paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Syndicate Misfit / Syndicate Misfit / Syndicate Misfit / Syndicate Misfit

Syndicate Misfit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Syndicate

Buy Syndicate Misfit

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Syndicate Misfit
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
2 piece 14 inch barrel

Enhanced volume chamber

3/4" Pressure gauge

Vertical feed

Electronic double trigger

Push button safety

External velocity adjuster

Deluxe field strip pin

Diffuser style venturi bolt

Power feed

Spring Loaded ball detent

Vertical adapter

LED light display

External battery charger port

Top and rear cocking

Two tone anodized fade finish

Milled receiver

Milled Body

Standard bottom line adapter

Velocity adjuster with knob and lock

Adjustable in line regulator

Stainless steel swivel fittings

Stainless steel braided hose

Wrap around rubber grips

Machined double trigger (fully adjustable)

Multi mode electronic frame

Adjustable rate of fire up to 16 balls per second

Three firing modes: Semi-automatic - Three round bursts - Full Auto
Product Availability 
The Syndicate Misfit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
cerealkiller Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mars EVO,Spyders,ect.
Marker Setup: Empire reloader
Crossfire 4500 bottle
Recommended
Upgrades:
Empire B loader, Freak system, clamping neck, asa and a drop.
Strengths: Overall quality; this gun is beautiful and sturdy. Fast as hell.
Weaknesses: Nothing to speak of considering the $$$$$.
Review: Syndicate has delivered as advertised. I haven't made any upgrades as of yet; but I plan on adding many of the afore mentioned upgrades, such as a Empire B , ASA, and buying a Freak back. I bought this particular gun for one of my sons; we only bought one, so as to not get too deep into our wallet, without knowing what we were getting into.
This gun shot incredibly fast on every setting. The trigger was easily adjusted and I can walk it pretty well; still needs a little adjusting though. I've chopped a few balls; but I'd have to attribute it to crappy paint as well as the gun out shooting my old Empire reloader. Fortunately, when I have chopped in play, this gun was able to shoot right through the break and recover relatively quickly before swabbing.
Overall this is probably the best quality gun I have ever purchased for the money. It doesn't feel like a $1000 gun as far as trigger pull and overall weight; but it does just about the same thing for pennies on the dollar in comparison. I love this gun and laugh every time I gas it up; cause I feel bad for the first guy that I'm open up on while set on FULL AUTO! I know what you're thinking; sure he bought it for his sons, but this gun is sweet and DAD always has to test stuff out to make sure it's, well, you know safe and all. I appreciate all of the previous reviews also; as they helped with my choice of purchasing this gun. Buy this gun, you can't go wrong with Syndicate....
Conclusion: Thank you Syndicate for making a gun that I can purchase for my sons, that lets them run with the BIG DOGS; and still afford to buy paint!! That is before they pull that fast @ #$ trigger!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JESTPG Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C(nothing alike)
Spyder products
Piranha Evo
Marker Setup: Ricochet 2k
stock parts
Recommended
Upgrades:
stock parts are great but maybe some kind of anti-chop bolt
fast hopper
Strengths: Fast
Looks good
easy to use and maintain
adjustable trigger
easy strip
Weaknesses: Chops if you dont have a fast enough hopper
kinda heavy
Review: I got this gun like last month and i love it! i got into a game and was shooting paint faster than anything i had before. I out shot my Ricochet which sucks anyway. i felt so much better using this gun than my old 98C. the only thing i wish it had was an eye but other than that it worked awesome. My friend had a piranha evo and the misfit was just as fast. another great thing is if you need to field strip it you just pull out the top pin and the bolt slides right out and you can look right down the barrel. the only reason i dont give it a ten is because no gun is absolutely perfect.
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to anyone looking for a decent tourney entry level gun
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 22nd, 2005 at 8:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick81 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Fenix = Direct Competition. The misfit has a better barrell and is WAY less expensive.
Marker Setup: I have some kinda flame drop forward but other than that, its stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bandit Bolt is about the only thing I want done to this gun. Its Almost perfect stock. Maybe a barrell if I get bored.
Strengths: Best bang for the buck you can get hands down.
Weaknesses: No display to see how many bps you are set at.
Review: I did a lot of searching around on pbreview and found out what other people said about this gun. I have the same things to say. This gun rocks. I ended up getting the orange/black one off ebay. I paid less than $150. I love the light trigger and overall great performance out of this gun. It shoots up to 16 bps..I need a faster hopper.
Conclusion: If you are choosing for a spyder alternative like I was, go with this gun. It uses spyder barrells so you can put almost anything on it, but you dont pay the same price.

