paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Syndicate Misfit / Syndicate Misfit / Syndicate Misfit / Syndicate Misfit

Syndicate Misfit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Syndicate

Buy Syndicate Misfit

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Syndicate Misfit
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
2 piece 14 inch barrel

Enhanced volume chamber

3/4" Pressure gauge

Vertical feed

Electronic double trigger

Push button safety

External velocity adjuster

Deluxe field strip pin

Diffuser style venturi bolt

Power feed

Spring Loaded ball detent

Vertical adapter

LED light display

External battery charger port

Top and rear cocking

Two tone anodized fade finish

Milled receiver

Milled Body

Standard bottom line adapter

Velocity adjuster with knob and lock

Adjustable in line regulator

Stainless steel swivel fittings

Stainless steel braided hose

Wrap around rubber grips

Machined double trigger (fully adjustable)

Multi mode electronic frame

Adjustable rate of fire up to 16 balls per second

Three firing modes: Semi-automatic - Three round bursts - Full Auto
Product Availability 
The Syndicate Misfit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Mxrider9239 Saturday, October 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder TL and syndicate misfit
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder TL not much on it..(never fails me) PT extreme use only to mess around and now i have the syndicate
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything comes nice out the box but im still gunna get a new drop and cp on/off and tinking about neww barrel
Strengths: Nice rate of fire durability and price!!!
Weaknesses: The gun seems a little on the heavy side but i dont really mind it
Review: Great intermediate gun for nyone espewcially with the price at 85 bucks...No doubt that you get your bang for your buck! And if anyone knos wut type of barrel i can put on it and what grips i can get then let me know! I wanna try to make this a nice gun.
Conclusion: I would definately recommend this gun to anyone...Its great right out of the box and it isnt bad at all stock!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Patatoehead13 Wednesday, August 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder pilot and Spyder vs1
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit,vl force hopper, and 20ounce co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feedneck and electronic hopper
Strengths: Burst3 and auto
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: Its a great marker i love it. It holds up on all kind of terrain. Blends into the woods with the green one. And i play both speedball and woodsball and it keeps up with both.I play mostly woodsball and it does great.I have only played speedball with it a couple times and i do pretty well.
Conclusion: Pretty cool gun
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

leeroy1011 Wednesday, July 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
sypder E-mr1
Sypder mr2
Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: Green misfit
Evolution 2 hopper
12 oz Pure Energy co2
14in 32 Degrees Whisper barrel (with the 6 in extension= 19 in)
JT Flex 8 Blue
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper
Feedneck
Trigger (not mandatory)
Strengths: Trigger
Fast
Accurate
Durable
Barrel
Weaknesses: Leaky
Slightly heavy
Snyndicate is out of buisness
Review: So i bough this gun on ebay not to long ago because i was tired of renting 98 customs

The good

I immediatly adjusted the trigger to a hair light pull (just twist the allen bolt on the bottem of the trigger) it took maybe 30 seconds. I aired it up and tried to see how fast i could walk it. not to shabby for a spyder clone about 8-10 bps and not a single chop on old paint about a bag full(500 balls).
i took it to a feild and it did suprisingly well i was all over the feild..snake, dorritos, even stayed back and sniped, this gun will do it all. I was rockin.
Even if it is slighly heavy if your not a 8 year old with twig arms you"ll have noo problems

