paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Pimp / Evil Pimp / Evil Pimp / Evil Pimp

Evil Pimp Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Pimp

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Pimp
[ View Photos (31) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 111
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $700

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Pimp Specifications:
Electro-Pneumatic Open Bolt
Un-Capped Board for insane rate of fire
Break Beam ACE System
Impulse Barrel Threads
Adjustable Respirator LPR
Evil 300 PSI LPR Gauge
Blade Trigger
Adjustable Debounce
Twist Lock Delrin Bolt - no bolt pin
Dual Timmy Style Ball Detents
Tray-less Trigger Frame
Shortstack Feed Tube with o-rings to fit different hoppers
Adjustable ROF (eye off)
Aluminum Eye Covers
On/Off Bottomline
Macroline
Detonator Vertical Regulator
Pipe Barrel
Evil Punch 2
Barrel Centering O-ring
Evil Grips
1 oz Tube Pus
Product Availability 
The Evil Pimp is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Rubester Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
lasoya timmy- lighter but bad balancing so makes it seem heavier, just as fast, more efficient
other various high end guns-pimp can hold its own against them
Marker Setup: gold pimp with reloader and freak barrel and surefit feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feedneck and barrel i guess, new trigger when they come out
Strengths: Speed, good weight balance, good accuracy, and cleaning is easy.
Weaknesses: Air consumption, overall weight, poor warranty repair work, trigger is a little weird.
Review: Ok lets see, when i first got the pimp i was really excited about hey now I can play with the big boys. Oh how i was wrong. I hooked it up and from day one it was nothing but problems for me. I couldn't get it to shoot over 30 feet per second and the thing was leaking and wow, just not a good gun. I knew that i had got a the bad one of the crop so i thought screw it and i sent it in to pmi. I phoned them up and they said they would pay for the shipping etc.. just as long as i sent it in. So i did and when i got it back about a month later. I had to cough out 40 bucks to pay for the shipping since they didn't pay, and when i opened it up it was missing screws for the handle was still half apart ha ha. When i gassed it had a little leak but after a few adjustments it was fixed!! It was finally working and i could finally try out the pimp.

I took her out on the field and haven't had a problem with her since, although ive had a few ball breaks which kinda piss me off but hey, this gun can hold its own to anyone and anything. Good and reliable, awesome gun.
Conclusion: Overall bad service but awesome gun, i don't think its worth the 1200 you have to pay for it, but i got mine for 800 so for that price its awesome. Good weight balance makes gun seem light, even lighter then some Timmie's! Good speed and now reliability, great for cleaning and decent eyes. Gor 800 bucks i give the gun a 10 but for poor warranty work I take off half. so mine is 9.5 but since I own the gun im gonna round'er up to 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rocker292003 Sunday, February 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm's, pm's, timmys, upped ions, shockers, egos, cockers etc
Marker Setup: '06'd shocktech timmy mostly aftermarket, NME le stock, evil pimp light mod
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck, barrel kit, lil things for personal preference
Strengths: Fast, accurate, rare, consistent
Weaknesses: Unbalanced, a lil heavy, tiny fingerguard
Review: The pimp is a wicked lil marker, its fast and accurate right out of the box. once its set it shoots darts and is very fast. itll rip ropes off just like my custom timmy will. its only real downside is that its a lil heavier than most other markers of similar performance but being able to pimp someone makes it all worth it. the body is clean and looks nice and is very easy to wipe clean with a gloved finger. the tall and kinda heavy body makes this a lil harder to snap shoot with because the marker wants to roll a lil more than one would like.
the trigger is also a lil hard to get used to with the slant back stick trigger.
Conclusion: Awesome gun great if you dont mind a lil weight but the fact you get to pimp someone makes it all worth while but the weight only drops it a mark but get one if u can find someone that will part with it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dillwack Wednesday, February 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 05 Speed, Smartparts ION, Alias Timmy, Smartparts Shocker
Marker Setup: 2006 Evil Pimp w/ Ghetto Board - Black
Evil Detonator Reg - Black
Empire Reloader B - Black
Crossfire 70Cu-4500psi Stubby Air Sytem w/ Dye Rhino Cover - black n' blue
Full Freak System,, All-American Tip,, Aluminum Back - Black
Vforce Profiler - Black
Recommended
Upgrades:
- trigger if you dont like small ones
- new trigger frame if you want more walking room
Strengths: -GhettoBoard
-ComesStockWithPipe
-LowProfile
-EasyBoltAcsess
-EasyVelocity Adjustment, No Allen Wrench Nessicary
Weaknesses: -Weight,CouldBeLighter (3.45lbs)
-NewToMarker, CouldBeHardToAdjust

Review: Now what can i say?

