paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Syndicate Misfit / Syndicate Misfit / Syndicate Misfit / Syndicate Misfit

Syndicate Misfit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Syndicate

Buy Syndicate Misfit

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Syndicate Misfit
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
2 piece 14 inch barrel

Enhanced volume chamber

3/4" Pressure gauge

Vertical feed

Electronic double trigger

Push button safety

External velocity adjuster

Deluxe field strip pin

Diffuser style venturi bolt

Power feed

Spring Loaded ball detent

Vertical adapter

LED light display

External battery charger port

Top and rear cocking

Two tone anodized fade finish

Milled receiver

Milled Body

Standard bottom line adapter

Velocity adjuster with knob and lock

Adjustable in line regulator

Stainless steel swivel fittings

Stainless steel braided hose

Wrap around rubber grips

Machined double trigger (fully adjustable)

Multi mode electronic frame

Adjustable rate of fire up to 16 balls per second

Three firing modes: Semi-automatic - Three round bursts - Full Auto
Product Availability 
The Syndicate Misfit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
jerm Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dragun TES
Marker Setup: Misfit with bandit bolt, empire reloader, freak barrel and nitro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
On Off drop forward and bandit bolt. Polishing the internals, and the stock bolt with 1500 grit polishing paper, will smooth out any imperfections, or burs in the metal, which will keep your gun shooting great.
Strengths: Speed, Reliability, quality construction, looks, price, hey and the barrel isn't too bad either.
Weaknesses: Not much. little heavy, little loud, stock bolt jammed.
Review: I've had my syndicate misfit for about 3 months and for the most part it seems to live up to its good reputation. It shoots very fast, trigger is easy to walk, and is adjustable. It is a very accurate gun, and the stock barrel is actually decent. It also lives up to its claim of being low pressure out of the box. Mine shoots great at about 400psi without any tuning or upgrades. Hey and the anodizing job is great. Nothing looks cheap on this gun.

Problems : The only problem I've had with this gun is while I was shooting my first case of paintballs the bolt jammed in the body of the marker. I wasn't sure why this would happen, since I cleaned and oiled the gun prior to testing it, but I was able to get it out with a little help from a pair of pliers. After I got the bolt out I cleaned the inside of the marker, and wiped off the bolt, and to my suprise my cleaning cloth was covered in metal scrapings, and the bolt had a large scuff on the top.

Solution: Well to fix this little problem I decided to buy a bandit bolt which is made from a nylon material, so it won't scratch the gun, and I polished my internals with 1500 grit polishing paper. I also polished my stock bolt with the 1500 grit paper, which made everything slick as snot. I really recommend polishing the stock bolt and internals, so to remove any sharp burs that might scratch.

Future: I just want to say to the designers at syndicate that this is an awesome gun, and in the future the only thing that I can see added to it would be antichop eyes.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the money, and as far as I can tell. No one else has run into my bolt problem, and the gun has shot flawlessly ever since. That's why I'm going to write it off as being a rare manufacturing flaw, and give this gun high marks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ElementalPB Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Imagine,TL Plus
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit,SP Progressive,Bob Long Torpedo,Cross Fire 68/3000,12Volt Revvy,Shocker On and off drop,
Recommended
Upgrades:
uhm,Regulator For sure,and barrel is good stock i switch the stock with the sp,
Strengths: Accuracy,Low Pressure,Top Cocking,Frame
Weaknesses: Its just a spyder clone without being to use spyder parts
Review: I bought this gun after have a test of it for an entire day without complaints, it was awesome no problem, i didnt have problems for a long time i left it stock. Then the reg was giving to much or to little pressure for the valve to operate to so i swithced the drop reg and barrel all in one shot, i still use it,no problems it brakes maybe 5 out of every 2000 not that bad for the price and stay with stock barrel not a difference at all i spent 40 dollars for nothing
Conclusion: I think its a very good gun for no matter the buyer very reliable and dependable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballchicken Wednesday, March 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing much
Marker Setup: Dye ultralite barrel
Viewloader revolution hopper
nitrogen(can use either C02 or nitrogen)
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel Motorized hopper
Strengths: Accurate, Easily upgraded,
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side but does not bother me
Review: First day out i had a broken cupling so it was leaking air. After i had that fixed(Syndicate has great service). i was able to give the gun a crash test. my buddies and i went up to ou local speed ball course (take aim paintball) and had a few games. the gun worked like a charm, I was holding down spyders and tippmans everywere the gun was accurate and i could easily gog someone across the feild. After that i was able to get my hands on a Dye ultralite barrel for my misfit, the accuracy increased greatly. i also increased the bps and when i went out there i had everyone bunkered down and this was only my 3rd or 4th time playing ever. After feild striping the gun and cleaning it i realized how easy it was to clean after helping my freind clean his ion and another freinds tippman.

