paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Assassin / ACI Assassin / ACI Assassin / ACI Assassin

ACI Assassin Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Assassin

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Assassin
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $230

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Designed to destroy, the Assassin comes with everything needed to do the job.

Semi (18+ balls a second), 3-round burst (8+ balls a second) and full auto (8+ balls a second) modes
Precision barrel
Double trigger
Stainless steel braided hose
Rear cocking system
7/16 ball detent
High volume cell
Bullet bottomline
Drop forward
Vertical inline adapter
Vertical ball feed
K.S. regulator
Dual safeties
Product Availability 
The ACI Assassin is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
vdannyboyv Saturday, January 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
Various Spyders
Tippmann 98
Black Dragun
Marker Setup: Saturday Setup (against new players): '03 Autococker (black), Halo B hopper, .689 14 in Dye Ultralight two piece barrell, 68ci/4500psi crossfire tank. AKA The Hammer


Sunday/Tournament setup: Invert mini (sunset orange), Eggy 3 hopper, .689 14 in Dye Ultralight 2 piece barrel, 70 ci/4500psi crossfire "peanut" tank. AKA Little Big
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Cheap, Looks , Versatile
Weaknesses: Rate of Fire, too low end.
Review: I'm going to start off by kind of knocking some other players (some from these reviews and some I know who own this gun.) This is absolutely nothing personal, I just want to point out some weaknesses in your logic, and I respect the opinion of others. I also very much appreciate past reviews and I don't mean any disrespect, I would just like to interject the opinion of someone who has been playing for over 7 years.

This IS a great gun....if you are just starting off. I started playing when I was 12 (am now almost 20) and my progression of guns owned has been: brass eagle piece of crap from wal mart, black dragun (spyder knock off) that I was given by my local shop when I made their team, autococker when I started my own team, invert mini this year when I realized mechanical just wasn't cutting it anymore. In between I have shot everything.

With all that said I do recommend this to new players. My buddy picked one up for about 150 bucks. It only shoots about 8 bps on the modes, which is pretty ok. Before buying this gun you need to evaluate how far you want to go in the sport. This is where I'm gonna knock someone elses review real quick. I read one review that stated that "when I became a more respected player in my area I needed to upgrade to a great gun so I got the assassin." The assassin is not a great gun...

The assassin serves it's purpose, it gets people into the sport for cheap and shoots ok. If you want to compete with the respected players in your area you need to drop at the least 300 on a new gun. Look at the dangerous power G3, The DP Fusion, The invert Mini, and dare I say even an Ion. If you want to stay on the low side or just play woods ball pick up a 200 dollar spyder. They are more common so more shops will fix them.
Conclusion: I put a lot of time into this review. I have a lot of experience under my belt and would never turn you down the wrong path. The tournament scene (if that's what you are getting into) can be intimidating. I go out on sundays with a 300 dollar gun (the total set up is worth 650-700) and play against people with 1250 dollar guns (setups of those can be 1750 or up). If this is the scene you want to get into on a budget grab a spyder. If you want to be a woodsy grab a tippmann 98 or an A-5. To me this gun is a piece of mega chain junk. Talk to some field owners, if they try to sell you this as you're first gun find a new store. I'll give it a mid score because it's cheap and shoots okay, but don't waste time on this product please.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trick13ack Thursday, July 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
imagine old school
imagine 04
spyder electra
e99
pretty much every spyder you can think of.
piranha
Marker Setup: Aci assassin(red to black)
14 inch teardrop
bob long torpedo
bullet drop,asa on/off
rocking trigger
dye stickies
32 degrees spring kit.
polished striker

backup
spyder imagine old school
custom anno
custom half back(real design not just hacked)
delrin bolt
frame_50g switch,trigger mod,magnet mod,custom anno
dye stickies
barrel--jj,prog---soon to be dye boomstick or evil pipe kit
polished striker
trinity front block
cp reg
co on/off
spyder drop converter
custom feedneck
32 degree spring kit.
maddman rocket valve.

