paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Assassin / ACI Assassin / ACI Assassin / ACI Assassin

ACI Assassin Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Assassin

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Assassin
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $230

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Designed to destroy, the Assassin comes with everything needed to do the job.

Semi (18+ balls a second), 3-round burst (8+ balls a second) and full auto (8+ balls a second) modes
Precision barrel
Double trigger
Stainless steel braided hose
Rear cocking system
7/16 ball detent
High volume cell
Bullet bottomline
Drop forward
Vertical inline adapter
Vertical ball feed
K.S. regulator
Dual safeties
Product Availability 
The ACI Assassin is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
lawrenceli802 Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Aci assassin with linear barrel, 3000psi hp tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Accrurate(with new barrel)
price
reliable
fast
Weaknesses: Get a new barrel (no problem).
Review: It is my favorite gun !!!! for the price. come in a gun with Semi(18 bps), burst ( 8bps)
my favorite full auto ( 8bps) for 200$$ cnd unbelievable!!!.alll my friends want to buy it off of me for 300$$!!!! I would say yes but I love this gun too mch.What are you waiting for go and buy it right now!!!
Conclusion: It's the one of if not the best guns on the market for the price.Go and get it right now!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

drewsu06 Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SPYDERS
Marker Setup: 2005 ACI ASSASSIN
RICOCHET APACHE LOADER
3000 PSI NITRO TANK
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL (OF COURSE)
BOLT? IF U CAN FIND ONE
NITRO
ELECTRIC HOPPER
Strengths: Price
Speed
Accuracy
Durability
3 mode electric grip frame
Weaknesses: Not many upgrades available for the korrupt series.
Led not Lcd
Review: This gun's great for the price. I bought mine last summer and it has performed excellent ever since. Its been thru the rain, mud, dirt you name it, and it works like new every time. I've never had a leak, or a break when i use my apache. It has a two piece barrel that looks like a boomsick or ultralite and it is surprisingly accurate for stock. The trigger is not that great, but adjust it and the gun will rip. I played frontman on my buddy's team with this gat! The three modes are sweet too. And the whole thing just looks cool. Easy maintainance, easy dis/assembly. Just like spyder(mechanically)

Reply or email me, cuz i'm sellin my whole package- gun, nitro tank, and hopper. If ur interested in this gun....lemme know.

Conclusion: Great gun. Fast. Inexpensive. Durable. Accurate. Get one! Buy mine ;)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 9th, 2006 at 8:36 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

friedrice821 Tuesday, November 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worse: Tippman Pro Carbine, VL Orion, Bandit Bruizer, Spyder Victor II,
Better: Spyder Electra, Ion
Marker Setup: Korrupt Assasin, Egg w/ y-board, teardrop, CP shorty reg, 68/4500 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper, barrel
Strengths: -Price
-Speed
-Simplicity
-Light

-Shiny
-Looks cool
Weaknesses: -Scratches easily
-Shiny
Review: This is great gun for $160. It shoot fast. I cant rope it though. Gun is simple. Easy to take apart for matinence. Light gun. Run fast. Shiny colors looks very cool.

Gun scratch lots, specially barrel. Need electric hopper and new barrel. The shiny ness is bad when you try sneak. O-rings broke first day on inside. Not fun.

The gun uses metric measurments, so all of my allen wrenches didn't work, I had to buy new ones. It had an ajustable feed neck, which I find really useful, sort of hard to adjust though. The threads are all wacked up. Some of them go clockwise others counter. It's really annoying to tighten the air hose because of the threads. The drop that comes with the marker has offset screws, but if you take it off, both linear and offset holes are there. The barrel uses Spyder threads. The packaging came with some allen wrenches and O-rings, they tend to break a lot.
Conclusion: Buy gun. Very fun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 19th, 2005 at 12:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

graham802 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tipman 98??
Dragun Tes
Marker Setup: Dragun TES
J&J Ceramic14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper is a MUST!!
Maybe Remote coil.
New barrel
Strengths: Semi Accurate, Fast, Nice looking, reliable
Weaknesses: No eyes not as accurate as it cuda been, chops without elec hopper
Review: Ok....I shot this gun at my friends house (about 100 rounds) and the results were amazing! (he has upgraded 14 linear barrel and empire II hopper)

It has semi, 3 shot burst and full auto.