Also u might want to find a rechargable battery its eats the battery rather quickly but you will only have problems if you accidently leave it on.... oops.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is great it is a very good choice for beginners or people who have been playing for a long time. easily upgraded(has the same threads as a spyder)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 18th, 2006 at 11:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grant parker Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I havn't used anoter electro but I have used Tippmans and my old semi that no one has heard about
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit
12 0z co2
halo tsa frontman led hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
a spring kit
Strengths: Its cheap... dirt cheap
Can shoot faster than my finger
It looks great
Weaknesses: The screws on the grip fell out
shoots hot out of the box
Review: This a nice gun for a dirt cheap price (I got mine for 200) The guys at Syndicate gave really great costumer service and it shoots straight if you use the right paint. Altough the spring should either be cut or get a kit. O and did I forget to say it was CHEAP.
Conclusion: Go buy this gun right now I dont care if you have a 2000 dollar gun this gun is better. Id give it a 10 if the screws on the hadnt of fallen out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

p8ball_lover Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have played with imagines, e-99, icon.

Marker Setup: Syndicate misfit
Red to black fade
Bandit bolt
I will be getting a 68 ci nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
bandit bolt
Strengths: For how affordable it is, this gun kicks booty
Weaknesses: Out of the box, it will need the spring to be cut.
Review: Simply, this gun is an awesome low end marker.

its the high end of the low end

ive been playing at a professional indoor field for over a year now
with my misfit i can hold my own against even angels

it may not shoot as fast but the misfit is very reliable

SP ion sucks
Conclusion: It rules. It's a fast gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

usapatriot Friday, July 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Avenger- Dont Ever Buy This Crap!
PMI Piranha R6- No Comparison
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit (Stock for Now)
9oz. CO2 / Crossfire 68/4500 (Coming Soon)
Bandit Bolt (Coming Soon)
J&J (Coming Soon)
Drop Foward with On/Off (Coming Soon)


Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA
Bandit Bolt
Barrel In the Future No Need for Immediate Barrel Upgrade at All.
Drop Foward
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Its a great gun for a great price! I got a Green one and its awesome. The stock Barell is very accurate and there is no need for immediate replacement.

Is key strengths are its very accurate with the stock barell, its fast, looks good, has alot of good features, simple to use, most Syder upgrades fit it.

Some weaknesses are, well nothing except maybe the stock trigger which when adjusted is not bad at all.

I put some paint through it in my backyard and was very supprised, it shoots hot out of the box but thats no big issue all you have to do is turn it down but your not gonna get it less than 275fps. It does not chop!

**UPDATE**

I have now put over 2000 rounds through it and have not chopped or popped a single paintball. I also have pulled the trigger very far back and its very easy to shoot now.

**UPDATE 2**

My first full day with it...

Great! I oiled and cleaned it before I took it out. When I first put my CO2 tank (i want hpa!) it would fire very weakly and the balls would just roll down the barrel, guess what very dumb thing it was? I put the bolt in wrong. After that I went to the firing range and chronoed it. I was getting around 275 with jumps from 259-280 (I hate CO2). This was the first time I was actually going to play a full day with it so I was pretty excited. 3-2-1- go! It was a 3v3 in the small woods field I took one guy coming up the right and my other teamates took the other two. To my suprise the stock barrel was very accurate and fired very straight. Let me make a long long day of play short. My Misfit performed very well even after taking hits to the bolt area, I later cleaned it when I got home. Overall we had a great time and my Misfit was right on. Even against some heavily upped tippys and some guy with an Impy I was able to keep them pinned with my Misfit. I have yet to try speedball with it but i am looking foward to it when I get a possible 50- gram switch and a new bolt. I was extremely pleased with the performance and value of the gun. Thanks Syndicate for a great gun!

Its a great gun!
Conclusion: Very good gun for price got mine for $165 shipped off ebay seller militarygriffin. Beware sometimes it takes a little for him to ship it. This is a great gun for anyone looking for a gun that is cheap, reliable, and well built and that can keep up and win against higher end guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 7th, 2005 at 3:51 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Team Paradox Friday, July 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider Xtra
Bob Long Intimidator
PMI E-Force
Marker Setup: I have a Red Syndicate Misfit ,With 12 ounce Brass Eagle CO2, Electric View Loader hopper, Anti-Chop bolt, Spring Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spring Kit
Anti-Chop bolt
Strengths: Looks Amazing
Price$
Good stock parts
3 settings
accurate
Reliable
Fits Spyder parts
Weaknesses: Fairly heavy
front grip gets cold from the CO2
pretty load
Review: This is a Very good gun for the price :) It has 3 electronic setting shoots very fast, looks great .
This is good for a 2nd or 3rd gun depending on your skills....
Very eye catching people will want to touch it !
Easy to use and switch between the settings
Shoots straight .
Conclusion: This is a over all great gun and for the price you can't beat it :D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

