paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Freestyle 2004 / Indian Creek Designs Freestyle 2004 / Indian Creek Designs Freestyle 2004 / Indian Creek Designs Freestyle 2004

Indian Creek Designs Freestyle 2004 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Freestyle 2004

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Freestyle 2004
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 54
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $850

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
After nineteen years of making paintball markers, you could think, " What's next?" The makers of the BushMaster SI, ProMaster SI, Panther, Puma, Bobcat, ThunderCat, AlleyCat, Desert Fox, BushMaster 2000, B2K, and the BKO bring to play the next evolution, the FREESTYLE!

The Freestyle is a new evolutionary concept marker. It is a single bore design that has many incredible features (No Sally, its not another spool valve.) The Freestyle is extremely lightweight at 1.8lbs. The marker is very small measuring less than eight inches tall from the feed tube to grip (6.5 inches from top of body to grip) and the body is 7 3/8 inches long. It is an amazingliy fast, quick whipping electro-pneumatic gun. The Freestyle is not a toy, it is a serious shooter for the serious shooter.

Among its many features, these are the top:

Paintball Detection System (aka PDS)
Illuminated Toggle On/Off Switches for operation and the PDS
Ergonomically Profiled Grip
Amazingly Fast CPS
"Cocker" barrel thread pattern
Fade anodizing in four patterns
Four-way adjustable trigger
Low Pressure operation
Dual Regulation
Low Profile Gauge
Clamping Feed Neck with 3D milling
Easy to Install 9 volt battery
Drop Forward and On/Off included
Easy disassembly
12 inch Ported Barrel
One key note of interest is the Paint Detection System (aka PDS.) Unlike most markers with a paint detection system the Indian Creek Design markers use a beam break system instead of a reflective beam system. This means no more worries about dark shelled paints or bolts. With the break beam PDS the marker will not fire is the beam is present. When a ball falls in place it breaks the beam allowing the marker to cycle. Most reflective eyes have problems with dark shelled paints and bolts due to the light being asorbed by the shell or bolt instead of being reflected back to the eye.

After nineteen years in the business you know that ICD will be here for you tomorrow should anything go wrong with your marker. Make sure to get your order in early so not to get caught up in a back order list that is surely coming.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Freestyle 2004 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
teabags Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Matrix 2003, Shockers, Ion. Not really fair to compair to these markers though, the only thing even remotly close to the design of a freestyle's operation is a Mag due to the blow forward design.
Marker Setup: ICD Freestyle 2' nd gen 2004, Freak, Empire Realoder B, 68 4500 LP Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel System, Vapor Works Roll Trigger, LPR
Strengths: No Kick, Light, Fast, Anno job
Weaknesses: Efficency, Adjustments, complex
Review: I first got this marker back when they had the price drop late 2004. I sent it right back to ICD for a free HE bolt upgrade (more like a recall if you ask me) but anyways after that pain due to 4 months of "working on it" I got it back around april. The marker has treated me well but definatly has it's flaws!!!! The lpr is one of the worse designs I have ever seen. I've had major problems with it. For instance it's hard to tell the pressure that is actually in the lpr. It was leaking because it wasn't properly adjusted to the ne HE Bolt. Then just 2 weeks ago the bolt wasn't recharging fast enough and I didn't even touch the lpr. So I tried puting the lpr to 400 psi where it should be but now it wont, but she seems to shoot fine now. She even had trouble with the Halo, I dunno if the Reloader couldn't hear the Freestyle or what but it wasn't feeding properly. The eye's have been a big pain too but that could be because of too much light or the wires are grounding out because a small peice or wire is exposed. Anyways, everything works fine now and she shoots like a dream. It's a great marker when she works but all we have got up in Ontario is Lemon Freestyles it seems like.
Conclusion: My suggestion is if you get a great deal go buy it, but don't complain if she needs a little allen key lovin' once in a while. Can't wait for the Evolve Bolt Kit!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sammy25 Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker, ego
Marker Setup: 2004 gen 2
kaner barrel system
cp shorty reg
custom trigger
naughty dogs trigger
eclipse oops on/off
68/3000
halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg, new lpr mayber new board
Strengths: Rof, Cps, Light weight, Fast
Weaknesses: Efficency
Review: If your looking for a fast, light, reliable gun and a full line of different markers like it get a freestyle. These things are incredible. FAST, LIGHT, not very efficeint though even with he bolt. im only getting about 3 pods and a full halo with it, like i said not to much. But from what ive been hearing evolves comig out with a bolt, so lets prey that we get better efficency. all in all this a very good gun for the price. if you dont care about getting fills every game get a freestyle very good gun.
Conclusion: Id reccomend this product to anyone, very great gun to work with and easy to maintain
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderxtra2k4 Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 timmy
JD fly angel
A4 fly angel
04 vision shocker
Marker Setup: 04 gen 2 freestyle NOX lite HE bolt prodigy trigger cp 6 piece kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and trigger
Strengths: Fast, accurate, light,sexy
Weaknesses: Air hog
Review: I recently bought this gun used, took it out to the field, aired it up loaded it with paint turned it on and let it rip, this gun shoots extremly fast and its extremly accurate. the only bad thing about it is even with the HE bolt its still a gas hog but that will be fixed when the evolve kit comes out for it
even with the bad efficiency its still a great gun and for the price you cant touch it
Conclusion: Good gun get it be happy it will treat you right i give it a 9 because of the efficiency
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eclipce Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e cockers, angels, shockers, timmies
Marker Setup: 2004 freestyle
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE kit, NOX board, cp regulator, lpr, barrel kit.
Strengths: -Weight
-No kick
-Speed
-Looks
-Accuracy
-Trigger
Weaknesses: -Gas hog
Review: After using this product i was very impressed. It shot very quickly, and was so light. I've had no problem with this marker and love how it preforms, i haven't chopped once with it. there is not much else i can say, besides that it got 750 shot off a 4500, 68ci.
Conclusion: Buy it, it's one of the best markers out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