backups backuo
promaster.stock--i like spyders,spyder clones.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really
its prettyy good stock just whatever is more comfortable to you.
Strengths: Appearance
Reg screw in lowering installed
Standard drop holes
Weaknesses: Customer service(for some)
Velocity is pretty high stock
Review: Pretty good gun stock of course everyone is different so you may want to upgrade it how you want.
now get a spring kit and reg or expansion chamber because the velocity is way 2 high.
was shooting 300fps with back adjuster removed.
after that it is my favorite gun.
stock 2 piece barrel is very nice.
frame is one of a kind,rare 2 get and very nice.modeled after beretta.
i needed a rocking trigger just cause i like the way it looks.
some may say the problem is no customer service of course any problem i had witht he gun i could have easily fixed myself.i know a bit about spyders.
Conclusion: 9/10
Great gun
Cant really make a sppimmy out of it which sucks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tekboy00 Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
field guns
Marker Setup: 14in barrel
20oz air, co2, exct..
Recommended
Upgrades:
14in barrel
Strengths: Rate of fire
Out of 300,000 i have only choped 2 time.
Weaknesses: Not that accurate (I use cheap paint though)
Very Loud
Review: Best gun I have ever used, 18bps gives it a dominating power on the field. If u can get to a clearing or the high ground it spells the end for other team. I have been asked to use other guns when playing with people I donít know the sound and rate of fire made them think I was using full auto. So be sure to tell the other team that it is on semi if that is a requirement for the game.
Conclusion: Good gun.
Best rate of fire for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SAD Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degree Icon LED
Spyder Imagine
Spyder Rodeo (non-electro but compares kinda)
Marker Setup: ACI Korrupt Assassin
- AIM 10"/12"/14" 4pc barrel kit
- JP Revolution electric hopper
- 500yd Laser sights
- Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper is a must, on semi your fingers will not be fast enough to keep up with how much paint you can eject from this thing
Strengths: Crazy Fast!
accurate
short trigger pull
Weaknesses: Hopper sits high
No sight rail to mount a scope
Review: This gun is so fast, accurate and light.... its not that loud... but if your playing woodsball and get cornered throw it in full auto and let the sound and balls flying everywhere intimidate the competition

I use this mostly in recreational woodsball for the most part it not to flashy, has a metallic blue (or red) butt and the face of the gun is black, one thing I didn't like at first was the hopper sat a little high and Im the guy that likes to lay in the very back corner of the field and open fire on people walking by...

honestly this is one of the best low-end electro markers money can buy

if you looking for an E-Marker save up a little, at retail I have seen it for $240 on eBay its about half that, and sometimes you can get the whole kit (mask, gun, tank) on eBay for $150
Conclusion: I give this a 10, because it don't require much work... its tourney ready out of the box, and you game can become more fierce if you add an electo hopper and more precise if you add a 12"/14" barrel (anyone that knows what there doing will never go above 14")
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

