paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO / Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO / Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO / Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO

Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $325

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same as the original 04 BKO with an exception of new milling and a new high pressure regulator.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
echop8ntball Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
impy
shocker
e-blade cockers
Marker Setup: bko 04, pschyco b drop, 10 in. freak kit, max flo reg, 68 3000 crossfire tank, halo b/empire upgrade
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, new reg., fast hopper (egg w/ z or halo or empire b)
Strengths: Fast, Light, Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is very fast. If you have a fast enough hopper than you can keep a constant rate of fire. I got a new reg. because its easier to adjust. ive shot about 8000 rounds through it and i only chopped 2 balls. This gun looks real nice and when you take it to the field everyone will think it is an expensive gun and they would want you on there team. very nice gun.
Conclusion: Fast and reliable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LazyBoy4242 Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impy with vision--only big differnece was the vision and magnetic trigger
Marker Setup: BKO Extreme
Empire Kit
Egg 2
MI Drop and on/off
Crossfire47/3000

But right now im saving for an angel 4 with rasta paint job
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt (shocktech supafly)
barrel--maybe kit
Strengths: Speed, accuracy, fairly lightweight
Weaknesses: Drains battery real quick and has an electronic and not magnetic trigger
Review: This is my second gun but im savin for an angel. This gun is mad nice, shoots well, and hasn't failed me yet; it goes through nine volts pretty quick though. The only upgrades you may want to get would be a barrell and new bolt maybe. You also are gonna need a hopper like an egg or halo b because--trust me--you can shoot fast with this thing if you have a nice trigger pull
Conclusion: Buy it because its better than a base impulse, cheaper, and isn't that hard to upgrade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rrwwe Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
impulse,autococker,spyder
Marker Setup: dye barrel, 12vt revy, maxflo, shocktech bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
an eye or a very fast hopper if you shoot fast. other then that its all good.
Strengths: Very anti chop, fast, very accurate then the 2003 bko, adjustible trigger.
Weaknesses: Nothing. It depends how fast you shoot.
Review: This gun is awesome. whoever doesnt like this gun for their tourney status then they are crazy. if you are looking to get this gun get it. its more on the positive side then negitive. I mean if you are a tourney player then you should get it man. its too much gun for a first timer to handle. you no what im sayin. Peace.
Conclusion: Get it man. It is the most sickest gun I have used after the impulse. Get it man.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NightKast69 Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
impy
Marker Setup: stock with pro2 drop and a PE steelly tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Reg preferably a sidewinder or torpedo reg(stock reg has alot of drop off) PDS anti-chop eye and a chaose board. new detant(stock one makes soup in the breach) freak barrel
Strengths: LIght, Lightning fast, tight accurate (even with the stock barrel)
Weaknesses: crappy reg and bad detant
Review: i tested out my buddy's bko the first day he got it. i infact broke it in for him. this gun is a sweet marker its a mini imppy. its damn fast it spits 18 bps. it opperates at about 240 psi. it is the quietest marker i have used weighs nothing. the only problem with this gun is that the reg is @ss. it is alright for a stock reg but its preformance is not that good. it has a four way trigger and a 15 gram micro switch, its a damn light pull and is easy to hit its board cap. the gun would chop when you start to rip on the gun, but we later found out its the detant that was chopping paint. another problem that i had to fix on his gun was when he adjusted his reg so that there wouldn't be drop off he accidently turned the gun up to 700psi which turned the valve so that the gun wouldn't shoot a ball. this was cuz the set screw wasn't tight when he got the gun so you should make sure that all the screws are tightly set. this marker is so easy to strip and clean the breach its when you have to actually take the gun apart to see the internals that it gets hard. people say that the stock bolt in this gun i horible i don't see that it is a desent bolt. the only thing this gun really needs is a new reg maybe a barrel and a new detant thats about it its pretty much a turnement ready gun.
Conclusion: i love this gun so does my buddy its a good thing i talked him into buying it. its a low cost marker that preformes like highend markers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twistedsoldier Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
IMP
Marker Setup: BKO 04 milled
Recommended
Upgrades:
straight outta the box is sweet
Strengths: DEPENDABLE, adjustable triggle, Very lil slop in triggle,Low air use
Weaknesses: None
Review: I recommend that you either get a egg or halo b with this marker. Any thing esle just isnt fast enough. Reviews and ICD says 18 bps this isnt true ive had mine up to 22 with an halo with no chops...ALL in all this gun for the $ kicks A@$
Conclusion: Fast, light and priced good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

noot Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any gun electro better then a spyder but not up with guns like impys, shockers, matrixs
Marker Setup: blue 04 extreme bko, black 14" freak, shockteck super fly, purple worp feed neck, red 7" psycho ballistics bullet drop customised to be 11", pmi 45ci 4500psi, smoke/clear evo II
Recommended
Upgrades:
really what ever you want i didnt really think the upgreads helped that much
Strengths: Nice looking
Light
Nicely priced
Quiet
Weaknesses: Chops
Chops
Chops
And lil things are always going rong
Review: Its a really good gun for someone playin on the weekends you know. but if you are looking for a good fast gun i would go else were, unless you like swiming in paint. because it just cant really meet up no matter how many upgreads you try......except for the board but i you are going ot do that than just buy a better gun.
Conclusion: Dont get it if you can shoot over 12/sec.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shmavistime Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, splatmaster, splatmaster rapide, pgp, tigershark, impulse, spyder imagine, xj40, xgs
Marker Setup: bko, red asa, cp drop, superfly bolt , rikochet ak, hpa.
Recommended
Upgrades:
superfly bolt, and a good asa, loader that is fast.
Strengths: The gun is VERY fast, accurate, breakage, durable,breeze to clean, and cool looking.
Weaknesses: The marker doent come with an ASA. Pricey to buy- $20-$30
Review: WOW!!!! UNNGGGHHHH!!!! This gun is fast. I have a very slow trigger finger but i still could get very fast. The stock barrel is sweet. Never broke a single ball. The stock bolt is pretty good too. Only broke once but could be replaced.

The bad part is is that it doesnt come with an asa.
Conclusion: Very good gun. Very fast, very acuurate, very quite, very good. Its a definite upgrade if you want to go "pro" and not be a "noob:.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

teamtwisted07 Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker, impulse
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: fast
light
cheap
accurate
Weaknesses: barrel
Review: i bought this gun after a had a 03 autococker, which was very slow without a e-blade, so i wanted something fast and cheap and this bko is hella fast espically with the chaos board i have on it. it was very accurate and the cycles were great with no chops.
Conclusion: great gun i would reccomend this gun to anyone who is entering tournys
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bunkerboy19 Saturday, December 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
e blade karnivor,shocker vision,pirana R6,spyder esprit,tippman A5,DM4,andDM5
Marker Setup: im gettin the 04 bko for xmas but right now i have a spyder esprit with 32 degrees 6 stage expanision chamber,psychoballistics drop forward,mackro line,3000psi csi68 nitro tank, viewlouder egg louder and a wisper barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
all it rilly needs is a shock tec bolt and a new barrel
Strengths: Its fast,light,and verey chepe for a high end marker.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great gun my got the 02 verison and its sick if the o2 is sick i cant whate to get the o4 verison im getting it for xmas. Good job on the gun guys.I think they should put a eye in the 05 version.BKO BKO BKO BKO BKO BKO BKO BKO BKO BKO BKO BKO BKO.
Conclusion: I give it a 10 cause its chepe light and fast
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media