paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CY Paintball Nemesis / CY Paintball Nemesis / CY Paintball Nemesis / CY Paintball Nemesis

CY Paintball Nemesis Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CY Paintball

Buy CY Paintball Nemesis

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CY Paintball Nemesis
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $899

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features
> Cocker® style threaded 12” 2 Piece Barrel / Bore Size: 0.689“
> True Electro Pneumatic Operation
> High Flow Vertical Inline Regulator
> Adjustable Dual Regulator System
> Low-rise Clamping Vertical Feed
> Double Trigger with multiple adjustable trigger pull
> Infraeye System Eliminates Ball Chopping (The eye works with a break- beam principle and can detect paintballs with a black shell without problem)
> Fully Adjustable Dwell Time
> Lightweight Microswitch Trigger
> 300psi Micro Inline Gauge
> Extreme Low Pressure Operation
> Titanium Nitride coated Ram and Cup seal increases Lifespan
> High Flow Delrin Bolt with stainless steel (TiNi Coated) Pull Pin
> High Flow Barbs
> Solenoid with overpressure relief
> Tournament Legal Semi-auto Board
> ROF with Eyes off: 8 / 10 / 12 / 14 bps
> ROF with Eyes on: 18 / 22 / 26 / 30 bps

Additional Features: Deluxe Carrying Case Package / 10ml Tube free O-Ring Lubricant

Power Supply: CO2 or HPA / N2, HPA/N2 recommended

Electronics: 9V battery

Recommended pressure input form tank: 450-500psi
(Tank with Preset System is recommended)

Operating Pressure: 220-250 psi

Cycling pressure: Under 90 psi

Screws: Metric

Product Availability 
The CY Paintball Nemesis are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
DyeBlue Saturday, June 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag RT, Tippmann A-5, DM4, Evil PIMP
Marker Setup: Black/Blue fade Nemesis, Evil LPR, adjustable ram, Detonator, Evil bolt, Shocktech drop forward & on/off valve, 12 inch pipe, Halo B w/ Victory board
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only thing you need is the adjustable ram
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, Low opperating pressure
Weaknesses: A little heavy, so if your a candy @$$ you'd better start eating your wheatys
Review: This marker is very fast right out of the box. Once you tweak it a little (trigger and regulators) you will be able to shoot faster at a lower pressure. The stock barrel is very accurate (.689 bore) and the adjustable feed neck is always good. It is easy to clean and lube, although you don't have to lube it often.
Conclusion: Very good marker. You can't beat the price for a marker of this quality and performance. Better than an Intimidator at half the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 11th, 2005 at 10:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TzeentchianGod Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lasoya Intimidator
Marker Setup: Red/Black Nemesis
Freak Kit
Egg II w/ Z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Adjustable Ram Cap, low pressure tank or secondary reg.
Strengths: Super fast, super efficient, super quiet... super!
Weaknesses: None that I can tell.
Review: I absolutely LOVE this marker. I took it out for it's inaugural slingfest at Hollywood Sports Park, where I proceeded to shoot an entire case of paint on one fill. And, my tank wasn't to capacity. It was a 88/45 filled only to 4k. I still had enough air for another couple of pods. I can't wait to see how much I can shoot when I put the 114cu.i. on it! I can't believe how efficient this marker is.

It shot very fast, I pulled the trigger on it as fast as I could, and there was still more in it. I've fired a Lasoya before, and this feels identical. In fact, my local Bob Long tech tells me it's identical to the timmies he's used.

On my second day with it, I took it to Tombstone, and wowed everyone. All of the refs kept stopping me when I walked off the field to ask if they could shoot my marker. They were all impressed. This thing is exactly like an intimidator. The only thing different is the price... about half!
Conclusion: I recommend this marker to anyone and everyone looking for an intimidator. I give this product a perfect 10. I haven't been this happy with a purchase since I was last in Vegas... but I won't go into that right now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pb Aficionado Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed, much lighter than an Angel and no hyped features...
Marker Setup: CYP Nemesis, Nemesis Drop Forward w/ Mini ASA on/off, Stock Barrel, Evo II,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B, Adjustable Ram Cap
Strengths: High ROF, solid quality, ACE which works great, quite accurate with the stock barrel.
Weaknesses: Eye can't be disabled from outside...
Review: Well I make it short, It's a very nice gun, offers many nice features and has high ROF out of the box, but I'm not Mr. Quick Finger! I won't give it away for any price... Last but not least the good price/performance ratio has finally convinced me purchasing this gun. I had no bigger problems since I'm using it, so what I can so far it is reliable, when looking inside the Nemesis the internals are looking perfectly finished (IMHO).