van micah Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
not important
Marker Setup: main-aci assassin, 16" barrel with 4" extension=20"
back-ups- 2006 spyder x-tra, old school tricked out spyder
Recommended
Upgrades:
you're deffinatly wanna get an electronic hopper
Strengths: One thing that cought my eye was the price. very affordable.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok so i got this gun from a buddy of mine. (b/c he got a autococker trilogey) for $120. he only had it for about 6 months. i usually use spyders but after i saw this gun in action, i knew i wanted one. the only problem he had with it was a screw in the reg fell out, and the screw found to replace didn't fit. but we fixed it by putting on an expansion chamber. but this gun has only busted 2 balls in 6 months. (3000 balls have gone through this gun), and thats only b/c it didn't have a hopper that could keep up with it. but i haven't had any problems other then the leak in the reg.
Conclusion: Great gun, cheap, fast, looks good, it will rape on and off the filed
I would def recommend this gun to anyone who wants a good low-end elec gun for under $150.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KorruptPB Friday, September 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL -Triad
Tippmann-Custom 98
Marker Setup: Korrupt assassin with 14 inch dye excel barrel. Psychoballistics drop-forward. Pure Energy 48/3000. Archon hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic hopper cause its so fast.
Nitro if you want
Strengths: Super Fast
Stock is fine Co2 lasts
Weaknesses: Grips- Their fine but hard to find to upgade
Review: I've had this gun for about a year never had any Problems. Just recently started to upgrade because of friends upgrading. The milling is excellent. Co2 lasts forever I played with a 9 oz and could go through 1500 before refilling. Cleaning is easy. I use scorch paint and the only time i broke was when it was 30 degrees out. I've never broken paint since then. Great gun for any player.
Conclusion: But it great price. You won't regret.
I'll give it a10 because for low-end markers this is great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 7th, 2006 at 9:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeter Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel, and a fast force feed hopper.
Strengths: shoots fast,accurate,nice looking,durable,and it dosent waste CO2, and cheap.
Weaknesses: None that i can think of.
Review: Get this gun. this gun is a very good for a beginer and intermediate players. It is very good for the price, i got mine for$150.00. It is very accurate. It is better than the tippman 98 custom. It is very durable it can use co2 and nitrogen. SO GET THIS GUN
Conclusion: this is a very good gun. it is ery cheap and it is easy to upgrade. It is just like a spyder but better, it also fits spyder barrels. SO BUY THIS GUN.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick_t Wednesday, March 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha gti stock, not even a comparison to the Assassin
Marker Setup: ACI Assassin stock with Worr Games agitator
Recommended
Upgrades:
a motorized hopper that feeds about 8 to 15 balls a second
Strengths: Inexpensive
Fast
Stylish
Light
Weaknesses: Chops a lot with out motorized hopper
Review: I all around love this gun.Well, almost, the bolt doesn't seen to always catch, and it can be very agitating, but i'm pretty sure that it's just my gun. It's can get up to about 20, 25 or even 30 balls a second by utilizing the double trigger, which is quite awesome. It's super inexepnsive.
Conclusion: buy this gun if you like to fling 20 balls a second at your friends. It's good for woodsball as well as speed ball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SenorWaffle Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ACI Assassin with 20 oz CO2 tank and viewloader revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
new Barrel
Strengths: NEVER Chops balls, Accurate, lightweight, Good trigger
Weaknesses: None
Review: I may not have a very good gun setup but I have fired a lot of guns in my time and the assassin is one of the best. It never chops balls and it doesn't even have an eye! its like magic! People like the big brands like Dye and Tippmann. But ACI makes very good and well-crafted guns. I have had this gun for 2 years and and I have never had any mechanical issues with it at all. The trigger is also very good to and you can get about 20 bps on this gun easy. It also has a very solid metal feed neck whic is very stable and has a pretty low profile.
Conclusion: This is a very good, cheap gun that could easily compete with high end markers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rommel Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Tippmann 98 Custom
Spyder Electra
and this marker beats all of them.
Marker Setup: I have an ACI Korrupt Assassin with a 14 inch zero gravity precision barrel and electronic hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Micro-honed barrel ( no bigger than 14 inches cause you loose distance).
Electronic hopper.
Strengths: Very fast, accurate and has great looks.
Weaknesses: The batteries do eventually die... which sucks.
Review: I started paintballing when i was 9. My first gun was a Brass Eagle Stingray. Super Loud, uses 12 gram cartridges and is made of plastic. I bought my Assassin about a year ago off of ebay for 120 bucks. This gun shoots very fast and is also relitively quiet. My friends dont know im shooting at them until they are already hit. The automatic feature is great when you are surrounded and have no more teammates left. i have won 5 on 5 games single handedly with this gun. It is also incredubly light. i have used A5s, 98's, and tac-5's and they are all significantly heavier and louder. With this gun you get the best of both worlds, as it does great in woodsballing and is also superb at the speedball tournement. Also saves gas with a little hole where you screw in the tank. when you take it out it makes a little svit! and thats all. Best gun i have ever used.
Conclusion: Buy it. you wont be dissappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media