paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Syndicate Misfit / Syndicate Misfit / Syndicate Misfit / Syndicate Misfit

Syndicate Misfit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Syndicate

Buy Syndicate Misfit

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Syndicate Misfit
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
2 piece 14 inch barrel

Enhanced volume chamber

3/4" Pressure gauge

Vertical feed

Electronic double trigger

Push button safety

External velocity adjuster

Deluxe field strip pin

Diffuser style venturi bolt

Power feed

Spring Loaded ball detent

Vertical adapter

LED light display

External battery charger port

Top and rear cocking

Two tone anodized fade finish

Milled receiver

Milled Body

Standard bottom line adapter

Velocity adjuster with knob and lock

Adjustable in line regulator

Stainless steel swivel fittings

Stainless steel braided hose

Wrap around rubber grips

Machined double trigger (fully adjustable)

Multi mode electronic frame

Adjustable rate of fire up to 16 balls per second

Three firing modes: Semi-automatic - Three round bursts - Full Auto
Product Availability 
The Syndicate Misfit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
caleb129r Tuesday, May 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a pump brass eagle (verybad) and I love the Syndicate Misfit it is great compared to any paintball gun including the Spyders which I have used in the past.
Marker Setup: I use this marker for tournaments, capture the flag and speedball.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a new barrel and a hopper in your future. Also maybe a new battery.
Strengths: Love trigger,body and is very accurate and powerful.
Weaknesses: Battery doesn't last very long. I think you need new hopper too.
Review: I love this gun it is better than any of my other guns. I have won lots of tournaments with this. It is great at speed ball and capture the flag. All my friends want to be on my side because this gun is so great and powerful. Also you can run it at 300psi. Last, I like the colors you can get I recommend the green it looks even cooler when you get it.
Conclusion: This gun is great I recommend it to anyone I know. It hasn't had any problems at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 12th, 2009 at 3:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Col_Sanders Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Ion, Halo B. QEV, Trinity drop forward, Crossfire 68/4500 LP, Powerlyte Scepter kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bandit bolt
Barrel
9.6V BATTERY!!
Strengths: Good price, easy to work on, easy to use, and it looks great.
Weaknesses: Not many hop ups, a bit heavy, should come with a battery and charger.
Review: I decided to get myself a marker and get into paintball (again) and after visiting this site for a while I decided on the Misfit. I ordered it from ebay for $150 and took it out that weekend. I shot a case through it and noticed it is a little heavy and does kick notoceably and the stock barrel doesnt work so well with small paint. So I bought the bandit bolt, a cheap HPA tank, and a Scepter barrel kit and it was a whole new gun. The kick was gone, the shots were much more consistent and MUCH more accurate. This gun gets a lot of looks and most people like it when they see it. I had some kid tell me it was sexy. He was like 10 years old so it was weird.

The settings are very easy to learn and I like that it is easy to switch between modes even though all I ever use is semi unless I am goofing around wasting paint at the end of the day.

The marker should come with a 9.6v battery and charger since it doesnt like to be shot without it. I would eat up at least 2 batteries per case before buying the battery and charger and there were several times I had to leave the game because for every 3 times I pulled the trigger one shot would work. Thats not cool in speedball.

After 3 cases had been through it the valve started leaking. I ordered a new cup seal through Syndicate since it cost less for me to replace it than ship it but that didnt fix the problem. I think it is the valve body but I sold the gun to my buddy because I got a great deal on an ION.

If and when you do get the charger, it doesnt come with instructions so put the power switch in the on position and plug it in. For some reason even though the switch is off the lights and everything work on the gun but it wont charge.


As for their customer service, they are good. When I needed help with my marker Keith walked me through taking everything apart and troubleshooting it. Unfortunately when I ordered the charger the first time they didnt ship it so I waited a couple weeks and after not hearing anything I called and they finally shipped it. Then when it kept leaking the same thing happened with the valve body. They didnt charge me but they didnt ship it either. I will let the new owner deal with it. Yes he knew about it when I sold it to him.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker if you can get parts for it near you or you need a backup. I may buy another one for a backup eventually but I hope I dont need to. I give it a 9 because when it did work it worked great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iceman2472 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Marker Setup: All Black Misfit
Derlin Bandit Bolt
light/medium spring
J&J 14" ceramic barrel
Ricochet Apache 2005
ACI Bulldog 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Derlin Bolt (and spring kit)
Maybe barrel
electric hopper
Strengths: Reliable
fast
low Pressure
accurate
Weaknesses: Loud
A touch heavy
No Eyes
Review: I am a rec player with nothing but woodball experience. I have used rentals and friends guns many times until I got my misfit. Out of the box my reg wouldn't adjust and after the great support from Syndicate I got it replaced in less than a week (no charge). The marker is regulated down to 350 psi without any ups needed!!!!

