paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Diablo Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Blaze Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 180
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Has characteristics that fieldowners like: Non-staining, easy to clean up, breaks on impact, but not often in a rental gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Brianppp Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT paint.
Marker Setup: Tricked out 02' STO cocker.
Recommended
Barrels:
Kaner.
Strengths: Some of the best paint I have ever shot.
Weaknesses: None I can find.
Review: This paint is very durable, HARDLY pops, nice looking. I would recommend this paint to anybody who is looking for some really good paint. I shot this at Hollywoodsports park in Bellflower, CA and it was very good. They have Blaze for their house paint and I have no problem with it at all. It shoots perfect and better than most paint I have ever shot.
Conclusion: Get it if you want some good quality paint. This stuff will definitely not let you down one bit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gen_x_man Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil, rp, jt, inferno, viper,worr
Marker Setup: Blue/Black GXE, evil pipe, 68/4500 nitro duck
Recommended
Barrels:
evil pipe, boomstick
Strengths: round, breaks easy on target
Weaknesses: none that i've seen
Review: My brother bought some and i figured they would be bad. I took about 500 of them from the basement ( been around 30 degrees), out of an opened bag, that was at least 3 months old. I just wanted to try out my evil pipe when i had gotten it and this paint shot great. I didn't have any breaks, and they were very consistant.
Conclusion: If any paintball will shoot straight, after sitting open in a cold basement for that amount of time is def. a great ball. At around 40 a case it's the best cheaper paint that i have shot
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepaintballa95 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo dusk- ok, zap spank tork, good prices
Marker Setup: Texas Storm Timmy, dye Rhino cover, Speedy drop forward, Halo b, empire barrel, nitro duck low pressure.
Recommended
Barrels:
any with the same bore size
Strengths: no matter what as long as you have the same bore size your good
Weaknesses: not having the same bore size suks for everything
Review: This paint is really good on something with the same bore size and that goes for any paint but if you have a big difference of a bore size your gonna b shooting like a newb no offense but your pretty stupid if u hav like a .680 barell and are using a .693 ball
Conclusion: Buy it if its good for the gun ande if it is youll love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Woozer Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, 32* Competition, PMI Premium, PMI Bigball, Pmi Superswirl, and more.
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse- Vision- Full Freak- SS Freak Back- Red Halo B- Red NDZ No-Rize feed tube- Red ANS Jackhammer II LPR- Red NDZ Front Cap-
Recommended
Barrels:
Really any barrel with a .687-.689 bore size.
Strengths: Good price, good fill, doesn't stain, breaks on impact (most of the time).
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: This is a great paint for the price. I use it every time my team practices. It has a good thick fill, breaks most of the time ,not too brittle. The only thing that sux about it is that when you play in cold weather, it gets really brittle, but that happens with almost any paint (except for the special winter paint). I definitly recomend this paint to anyone. ALmost all Draxxus/Diablo stuff is good.
Conclusion: Good paint, Good fill, Good price. This is an all around great paint to use. I recomend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xX[Empire]Xx Thursday, September 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, Evil
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Sprint Frame
Empire ReLoader
NitroDuck 68ci 3000 psi
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore barrels
Strengths: its a paintball
Weaknesses: they shell is kinda tough
Review: I bought some to play on the open field at the IAO 2003, and they are good paint. It's bright so you can see the hit from about anyway. The only bad thing is they bounce pretty bad. I shot a guy in his leg ( i was back middle and he was at 50) and it bounced off his leg. I was soo mad. But overall its good paint.
Conclusion: Great paint. If the shell was a little bit weaker, i'd give it a 10....but gotta with the 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98crt Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
What haven't i used
Marker Setup: 98 custom, r.t. , Halo tsa Backman, Sp. Teardrop, Dead on pro style drop, 88 5000 pure energy
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Dye or Sp
Strengths: decent price, cool kolours, accurate
Weaknesses: n/a
Review: Great, Buy this paint..... in my SP Teardrop i have shot about 15,000 rounds and have not broke one ball. Some of those were not Blaze though but for the most part they were...