I give it 9 of 10 points, because there are no perfect products out here and the Nemesis has still some minor short comings...
Conclusion: Definitely I recommend it, If someone is looking for an alternative to a Timmy, Angel or others... It rocks,so take it or leave it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment

mvp2117 Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
This gun is very similar to a timmy in my opinion,Great fire rate, anti chop eyes all the goods!!
Marker Setup: Stock nemesis with 45 cu low pressure tank, Halo B, and Empire barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possibly a better barrel
Strengths: Key strengths are rate of fire, electronics, and anti chop eyes
Weaknesses: no weaknesses except the waves on the sides as far as looks go I think
Review: This is a great gun, i got mine for around $600 and i think its well worth the money.Many people consider this gun to be very similar to a timmy ancluding myself,Its got every thing youd need as far as quality goes and its a tournament calibur gun.
Conclusion: Awesome marker for the price. The only thing wrong with it that I can think of are the waves on the side(I think theyre kinda ugly)but thats just looks altogether its a great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pballer21 Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVIL PIMP, Storm Intimidator, Automag RT, Tippmann, Well the nemesis almost has all the same features of the storm timmy or any timmy. 25+BPS, anti-chop eye, etc. Both in my opinion are light. The EVIL PIMP, well the PIMP weighs a little bit more then the nemesis and timmy, but still is fast and still has an eye. As to the automag and the tippmann, this is gun is way better then both of them.
Marker Setup: Limited Edition CY Nemesis, Empire Halo, Custom Products red flame drop forward, PMI 88/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Empire Halo or Halo B, Freak kit or Pipe kit, on/off and drop forward
Strengths: Adjustable fire rate, accurate, fast, light,
Weaknesses: You can't get to the eye without taking off part of the grip.
Review: If anyone were to use any type of intimidator then use the nemesis, they could swear it's almost alike. Both guns, in my opinion are good. Both have almost the same features. Both house the same speed. The only thing I don't like about the nemesis, is that you cannot turn off the eye by simply turning off the gun, instead you have to take off part of the grip, once you have used it for awhile, it's not a problem. I give this gun a 10 out of 10, it's fast, light, and reliable.
Conclusion: If you have the money and are looking for an electro thats reliable, then this is the gun for you. I got mine for $650.00. This gun is fast and is almost identical to an intimidator. Save yourself the money and by the nemesis.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 24th, 2004 at 7:49 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

geile rakete Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster, Intimidator, Automag, and many more
Marker Setup: CYP Nemesis Limited Edition - Nemesis Drop Forward - Karner Set from WGP
3A 1,1 HP Bottle, Protoyz preset 450psi, Ricochet Apache and Evulution - Evu is a little bit faster but always breaking the covers
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing this Gun is a Rocket, I have everything I need, its readdy to Rock

its a Gun for real Player and no Poser Stuff
Strengths: Fast - easy to use - beautiful -light - presicion - unbeatable price - its a Rocket
nice Gunbag -
Weaknesses: for battery change you open complete grip

Review: I use this Gun now since 6 month, first I had the standrad in Black to fade blue

and then I found the Limited Edition - its a beuatiful Gun , dusted silver and the new
sidecovers and eyecovers.

It works like hell, very little HP use, fast and easy to use, after 2000 Balls I run the Gun with real LOWPRESSURE - 50 - 55 psi -

my Timmy that I had before had 130 psi and it was also Low Pressure - ha ha

The price is extremly good for this kind of Gun - if you have the money

take it now - you will beat them all.



