paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Diablo Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Blaze Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 180
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Has characteristics that fieldowners like: Non-staining, easy to clean up, breaks on impact, but not often in a rental gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
ForceFedGlass Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Any other middle brands- PMI-Draxxus-etc
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5
-Response Trigger
-Flatline
-Double Trigger
-Ronin 4+1
-20oz Remote
-JT ProFlex 03
Recommended
Barrels:
Any good quality barrel, should work great
Strengths: Bright Fills, Orange/yellows are always round-non greasy, Good Balls, Fly straight and far
Weaknesses: Purple/Aquas are always greasy and flat spots / Not enough air in bags when manufactured
Review: I think these are great balls. They are usually around 55 or so. I only recommend the Orange/Yellows. These are always the better of the batches, always round and not greasy. Every bag of Purple/Aqaus I have seen have flat spots and are greasy. I dont reccomend the Purple/Aqaus. Theseballs perform great in my Flatline and my friends Spyder AMG. They are a great, high performance ball sold cheap.
Conclusion: I recommend buying these. They perform like Evils(so I hear) and are alot cheaper. The Orange/Yellows are the best and avoid the Purple/Aquas. Buy these balls, you wont regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C-Mag Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs- Mabey a little better in performance, much more expencive, larger bore size

Evil- Much better, but at a price

Nightmare- About the same

Marker Setup: Spyder AMG
Sweetspot trigger
CP Classic One Piece
Pure Energy 68/3000 Fiberwraped

VSC Phantom with blue acid wash and Dye Izon sight

Recommended
Barrels:
You can't go wrong with a kit, but if you don't have the money, The CP 1 peice, the bore is a little small for the paint but it still shoots well. Basicly and .689 barrel of decent quality
Strengths: Acurate, bright fill, breaks on target with very few bounces, decently priced
Weaknesses: hmm... nothing substantial
Review: This is verry good paint at a verry affordable price. It flyes strait, and it breakes on impact and not in the barrel. The fill is bright, and hard to wipe, yet easy to clean off after the game, which is a big pet peeve of mine. I hate nothing more than when a paint is hard to wipe, and when an honest and good player gets hit and calls out, only to have his jearsy stained for the rest of the day. That is not an issue with this paint. It does everything it is supposed to do, and it does it well. There is nothing it comletely failes at, and no major draw back. It is simply not the best, there is nothing wrong with it, but there is better paint out there. It is far above average. I would recomend this paint for a day at any feild. I would also use it for a tornament, but it would not be my first choice. As an alternative I would use Evil, but if you don't feel like spending 70$ on a case of paint, this is the way to go
Conclusion: Good paint for almost all situations, it is now my standerd "walk on paint"
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R-mag Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight, hellfire, inferno
Marker Setup: E-mag// warp-feed/ level 10/ revvy// cross-fire 68-4500/ Phsyco drop, All american, blah blah blah

68 classic mag// lvl X // 14" AA // drop forward // 68/4500 cross-fire // front grip // ANS phase II // empire reloader //
Recommended
Barrels:
Well, seeing as how every answer is "Whatever fits your barrel" I'll have to agree.
however it is a little small for my AA but it still shoots great.
Strengths: Reliable batches, perfectly round, breaks easy on people, and a fairly bright fill.
Weaknesses: It's a little small bore, but hey, what isn't these days?
Review: I think Draxxus Made a quality paint for a fair price. It differs only slightly from midnight but is still better. It's ability to shoot straight out of any barrel is awsome. It breaks good and the fill is fairly bright. I shoot about a case of this stuff every weekend and havent had a bad batch yet.
Conclusion: If you don't want junky paintballs and don't want to buy like hellfire, marbs or EVIL than deffienitely go with blaze.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocktech3001 Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Maxim, Diablo Dusk
Marker Setup: 2k2 Cocker
Dye hinge
Bomb 3 way
total freak barrel
PMI perfect drop
PMI Pure Energy 68 3K nitro tank
VL Evvo2 ( broke, my fault)
12V revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak all the way with the .684 insert
Strengths: works well in my gun, nice fill, consistant size.
Weaknesses: none that I can think of.
Review: I was shooting two types of paint today - RPS Marbs, and Diablo Blaze. the marbs shot well, but not great, I tried re-sizing them to a different insert, but that didnt work cause they were all different sizes. not these, they shot further, straiter and they were consistantly at .684 the whole day. plus theyre cheap- $55 a case! ( PMI Premium is $72 a case here in CO) well, I strongly recommend these to any p8ntballer that was great performance for the money.
Conclusion: I strongly recommend these to any p8ntballer that was great performance for the money. peace out! they just plain out rock in any gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wichie13 Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap
Marker Setup: VL surge, and sp progressive 14 inch barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
mine, all american, tippman stock
Strengths: very few breaks
Weaknesses: very few breaks :) sometimes ball doesnt break on impact
Review: There are only two pball shops in my area one sells blaze and the other sells zap.
I think i've found them both to be reliable balls found zap to be a bit better for winter play and blaze to be better for summer. the blaze sometimes don't break on impact, i've heard a rumor that is because the balls are old, ie bought from a paint field that didn't use them all up ???? don't know if this makes a difference.
Conclusion: so far so good, would like to try others but there is no availability in my area.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

