paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Competition Paintballs / 32 Degrees Competition Paintballs / 32 Degrees Competition Paintballs

32 Degrees Competition Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Competition Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Competition Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 116
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in solid colors blue, green, pink, orange, yellow and purple.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Competition Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Kruzer Tuesday, July 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Diablo paintballs, Team colors,
Marker Setup: 2002 Timmy, VL2000 w/xbd, crossfire 68 4500, AA freak
Recommended
Barrels:
Large bore barrel.
Strengths: The $$$ is great.. serously the best feature. Wanna practice snap shooting about 500 balls today not a prob. wanna play some rec ball on bring your own paint day great.. They fly straight enough and leave a decent mark and seem round to me.
Weaknesses: they are HUGE!!.. They barely fit in the stock barrel of my timmy. the only breaks I ever got were because of a barrel break (until I outshot my hopper) Still only had 1 2 breaks in 2 cases (2 from the same case) and one was the hoppers fault.. do I need a freaken HALO .. craper doody smack!!!
Conclusion: Not a tourney grade but good for practicing for the tourney. or skipping the tourney or just shooting ay you garage in the backyard. ;p
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stangman Sunday, July 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder compact, 2k2 aa barrel, wgp ergo reg, running at 400psi
Strengths: i got the blue ones they were a bright blue so you could see them flying through the air

they have a bright blue fill in the blue ones

mine were packed with paint, its a medium thickness fill, it runs alittle after about 1 min of sitting on some wood

in the bags that didn't have any broken balls in them they were very round and had next to no dimpes on them

the price
Weaknesses: this isn't the paints fault, but there were a few breaks in 2 of the bags leaving about 500balls useless because of the dimples and wierd shapes.

