paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Competition Paintballs / 32 Degrees Competition Paintballs / 32 Degrees Competition Paintballs

32 Degrees Competition Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Competition Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Competition Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 116
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in solid colors blue, green, pink, orange, yellow and purple.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Competition Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
papaintballer15 Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 team colors, rps/pmi balls,nelson,severe,BE,VL,JT, just about anything that will shoot
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that the paint fits in, J&J ceramic shot really nice with them
Strengths: availability
decent priced
its paint that works
Weaknesses: not the best, team colors shoot better
Review: I mainly use these and team colors considering the availability where all i do is go down the road to my friends sporting goods store and hes always got like 30+ cases of paint, for 54 a case, not paying all the tax,shipping and those kinda charges and not going far its well worth it although most of the time i buy 1000 for 28 which still isnt to bad...

Overall not to bad of a ball, but lower quality then the team colors ive used for 2 yrs.
Not many colors from what ive seen, i like using the brown shell orange fill though.
Call them our stealth balls, while playing woods or woodspeeball its nice to have bc ppl cant see the paint when its coming at them unlike *draxxus* and some of the bright green and pink balls and such.
Conclusion: for the availability i have ,and the price and not having to go far
Not the greatest,but definatly not the worse

I would recommend getting them for practice,fun,rec... they shouldnt be called competition though bc not really a comp grade ball
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tonyb Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big Balls
Tork
Freedom
Marker Setup: JT 6.0 bone stock
Recommended
Barrels:
i only used with the stock barrel
Strengths: Very Bright and Consistant Paint
Weaknesses: didnt seem to work in my buddys gun
Review: I got the paint because it was cheap... 35.00 online... It was surprisingly bright and the paint was not watery.. I could see everything i hit.. i had a couple chop on me.. but i have a feeling its because of this gun.. of the 2 cases i had only one of the bags of balls was a bit funky... the seams on the balls were very prominent. so they didn't fly very straight.. other than that they were pretty dang good.
Conclusion: Me Likes!! because my yellow paint was so bright it hurt the eyes.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Layman Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Let's use a rating to compare, each: + is better than, - is worse than, ok?
32* Team Colors+, Marballizer+, Elite-, Anarchy+, Primer-, DBX-, Brass Eagle-, Blitz-, Midnight+, Competitive Edge(same), Evil+, Chronic+
Marker Setup: My friend has let me borrow an Angel LED for the past few weeks and the Competition balls were fired out of it, with a Smart Parts All American barrel.
My setup is:
Tippmann 98C w/ a barrel condom (safety 1st)
Flatline (woods) 14"J&J (speed)
8" Drop
wicked light trigger job on it
68ci 3K psi Air America Nitro
12v Revvy with a WAS TurboRev
Recommended
Barrels:
I like the Flatline for these. The All American barrel seemed a little too big for them, didn't hold a good pattern at a greater distance. As of writing this review I have not tested them in the ceramic.
Strengths: price to consistancy ratio is very high
shoots well
pretty good fill on them
Weaknesses: in the cold they get dimply real easily.
Review: These are definately on the goods balls list with Competitive Edge and the like. Small seam makes for a very good flyer. Not too great out of a pump gun. The balls just didn' t fly straight. Easy break shell hardly ever busts in the bolt. It comes out solid and yet will still break from arms length to concrete.
Conclusion: Get it try them, and see if you like them too. They are great rec paint. Not too high priced and not Brass Eagle!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gimped Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium, Marballizer, All Star, Polar Ice etc...

