paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Syndicate Misfit / Syndicate Misfit / Syndicate Misfit / Syndicate Misfit

Syndicate Misfit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Syndicate

Buy Syndicate Misfit

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Syndicate Misfit
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
2 piece 14 inch barrel

Enhanced volume chamber

3/4" Pressure gauge

Vertical feed

Electronic double trigger

Push button safety

External velocity adjuster

Deluxe field strip pin

Diffuser style venturi bolt

Power feed

Spring Loaded ball detent

Vertical adapter

LED light display

External battery charger port

Top and rear cocking

Two tone anodized fade finish

Milled receiver

Milled Body

Standard bottom line adapter

Velocity adjuster with knob and lock

Adjustable in line regulator

Stainless steel swivel fittings

Stainless steel braided hose

Wrap around rubber grips

Machined double trigger (fully adjustable)

Multi mode electronic frame

Adjustable rate of fire up to 16 balls per second

Three firing modes: Semi-automatic - Three round bursts - Full Auto
Product Availability 
The Syndicate Misfit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Chris562 Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Piranha EXT - Very good product, actually like the trigger a lot better.
Tippman 98 Custom - sorry...no even close in speedball as stock
Marker Setup: Bandit Delrin Bolt
New Designz Clamping Feed Neck
Armson Stealth 16 inch barrel
Crossfire 68/4500 HPA
VL Revolution II w/ X-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping Feed Neck
Bandit Bolt
Smaller diameter bore barrel
Strengths: Awesome effienciency from the patented leak proof valve
Nice milling and electronics
Weaknesses: TRIGGER (nobody makes an up for this)
Review: I researched long and hard before I bought this marker. I had decided to get back into paintball and didn't want to spend a bunch to do it. Year ago I had a Spyder TL that I dropped a bunch on upping. The Misfit is a stacked tube blowback just as the Spyder. I like this because I knew how to disassemble and clean it. I got HPA to run my gat so no CO2 has been put through it. On a 47/3000 steel tank that I started with, the gun got about 800 shots. The stock reg seams to be very good and holds the pressure to a decent range. I haven changed it and don't intend to. I will say this much, the stock trigger suxs even when adjusted down to a very short pull. I honestly think it has to do with the ridge separating the two finger grooves. There is no aftermarket blade trigger...or any other trigger for that matter....that will fit the Misfit. Most owners I spoke with are using a dremel to file down the ridge and make it a blade.
I don't like to spend a lot of money on paint. I like to buy Wal-mart paint and just have fun with it. I am a woodsballer at heart. I prefer the Scorch brand paints and have great luck with them and my Armson Stealth. The stock barrel is too big for the paint and it does stink with the Scorch. The only other ups I would recommend is mabe a drop with an on/off asa and macroline. Oh, the grip on the trigger frame is rather large but I have large hands so that works well for me. I am also a fan of the PMI Piranha line.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for an entry level marker. I really like it. It's worth the $155.00 I got it for on eBay. I just wish more aftermarket ups were offered for it. Oh, Syndicate, if you read this, give us Misfit fans a new trigger!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