syd968 Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, RPS/PMI Superswirl, RPS Gator Black
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98, Pro-Team Assualt Intruder, 20 oz CO2, Custom Products 12" One Piece Barrel .689 bore size
Recommended
Barrels:
CP One Piece .689 bore size
Strengths: They have a very thin shell that breaks easily (no deflections).
Weaknesses: Paint dimpled in 60 and 70 degree temperatures.
Review: I shot about 1,200 rounds of this paint in 60 and 70 degree weather. The Blaze paintballs dimpled within 30 minutes of opening the bag. I was impressed that with the thin shell and dimples that I did not chop any balls. The Blaze paintballs also remained pretty accurate even though they were dimpled. I imagine these paintballs are intended more for speed ball / inflatable fields as opposed to woods ball. This paint may not dimple if the temperature is above 80 degrees, but I'm just guessing.
Conclusion: For woods ball I will stick with RPS/PMI paints due to there thicker shells.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTfreak88 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo inferno
Marker Setup: tippmann 98,smart parts progressive barrel,20 oz
Recommended
Barrels:
if you are using a tippmann i recomend you buy a longer barrel but any barrel around 14 inches should work fine
Strengths: very accuarate and do not break when shot
Weaknesses: not accurate without a longer barrel
Review: i think the blaze paintballs are pretty good. they are a little expensive at the places that i buy them but they are great for using them in compitition. i wouldnt recomend getting them to play with around with your friends because they are a little pricy but if you can get them for a cheap price then go for it!
Conclusion: Good shooting paintballs. Very accurate with a longer barrel around 14 inches and do not break.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CockerStopper Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
proball,powerball,viper,white box,rps prem.
Marker Setup: Lasoya timmy
egg2
72 45ci
Full Freak kit
Recommended
Barrels:
I use the purple insert on my freak i thinks its .684
Strengths: consistant,good seal,
Weaknesses: none to date
Review: I haven't broken any in 3 cases.
I don't think i'll ever use anything else except when field paint is required.
great price, great quality,round not football shaped like those white box paints.Try some you'll be hooked. Cant really think of anything to say but the say i need more words.
Conclusion: The best paint i've used in my 2yrs of playing
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 20th, 2003 at 12:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daigle98sn Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Inferno
Marker Setup: 98 custom, flatline, colapsible stock, remote line, ricochet
Recommended
Barrels:
flatline, boomstick, teardrop
Strengths: they are very consistant
none have broken out of 1600 balls
Weaknesses: I haven't found a weakness
Review: These are very good balls. Also, they aren't very expensive. So far I've shot 1100 balls out of a boomstick and none have broken. I also shot 500 out of my flatline and none of those broke either. However, I wouldn't recomend using these with a bad barrel.
Conclusion: these balls have worked great. If you want to get some inexpesive paint (they are only about $45 for 2000) that doesn't break these would be the balls to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DragonShooter Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium, el tigre, evil,32 *,midnites
Marker Setup: dragon intimiator, freak barrel system, mac dev, halo
Recommended
Barrels:
freak system they are small bore
Strengths: used to be very good, the last couple months they have been real shi++
Weaknesses: they break very easy. more time cleaning barrel then shooting
Review: I used to be a big fan of draxxas blaze buy them all the time, now since nation sells them the qualily isn't there. real shame, most of them break on the first bounce now. What ever paint I have left I cant give away, now I've been using eltigre and they are very good. I really can't say anything good about this product now because Im really dissapointed with it. I think thats enough said.
Conclusion: For the price you pay for these get something else. not worth the aggravation. here is where I have to say you don't get what you pay for
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media