i also think the balls got very hot while shipping(ups's fault)
Conclusion: overall these balls were pretty good, if you can get a case with no broken balls and ones that didn't sit in a hot ups truck for hours then you will probly get a good batch, if i had a gaurentee to not have any breaks and have no dimpes i would buy these again no doubt
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Poopshoot Monday, July 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 68 mag j&j 2 peice blade black intelli retro valve
Recommended
Barrels:
the rt barrel for the mag..... wow perfect bore size match i mean perfect
Strengths: i really like how brittle these balls are.. they break when u want them to. i use them in my mag and its high pressure, i have had no breaks in my gun yet. i like how bright the fill is. (i have pink) these balls are kick arse. very cheap and a nice yummy thick paint.
Weaknesses: i have had these for about 2 weeks and i went to my field last week and used 1000.. i got back and checked my other balls and they had mad dents. these balls were a week old when i found the dents. also they tended to melt VERY easy in my hopper
Conclusion: this is a good product but not the best. very cheap and nice quality . but if u buy them use them all in one day or ull be unsatisfied. they shot great in my high pressure gun so all u mag / spyder/ pirhana and all other high pressure guns have nothing to worry about...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bismarck/6th Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap ,Pmi,big ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann fully tricked,if i knew it would cost so much to upgrade it,I would of went electro!
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco bigshot.
Strengths: well when i used this paint with my flatline it really worked really good ! I mean it went straight.....so far i used maybe 5 boxes of 2000 rounds. It worked really great for me with my Flatline!??
Weaknesses: When i used my Lapco biggy it really didn't work as good as it worked in my Flatline,i'm thinking it's cus the Flatline uses spin so it makes it go sweeter,or something! The day i got my new bigshot I only had like 600 rounds left of com,and another 500 rounds of old Big ball.I was thinking when i ran out of com i was really in some trouble! Turns out the old Big Ball worked better in my Lapco , I was shocked. they do bounce but thats if your far away ,and most paints bounce if far.
Conclusion: This is a really goood paint with the flatline! I remeber always thinking to myself that this paint was just as good as any other paint shot at me during war ....that all changed when i used it with my biggy ! Other than that, it is a really good paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CRASHnBURN Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marbelizers, team colors, BE paint, sheridan paint, superswirls
Marker Setup: tippmann a5 with a remote and a tru flight barrel, a stock silver eagle(keep it for friends that want to come along)
Strengths: they are c-h-e-a-p, money wise, not quality wise. u can get them for about 30-40 bucks per case. i have went through abou 5000 of these things and have only chopped 3 balls maybe. for the price you can't beat em. most of the breakage people complain about is a bad barrel/paint match.
Weaknesses: not much bad about them, they taste horrible if you have the unfortunate experience of getting this paint in your mouth.
Conclusion: i really like this paint, at least give it a shot. for the money you can't beat them.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greenlantern605 Friday, April 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
I have used Zap and they are ok. Thats about all i have used. I like these a little better.
Marker Setup: I use a Tippmann 98 Custom with a JandJ cermaic barrel and sometimes i use the stock barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
I recomend the JandJ ceramic barrel. The stock barrel on the TIppmann is fine too. I havnet been playing too long to really tell what barrels go good with this paint.
Strengths: They dont break in the barrel,, they seem sturdy, go pretty far, seem to fly well. I havnt had ne problems yet. But the part of them not braeking in your barrle and them being sturdy can be a problem.
Weaknesses: THEY DONT BREAK ALL THE TIME!!! I tried shooting them at a tree that was only about 20 ft away and it wouldnt break. Just some specks got onto the tree but it was still not totally busted.
Conclusion: I dont recomend them for competition becasue they dont break on target, i shot a tree from about 20 ft away and they didnt really break, justa couple specks. Good for playing with friends or going somewhere to play with them. They are pretty cheap
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Competitive Edge, Diablo, Super Swirl, Marbolizer, Competition, Zap
Marker Setup: Spyder Elite with new barrel, new bolt,expansion chamber, low pressure chamber, drop forward.
Recommended
Barrels:
12" or longer.
Strengths: -The paint is bright
-Its cheap
-Doesn't brake in the gun like some people say,(I shot 2,000 the other day without a single break.)
-Doesn't curve
-Even on windy days it doesn't courve to much
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can tell. Only that it can use some other colors.
Conclusion: This paint is really good for the price that you pay for it. It won't break like cheap paint, and for only about $40 dollars for 2,000 rounds it is a great value. Its a whole lot better than using BE or VL paint, and for about the same price.
SO BUY IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jordy Wednesday, April 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every Paintball Made
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, With a few upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
Everything but stock
Strengths: I donít know whatís going on here, most the reviews posted about this product say it sucks, I have a spyder shutter with a 32 degrees terminator barrel and a stock bolt and they shoot great. I turned my gun up to 375 FPS to test them out at high speeds and they still didnít break or curve. I've never broken them in my 32 degrees terminator barrel but if you have a stock spyder barrel it will break them every other shot. I get mine for 39.88 for 2000. And thatís one }{ell of a good deal.
Weaknesses: If you have a gun that shoots under 230 FPS dont buy them, They have a harder shell thats made for high speeds.
Conclusion: I give them a 9 because they cost about $40 with shipping and they are the only paintball I shoot. Out of 2000 I break about 2.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball, midnight , pmi premium etc...
Marker Setup: Intimidator (Gray Fade) 32 Degrees 6 Stage X-Chamber, Lightning DF and Vl 12 V Revy.
Recommended
Barrels:
any medium to large bore
Strengths: Shoots pretty decent out of high end LP markers. Nice fill and pretty colors.
Weaknesses: Breaks terribly in HP markers and is definatly not made to shoot in temps under 50 degrees. The shell is oily and leaves your hands colored and sticky.
Conclusion: OK practice paint if you are playing with high end LP markers in fair weather, but would not recommend this paint for cooler temps or for use with blow back markers. We have shot it out of Rebels, Spyders, Pirahnas, Bushmasters, Cockers and my Timmy. Shot OK in the Cockers and the Timmy and even alright in the Bushys during nice weather, but the Blow_back markers had nothing but problems.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Team Colors Winter Fill and TC regular
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ 14" 32 Degree Nyte stick, RT, and remote.
Recommended
Barrels:
Longer Barrel the better, this balls give a wicked curve into the wind with the stock Tippmann Barrel, but with the longer Nyte Stick, I was able to put the paint into a "short fat kid" pattern (roughly 30 inch spread) into the wind. Without the wind a "skinny short kid" pattern is easy to do (20 inch spread). This is a problem if you play speedball in a short field.
Strengths: It's cheap. No Pain, No Gain shouldn't apply to the price you pay to develop your paintball skills. Learning the ropes, having fun on the weekend and dorking around in the backyard shouldn't cost more than 40.00/2000 rnds. Save your money to buy a new gun for the tournament by using cheap balls during your skills development stages.
Weaknesses: A clean shot at an open target isn't a given like you'd get with a Marblizer or JT Maxim. These balls will not get you the respect your opponents should give you. Don't use these in a tournament.
Conclusion: The facts are that you need to develop the skills to survive the game, getting a clean shot at someone is a skill that isn't cheap to acquire if you use premium balls. For non-tournament play, mix 4000 of these with 2000 Rounds of Team Colors to put the respect back into your opponents game. Long barrels will have a more effective range, use a short barrel and the ball seems like it could curve around and hit you from behind or hit a player on your team.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media