paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Diablo Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Blaze Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 180
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Has characteristics that fieldowners like: Non-staining, easy to clean up, breaks on impact, but not often in a rental gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Spitlebug Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Inferno, Big Ball, JT Maxim, Nelsplat, Brass Eagle (Dear God!!!)
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5, Virtually the same as a Excellerator 3.0. Stock Marker, Viewloader 200. 14oz CO2 Canister.
Recommended
Barrels:
This paint goes well with any medium/large bore barrel.
Strengths: - Good price/performance
- Rarely breaks
- Pronounced colours
- Not easily wiped
- Well manufactured (When fresh batch)
Weaknesses: - Old batches, inconsistent (Suggest getting from dealer that sells a lot)
Conclusion: I have used a lot of different paints. I can say that Diablo makes some mean paint. These work great in my JT Excellerator 3.5. I have used this paint with great success in all of the markers that I have used. Tippman 98/98c, JT Excellerator 3.5/6.0, Black Dragun PIE2, Stingray II, Raptors...

Really great paint. The most readily availiable paint around these parts of the woods.

Watch out for old batches. Inspect the bags before you leave the store. If they are dimply, ask for a new case.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

batman2323 Wednesday, December 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
rps, brass eagle, 32 degrees
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, 68ci 4500psi Crossfire Niro Tank, Richocet 2k, 12" Teardrop
Recommended
Barrels:
any mid bore
Strengths: blaze is a fairly low priced ball that works just as well (imo) as any other ball i have used blaze before this but i just bought a case of 2000rds and didnt have a single break and if that was before i got the teardrop and richochet.
Weaknesses: none that i am aware of
Conclusion: blaze is a very good ball will compete with the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chimes Friday, November 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used paint from JT to Slam, from Proball to Marballizer, everything but the real brittle stuff...
Marker Setup: Black Dragun
Core drop forward with gauge
Progressive
16 chamber expansion (forgot brand)
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a medium bore. Progressive works great for my marker, hopefully soon I'll upgrade markers to probably Race Free Flow Cocker, then either Freak System or similar.
Strengths: I think this is a great product. The Blaze paint has an awesome trajectory for a medium price. The overall marking characteristics are great also. I was using Proball and breaking every-other-one when I, frustrated, decided to try a different paint and that happened to be this one. I went through a case and never broke a single paintball! I was excited and couldn't wait to get some more. Since then, I've tried different paint but nothing seems to compare to this paint- for my marker anyway.
Weaknesses: The only thing I can think of that would be bad is don't let them sit around your mask and get old. They start to smell more than other balls as they age. Actually, they stink when they get old, all the better to shoot someone! They still fly great though, even when they get old!
Conclusion: Overall, this is the best ball for my marker, in fact,I'm getting ready to order some right now. I've tried them all, the rest sux. I just wish I could find deals online for these great balls. With great trajectory, unwipeable marking, and break on contact and not in my marker, I'll stand behind this paint all the way. If anyone knows a better paint for a comparable price, or wants to know about my marker set-up, feel free to send me a message.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IplayWITHballs Friday, October 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about every paintball known to man, and a few that arent
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert autococker, 14" '02 all american w/ freak back/inserts, supa fly bolt, dye pmp 3-way, mac dev lpr,12v revvy, 68/3000 nitro tank, NWPP drop and on/off valve, dye 2 finger hinge
Recommended
Barrels:
anything with a smaller bore, and if your gun chops a lot, one that doesnt have a lot of rifling b/c the fill is thick and hard to clean
Strengths: 1. very cheap for the quality of the paint
2. very thick fill
3. fill is prety bright
4. the accuracy was really good for paint that i got for 50 bucks a case
5. good thick shell, so if by some chance i short stroke, my bolt wont chop the ball, it will stop
Weaknesses: 1. people are giving this paint a bad rap for breaking in the gun and not performing well.
2. its tough to find
Conclusion: look at the facts:
-most of the people who gave the paint an 8 or below were using high pressure setups, like a tippy or a spyder.
- almost all of the people who gave it high scores were using lower pressure guns, like cockers(me) and mags.
What does this tell us?
- this paint is designed for guns that have a LOW OPERATING PRESSURE!
-if you are using a high pressure gun, buy different paint, simple as that