This is direct competition with the spyder fenix. However with this one, you wont need to buy a barrell b4 you can use it. And it costs about $70 less than a fenix. Plus the paint job is better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reasons14 Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders don't compare to the misfit. I have shot tons of other stuff.
Marker Setup: Misfit and spyder imagine
Cp drop forward
Cp 1 piece
Pure energy Nitro
egg II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spring kit. Needs a hopper just like any electro. nitro.
Strengths: This gun is fast. Light trigger pull. You can recharge unlike the TES
Weaknesses: Little heavier then normal guns. Thats about it
Review: I got this gun off of ebay for around 170. As soon as I got it I didn't have my nitro filled so I ran some co2 on it and it ran perfect. it works even better with nitrogen. If you have fast fingers this gun is a great buy too. You can get around 16 bps...

The stock stuff that comes on it is pretty good, i'm sure you can get a better barrel then the one that is on there but the stock one is above average.

Manual that comes it with is very clear on any problems that you should have.

I highly recommend this gun.
Conclusion: This is a great quality for a great price. It allows you to keep up with the normal speedballers. Very well made and I haven't had any problems with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yzracer2k3 Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Rebel Extreme 02 electronic
Marker Setup: Misfit
bullet drop
blue macro line
Halo Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward
Macro Line
Strengths: Milling
Adjustable Trigger
Quick release pin
16 bps
Weaknesses: The electronics short out when i turn the gun upside down (...wtf?)
Review: I bought this gun about a month ago and have used it a few times. The Milling on the gun is awesome. The trigger has an extremely light pull, and can be adjusted even lighter by adjusting the set screw. the anodizing looks great and I think that the gun itself is pretty lightweight. The instruction manual is easy to understand and I already know the whole gun like the back of my hand. Everything on the gun is tight and there are no cheap/plastic parts to be found. I put a phyco ballistics bullet drop on it and a blue macro line. I have used it on the feild a few times and it works great. It never chopped but I got a barrel break once or twice. Im going to get a new barrel pretty soon. I've been playing with pople that have DM4's but i dont have that kind of money. all in all its an excellent gun for the price and i would recomend it.
Conclusion: I think that if you are looking for a great dependable gun for under $300 than this is the gun for you. I give it a nine because nothings perfect (and its no DM4), but it's good enough for me
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 21st, 2004 at 11:15 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

justinjfrancis Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-98C -Icon Z -Spyder Pilot ACS (only once)
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit Green/Black, Smart parts 14" progressive, Halo B hopper, 47/3000 HPA crossfire, bandit derlin bolt, Shocktech Spyder Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
I reccomend the following upgrades, but they are by no means nessary.

-Derlin Bolt
-Trigger and Trigger Spring
-New Barrel
Strengths: -Fast
-Ease of programming
-Safetys
-Air Efficiency
Weaknesses: -Stock Barrel
-Stiff Trigger Pull
-Needed some work done to it out of the box
Review: I set out some time ago in search of a new marker. My old 98C had seen better days and I couldnt keep up with the action with my Delta .68 all by itself. I went to my local paintball outlet with a tight budget and high standards.

Some of the first to catch my eye were spyder electras and Ions. But I'm not much a fan of rocking triggers and the Ion was too expensive. I asked for some advice and the manager pulled from the shelf the misfit. I asked if I could try it out for a game. (the location has its own indoor field) I was impressed enough to put down a deposit and have a green/black fade misfit ordered in. In the months that I've been using it, I've noticed the following key strengths and wekanesses.

Key Strengths

-Fast: Capable of a solid 16 BPS on full electronic board control and 17-18 with the new trigger set-up.
-Air efficiency: It shoots roughly 700 shots on a 47cu.in 3000 psi air tank.
-Safetys: There is a mechanical safety and electronic. Very Safe.
-Consistency: Target FPS was 250. It shot +- 4 FPS.


Key Weaknesses:

-Stock barrel: Is it any suprise? The J&J ceramic works well, very accurate but breaks balls at higher BPS. The Progressive from Smprtparts looks great and doesnt break balls at all. It is however, slightly less accurate.
-Stock trigger: It takes some time to get used to but its all right once you get the feel for it.
-Needed some work out of the box: Most of the o-rings were in need of replacement and greasing out of the box. But nothing other than that.