misfit2005 Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Black Maxx(Peice of JUNK!!!)
Marker Setup: stiletto drop,ultra lite ON/OFF w/Air bleed.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None i i just like drops and my other hose broke.
Strengths: The looks,The milling,The way it works best gun for under $300
Weaknesses: A little heavy but i like it.
Review: Ok when i bought this gun i only shot 200 paintballs and the next moring the hose by the drop broke it fell off my subwoffer box it had to been a bad hose tho.When i took it back to get it fixed he did have the hose so he order the hose 2 weeks later it came in and it was the wrong hose so he ordered it again and then again it was the wrong hose so instend of waiting some more i spend 100 dollars on a new drop,valve and 8 inch hose now i love the way it is setup i just bought a Egg 2 and a 4+3 pod pack cuz with this gun you will go though SOOO much paint and it is a very fast gun i was chopping balls on semi but now its works like a dream. you can not get a better gun for under $300.
Conclusion: i love it if yur lookin for a fast reliable sweet looking gun and its got a nice price tag for what it offers buy a misFit!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killaspyder03 Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Soyders, Tippmanns, Autocockers, Impulses, Bob Longs
Marker Setup: Misfit-Gun Metal to Black.
Halo TSA Frontman
48cu 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward
Strengths: Lack of Kick, Accuracy, Speed, Trigger Sensativity, DESIGN
Weaknesses: None
Review: GOOD GUN !!!!! I am going to come right out and say it because every person wants to know if you can walk this trigger. YES YOU CAN, VERY WELL. My whole team uses these guns. Very fast, adjustable regulator witch tops the cake. I run mine at 295-300 PSI and never chop. It will just hit the ball and stop, and all ya got to do is recock, some times not even recock. Fun gun , fast, easy to clean like a spyder, yet durable like a Tippmann. Good Gun
Conclusion: Buy it you will be happy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poptart2001 Wednesday, October 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used Many Wgp Cockers, Jt guns, and Agd Automags.
Doesn't have the perfect accuracy of the cockers or agd guns.
Marker Setup: Misfit, 68/45 crossfire w/ 12 volt revy with x board
Recommended
Upgrades:
On/off, torpedo reg. hpa.
Strengths: It is accurate
and the price.
Weaknesses: Gas Hog!
Review: I bought this gun one year ago and have loved it. True it does not have the closed bolt accuracy of the cockers, or the 20 bps of the Angels and Timmys. It is still accurate and you can get a fast rate of fire. I am just saying that It is not the high end marker that you may want, but it will work perfectly for any style of play. I have used it for speedball, woodsball, and deathball. ( style of play where you use no bunkers on a 1 acre field.)
It worked great with no chops, but it used alot of gas up.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome, and if you are going to buy a gun for $200, buy this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

misfiter01 Friday, October 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most Likely The Ion,The Diablo Mongoose, Spyder fenix,Electra. Pretty much any spyder clone just like this one.
Marker Setup: (Gold fade to black, Air,Apache hopper. Thats just my misfit) I actually have..well its pretty much mine and ive alrdy upgraded it. Is an Angel 4 fly, with the chaos board and its been aced with eyes, Smart Parts maxflow, Empire B, Dye ultralite barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper and nitro should be your firsts.
Strengths: Solid feel, Pretty fast for a beginners gun,Different settings,Adjustable rates of fire.Regulater.
Weaknesses: Accuracy,Battery,Selenoid.
Review: Alright well to start off this is an Edit. This Gun is great ive only had 1 single problem with this gun throughout the 2-3 years i have owned it. That problem was a little bit of leaking through some of the screws in the Regulator but that was like a 3 minute fix so that wasnt a biggy.About the Selenoid, after playing all day long. it seems to overheat so if you sat the gun for about a round or 2 you should be good to go!

Anything Internal: alright well, This gun fires anywhere around 14bps to 17bps. With an adjustable rate of fire that doesnt really make a difference in anything. This gun is pretty easy to field strip, Just pull the pin and most of it is right there. I have yet to xperience really any problems with anything in this gun, Besides not that ive been paintballing there arnt many upgrades for this gun. The Reg on this gun works great ive never had a problem with it at all. In the trigger frame this puppy comes with a big selenoid it seems like and it sometimes overheats if youve been playing all day long and your really good at walking the trigger, so if you just set out for a round or two this should be fine. On the Grips i noticed that my screws tend to come out really easy, ive alrdy lost 2 of them. OH! and i think another semi problem its not a big deal but if you walk the trigger to fast, you can choke the gun which means all you have to do is re-cock it and your good to go.

Looks: This thing is a Bute! Nice milling and Color. And this gun is all metal so dont worry about anything breaking to easily. Ive had this gun for about 2-3years and i was pretty harsh on it and it never failed me. Its even hard to get scratches on this gun.

I was pretty satisfied with this gun, I wish there wouldve been more aftermarket parts for it but it wasnt a problem for me. This gun CAN keep up with a gun like an ion..if its not ramping. But i mean i would clearly suggest this gun for a beginner. Because these guns run for about 145.00? now i think im not sure anymore. But i still think about maybe getting a gun like a spyder fenix, even though that mightve brocken on me and chopped more paint.. There still wouldve been alot of accories for it. ANOTHER THING!! This misfit has NEVER!! chopped a ball for me!! NEVER!! ive put so much paint through this gun i seriously only have chopped 4-4balls BUT it wasnt the guns fault it was mine for putting cheap Walmart paint through it and then not having an electro hopper. But i mean this gun fires any paint. and another thing you might wonna check up on the aftermarket parts because i bet if you researched it most spyder parts could fit on this gun but im not sure.
Conclusion: This would be a great gun for somebody who just started the sport and wants to get into it. Or if someone loves to play but doesnt play often, But when they do play they go hard on their guns and play all day long!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 30th, 2006 at 3:36 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

