paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Diablo Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Blaze Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 180
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Has characteristics that fieldowners like: Non-staining, easy to clean up, breaks on impact, but not often in a rental gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
                            
Unregistered User Sunday, December 31st, 2000
Strengths: 1. Breaks on target quite often.

2. Flies straight opposed to up or left or right.

3. Cool colors.

4. I had no ball breakage with 300 rounds of this paint.
Weaknesses: Nothing much that I can think of.
Conclusion: The paint is small to medium bore so works well in medium bore barrels.

The shape was very round and consistent for me.

It's vnice paint but I prefer RPS Premium if you have the extra money.

All in all it's good paint for the money. Works well in the flatline to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr_mich Tuesday, November 28th, 2000
Strengths: Well, for one the price. I'm not too old and I don't have a job yet, so that's a good factor. I don't have too many bounces, although they do seem to break in my armson stealth. I guess they're pretty good paint, though i wouldn't recommend it for tourneys, pretty much rec stuff.
Weaknesses: well, they break in your barrel. it's sorta the average paint to me. i think they break in my barrel though because it has a tiny bore size.
Conclusion: well, this is okay paint. i mean, it works great in medium-large bore sizes. i had a few dimples in a case or two, but i don't really care about 2 or 3 balls. you're not even guaranteed 2000 anyways with any paint! it's worth the price. sure, marbs and all stars are better, but i always say one thing. if this does the job, why pay more for something you dont need? this does the job, and it comes in cool colors too 8)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TURY Monday, October 23rd, 2000
Strengths: I didnt break one ball of it from half a case, it shot as strait as some more expensive paint, broke on target as well as ive seen almost any other paint. The box looks wicked, and it stores pretty well.
Weaknesses: i noticed a few well dimpled balls, which could cause some guns to break it or not shoot straight.
Conclusion: I only actually shot it through my back up gun(Sheridan XTS) not my cocker 2k. Im not sure if the cocker would chop some of it or not, but as i could tell it was good paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 27th, 2000
Strengths: Great paint, breaks where you want it. Nice colors, cool
shell, round consistent...Great buy!!!
Weaknesses: Can't say anything bad about 'em
Conclusion: I first used Diablo Blaze when it first came out...I
remember it very vividly, it was my first ever tournament.
The paint was crap. I broke paint constantly, and the color
was a disgusting pepto bismol pink. Well, I was convinced
that I would never buy Diablo paint again. It seems that
Diablo listened to the complaints of their customers and
adjusted the shell thickness, ball size, and paint to make
a superior ball at a good price. The next time I tried this
stuff was at a field that had Diablo as field paint...I
shot the stuff with no breaks in my gun...It was excellent,
now it is my paint of choice...Just my two cents though.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 8:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballerlilsauce Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE-good for cheap paint, get it a Wal-Mart for cheap
Nel-Splat-Broke in my barrel a lot
Marker Setup: Tippy 98C
Double Trigger
Freak Jr. W/14' AA front
Rocket Cock
Maddman Spring Kit
Polished Internals
Custom Trigger Job
32* Starfire Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Any- that is the point of paint to bore size matching
Strengths: -Doesn't break in barrel
-works awesome in the insert that came with my Freak
Weaknesses: None
Review: This paint is the best. It is the only kind I use. GO BUY IT. I don;t have enough words so i'm going to talk about cheese. You know there are many types of cheese, such as cheddar, vermont, blue, and many others. Me, i'm partial to cheddar myself. Ok i think thats enough words now.
Conclusion: GO AND BUY THIS PAINT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

MOOCH Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball is nice, not as nice (in some aspects) but still nice. anarchy i owuld say is just a little better
Marker Setup: shocktech tremor series with factory installed eclispe eblade....Halob....freak kit w AA tip...PE preset tank...torpedo inline reg
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak. All american... i like smartparts barrels, but thats it from smartparts, just their barrels
Strengths: 2 cases 0 barrel breaks.chronoed 295 295 296. good bright shell. nice fill.
Weaknesses: they are hard balls and dont always break o contact.
Review: no complaints here. 2 cases with 0 breaks and great accuracy, sounds great to me....the balls look good and bright so its not hard to watch ur stream goin at them....and if ur oposing teams are shooting it the brightness makes it easy to see there balls. the paint is relativley cheap so thats a plus.....i would recomend it to anyone who doesnt demand the absolute best.....besides ur only gonna see like 2-3% difference between this and higher quality balls.
Conclusion: its a good product, i recomend it to anyone who doesnt have a ton of monaey to buy paint with...if u have the xtra 10-15$ go ahead and buy the better stuff..its better but not by much.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aznpaint69 Thursday, February 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums, 32 degrees, worr competition
Marker Setup: Outkast cocker, sticky grips, revy, wgp hinge, 68/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
anything really
Strengths: -Price is good
-fairly consistent
-good consistency inside
-shape isnt bad
Weaknesses: -some tend to curve off
-not bright enough
-some have dimples and are shaped irregularly
-few breaks

Conclusion: blaze isnt too bad for the price; theyre good for weekend play or to shoot around in ur backyard. They semi-worked when i did buy them but after a couple of times i stopped buying them.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Natural Newbie Friday, December 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
worr paint, big ball and a few others
Marker Setup: 98c with various mods and upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
around .687
Strengths: If, that is IF you get a good batch it would be decent paint.
Weaknesses: Lately batches have been inconsistent, ie, out of round, some brittle(very few), lots of dimples even in a fresh case.. Also they are more like bouncy balls than paintballs. Part of the problem is the way they are packaged. The bags are sealed too tight so in a way it "squishes" the balls

They are also pricey for the medium/low quality they perfrom at.
Conclusion: For the price you pay for them I would shoot for the RPS line, and if possible worr paint, its same price, and quality of a marbalizer.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaptainFuzzy Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All RPS stuff as well as many walmart paints and Zap
Marker Setup: Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
Standard bore is fine, these seems to range from .688 to .690
Strengths: Good value and consistency
Weaknesses: Semi-thick shell
Review: I decided it was time to update my review on Blaze paintballs. This is the usual paint that we use at the field and during practices. The quality of Blaze has gone up recently, I've been seeing much more consistent shell sizes and less dimples on the balls. Blaze paintballs can usually be found for aroung $50/case and they come in a wide variety of shell and fill colors. The shell is fairly hard, and will bounce off body parts if hit in a glancing manner, but in general the break to bounce ratio is good.

Shooting Blaze through the .689 stock barrel on my Ion I received no breaks and very good consistency. Around +-5fps compared to +-10fps when using Draxxus rec-sport. The fill on blaze was moderately thick, but still a bit on the watery side. Splat marks were easily visible on opponents.

Blaze comes in four sealed bags of 500. The sealed bags help keep the paint fresher compared to the twist-tie bags that many paintball companies use.

For the price, Blaze is one of the better paints out there.
Conclusion: For consistent quality and a great value, I give Blaze an updated score of 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 1st, 2005 at 8:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MX 45 Sunday, December 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wor paint, big ball, rps
Marker Setup: 98 custom w/ dye xcle barrel and trigger mods.
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: on the very rare occasion you get a good batch, it might be good (but i haven't had one yet)
Weaknesses: out of the 3 times i have gotten this paint all 3 cases have been bad. the first case had so many dimples they looked like tinny golf balls. the second had dirt, yes dirt in the sealed bag. the last case we got was at a tournament, these balls were ether so fragile they broke in the hopper or were so bouncy they were comparable to super balls. this last fact cost us a pole position.
Conclusion: if you bought blaze, i feel sorry for you. if you plan to buy it in the future, you're an idiot.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media