The Evil Pimp this gun rips, i took it out of the box and i dry-fired it, this gun kills my old ion. But then i went through the operators manual and realised the board comes stock with Tournament Lock on. So i turned it off, put the ROF (Rate Of Fire) at MAX., Put the BIP (Ball In Place) MIN. seeing how i have a fast hopper, and ETS (Electronic Trigger Sensitivity) At Most Sensitive. So i started walking the gun now, and i think i have hit around 20+bps, i tested it at a crono and i was hitting 15bps, with the 15bps lock on. So i knew how it sounded and compared to what i was shooting at 15bps to what i was after i could easily tell i was hitting at least 20+bps. After that i had broken the detonator in, after about 3000shots. I set my gun to around 280fps, and then i took 10 shots and it read, 280,281,282,281,281,281,281,280,280,281, at least i can say its consistant. Now not for the speed of the gun or the consistancy, i didnt even use my freak on it yet. I had taken out the stock pipe that it comes with and there is a pole about 1ft in diameter, so i measured out about 75 feet away, and i lined up my shot and i took the shot, i hit the pole. I started walking it, only using 15 balls i hit 13 out of the 15, because i cannot stand perfectly still. But not its not only proof, i was playing and my friend was walking across the field after the game and i was like maybe i can hit him in the face, so what did i do? i lined up my shot and nailed him in the chin of his mask, of course he got pissed but at least i figure the gun is accurate. The One thing i found hard right at the begining, was the LPR settings after i knew what i was doing it was easy as a mofo, to adjust and set. after i had them set, i knew what my RAM was doing and how fast the bolt responded and how low the kick was, when i pull the trigger, i dont feel anything, the gun feels the same as im holding it for more accuarate shot. How ever the weight is a bit heavy comparing to an Ion. I had changed if you guys really think 1lb makes a difference i think you guys shouldnt even be playing paintball then. in my Opinion this gun is one of the best innovations that paintball has ever seen.
Conclusion: I think whoever questions buying this gun is nuts, i think that this gun is one of the best out there for the price being 700$US or 750CDN if you guys want to buy an Ion for the money and then up it and think its better then a gun like this, you have no idea what you guys are doing, you will be spending the same amount of moeny for nothing i recomend this marker 100%
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

chasonpuntng Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angles, timmies, various matrixs, etc.
Marker Setup: evil pimp
halo w/rip
hybrid grips
pipe kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ramping board if you don't have it
Maybe a pipe kit, if you have the extra money
Strengths: FAST!!
Accurate
Sexy
Weaknesses: Not gas friendly
Review: Right when I got this gun, I went out in my yard and started ripping it. I was very happy at the speed of this gun. It is not the most accurate gun ever, but it gets the job done. The pipe kit helps the accuracy a lot. The first time I took it the the local field it chronod 291, 290, 284, but that got tighter by the end of the day once the reg. got broke in a little. I love the detonator now, it is amazing. Once I started playing I was popping people like crazy. This gun has made me a much better player, and it is very easy to maintain.
Conclusion: Great gun. I paid 440.00 for mine off ebay, new. This is the best gun for under 600 dollars period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trock55 Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Blue Pimp, Evil Pipe Kit, Empire Reloader B

Tippmann 98c with R/T,14" Teardrop, Cyclone, Tippmann X-Chamber,Tippmann Double Trigger,Shocktech Superfly Delrin Bolt

Piranha EVO, Halo Frontman, BOSS Blade Triger & Bolt, 14" Progressive, CP Drop, CP ASA On/Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a larger trigger guard if you have big fingers
Strengths: Quiet, Light, Fast, Great trigger, Great Barrel, Awesome Detonator Regulator, Sweet bolt
Weaknesses: Havent found one yet although you may have to upgrade hopper (see below)
Review: The Pimp is an awesome marker. I got to screw around with one at Wold Cup 05 and fell in love immediately. It has a great profile and is very light. It's easy to clean and has a great manual included. The ramping modes are awesome!

Another great thing about Evil is their customer and technical support. I have called them twice to ask stupid questions and they were extremely helpful.

**Update 12/03/05**

Although this may be a given, I had to upgrade my Halo Frontman hopper...it just couldn't keep up. I never thought that I could out shoot 15 bps, cuz I'm not the greatest trigger walker. I still don't know how fast I'm shooting, but I believe the Frontman is rated for 15 bps and I was out-shooting it. I bought an Empire Reloader B w/RIP and it has cured the feeding issue.
Conclusion: If you are looking at high-end markers then look no further. This is one of the few high-end markers that are affordable. Unlike other markers, once you buy it there are no upgrades that need to be done. Just unbox, oil, air up , and start your domination.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 3rd, 2005 at 5:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

worrcocker Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of E1 and E2'ed Autocockers, Angel Speed, Shocker, and many other lower class guns.
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp
Hybrid Technologies Autococker w/ a Worrblade and TONS of other upp's

Halo B and a Pure Energy 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel + reg
Strengths: Fast, Sort of light, accurate, and you never need to repare it.
Weaknesses: Big, ball detents, and on/off
Review: I used my Pimp for the 1st time today...... It ripped like CRAZY. My sponsor hooked it up at a great price. On the MSRP it is $730...... it is VERY cheap considering the performance.