danny_eva_01 Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 Intimidator w/ Frenzy
03 Vision Shocker
A4 Fly
DM4
NYX Matrix
Marker Setup: 04 gen2 Freestyle,HE bolt,NOX lite, System X barrel, cp rail, cp on/off asa, dye hyper2 regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
STD Industries JDS low pressure regulator
New HPR (Sidewinder, CP, Dye Hyper2, 2 Liter)
NOX (www.knutec.com)
HE bolt
Strengths: FAST!
Small
Comfortable stock grips
Comes with drop/rail and on/off
Weaknesses: Air-HOG
Stock LPR sucks
Review: Out of the box this thing rips. The trigger at first was loose but felt comfortable. It came with a rail and on/off asa and everything needed to play immediately. The stock lpr and hpr were stuggling to feed air into the marker at high rates of fire. The marker is very tiny and is perfect for that tight paintball playing position. The stock bolt does a very bad job of air usage. But the HE bolt (most gen2s come with a free HE bolt certificate) helps out the problems drastically. It compares with other markers with the HE bolt.

I give it a 9/10.
Conclusion: After replacing the lpr and hpr, this marker competes with the best of the best, no questions asked. Also the HE bolt will be needed to help with the air inefficiency. But with a price tag of 500 dollars, this marker is definately worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICECUBE Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys, LED Matrix, Proto Matrix, WDP Angel speed, Some Impulses... and some more.
Marker Setup: 2004 ICD FREESTYLE
Empire Reloader B
3A 3000 PSI 48 CI tank
~Currently on TEAM BZUKA~
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Marker is ready to rip out of the box....some upgrades:
LOADER ( NEED THE FASTEST LOADER OUT THEIR TO KEEP UP WITH THIS BABY)
Barrel (Stock barrel isnt that bad, but a freak would be nice..)
The rest of the upgrades are to your preference...
Strengths: Incredibly Fast ROF and CPS, good pds (paintball detection system) , Light Weight, Small profile,
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun rips dude, right out of the box it was ready to go... ( just read the manual before using the gun, if you dont know how to use it, trust me..) Theirs lots of pros about this gun... see bottom for rest.

