paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Diablo Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Blaze Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 180
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Has characteristics that fieldowners like: Non-staining, easy to clean up, breaks on impact, but not often in a rental gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
chibissj Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Midevil
Marker Setup: Impulse with dart bolt, other things....doesn't matter too much.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything bigger than .683-4.
Strengths: Round, cheap, fill, accurate
Weaknesses: Not any for the price.
Review: I bought some of this paint as a test paint the other day to toy with while practicing.

First Impressions:
Very shiny oily shells, that are perfectly round and small. Shell is orange and red very bright.

Pros:
The shells are perfectly round.
Small Bore, so you open bolt guys don't need to worry bout chopping.
Fill is extremely thick and very bright orange.
Hard to wipe a hit
Accurate because the shells are nice and round
Shells are thin and usually break.

Cons:
Sometimes the shell won't break.

Testing:
I used these to practice at my house, and they do the job.


*Edit* if you don't use this paint the day you buy it they get major bounces.

I'm changing the rating to an 8.
Conclusion: Good paint for the money. While they have the drawback for closebolts, and the shell not breaking just EVERY once in a while, but it's still a rarity, because I can shoot 185 fps and have the balls break still.

Good buy - 8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 8th, 2004 at 9:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M98rocks64 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other diablo brand paintballs
Marker Setup: tipman 98 custom w/ a smartparts teardrop barrel(bore size .689 perfect 4 these balls)
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel w/ a .688-.690 bore size (http://www.vmempire.com###########/boresizes.htm for bore sizes
Strengths: breaks on ur target,doesn't break in ur gun, thick paint fill, many colors
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: overall, these are great paintballs for recreational play, or tournaments if u want. they have a variety of colors and great fill. Going for $45$*oops i had said 55$ be4* for a case of 2000. these paintballs are definitely worth their price.they wont screw up ur gun by breaking in the barrel but will break on ur target.
Conclusion: go buy these paintballs if they r the right size 4 ur barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk-Good paint for a cheaper price
Marblizers-Very high quality but not worth the price if you ask me
JT Predators-the worst paint I've used to date
Zap-Pretty poor quality imo
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium bore barrel
Strengths: Good shells
No dimples
Very round
Weaknesses: Noting really
Review: This happens to be my paint of choice. Its not the best paint out there but its very good for the price and is very high quality paint. It shoots extremely accurately, I've had no breaks or dimpled paint in every case I buy. It just really helps out your accuracy, and wont break in your barrel, only on target.
Conclusion: There is better paint available but for the price I think its the best high quality paint out there. So if you have a medium bore barrel go for this paint. I've never had a bad expirance with it, and highly recomend this paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrewball Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Team Colors, Draxxus Hellfire, Midnight
Marker Setup: E99, Bob Long Torpedo, CiP 15* assault block, poormans lighting bolt, J&J 14" Ceramic
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic, Dye SS, Smart Parts All American
Strengths: Shoots Straight, never breaks, bright
Weaknesses: its always sold out at the store i get it from
Review: Great Paint, I love all draxxus paint, shoots real nice out of my JJ Ceramic, never curves or breaks, and if it breaks cause it didnt get fed quick enough it cleans the barrel unlike the 32 degrees team colors which breaks and doesnt seem to fit any barrel except the ones they make. I really love this paint i never had a problem with it and i can get it for 40$ a case which is real nice since i paid 65$ for my marbleizers and these are just as good. since u can actully shoot these, cause ur flat broke after a 70$ case of paint u got not air to shoot it with so the 40$ for a case is real nice and they never broke in a vaiety of guns i have used and played with, with a number of barrels and upgrades on each gun some stock guns, some POS guns that are being held together buy a tie-rap but no matter what it went straight every time, and doesnt swell up if u dont use it, cause some paint i have used if u put it into your loaders the oils from your hands eventually make them soft and the get big and u have to throw them away. never ahd this problem some even get flat spots from being in loaders never happened, some flat spots from the bag it came in even never had that problem here either, i jsut bought a case of 32 degrees team colors, i shot about 700 rounds of it, and i sold it to some kid that wants paint, it was horrible the balls were broken and such it was just bad paint, i was very disapointed with that case thats why i dont use 32 degrees, i know that with ever case of draxxus i buy there wont be any flat spots, no broken balls, nothing they are in perfect condition and they fit my barrel great.
Conclusion: very nice paint, if ur looking for some thing is just as good as the top notch paint but not as expensive buy these, i have never had a problem with this paint in about 6 cases, maybe in the 18case range since i sometimes split it with my friends if they buy some ill buy a bag from them, so 36000 paintball range my freinds and i have never had any trouble with Draxxus paint of any type. buy this i hope u have the same experience
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sucio16 Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Inferno
Diablo Midnight
Marker Setup: WGP E-Ranger w/Spyder barrel adapter (No upgrades needed besides a barrel)
Spyder TL Plus w/Drop forward & Off/On Adapter
68ci 3000psi Crossfire tank
14" Custom Products Barrel (Used for both markers)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel other that stock
.689 and up
Any Custom Products barrel
Strengths: Reliable
Made By Diablo (aka Draxxus)
Balls did NOT bust in 1000 rounds
Weaknesses: None
Conclusion: If you have the chance to buy this paint, buy it! It is very good paint for the price. I used 1000 rounds and none busted. I used it on three types of markers (Mokal Fokus, Spyder TL Plus, WGP E-Ranger). The paint worked very well on all the markers. However, if you have five more dollars, get the Diablo Inferno. Inferno breaks well on contact, and contain a heavy fill, which helps in preventing those from attempting to wipe it off. I recommend all the Diablo paint for tournament and recreational players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coverboy1100 Friday, September 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo midnight
zap
point blank
brass eagle
Sheridan
pmi premium
marbs
big ball
etc
Marker Setup: Automag 68 classic, 88 ci 3000 psi nitro duck tank, 14" J&j creamic barrel, gadget foregrip, and benchmark drop foward
Recommended
Barrels:
any that match up with the paint
Strengths: bright fill
won't break in the barrel
flies straight
very good shell its thick enough not to break on twigs but will break on people
Weaknesses: birght color shell you can see the ball coming at you making it easy to dodge the paint.
Conclusion: this is a very good paint you can get for around 50 bucks for a case. there might be paint out there that cost less but you get what you pay for. there are always paint that is supposedly better out there that cost more. just keep in mind more expensive stuff isn't always better then the cheaper stuff
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maxmidget Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Field Pant, "Rainbow"
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5e
-upgraded barrell
-electric hopper
-CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
they work great with anything, but obviously better barrells means better shots
Strengths: Few breaks, very accurate
Weaknesses: Too expensive
Review: This paint is hands down the best paint i have ever used. With a rented Tippman 98, they shot perfectly, as opposed to field pant with swerves horribly to either side. I was even able to win a one on one fire fight with an ion. twice. If it werent for the price tag, i would use this paint everytime i played
Conclusion: if your complaining about ur rental not shooting good enough, buy this paint and try it. I guarentee you will see an improvment
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many sorts.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Recommended
Barrels:
Ceramics and stainless.
Strengths: Very, very, round. Predictable bore size from batch to batch.
Weaknesses: Not exatcly cheap.
Review: Putting 1000 of these thru my 16" J&J ceramic was very impressive. At 100 feet, 11"x10" target, 20/20 breaks on target. The best result i've had yet. These are some of my favorite balls to use. Its very interesting the response you get from nooby players when you show up with good paint. It seems to have an intimidation factor all its own.
Extremely round, not dimpled. Good paint.