Speed : The gun has an uncapped board, which means the only limit to the speed is the hopper and how fast you can pull the trigger.

Accuracy : This thing is very accurate, but you will still need a new barrel..... the stock barrel is LOUD!!!!!

Dependiblity : I have only had this gun for around a week, but others say it never breaks down.

Get new Ball detents, these things break FAST!!!!!

Get a new on/off, mine started to chop and not shoot all the way when I didn't screw the on/off all the way

Out of the box my gun shot 281, 283,281, and 282.
Conclusion: I used this gun for my first time today. It rips and is totally worth $730. I used to shoot a Worrbladed Autococker and once I used this baby I noticed a HUGE difference. So, get it...... You will love it :) . You should get a ne barrel because the stock barrel is pretty loud.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 25th, 2005 at 7:45 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

V00D00 Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse
timmy
matrix
Marker Setup: 2004 Black pimp w/yellow accents (custom anno)
halo reloader B
14" full pipe kit
extreme rage clamping rise
hybrid on/off
72/4500 stubby
Recommended
Upgrades:
I strongly recomend a GOOD on/off
Pipe kit for full bore size option
clamping feedneck
HARD Timmy ball detents
Strengths: VERY FAST, Accurate, Price, no need for performance upgrades.
Weaknesses: don't like the O-ring feed neck system, On/Off , Weak ball detents..
Review: Bottom line is this gun is great. The more you play with it the better it shoots. After the breakin point ( some say 200 shots I say about 3 cases) this gun comes together. You can take this gun and compete in any level of compitition. It even has a new board for the psp and nxl ramping modes. It will shoot streams and not even hesitate... BE SURE TO CHANGE YOUR BALL DETENTS OFTEN. use a halo and you can shoot 18 BPS no prob. This gun also has a very consistant volocity flex +/- 4 fps.....
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!! best bang for your buck in paintball markers out there..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pimp Owner Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse
Marker Setup: Red Evil Pimp Kit
Pure Energy 68ci 300psi
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B or Empire Reloader B
Drop Forward
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Looks
User Friendly
Efficiency
Weaknesses: Poor Packaging Material (who cares)
Review: I purchased this gun about a month ago. I was extremely excited about this marker and I have heard so many great things about it. When I received it the first thing I did was take it out back and shoot a case through it. This thing was crazy fast and accurate too. After I was done shooting I decided to shorten the trigger pull. The instruction booklet was very helpful and I was able to do this with ease. So far I have taken this beauty out 3 times and each time it has been dominant.
Conclusion: This is an excellent marker. It comes with all the upgrades you need and it is guaranteed that you will dominate everyone else. Do not pass up on the Pimp you will not be disappointed. Great job Evil!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jangdad2002 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder flash, autococker, intimidator, shocker, nerve,
Marker Setup: Stock with evolution 2 loader, 68ci 3000psi crossfire nitrogen tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reloader b
All american barrel or
Check it products jr3 barrel
90ci 4500psi nitrogen tank
Strengths: Effiecient and accurate out of the box.
Insane rate of fire (25bps)
Great vision
Weaknesses: None that I am aware of.
Review: When I first got this gun and shot it right out of the box it was very accurate and efficient. Then I did a little tuning to get it shooting a faster. One of the recommended upgrades for the gun would be the reloader b because the gun out shoots my evolution 2. And with the reloader b you can release the pimp's full potential. This gun has an insane rate of fire budddddy!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: I have shot many intimidators and this is just as good with half the price. I give this gun a 10 because in my opinon I think evil almost acheived the perfect gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nugeo Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cockers in the past. This is my first electropneumatic.
Marker Setup: Halo B, 4.5K / 1.1 litre PMI air, various different paintballs.
Recommended
Upgrades:
It's pretty much upgraded out the box, maybe a full pipe kit but the stock barrel (pipe) is pretty good
Strengths: massive rate of fire, fantastic trigger, really easy to get a high ROF
Weaknesses: Not major, but I'd like to see a more sexy anno job
Review: I wasn't sure about the PIMP at first but thought I'd try one out. I used mine now at a couple of training days and 2 tourneys. Let me say this, I love electro Cockers and always said it would take something pretty special to move me away from them, well the PIMP did it. Apart from cosmetic improvement, I can't think of anything that I don't like on this marker. Out the box it has been great. I really reccomend a Halo, I started with a Evo II and it is to slow, get a Halo for best performance.

Conclusion: Just be a bit patient when you first start using it. It is a marker that needs to be "run-in". At first it will use a lot of air, but after a few cases on paint you will be able to start bringing the dwell down and lower the LPR a little. I drop the dwell by 1 each time I use it and it's getting better and better each time I use it. Velocity is consistent, with good paint I'm only seeing +- 2 fps over the chrono, I feel quite happy setting 290/295 over the chrono on tourney days, I haven't been bust for being hot once.

This is a great marker, buy one, you will be glad you did. When comapred with stuff like Timmy's etc. It's every bit as fast but at half the price. Use the saving to go play paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 16th, 2004 at 9:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media