On semi it can breach speeds of 18 paintballs a second, and on auto it goes about 8 a second. Burst fires 3 nicely spaced out, about one inch apart(perfect). The trigger is really easy to pull and feels great.

I shot fully auto at a fence that was about 20 feet away and from the bottom to the top was about 1.5 foot difference...and that was on SPRAY!!! (wow).

On semi this gun lives up to the name assasin.....it can pick dudes off from about 100 feet, and light people up at 20 feet (ouch).

But, thats just the ROF, The accuracy was kinda sorta good
All in all, a great starting marker, but if u get this gun, take care of it (oiland all that) or it will fall apart.
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to anybody who is willing to spend a bit more money and get a much better marker :)

Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006 at 3:48 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

big_sniper12 Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
piranha srt-e,tippmann 98 custom,tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: ACI Korrupt assassin,Empire reloader,20oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
On the marker none that i have found,but u need a good hopper.I recommend the empire reloader it says it only feeds at 12bps,but ive shot faster then that and it never misses a beat.
Strengths: Extremely accurate,Looks great,Never chops
Weaknesses: Led on back of handle can be hard to see in the sun
Review: this marker is great i have the korrupt version which has a longer 2 piece barrel and adjustable feed neck.i've wanted to get into paint balling for a long time i just wasn't sure what i should get.My cousin had the same marker and i shot it before i got mine i was impressed to say the least.I'm glad i got this instead of anything else plus i got it for 132 bucks it was a steal so far nothing has gone wrong ive had 1 barrel break and i've shot about a case and a half.with the hopper i cant miss fire or anything no matter how fast i shoot,the burst and full auto work great but i always use semi.with this marker im unstoppable last time i went paintballin(just a few days ago)we played about 15 matches and i got hit once but it didn't break everybody was quiet impressed with its performance.one of my friends might b selling his piranha to get one of these i don't blame him.i've had it about 3 months now and haven't had to replace the batteries or anything which is really good.This is a great marker and would have gladly paid $220 for it.
Conclusion: This is the best marker 4 the money very reliable,and accurate.i would recommend it to and one who is getting into paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

_KRIS_ Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't really used many guns, except my trusty pirhana r6.
Marker Setup: As of now, All stock getting an electronic hopper very soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Electro hopper.
Strengths: Very fast and accurate for under $150 Almost never chops
Weaknesses: No eyes..
Review: I was very impressed with this gun when it came, (specially after 2 weeks of back-order) When i went outside to shoot it the gun preformed higher than what i thought it would do. It was very accurate, 3 round burst was amazing, perfect spacing and to my amazement all three balls hit about a 5 inch radius about 50 feet away! I was even using some so-so paintballs. The trigger is really sensitive, like another person has said in a previous review its like clicking a mouse. The gun fits in my hands perfectly. The grips are ok, some people don't like them but i really don't care, they seem fine the way they are. I haven't been using a motorized hopper, but the balls were perfect on three round burst and semi-auto at 8 bps like the 3 round burst and "fully auto"-(which you must need an electro hopper for fully auto because it works for a little bit but at a consistent 8 bps you WILL have miss-feeds.) I will update later on my impressions over more time.

**UPDATE**
I have played 3 games with my friends and this gun kicks so much but. I love it the trigger it is so easy to shoot fast with it. Some people seem to be afraid to play on the opposite side of me when i have this. If you are wondering what gun to get on a cheap budget i would highly recommend this gun. I would have paid a lot of money for this gun it is worth it. So far I have had no real problems with this gun.. no leaks not other B.S. this gun is highly reliable.
Conclusion: This gun would be one of the best starter guns for some-one with a buget and for some-one to upgrade to something better than what they had (like my r6). Tippman 98c are about this price and don't even come close to this preformance! GO BUY THIS GUN!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 9th, 2006 at 10:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

golden sniper Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL
victor
imagine
Marker Setup: everything was stock but u dont need any parts
Recommended
Upgrades:
none maybe barrel but its not a have too!!! u defintly need a electric hopper this gun is fast!!
Strengths: Everything!
Weaknesses: None!!!
Review: i just got this gun for $149 with full life time warrenty!!!! ya this gun is a great gun for its amazing price no gun can bet it!!! semi-mode 30bps!!!!! ya u will need a halo b for this gun because its so dam fast!!! but i recomend this gun to everone.....any where from beginer to pro!!!!!