The bolt was a great investement. There is a great reduction in recoil and FPS consistency is better.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this marker to anyone! With time ayone can master the misfit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Face it Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyders indian creek designs bko as well as some other spyder clones. this is by far the best other than the bko and it is on par with that
Marker Setup: orange fade misfit
modified stock bolt
47/3000 hpa
ricochet 2kx
Recommended
Upgrades:
you need a fast hopper to keep up with this gun
a barrel kit if you want good paint match but the stock is ok
Strengths: Fast
reliable
great milling
low pressure
great customer service
Weaknesses: None
Review: What ever you do read all the reviews before you make up your mind don't listen to someone who has only tested this gun. if you are looking for a great entry level tourney gun or a great rec ball gun and don't want to spend a fortune this is the gun for you. it already comes low pressure which means you don't need to spend extra cash right out of the box. it comes set to operate around 400 to 500 psi but with a little tweeking you can get it humming around 350 to 375. i am not saying this gun is perfect it does not shoot like an autococker or as fast as a timmy but it doesn't cost more than the down payment on your car and in the right hands it is a force to be reckoned with. another great thing about this marker is the customer service, syndicate stands behind the products that they sell and unlike some other popular company they are more worried about a happy customer than a bottom dollar.
Conclusion: All in all this marker packs alot into a little price tag if you compare it to the high dollar dm4 and its likes this marker only holds its own (which is not a bad thing) but against markers like spyders and other markers in its class it blows them away. so i will rate this marker against its contenders and have to give it a 10. buy this marker now!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 9th, 2005 at 10:21 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

XeroJames Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
(not similar) F2 Illustrator, Viewloader Triton II, Piranha R6, Spyder Rodeo, Spyder Victor II, Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: All stock (for now)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, and maybe a cooler expansion chamber not much tho, ALSO maybe a better trigger...
Strengths: Acauraccy (wish i could spell)
Weaknesses: none that i can think of.
Review: When seeing this gun online for the first time I thought, HOW COOL!, but when i got it finaly It was worth every penny. And people this gun is alot like a spyder, but they dont have weaknesses. I'd buy it again, and i got mine for $161.00
Conclusion: Really good if you want a gun thats cool, get this one, if you want stealth get the cutom 98.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntbal4ever007 Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Wrath
Tippmann 98C
Black Bragun Compact
JT USA Excellerator 6.0
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath w/ Empire Reloader

Tippmann 98 custom w/ 16' nyte stikk, 32 degrees rebel 02extreme drop forward and a Toxic performance double trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
New regulator
Strengths: Looks
thats about it
Weaknesses: Dosent work out of box
Read body
Review: Im afraid that i have had a poor experience with this gun.
When i went to chrono for the first time it looked like it was doing everything that it was suposed to but no paint was coming out of my barrel. So i took it up to the shop and the guys looked at it and adjusted the reg. and told me to try it again. It still didnt work. Needless to say i ended up using my tippmann all day.

Ok heres what my problem was, I know guys i am a complete idiot but bear with me here. I had put the bolt in upside down, i found this out by calling syndicates technical support so after i fixed that problem the regulator started leaking all over the place and i still couldnt shoot.

My point is that i probably could have had the problem fixed for like 40 bux or less but to be honest i really wasnt impressed with this marker that much. I cant even give it a real reason why other than i just dont like spyder clones. If i were you i would save another fifty bucks and get the wrath or the ion

But everyone is right Syndicates service is freakin awesome they went out of their way to make me happy. So i returned it. No harm no foul right?
Conclusion: I recomend that you save up another 50 bux and get something a little higher end like the Wrath ( which is wicked awesome) or the ion (which i dont care for).
Ill give this a 5 becouse its a good looking gun and syndicates service was so awesome.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

darkslayerjr Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything
Marker Setup: System X vengence step up from the base model,EGG 2, 15*asa, evil pipe, system X bolt, dead on paintball drop, guage installed.., pmi 4500 tank, w/ system x tank cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing realy unless you want it to be the best it could be.
Strengths: Kinda fast, looks cool, 2 safety's, 2 piece barrel, and a ok drop.
Weaknesses: They could of done better with the trigger ,and frame
Review: I got to shoot about 20 to 30 balls it shot like a spyder or pirana. It has 2 saftys, witch aren the manual safty and a on of switch for the electro trigger frame. It looks cool in different colers. They all come in fade, witch is pretty cool. It also come with a desent drop.
Conclusion: I think this gun is good for the 1st or 2nd gun for a guy but dont act like its extreamly fast and jump into a speed ball tornament with it/
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media