ACCURATE
CHEAP
USUALLY BREAKS ON CONTACT
RAD KOLOURS



THAT IS THE REASONS ON THE

BLAZE BALLS
Conclusion: If u want good, cheap, accurate paint by a name brand company buy these !!!!!!!!!
You can also chose from a bunch of seat a$$ kolours !!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 14th, 2004 at 3:40 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FFEJ4Everyone Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hum. Maybe Team Colors, although I'd choose this over team colors.
Marker Setup: Minimag, LX, 14" AA, 68/4500 Crossfire, Halo, Intelliframe
Recommended
Barrels:
I only used it through an All American
Strengths: Consistant, Bright, Bright Fill <- biggest plus
Weaknesses: Watery fill, dimples
Review: We bought two cases on sale from a local pro shop for $44 each for today's play. I actually dont know what I was expecting, but I thought they were going to be 'blazy' paintballs or something. But they were just the normal half shell colored paint. However, what WAS a blaze was the FILL! It was VERY bright! It really captured the look of a fire :) however, on the same subject, the fill was watery. I poked a hole in one and it dripped out like oil.

Shooting performance: Was good. More accurate, and much more consistant, than Team Colors (the paint I usually buy for rec) Although accuracy is just due to the better barrel match. Shot well

Breaking: It broke USUALLY on players I hit. Although, from about the back bunker to around the other team's thirty and beyond in a ten man sized field, it had a hard time. They even bounced of the HYPERBALL bunkers, not exactly good. Maybe a little too tough shells

Chopped a few balls, but thats because im short stroking at higher ROF. Dont know why im so lazy not to put in my LX... sigh
Conclusion: Overall decent paint. Definatly worth the money, but I got it on sale. Would choose over team colors any day though
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xLiLHockeyFreak Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uh.... about 15 other brands....
Marker Setup: Upgraded Nasty Impulse
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that fits it.
Strengths: Cheap where I live.
Weaknesses: Decent paintballs.
Review: Well here where I live, they are $108 (U.S. / after tax) for 3 cases of Diablo House Paint, which really is all the non broken bags of paint from cases of Diablo Blaze put together. If you buy one case it's $50 + tax, but when you do this deal, it equals out to $36 TOTAL for a case of Blaze in a white box. The paintballs are decent, and cheap (which I like). They aren't that great, for instance I've seen some balls bounce off hard bunkers when I shot at them, but they are decent and definitely not bad. The balls aren't always correctly shaped, but it's still fine.
Conclusion: Good paintballs if you don't spend too much on them. I prefer the red shell with pink fill, or the red/orange shell with orange fill.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scaty Monday, August 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees competition and team colors, but that was when i used a model 98 so i guess that wouldnt be helpfull... anyway they shot fairly straight and broke on target not in barrel.
Marker Setup: 2003 black smart parts impulse with max flow regulator, clear 32 degrees gel grips, 12" dye boomstick barrel, smoke 12v revolution hopper, 68ci 4500 psi crossfire nitro tank
Recommended
Barrels:
boomstick or even a smart parts progressive shot them very straight and accurate
Strengths: never break in gun!!! good fill and goes very straight and accurate
Weaknesses: they bounce.. but not alot
Review: very good paint... i get a case for 55 but it is usually a little more wherever else i look. it is very accurate and you know when you hit a target because of the bright fill. a lot of people say that this paint bounces... which it does sometimes but not as much as everyone says it does. so my final thought is buy it... this paint is worth the money and is better than team colors
Conclusion: i shoot this paint in rec ball so if you find this review helpfull you should shoot it in rec ball also... peace out
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballEvans Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dusk, nel-splat RPS paint like super swirl.
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN 98 custum w/ Java tuck tite chrome drop forward, ACI exspansion chamber, J&J ceramic and Excel, rear velocity, Lapco chrome site rail, 32 degrees gel grips a double trigger and a hyper star venturie bolt (soon more to come)
Recommended
Barrels:
they shoot great threw my J&J but thye fall rite threw my excel i would recomend a medieum to small boar barrel.
Strengths: thick shell wont break in the barrel, good thick fills, cheap$$$
Weaknesses: shell is a little to thick hard to break on people can be inconsistant.
Review: when I used these balls they worked great they shoot good threw my tippmann I got half a case of these and half a case of PMI premiums. I thought the premiums worked good but the BLAZE whent farther out of my J&J I got more range. I love DIABLO paint I think its the best I have been useing there paint sence I started playing when I was 10 I am now 15 I used to use dusk alot. The only thing I found bad about this paint is it was vacume packed and that tends to dimple balls and deform them but only some have dimples or deformations and it rilly only makes a little differnce. The vacume packed balls last longer in storage so that is a positive thing.
Conclusion: These balls work great I still think the best paint I have ever used was Hell Fire but these are good for about 45$ a case. I give them a 8 for a balance of quality and performance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media