The Bad

So recently I got a HUGE leak in the expansion chamber but im hoping that can be fixed, if not this gun is toast
Also the gun even though its accurate has alot of drop after about 30 - 40 feet so you might have to aim up a lil more that with other gun
Conclusion: I would recommend this for a good starter gun or someone that is looking to play small tournaments. its a great gun to learn on but the issues do bring the rating down some. definetly a good buy if you can get it for about 80 bux
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kyle74 Tuesday, December 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None because it is a great gun
Marker Setup: Stock but I'm going to up grade it a liitle
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good loader i'd go with the Dye 09 Rotor with the quick feed but if not in your price range get a good electric one and I heard from other guys to get a new bolt
Strengths: Looks
Accurracy
Reliable
Everything really
Weaknesses: Liitle Heavy but thats ok
Review: This a great gun for three hundred but I got my for eigty-five just go to www.paintballguns.net and scroll down and there it is it comes brand new with all the tools needed no air tank or loader just a really great gun for begginerz or Pro that like to play with begginierz just the greatest gun ever
Conclusion: The best gun ever and if i could i'd rate this a 20
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E_Blink Sunday, October 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder type markers
Marker Setup: i installed a black and green, flame drop forward
i use a 20 oz CO2 tank
i use a 14 inch black progressive barrel added on to the extension that comes with the marker, it looks like a sniper rifle.
i use an electronic hopper, so now it's like an automatic sniper rifle.
Recommended
Upgrades:
i suggest a larger barrel for sure, especially if you plan on usingthe extension that comes with the marker, but if you play a lot of close quarters ball then just throw the old barrel on, it's a perfect setup. other then that, a drop forward is always good and that's about all i have and i love my setup.
Strengths: Accuracy
Precision
Power (when you want)
Nice of you want to customize
easy for cleaning : )
Weaknesses: Not much,
i don't suggest this marker for winter ball
but everything else, awesome
Review: This marker is awesome, i love how accurate it is.
i would suggest this marker for anyone starting out or someone that has played for a while. it al depends on what type of ball you're playing, but i use this gun for close quarters in the woods, nothing but bunkers, and my personal favourite, a wide open gravel pit. i love to snipe with this marker. i've never had this marker crap out on me while i was playing or otherwise.
this marker is great and easy for cleaning, which is a big bonus when you come home dirty and tired from a long game.
Conclusion: Love it i would suggest this or anyone, it's worked great for me ever since i got it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mfkinger10 Monday, October 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders,titmans no contest misfit is better.
Marker Setup: freak barrel, cp reg, nitro tank, dye asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
see setup
Strengths: It looks great, great quality, and rips.
Weaknesses: This gun is an airhog.
Review: The same day i got this gun i played with it. and it worked great. the trigger adjusts good and is not too bad. i play speed ball and it is a good back up gun or starter gun which it is both for me. 16 bps is good for the price you pay. the problems with this is it is a air hog and the asa didn't fit the fittings for my cp reg. the barrel is ok but i would recommend a new one. get a good hopper because no eyes means when you start to rip and your hopper cant keep up then you might break balls, but that is if you rip for a period of time.
i got my gun new online for 160 and got the warranty. i never had any problem with my gun so i never called them. i played with guns that are more expensive that were worse so price doesn't say anything. this gun rips
Conclusion: If you are starting out and looking for a good gun, get the misfit, this gun is better then any spider tippmann or low end marker. very low matinees reliable and looks very nice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grantthebomb Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Tippmann's
No comparison
Marker Setup: '05 Syndicate Misfit Stock (Blue)
12 Oz C02
VL Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Bandit Bolt For sure
new barrel
New grips
Strengths: Fast
Efficient
Sexy
Accurate
Weaknesses: Heavy
Loud
Feedneck
Venturi
kinda large
Review: OK, got this thing a few weeks ago and I was pleased. Opened up the box and was happy to see foam surrounding it, let me tell you it looks hot brand spankin new, kinda like a timmy. K so anyway I play a few games with it and since I am a HUGE tinkerer I get down to business. First thing, Polished internals. Second, replaced most of the springs in it with the 32* kit. Third I tried to remove the venturi from the bolt, BIG MISTAKE. I ended up having to heat it so much that the aluminum melted in and absoulutely screwed my bolt. AND THE VENTURI IS STILL IN IT!.k so anyways, I think it is the best beginner gun out there for a stacked tube blowback, it is so, so easy to figure out how the thing works.
Conclusion: Accurate, Fast, Easy to Strip, Sexy, what more can you ask for, for $200.
END OF DISCUSSION
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkone48 Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion,any kind of spyder out their, autococker
Marker Setup: misift, 14 inch snapshot, VL revolution egg revy, new volumizer, and all the tippmanns out their
Recommended
Upgrades:
bigger drop, new bolt, electric hopper
Strengths: Accurate with good paint diablo, draxxus, and i used tomahawk.
Weaknesses: Chops at first but when you get velocity right its right on
Review: Well i bought this a little over a year ago, and when i first took it out to use it i was pretty happy fired fast and worked like a dream, all i needed was a new hopper, runs fine on co2. 2 weeks ago i was playing in the woods and me and 3 others we were souronded in a small swamp area and thanks to the speed and acuracy of the gun it got us out of allot of problems, i shot a man over a hunderd feet away with 3 rounds i played that game and got 6 kills and only used half a hopper.

WEAKNESS
a key weakness in batteries buy a charger and battery but do not leave charger in it all the time cause it distorts and falls out thats waht happend to me, and o yes lube your bolt or it will stick.
Conclusion: Over all a great gun good on the course and in the woods i would recomend this to anyone it is a great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ERViper15 Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Black Maxx
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit
Halo B with Rip Drive
Stock Barrel
Stock Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Faster Hopper
trigger kit
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Overall shooting
Doesnt chop balls (haha)
Weaknesses: A little heavy
People say loud but its not
Review: This is a very good gun. I read other reviews on this gun and thats why I bought it compared to other guns because of what people said. I recommend buying this gun. It shoots really nice and everything that comes with it is perfect. For starting out players buy this GUN!!!!
Conclusion: Buy this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Misfit Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None for Now Im New
Marker Setup: Black Syndicate Misfit
Egg 2
20oz Co2
***Stock Everything for Now***
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bandit Bolt
Clamping Feedneck

thats about it
Strengths: Tough
Dependable
Reliable
Ease of Maintenence
Fast
Not a Gas Hog
LP 300-500 psi
Weaknesses: Trigger
Review: Excellent gun. Its fast and tough, it has great great milling, some people say it looks like older timmy's but its really a great gun and can mow faces. The stock barrel is bettter than an SP Progressive, so that doesnt need to be changed. Its a .693 bore size. Its not a gas hog, roughly 1300 shots off a 20oz. co2 tank.

oh an Syndicate has great customer support!

I also heard that the 06' Syndicate Misfit will be an "Ion" beater, but well see then.

Great gun, buy it $200.
Conclusion: Great Gun, buy it you can find them new on ebay for $175 and $200 at doropaintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media