z5minutemajor Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle - do i even have to say
Spyder Victor - misfit is faster, more accurate, more reliable,
Marker Setup: stock syndicate misfit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Faster Loader - a must for speedball
Barrel? - to increase accuracy you need a pretty decent barrel, the stock barrel isnt bad but could be better.
Strengths: fast -
accurate -
Looks-
metal frame / durability
Reliable
Weaknesses: Heavy (especially when u compare it to an ion)
Review: I was thinking about getting this gun for a long time. i finally gathered up the money and bought it. the looks on it are awesome, especially with my evil driver. the gun is very simple to change settings and such. i gassed it up for the first time and heard the sound of the co2 flowing into the regulator (i like that sound). i have a gravity fed hopper so at first i didn't fire fast, no chops. i set it to full auto 6 bps and i still had no chops! i even set it to 10 bps full auto and had a few chops, i was surprised considering i had a gravity fed hopper. however when i put it on semi and ripped away (pretty fast) it started to chop due to the hopper (i need to get an electro hopper). i was impressed with the accuracy. there is a metal pole in the ground by my house and i stood about 30 feet away from it and shot 3 round burst at it. ping, ping, miss. 2/3 shots hit the pole which i think is pretty accurate (the pole is only about 2 inches wide). the weight is a small problem and there really is nothing you can do about it.

I played with it for the first time and was impressed with how well the misfit performed. Seemed accurate, I hit everything i was aiming at. Impressed a few of my friends. Not to mention the misfit is reliable. I have had it for about 4 months using it plenty of times and so far i have not experienced any problems whatsoever. If anyone is out there reading this, thinking "should i buy the misfit", i was in your same situation. Honestly i believe that this gun is basically perfect. I have no regrets and neither will you if you go out and buy one.
Conclusion: i believe this is a GREAT gun for anybody who is just starting into speedball. there is nothing terribly wrong that would make sell it. because of the performance i give the syndicate misfit a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 7th, 2005 at 10:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trick_Logic Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Spyders
Various Viewloaders
Stingray
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit
32 Degrees Spring Kit
Tear Drop Barrel
Zap Mach 404 hopper (loud)
more to come soon.... bolt, drop forward, rechargeable battery, custom milling (I want to put an CiP assault block on it for looks and I like the 15 degree angle on the regulator and some other stuff hopefully to lighten it up) Eventually a new reg too. But, I'll do that last because this one hasn't given me any problems I've just heard rumors it leaks)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
faster hopper
rechargeable battery
Strengths: Looks pretty cool
trigger is pretty fast for me
spyder upgrades
Weaknesses: Barrel
Upper and lower bolt pin
Heavy
Review: I'm very happy with the gun... it performs as good as if not better than all my friends spyder and that's all i need right now. For the price I paid (113 new) and for what it's currently selling at i would gladly buy it again. I'd probably spend even more.

My first complaint is the barrel. I was pretty disappointed in the barrel, it looks really cool and is two pieces. But, it didn't perform as good as two other barrels i tried. Out of the stock barrel the balls seemed to drop and fly to the right (no matter what balls i used). I used my friends J & J ceramic barrel and was really happy with the way it shot. The balls seemed to fly a lot straighter and a lot further. The downward drop was a lot later. Right now i have a tear drop on it, because i got it for free and the barrel isn't as good as the J & J barrel, but the drop is non existent. The teardrop looks beautiful on there though

I've mostly used only a gravity hopper and i've only chopped a couple of balls. I've shot through a lot of cases too. I play a couple of times a week. I'll probably get the upgrade bolt just because of all the benefits of a lighter bolt.

My upper and lower bolt pin strips the metal of the slot it is in.... i'm in the process of matching up a rubber washer that'll fit fairly tight to make it stop doing that. I'm just hoping it doesn't cause it to stick.

A Duracell 9 Volt battery will last a long time.... I'm not sure but i think the trigger frame might be what causes this to be heavy. But it's really comfortable. I don't have any problem with how heavy it is.
Conclusion: This is an awesome gun that can compete in tourneys. The customer service is probably the best around. I'm really happy with the gun and would recommend it to anyone who wants to get started in tourneys.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 31st, 2005 at 3:30 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

mooman666 Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon-E (slower ROF, smaller, lighter)
Spyder Pilot (slower ROF, smaller, lighter more accurate)
Marker Setup: 2005 Kingman Spyder Pilot (Camo)
14" Progressive Barrel
Extreme Rage Springs
Empire Reloader 2
PMI 47/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt (if it comes out)
feedneck
electro hopper
definitely a new barrel
a drop and possibly an aftermarket reg
Strengths: 16 bps capable
Stock regulator is ok
Stock barrel is good on other spyders
Weaknesses: The fact that that it cocks both top and rear... definitely an annoyance
feedneck
Review: Well for starters this thing is a beast. With my PMI tank and reloader 2 this thing is heavy and definitely makes snap shooting a challenge. However if you can get it going it can be a fairly quick little marker and after a change of barrel it about as good as any spyder. However for what you pay this definitely a good buy for the rec baller. If you are gonna go into a tourny you're better off getting a smaller lighter spyder or Piranha.
Conclusion: For what its worth this is one of the better paintball buys out there and if it wasn't so beastly everyone would have one, but if you're willing to put up with the weight and size it is a very good recball marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media