PROS +:

-Incredibly fast
-Light Weight
-Low profile
-PDS (paintball detection system)
-Very efficient on gas (ONCE you get the new efficiency upgrade that came with my gun)

Cons -:

A sucker on gas....but if you get the efficency system upgrade... its Awsome, and much, much better on gas. (i got it now and its awsome..)
Conclusion: This gun rips! it costed me $560 BRAND NEW
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 27th, 2005 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

metalman666 Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angels and timmys
Marker Setup: 2004 Freestyle, black halo, CP shorty reg and on/off ASA, and Evil Pipe silver to black fade
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg and barrel even though stock barrel is decent
Strengths: Speed
easy to use
easy to maintain
trigger pull is awesome
light
small
Weaknesses: It is a gas hog until you get the regulator broken in.
Review: Ok so I got this gun a few days ago and right out of the box I was impressed. This milling on this gun is absolutely awesome. I aired it up and took it out back and fired off a hopper. I was shocked at how fast this gun was right out the box. I adjusted the pull to it and it was even better than before. I have shot timmys and angels and this keeps up with them without a problem. I was a little leery to buy ICD since I have seen the BKOs go down so often, but this is an awesome gun. If you are looking for a gun that is lower on the price scale, but still rips then buy this get you won't be disappointed. Only complaint I have it is a gas hog till you can get the regulator broken in.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome. Get the money for it and buy it. DO IT! DO IT NOW!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Playedgame Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine2k4, some other random markers
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, ricochet apache loader, 3a icon 14"barrel, kingman acs bolt, lapco twistloc feed neck.2004 Gen 2 ICD freestyle 92/4500 crossfire lp
Recommended
Upgrades:
none required, but a fast hopper is suggested, at least a apache, evvy2 is to slow...i outran one on my first tank of air... marker wasnt even broken in.
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, Light, Good Looking, Fairly Low Maintenence
Weaknesses: Setup out of box can be difficult... FSDO until dryfired about 3000 times
Review: I love this marker.. I bought the first one in my area, and now people are trying to trade me timmy's, angel's, impulse's, and shockers.... I dont want them, the Freestyle is better, in my opinion. I paid 585 including shipping, to kodiak, alaska! good price for such a sweet marker. I dont know how fast it is, but i can outrun a zboard evvy2, and my ricochet apache....I would have to say plenty fast... accurate, I hit some one off the break at 150 feet, not once, but three times. not bad for a stock barrel.. this thing likes evil paint. light/compact i can slide up on someone and shoot, they never even know i was there till its to late, and its really easy to get in tight with my bunker.. everyone says these are gas hogs, but have they ever shot a spyder off of the same tank as their "good" marker, I get 800 shots thru my spyder, and almost 1500 on my freestyle... you figure it out.
Conclusion: Buy this marker, it rocks...! Only gets a 9 cause nothings perfect, if it was, i wouldnt have to pay for paint or air anymore :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Pimp_P8ntballr Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Freestyle, halo B, 72ci/3000 HPA Phat berral kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B, HPA
Strengths: Vary Fast!
Accurate!
Eyes!
Light!
Price
Small!
Weaknesses: None!
Review: When I got this marker I though it would be pritty nice, but it wasnt nice it was so freaking nice I couldnt belive it. It is so fast and accurate. something that suprized me, well it all did, but the wieght was amazing. It is only like 2.3 pounds. theres nothing wrong with it. The only thing that sucked was the wait for it. Mine came with a halo B it so that was a big plus.
Conclusion: If your thinking about getting one I deffantly woul no doubt about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

cockerboy05 Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Cocker, Matrix LED, 02 cocker, 04 cocker, impulse
Marker Setup: AIM Swift, 15* asa, FreeFlow ram w/ qev's and valve, shocktech bolt and hammer and beavertail, tickler, E-blade, Bob Long torpedo, System X drop, Freak Set, Halo B, Kapp Cocking rod, PE 72/45

04 Freestyle Black2 Blue, 05 board and bolt, System X Drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trying to get the play out of the trigger
Strengths: Style, size, weight
Weaknesses: Play in the trigger
Review: i bought this gun on ebay and just recieved it, i got it cheap because of an anodizing flaw(can't find it). i have always shot cockers and figure i would move to something different. The gun is super light, compact, and has awesome ingraving. it was really cold outside so i couldnt get the regs adjusted very well. when it would shoot right it shot darts even with the stock barrel. the eyes on this thing are great. the ball detent system works perfectly, i had an oring with a problem on the input reg and had to replace it, but that was no problem. i am planning on getting a chaos board for it as soon as they come out. i called vaporworks and they are fine tuning the one for it at the moment and its expected to be out on the market with in 3 weeks. the only thing i dont like about this gun is the side-to-side movement in the trigger.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun for an alternative to an ebladed cocker, angel, timmy, or the other high-end markers on the market, i give it an eight because of the regs being hard to adjust and also the play in the trigger.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media