Marker Setup: Armotech Mars Evo (2004 Model) Metal Trigger Frame, 47/3000 Pure Energy Tank, Empire Reloader
Strengths: Broke on targets, easy to see
Weaknesses: broke in my barrel every 10-15 shots (not a gun prob)
Review: I went to my local paintball place and I bought some 32 Degrees Comp. paint and paid about 15 dollars for 500 paintballs. I set my velocity at 265 fps, and my reg at 550 psi. normal settings.. The Mars Evo has a .689 bore barrel and i dont think it was a barrel issue. I strted to play and every game, I had to call myself out because all the gun was shooting was purple gunk out the front end. One tine it jammed up so bad, the bolt wouldn't recock right, ccausing me to spend about 45 minutes cleaning it back up. I ve shot Brass Eagle way better than this stuff.
Conclusion: Go spend your money on some RPS or other paintballs because they are not worth your time
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbhitmann14 Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Not much. Just some off brand that that wasn't any good.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium bore barrel.
Strengths: The bright pink fill is easy to see and is very thick.
Weaknesses: The weakness that i found was the the big seam.
Review: I'v played with this paint a few times and they fly fairly strait. Even with the thin shell they did well in the woods and i took out the other team all by my self! The drop test proved that they had a thin shell. Heres how it went. 1'st ball: One drop and it broke. 2'nd ball: Same as first ball, one drop and it broke. 3'rd ball: A bit better, two drops. 4'th ball: two drops. 5'th ball: A so so three drops. So, because of the thin shell i'v broken about five balls out of about a case of paint. Not too bad for the price. Over all a good paint for someone new to the sport and doesn't have a lot of cash to spent on paint.
Conclusion: A medium grade paint for a good price. Buy it if all you play is rec ball. Don't buy it for a tournament.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdav Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
team colors
big ball
Marker Setup: 02 vertical autococker with alot of upgrades
lcd matrix
Recommended
Barrels:
all american
tear drop
Strengths: cheap, breaks on target,nice fill
Weaknesses: large bore
Review: when i wnet to my proshop to buy paint they were out of draxxus and mrbs and prem so I decided to buy these and they turned out to shoot well for 45.00 a case. They had a nice brigth yellow fill and broke on target. They are alot better than big ball but pmi premium is way better. this paint seemed to be kinda of big bore. It was too big for my ceramic but it fit my teardrop and all-american which are large bore barrels. It shot well so I didn't care.
Conclusion: If you are low on money then 32 degrees paint is a way to go
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PPQS Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many to name...
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
Viewloader Evolution 12v hopper
14" Terminator Barrel
32 Degrees 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Any small-medium bore sizes work.
Strengths: Break on your target, not in barrel
Hard to wipe off
Round, Cheap
Weaknesses: Very few are slightly dented
Do not taste as good as Blue Streaks when sucked
Review: I use these paintballs if i want to play locally. After shipping they are under 50$ for a case, cheaper then most wal mart paint and a lot better. They fit my terminator perfectly, accurate as hell for me. I have had only one break in the barrel which was while using the stock barrel, which is horrible for all paintballs. I would not recommend them for tournament, but for practice I love them.
Conclusion: If you want some good paint for a cheap price to use locally, these are the balls.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

duck3 Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evil, and pmi
Marker Setup: 98 custom, progressive smart parts barrel

Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: consitant size and straight
Weaknesses: bounces every once and a while
Review: they are nice good priced paintballs and work real good they are constant work real nice on the 98custom shots straight and never chops it will go through small twigs and break on people not on the branches if you want to hit a person most of the u will with these paintballs
Conclusion: theres better out there but this is real good for the price
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 18th, 2003 at 7:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie1220 Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo
PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Black Impulse
------------------
Blue tape worm
45/4500 crossfire HPA tank
14" full freak kit (AAfront stainless back and 8 insterts)
EvoII loader
twister feed neck
Strengths: doesn't break in the gun
shoots straight and doesn't take curves and twist.
Weaknesses: the only one i can think of is it sometimes doesn't break on target
Review: Out of all the paint i used in my time of playing paintball i've found 32* to be one of the best. this paint is really good it shoots staright and it doesn't take weird truns and curves. the shell itself is really hard which is good because it doesn't break in the barrel or chamber but it also sometimes doesn't break on target. The paint fill inside is really good itsd not real watery like some brands its pretty thick and it makes a good mark when it breaks.
Conclusion: besides the problem of it not always breaking on target this is one of the best paints out there. its worth the money. it shoots straight and doens't break in the barrel or chamber. Ive used tons of other kind of brands out there but i found 32* to be one of the BEST!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 9th, 2003 at 12:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntball tuba33 Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
midnight, blaze, and zap priemer.
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, whisper barrel, ricochet ak, esp electric trigger frame, 20 oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any .689 bore size barrel.
Strengths: Pretty good for the price i paid, better than zap.
Weaknesses: popped in barrel. curves sometimes.
Review: I only used less than 100 of these and they wern't that bad. Only a few popped in the barrel so i cant get mad about it. The price wasn't that bad either. I got orange so it very easy to see it pop. Sometimes they curved and if you wait too long to use these they start to get dimples in then which is bad.
Conclusion: If you are low on money and need a brand that you can trust get these. I give them an 8 because they are good for the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media