kendall_peter Friday, October 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix
Victor II
Imagine
Marker Setup: Kingman Sonix (Black With Red Highlights)
14' Freak
9oz co2 Tank
12oz co2 Tank
Empire Reloader II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Hopper
Strengths: Paintball Marker haha
Weaknesses: Top cocking bolt goes through hammer and bolt
Review: This gun looks good but breaks very easy. I tested one right out of the box and the top pin that goes through the bolt and hammer comes out and uncocks. That is a major down point with this gun. I do love how this looks and the stock barrel but it is a lot better with a freak. Overall it is a good cheap gun but it breaks very easy.
Conclusion: Overall it is a good cheap gun but it breaks very easy.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 16th, 2005 at 4:38 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

pbmisfit_1 Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: syndicate misfit with a freak barrel and dead on bullet drop 9.6 volt with a 12 volt viewloader revolution hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
different barrel and drop it comes with one but i like the big drops and a 9.6 volt battery.
Strengths: Cheap and reliable looks excellent
Weaknesses: A little heavy.
Review: This gun is great it reallly rocks it shoots 16 bps and looks great excellent milling and is very cheap the guys at syndicate are very nice and helpfull if you have a question they can answer it. this gun also has a very light trigger which helps you shoot faster. this gun does like to eat batteries so i recommend a 9.6 volt with a charger it will save you a lot of money in the long run. get this gun did i mention it is cheap
Conclusion: Get this gun it is cheap, looks great, and is bulit like a tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dools_08 Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: stock
Strengths: Check review.
Weaknesses: Check review.
Review: I had a paintball party just recently and one of my friends brought this gun over now at first i made fun of him because he bought this gun but then i shot it and realized wow this is a good gun for the price its fast and accurate probably as accurate as you can get for only 200 dollars. and it dont look bad either.
Conclusion: All in all this is a great gun for the price if you are just starting out in paintball and want a good gun thats easy to maintain for cheap get this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sirmalcs2 Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Inferno, Spyder, Autococker, Misfit
Marker Setup: Misfit - Aim regulator - Egg 2 hopper - long drop w/ 3k 47cu - Zero Gravity barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
E Hopper - definantly duh
Bolt - I could really use one
Barrel - for the smaller paint
Drop - need longer for me
Nitro - If you have the money
Strengths: Very nice for the money
already has a reg
Very stylish
Weaknesses: NO CHARGER argggggghhh
Review: Ok I'm gonna give it to you straight up. I have Really enjoyed this marker. I was looking for something that wouldn't cost me too much and I knew from friend's experience that the TES is a load of ****. So I went with this baby.

Of course like any other electric gun and happy fingers you need to get an electric hopper.

Also with any other gun you need to buy a barrel that matches your fav paint and a drop forward that suits you.

I upgraded the reg because I already had the AIM - the stock one works very well
A bolt will be needed because it does kick around a little- not nearly as much as a spyder but I am got used to the feel of a cocker

Now the one wholesome drawback is that no charger comes with this baby, and it does indeed go through some batteries. You can tell when it "starts" to get low because it will miss fire when shooting fast. That wasn't a cool thing to pull on the manufacturers part.

However the people of Syndicate are indeed very nice, courteous, and will take the time to talk to you. Try and get that from any other large company....


Conclusion: Go for it and you won't be disappointed, just make sure you buy the battery charger with it.

I should dock the score to a 9 for the lack of a charger but to tell you the truth I got such a good deal on it I should just spend the money I saved on the charger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dark Rogue Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom w/ RT
various spyders
Marker Setup: Syndicate :: Misfit :: and a Smart parts HP setup.
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward to even out weight
Strengths: Everything you get for under 250!
Weaknesses: Heavy, period. But, if you dont mind a bit of weight. Its great.
Review: Amazing set up, THE MOST SIMPLE field dis assebly ive ever seen. pull up on top cocker, boom.. guns apart. Simple, yet complex enough to keep up with other markers of greater value. Runs batterys a lil hard, but, nothing a 9.6 volt cant fix. Sturdy gun overall. Tippman reliability, with spyder simplicity.
Conclusion: I can easily see this gun making lots of apperances in tournys.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media