Strengths:
* Low pressure out of the box (low pressure valve and reg)
* Accurate with stock barrel (very little spread), but with J&J ceramic hardly any spread
* fast trigger (adjustable, easy to walk)
* uses minimal gas when using bandit bolt and light/med spring also very quiet
* milling looks great
* easy to clean (two total pins to remove)
* Syndicate offers awesome customer service
* Doesn't Chop (I have an appache 20 bps, a gravity fed hopper can't keep up)


Weaknesses:
* w/o bandit bolt it is very loud
* stock barrel is better than stock spyder barrels, but could use upgrading
* a touch heavy

I have used this marker both stock and with the upgrades mentioned above and I have never been disappointed.
Conclusion: A fantastic dependable accurate marker. for less than $200 you can't go wrong, buy it!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 5th, 2006 at 1:46 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lightemup99 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
prianah sts and tipman 99 custom
Marker Setup: aftermarket bolt, stiffy barrel, eppire reloader, pure energy compressed air
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, new bolt (you can get one from www.banditpaintball.com for $40)
Strengths: Very fast, relible, looks good and a lot more
Weaknesses: Wires are brakeable and the safety doesn't work and breaks paint
Review: Let me start off by saying this a great marker and i would reccomned it to any one looking to get into the game. there are a couple of ausome things about it and some sucky things as well lets start good it is very relible and fast and just allaround goood but... the wires in the trigger frame break easy and the safety doesn't work as well the gun is very very loud with the stock barrel and stock bolt if u get a stiffi and a after market bolt it is quited down alot. this is a great rec ball gun and could be used for speed ball. i personally use it for mostly woods ball. the ornge on it kinda stands out but if u get the green or black one it is great. so over all it is an allaround good gun
Conclusion: This is a very first or second gun and is very fast with a light trigger pul and just all around good
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006 at 3:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBall4Life1 Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TLX
Marker Setup: - Syndicate Misfit
- Halo TSA LED
- Quick Release Remote System
- ACI 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Barrel
Strengths: - Very Accurate Barrel
- Comes With Air/ CO2 Gauge
- Metal Elbow
- FAST!
- 16BPS, 3 Modes
Weaknesses: - Heavy
- Hard to pull back bolt
- Barrel has a small lip
- Almost no aftermarket accesories
Review: I have been playing paintball with my friends for about 2 years. Before this gun I had a spyder tlx. I got this gun off of a website and it was a great deal. When it was delivered I couldn't wait to get it out of the box. When I got it I took it to my backyard and started shooting. It would skip every couple of times I shot because I didnt have a electric hopper then. I was addicted to it though. I shot over 400 rounds and used up a whole 12 oz co2 tank and 1/4 of a 20 oz co2 tank. That was about 2 mobths ago and I still cant get the paint off my back fence. This gun is great.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a great deal on a gun this is the one for you. All of your friends will be amazed because all of my friends hadn't heard of this gun and expected it to be crap. It deffinately isn't.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer8357 Thursday, May 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: misfit marker
VL hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
mabey a new spring kit, new barrel, not really needed
Strengths: The price, the price, the price, o ya and did i mention the price?
Weaknesses: Nonereally
Review: This is a great gun, very well priced, and very well made. fire mode is very simple to adjust. you have to take off the grips to adjust the rate of fire. a little heavy. overall, its a great gun i would recomend it to any one. the looks on this gun are also great, ilove the milling, and the fade is sweeeeet.
Conclusion: This is a great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aimeagle21 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 electro, spyders many
but nothing like this
Marker Setup: custom aim cocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: VALUE! Looks! reliable! everything this is the real deal!
Weaknesses: Not much of anything. It really is a very nice marker to start out with.
Review: OK, got this marker a few months ago and have used many times (probably 3-4 cases of paint) and I cannot tell you how well this thing has performed. This marker is accurate, fast, reliable and looks great. What else do you want out of a marker? Well, I thought like maybe some of you are thinking right now. I bet if I spend more money I will get a nicer marker than this. So I did. I gave my Misfit to my 12 year old son and went out and bought an autococker and blew the cash. Man, I want my Misfit back more than I can tell you. Not knocking the cocker but this thing has outperformed in almost every way the cocker and the cocker cost 4 times as much money. I am telling you if you are thiking about getting an electro go with this thing. Now I know there are faster marker out their (saw an ebladed cocker hit 32 bps) but that was $1500. I mean come on here you cannot compare some thing ten times the price to something else either. When you get this marker you will do just what I did (man, I got corvette performance for kia rio money) I am not kidding! Got this marker for $140.00. I see them on ebay for $155.00. The trigger is the lightest I have seen on a marker in the so called low end. To the folks at Syndicate- You guys rock!!