My J&J is a medium-wide bore, so it shoots most paint fairly well.
Conclusion: Great paintballs. Great option. I'd take em to a tourny. I reccomend them, by all means.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunninforu Wednesday, September 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil
Marbalizer
Inferno
Cheapies
Blue streak
X-ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 w/14" All-American 20 oz Co2 Gravity feed

Ion 12" All-American, Drop Forward, 48/3000, 12v Revvy, Bulltet Drop Forward
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel with the right bore size
Strengths: break on target
shoot straight
not as expensive as Marbs and Evils
Weaknesses: Sometimes a breakage in the gun
Review: These are great paintballs (for the price mind you) the paint inside the ball is a vivid color so you can always know when someone is out. The shell is kind of soft but I have never had any problems with them not breaking on target. From my own experience I don't know if these paintballs are wipe-able, but as good as everything else there must be some flaw.
Conclusion: If you can't afford to buy Marbs or Evils go with #5 on my list of paintballs
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SAAwes@aol.com Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with many upgrades:
E-grip,
Wicked air sportz equalizer board upgrade,
JCS deul trigger,
GTA double trigger,
Stainless steel screws, both airr tipps, and e-bay ones
Crossfire 70ci 4.5k psi peanut tank high output
Dye rhino tank cover 70ci peanut + fill nipple cover, and thread protector,
Flatline barrel *works well if you understand how to use it*,
Flatline quick disconnect stainless steel thumb knobs,
Stainless steel freak kit *all american 14" front, black*,
Custom flatline barrel condom, stock flatline barrel condom, and smart parts american flag barrel condom,
DOP rear velocity adjuster,

and a tool box that has everything you need for keeping JUST this gun up *including the oil*, and has all my stock parts, i dont throw anything out.... Oh and squeege's and straight shots just for this gun... I know im spoiled.

Above is just my love gun...

Backup gun *aka to lazy to clean my A-5 after i play gun*
Tippmann A-5
JJ ceramic Barrel
20oz (co2 i know but i dont care)





Recommended
Barrels:
lapco, freak, most .689 work
Strengths: Good paint quality
Weaknesses: Not the best, bouncy
Review: Okay these are great paintballs dont get me wrong, the shell's seems arn't bad, and its very round, but it isn't the best..
shootin 260 indoors i shot some1 from 10' away in the chest and saw it bounce, i know 260 is low, but COME ON!! also had reports from other team that i bounced em 3 times in the same game... GODDD Accuracy: no complants, i use blaze as a standard that all high quality paint MuST AT LEAST match.. Fill is great, and shell life is also good, but its a bouncy paint... breaks on guns though, duh....

Overall i love it and buy it when not buyin' dusk (slightly more brittle) unless playin touny's..
Conclusion: Very good practice, rec, and weekend play paint would give a 8.82 because it bounces
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media