overall this is a very good paintball. it is a comprimise between tournament paint performance, and tournament paint price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jfslay Friday, October 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium
Marker Setup: 2002 Impulse w/ vert max-flo
Ricochet AK
Center Flag 68/4500 w/ smart valve
Recommended
Barrels:
Something other than a Progressive
Strengths: - Thick fill
- Shoots straight
- Not too expensive
Weaknesses: Out of 500, 2 broke in my barrel. I don't know if I got a bad batch or what. They seemed like they fit the Progressive barrel pretty good, but 2 out of 500 sucks. I see people shoot whole cases of paint (not Blaze) without any breaking. Maybe they have a better paint/barrel match, but like I said, the blaze seemed to fit the Progressive pretty well.
Conclusion: I will never buy this paint again. But if you can shoot it without breaking in your barrel then go for it. It has a thick fill, so its harder to wipe off, and it flies pretty straight.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killer_Demo Monday, October 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs
Jt Maxim
Bigball
Recommended
Barrels:
any medium bore barrel
Strengths: Well when I played at a 5 man tourny a couple of months ago they seemed to break well when I hit somebody. 1 time I was shooting 170 because I was shooting cold and I was just lobbing it up there when finally somebody ran into it and I got someone out. When it does hit it makes a pretty thick fill. I suppose mine were a fresh batch. You either love it or you hate it.
Weaknesses: Well I have chopped it and let me tell you, it is a B**** to clean because of its thick fill. On numerous occasions I have hit people dead center and they bounce. The shell should be more thin. Because dimpled if left unused for awhile.
Conclusion: well if you havent tried it yet I suggest you do. either ya love it or hate it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P-money Sunday, October 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees: Team and Competition
Diablo: All of them
Proball
Jt Maxims
RPS Marbs
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carb
Tippy 3-stage expansion chamber
SP All American
Drop forward
ACI Bulldog N2 tank
Lapco dounble trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Smart Parts (best barrels out there Boomys suck trust me i have one)
J&J Ceramic or Two peice
Strengths: I dunno but i bought 6,000 of these and they have been my favorite paint. No dimples no breaks well maybe one when I shot really fast (NO revy) but they break all the time on targets so i dunno why all these other people hate it i love it, maybe i had fresh paint or something but it shot well for me...
Weaknesses: Well it seems that i had unusaully good luck with these or something, but i couldn't find any problems but the other reviewers could disagree with me Maybe my all american makes a difference but i'm sure the others must have a freak or something good...
Conclusion: Great...for me anyway I recommend them to any and the shoot very straight
Jt Maxims are a little better but there also 20 Bucks more for a case so....if your cheap like me lol buy this paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unicorn Wednesday, October 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, PMI, no-name field paint
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with 12" Lapco Bigshot, 14" Smart Parts Progressive, Low Pressure kit, Palmer Stabalizer, 9v converted to a 12v revy w/xboard, Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi HPA tank.
Strengths: Inexpensive.
Fairly decent fills, bright and thick enough to make it harder to wipe.
They are not terribly innacurate.
The do not break in guns.
Weaknesses: I've seen cases where everyone was dimpled,
I've seen these bounce off of trees, and wooden bunkers, as well as knock bark from trees. It might not break in guns, but it doesn't break as often as it should on people. The last time I saw someone use these, he tried to break a ball with his fingers. He could not do it. He had to use a piece of metal to cut the shell.
Conclusion: If you can get something better for the same, or just a little more money (PMI, RPS etc) get those instead. If it's these or Brass Eagle get these. Judgeing from others comments, it doesn't seem as if this is an isolated incident. Maybe they need to work on their quality control.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydersplatzz Tuesday, October 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-pmi paint
-jt
-zap
Marker Setup: spyder tl, 9v revy, 16 inch thunder pig true-flight
Recommended
Barrels:
most barrels above 10 inches
Strengths: good, let me think..............cheap, compared to other balls, these are really cheap. nuthing much if you have a cheap gun, these are okay.
Weaknesses: these thing are horrible, the get deformed after a week. None of them are round. The go crooked out of any barrel. even brass eagle paintballs a year old keep their shape. Im disapointed. Using this paint, i choped 5 balls in a 20 minuted game. Then i used marbs, the flew perfect
Conclusion: common guys, dont waste ur money, for the same price, get something you can use maybe in 2 months if you dont paintball that often. In my opinion, pmi are great, or rps marbalizers. If your dant have as much money as other people, really, get the brass eagle paint,its much better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Provolone Monday, October 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees, Zap, All Diablo paints, Kickin balls, super swirl.
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
2 piece All American
Trigger Job
Bolt mod
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Smaller bore barrel.
Strengths: -Shot Straight and Accurate, even though my barrel bore was a little big (rolled out my barrel.)
-Fairly inexpensive.
-Paint is pretty thick, and bright. Its hard to wipe and you can tell when you hit someone.
-Only broke 3-4 out of the case that i bought.
Weaknesses: -MANY dimples. Almost every single ball and some sort of dimple on it.
-They are a little small. (Thats my fault though, should have bought something to match my barrel.)
Conclusion: This paint is pretty good for the price. If you have a smaller bore barrel, you can't go wrong with these.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media