Conclusion: JUST GO GET THIS! there is no reason on this God's earth to spend more money to get less performance. You will blow everyone away at the field because they will say "what kind of marker is that?" you will say "Syndicate Misfit" they will say "what?" and then you will have the honor of showing them and their so called high end marker to the dead box! You gotta love it! They will be begging you to tell them where you got it! I have seen this personally more than a couple of times. I would have given this a higher rating but it's capped at 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 12th, 2006 at 7:38 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Igloo Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mongoose Reincarnation II
Tippmann 98 Custom
Spyders and a few clones.
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit. Egg 2
New spring. Other than that it is straight stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not a whole lot. Maybe a new drop and a spring kit.
A bolt upgrade is a possibility.
If you want to shoot it fast, you will need a fast hopper.
Strengths: The tremendous value!
Stock barrel is great.
Simple maintenance
Weaknesses: A little heavy for some, but I like the feel.
Rechargeable battery would be nice.
Review: I was checking out Autocockers on ebay with my eye on the new Trilogy Pro and I saw a listing for a "Syndicate Misfit". I had never heard of the marker before that and I was instantly curious. While not a 'cocker, something about the gun just appealed to me. I checked out the reviews on this site and instantly lost interest in the Trilogy Pro. I ordered a gold one and have never regretted it. This is the sweetest shooting, easiest to maintain, accurate marker I have ever shot. Now I know that there are many guns out there that could put the Misfit to shame, but the value alone sets the Misfit in a category all its own. I have read in a few reviews that the stock barrel needs to be replaced, but I don't see any reason to in the near future. I think it's quite accurate and really quiet to boot. I can see the upgrade to a rechargeable 9.6 volt battery soon, but I work at Radio Shack so regular 9 volters are not a problem right now. My son has a Mongoose Reincarnation II with 14" J&J ceramic barrel. It's a nice marker, but whenever we go paintballing guess what he wants to shoot? (it's not the mongoose!) I have put at least two cases of paint through my Misfit and have yet to chop or break a ball. That is amazing. Now that it's getting broken in I think things are just going to get better.
Conclusion: Easily one of the true values out there in paintball.
Customer service is great also. I have emailed Syndicate twice and have received replies both times quickly and by the President and CEO of the company. Thanks Peter!
Get one before they are found out about. They won't be so easy to get by then.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pkojeagle Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom with a progressive barrel
Marker Setup: Misfit with a 32 degrees drop foward and 20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel if you want one and a fast loading hopper Halo B or Evo 2.
A new derlin bolt. there is another review that tells you where to get it
Strengths: Accurate, dosen't break down Great price. Can use Co2 or nitrus.
Weaknesses: This gun needs a 9.6 volt rechargeable battery
Review: I took this gun out to the woods last weekend and i shot my friend from about 60 feet and nailed him right in the neck. This gun is capable of shooting 16 balls a second. This gun is a spyder clone but a whole lot better than one. You can get these guns off ebay for $170.
Conclusion: I dont think that all guns are perfect but if i could rate it anything i would give it a 9.5.
This is a great gun for the price and out preformes spyders.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 15th, 2005 at 2:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tommygunpb Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Electric spyders, Tippmann's, But None Come Close to this gun.
Marker Setup: Blue/Black Fade Misfit
Crossfire nitro
Halo B
New Designs Feedneck
Bandit Bolt
Powelyte Scepter
Recommended
Upgrades:
FAST ELECTRIC HOPPER With it This thing rips (I recommend an Evolution 2 or Faster.)
Really doesn't need much else, but i like a good Barrel.
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Pretty
Solid
Weaknesses: Feed Neck(does not fit the Evo or Halo)
Some what heavy
Review: When I first got this gun I was amazed at how great it shot right out of the box, unlike some of the previous spyder clones I had used. It also looked great and was accurate with the stock barrel. Syndicate is a great company the owner pete treats you like he's know you for a long time.

EDIT
If you get a new designs feed neck you are going to need to sand it to fit the halo b. The new derlin bolt i bought really cuts the recoil down, shoots a little hot so you'll need a spring kit.
Conclusion: I would recomend this for any type of paintballer(speedball, woodsball, recball) the price is great and the marker is quality. This gets a 9.75 because the feedneck is to small but this is a great marker. This marker beats all spyder, spyder clone, and pirahnas by a long shot. I hope that syndicate will come out with a new version or a high end marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 14th, 2005 at 6:25 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media