paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Diablo Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Blaze Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 180
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Has characteristics that fieldowners like: Non-staining, easy to clean up, breaks on impact, but not often in a rental gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
morty17 Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Marbs, Nelson, 32 Degrees, Diablo Midnights, Dusk, Inferno.
Marker Setup: ANS GEN-X 3, Dye Stainless, 88 4500 fiber, drop, WGP hinge trigger, 12 volt revy.
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye, Smart Parts Progressive.
Strengths: decent fill
Weaknesses: Dimples form in pods, fragel, not accurate, terrible in cold weather
Review: Do not waste your money, these balls are junk!!! For $5 more a case you can get Evil or Marbs, which are the best paint I have used. You can fill a pod and 10 minutes later every ball is dimpled. I would even use Nelson again before I waist my money. The balls I got were just delivered to local shop, so I know they were not sitting out for a long time.
Conclusion: Do not waist your money. I have not had any luck with any Diablo paint. I NEVER break paint with my cocker, but these are always breaking even with the proper size barrel.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

GwanGwanish Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPGS Big Balls (Better)
Marker Setup: *Tippmann A5 with hopper upgrade
*12in Lapco Bigshot barrel
*GTA Double Trigger
*Xcore 8stage expansion chamber
*Egrip
*Dead On Universal DF
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore
Strengths: *Not to expensive a case, 50$ at my field
Weaknesses: *Spoil quickly, shell turns extreamly hard and makes it nearly impossible to break
Review: *I bought these so I had something to keep playing on when my RPS Big Balls ran out. Big mistake...
*The balls themself were not fresh and went just about everywhere, the shell was very brittle so they ripped apart in the barrel easy.
*I left the field with about 1000 left in two unopened bags, I went back to the field the next weekend, the balls had turned stone hard, I was bouncing like mad and the extra time made them dimple more, more errant weird shots catching a breeze and blasting everywhere.
*One little kid started to cry, he was like 12, when I finally did manage to hit him with one.
*I ended up only using 500, bought a case of chronic, the remaining 500 blaze I used as target practice and fun at my house.
Conclusion: Dont waste your money getting this paint, save it and by RPS Bigballs (42$ a case online)
For the price (50$) these things dont stay fresh long enough and they arent good to begin with.
Now for the scoring...
10
+1 not to expensive
+1 fresh rarely have dimples
-1 spoil fast
-1 seams
-1 curve
-1 rip apart in barrel easily
-1 to brittle and then way to hard
-1 hard to spot fill
-1 stupid shell color.


