 frame, 88 Pure Energy HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil PIPE Barrel
Strengths: Color is awesome, unfortunately that is all
Weaknesses: 1000 rounds all had dimples and some had a strange seam
Review: I purchased 1000 rds and was so excited. I get my pipe out and the balls roll right out of my .683 back. The balls looked awful, and shot awful! I was very disappointed went back to Allstars! They are the bomb! I put the allstar in and night and day difference. They definately made a bad first impression, so I most likely will not be coming back anytime soon.
Conclusion: Cost was way too much for a ball with this many problems. I really wanted to like this ball based on every ones review. Chances are I got a bad batch. If their quality department can't catch these type of issues then sorry I will be playing PMI/RPS
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media