Conclusion: Get it now - why are you not calling your local dealer - dont waste more time
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballjunky03 Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: CYP nemesis, 14 inch freak AA tip, halo B, shocktech mini drop, shocktech on/off.
Blue 03 impulse evo2 14 inch feak AA tip, cp on/off.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a Halo B if you shoot as fast as i do.
Strengths: The same thing as a timmy, has the adjustable feed neck. And comes with extras.
Weaknesses: The only thing is the trigger frame is a little uncomforatable.
Review: Overall this gun is great i love it. This would be the gun to get if you like the way timmys shoot and you do not have them money for one. Its fast light, and i think it looks good but some people dont. :( but overall it shoots as fast fells as good and preforms just like the Bob Long Intimidator.
Conclusion: BUY it, this gun RULES!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark371 Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first High End Gun.
Marker Setup: Cy Nemesis . Red to Black
Black Halo B
68 4500 Pure Energy
14" All American 2 peice
Pro 2 drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Adjustable Ram Cap
Mabye New Trigger (depends what you like )
Strengths: NO Chopping
Straight balls
Fast
Weaknesses: Little heavy
Changing Batteries.
Review: First time I used this gun , i thought it was broke because iv never had an eye before and it was skipping. Then I noticed the eye was doing its job . I had to problems at all. With the All american barrel my balls were going perfectly straight. I got this gun for 799 Canadian , which Canadian it was usally 960 . Iv herd it performs exactly like a Bob Long Timmy just probly a little heavier. This gun sounds sick , its nice an quiet ( for a paintball gun ). The battery changing is a pain . Luckily you do not have to do it often . It requires you have to take off the side plate of the grip . I think they should come up with a recharable battery like a spyder has.
Conclusion: If you want a tournament gun and you have 1 grand . Definetly buy this . Its a sweet deal . Wouldnt reccommend Revys and Aluminum tanks because revys wont keep up and the tanks will weight it down more.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

EzKV Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
older timmies
Marker Setup: black to silver fade nemesis, evil bolt, evil ram, evil detonator, evil grips, critical trigger with magnets, 25 gram microswitch from air soldier products, egg with z board, and 68/4500 pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel, more effecient bolt and internal if you want to cycle faster and at a lower operating pressure, a fast hopper and rechargeable 9 volt
Strengths: Fast, accurate, low kick, bang/buck, great eyes and the easy on/off.
Weaknesses: Little on the heavy side, not as nice looking as a new timmy
Review: i was new to paintball and didn't want to spend a fortune on a high end marker and i wanted something that was easy to turn on and off, so i picked this up for 600 bucks, the first couple of times i took it out on the field, i had some troubles with it because i was such a newbie and didn't know how to set it up right, but once i got to know my gun better and how it operates, it works great now. eyes are awesome, i never broke a ball in it yet. the SOB board is awesome for a basic board, shoots fast and has easy on/off switch no waiting for a light to flash, that is one of my favorites about this gun, i hate all those high priced markers with long on/off's, i just want to turn on/off quick. all the evil upgrades work on this gun. the stock trigger is ok but it doesn't have bearings compared to the critical one i have which makes it so much snappier and faster and with the upgraded microswitch this gun rips. trigger guard is a little small can't get gloves and two fingers to shoot in it, and grip frame is a little big. didn't get to shoot it much in stock form but with a little evil parts this gun is awesome.
Conclusion: I think if you can handle the weight and the looks of this gun, it is one of the best bang for your buck guns instead of paying 1000 for a timmy which operate the same and look way nicer
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Roosevelt Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 Intimidator
Marker Setup: Blue/Black Fade Nemesis
72/4500 Pure Energy
Evolution 2 (for now)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B, Empire Reloader B, or an Evo 2 w/ z board
Strengths: quality, accuracy, SPEED, upgradeability
Weaknesses: Eye Accessability (no biggy)
Review: The day after I got my Nemesis I took it out to the field for a test drive. Wow, I was amazed! This thing shot like a beauty! Looked like one too! I was layin' paint like crazy, after i got used to the trigger. I definitely need a faster hopper now!
Conclusion: Overall, the nemesis is a great gun. I would recommend anyone to try this before purchasing a gun. For the price, wow you get a lot. Of course, its all a matter of preference, so don't just buy it on shear impulse. Try other markers to see what feel you like. Thanks!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 1st, 2004 at 4:53 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media