This gun has a perfect trigger system and a perfect barrell so ur set to go!!!! the best thing is that it has a perfect price but u will need a fast electic hopper!!! well im gonna go shoot some paintball's
Conclusion: Buy this gun!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gonzmaster Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine, syder rodeo
A whole lot faster than both spyders that i've had in the past. A little lighter to.
Marker Setup: ACI Assassin, tear drop 16" barrel, halo hopper, black flame drop forward, nitrogen and CO2, dye boom stick
Recommended
Upgrades:
better and longer barrel, electronic hopper, new grip
Strengths: Doesn't chop, very light, fast gun, accuarcy (with upgraded barrel), velocity
Weaknesses: Not very accurate with stock barrel, not to many things you can upgrade on it,
Review: I got this gun in the fall of 2003. I had been using the spyder guns for a while. I got bored wtih them very fast. All my friends were getting electronic triggers for their guns so I wanted one. So i went to a local paintball store in Rome, Ga. to look for the gun I wanted, and the man recomended the ACI Assassin to start out with. Well i took it home after buying some paint also to test it out. It was amazing! No chopping, air leaks, slow triggers, nothing. I fell in love with it right away. I called my buddies the next day to see if they wanted to play that day. So we went out to my private course I have in my woods and played for hours. I couldn't belive how light the gun was while I was on the run and diving around and stuff. And with the help of the tear drop I was able to snipe out 4 of my buddies from about 40-0 yds away which is amazing in the woods!
Conclusion: I recomend this gun for any new comer or veteran in the game. It has a very sleek look that will attract the newbies and a has a dominant ability to do anything on the paintball field that will attract the vets.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i LikePaintball Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: I HAD a Tippman 98 Custom, 20oz CO2, Stock Barrel. Everything Stock basically except a butt plate.
I also HAD a ACI Assassin with a Halo TSA BAckman LCD hopper, and a Teardrop barrel.
Now, i have a Smart Parts Ion Pro with a VL eVLution hopper and a 47/3000 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper, Teardrop Barrel
Strengths: Very fast and accurate gun. Good looking and good for any game of paintball.
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel not so accurate.
Review: When i got this gun i opened the box and i was shocked on how good it looked. It was a Red to Black fade. I got a Halo TSA hopper with it so i was ready to go. Then, a few months later i bought a Smart Parts Teardrop barrel for it and it was a great gun. Very accurate and fast.
Conclusion: Great gun for any paintballer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angelrider04 Sunday, March 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman model 98, Tac Five Recon, Spyder Victor, Spyder Shutter. none compare
Marker Setup: Korrupt Assassin w/ Richochette AK Hopperand a 12" Proto barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper
12" Proto Barrel
Strengths: Reliable, Fast, Accurate, not to heavy and it look flippin' sweet!!!
Weaknesses: Paint job scratches kinda easy, other than that ABSOLUTLY NONE!
Review: Bought this marker off E-bay with the 12" Proto barrel for less than 85 big ones (including shipping!). Love the three modes, particularly the three shot burst. Very handy at keeping someone pinned down while a teammate moves to a different position. The Richochette AK works well but needs to be faster. So far it hassen't been able to keep up in semi mode. This marker is very capable of 18 - 22 balls per second in the hands of a good player. Put about 1800 rounds through it in 45 degree Rainy weather and never had a ball break! Plus the black to blue fade paint job still works great in the woods. Buy good paint like Nightmare and you'll have an awesome day making all your friends hate you! Wonderful marker, I will NEVER sell it!!!
Conclusion: GET ONE! GET ONE NOW!!! Absolutly the best bang for your buck if you wanna go electronic!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media