Overall, a 5
Save your money people

Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JulezSteele Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight, Nightmare, Proball, Hyperball, PMI Premium, Team Colors
Marker Setup: 2001 SmartParts Impulse
New Designz Equalizer Bolt Delrin
New Designz High Polished Stainless Steel Hammer
New Designz Blade Trigger
New Designz LPR Smooth Cap
New Designz Titanium Bolt Pin
KAPP Rhino Regulator w/ KAPP 3-Way Hose
DYE Clear Grips
SmartParts Progressive Barrel 12in
SmartParts Gas-Thru Grip
SmartParts Shocker Maxflo
Recommended
Barrels:
Smartparts Progressive
Smartparts Freak System
Strengths: Accurate, never bursts, no chops, pretty round, good colors
Weaknesses: Shell is a tad too hard, numerous bounces, nothing bad besides that
Review: Blaze is my favorite paintball to use in my impulse, the progressive barrel enjoys this stuff, wicked accurate exept it can tend to bounce time to time, I would recommend this to anyone who uses progressive and freaks (diff bore sizes ofcourse), not sure how it shoots on other barrels...
Conclusion: Great paintballs, its all about your bore, good for the price ($50 online), and has funky bag designs lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocker Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
Marbalizers
32 Degrees Team Colors
Many more no name paints.
Marker Setup: 2k1 Shocker 4x4, the good old ones.
Full Freak Kit SS back 14 AA black front
Smart Parts Grips Clear
Smart Parts Drop Forward
Halo B
Bulldog II 88/4500 HPA tank
Recommended
Barrels:
With my freak, the closest bore it fits is ,689, but it is so messed up in it. Youll see in a sec.
Strengths: It only cost me 40 bucks.
Weaknesses: Bore is terribly Inconsistent. Weak, they were kinda soggy, like soft and stuff. Ugly colors.
Review: Do not buy this paint. It is trash. The bore sizes are so inconsistent. I have a full freak, so i took 5 or 6 of the balls out to find the right insert. Some we way to big, some were way too small. Some i had to knock out with a mark, other rolled out, all of the same insert. Do not buy this paintb. Not for any barrel. You would have to change barrels for every ball to make it half decent. It is simply trash. Go for RPS, they are the best so far, i have yet to try worr/evil.
Conclusion: Trash, trash, and more trash. Do not buy unless you get a case for 25 bucks or less.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JettBoy911 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers, Inferno, Arctic Inferno
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder E-99 w/ 32 Degrees 14in Terminator
Recommended
Barrels:
It doesn't matter, all barrels work with this.
Strengths: It never breaks in your gun, shoots very accurately, and always breaks on your opponent
Weaknesses: I don't believe there are any.
Review: I can woop up on my friends with these balls, they are awesome. I never broke a ball so far with these and I have shot about 4,000 balls. They are inexpensive and common in many places. You could get a case online for about $45. They are a very good buy.
Conclusion: I have never broken a ball and never had a ball spin off in 4.000balls. They are cheap, they are $45 for a thousand. These are probably the second best paintball I ever used, Marballizers are better but about $15 more expensive for a case. If you have the money, buy Marbs, but most people can't afford that so definately buy these paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazy cracka Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
inferno, midnight, 32* comp
Marker Setup: 99 Shocker turbo, turbo board, derilin bolt, air assist, aluminum freak back with 12 inch blue teardrop front, 14 inch AA barrel, 12 inch boomstick, horizontal max flow, 9 volt conversion, gadget grip, kapp drop/cradel
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye ultralite, Armson stelth, any other .688 barrel
Strengths: almost perfectly round, breaks on contact almost every time, hardly ever breaks in my gun.
Weaknesses: i have yet to find one
Review: every time i go to play we always get a few cases of this stuff. it is only 10 bucks more than midnight, but much better made. it is almost perfectly round which makes it much more accurate with the right barrel. it breaks on contact almost every time so you dont have to rain on people that much (inless you really want to ;-)).
Conclusion: this paint is great! it is a good price (in the 50 dollar range per case) and it is alot better quality than other paints in the price range. i would suggest it to anyone wanting a good paint for normal rec play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBcrawler Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP (terrible), RPS El Tigre, and All-Star (awesome), RPS Polar Ice (Great for winter, but inaccurate)
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP Vert. Feed Autococker, J&J Edge series 14in. Barrel set, Revolution Loader (w/ X-board), N2, Venturi Bolt, Hinge Trigger frame, an Orracle Safety (enables you to shorten the trigger pull), And a P&P Drop Forward.
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J all the way!!!, but it shoots just fine out of most barrels.
Strengths: Great in warm weather, Nice fill, pretty consistant.
Weaknesses: Kind of a crappy shell, can't use it in the winter.
Review: THIS WAS MY FAVORITE SUMMER PAINT!!!!! Inexpensive, lot's of color variety, Breaks well. However, I am going to use El Tigre and All-Star this summer. It's time to move on to better things. You get what you pay for in my opinion when it comes to paint.
Conclusion: This truly is a great paintball (when it is warm). If you are a beginner, don't waste your money on crappy paint like ZAP, Brass Eagle, etc. This stuff is the way to go. Once you get a lot of experience move on. El Tigre gave me so much more distance with my cocker, and shoots flatter too. If you have to arch the ball to get it where you need it, it'll be inaccurate, and chances are it won't break on the target. This is GREAT paint, but not the BEST.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Housemaster Friday, February 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Core Practice paint
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5, stock everything
Recommended
Barrels:
I'd say something large bore
Strengths: Well, this paint looks pretty cool. I didn't get all that many chops, and I suppose the name sounds kind of cool.
Weaknesses: My gun does not like these paintballs. The barrel just eats them up.
Conclusion: I suppose they're ok paint, but for the price I paid, they're not worth it. JT Carnivores and Marballizers are much better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tinman193 Wednesday, January 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk; RPS Marbs, Superswirl; System X Point Blank and more
Marker Setup: Custom 98 with tear drop barrel.
Strengths: I consider everything about these as good. The price is good for the quality of paint, the fill is good, the shells seem to be plenty hard. My buddy shoots these out of his angel and doesn't ever break any.
Weaknesses: Haven't found a problem yet.
Conclusion: Great ball for a good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitro dan Tuesday, January 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus and marbs
Marker Setup: spyder flash lcd w/h nitro and a black magic dropfowrd
Recommended
Barrels:
my dye ulterlite works great with this paint.
Strengths: good for the price only 15.00 for a bag of 500. they leave a decent mark and look really cool when they get shoot out of the barrel.and when they do chop which is almost never they are really easy to clean. they do break on target amost every time.
Weaknesses: the bad is that they break really easy if u drop it or bump into it getly . and if you spill some of this paint 9/10 balls will break. but if your hand eye cordenation is good this is the perfect paint for u
Conclusion: despite a weak shell this paint is asome. it is just like marbs but with the huge mark they leave. if your feild lets u use this paint or your a feild owner that makes u use your paint buy this paint because for the price it is better than marbs


marbs=marblizer
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media