paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Team Colors Paintballs / 32 Degrees Team Colors Paintballs / 32 Degrees Team Colors Paintballs

32 Degrees Team Colors Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Team Colors Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Team Colors Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 151
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Team Colors paintballs are a thick shell/thin fill paint that comes in a whopping 31 different 2-tone shell colors! Each color corresponds to a particular city, for example: Philadelphia has a silver/green shell, Pittsburgh has a yellow/black shell, Dallas a silver/blue shell and so on
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Team Colors Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
nuckolsc Saturday, May 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all kinds
Marker Setup: spyder flash lcd
halo-b
20 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: doesn't brake in anything/shoots straight/bright colors
Weaknesses: none
Review: its a great shooting ball in your favorite team color. it is one of the best ball in the industry. it hasn't failed me yet, and it shoots in colder weather. i have shot over 1000 and only maybe 1! i love these paintballs and in my opinion these are the best balls made for paintball! these balls are good for any level player in paintball. YOU HAVE TO TRY THESE BALLS
Conclusion: i would reccomend these paintballs to anyone! it is a very good ball and doesn't wipe of to easy... but comes off good with water... i am gonna give these balls a A 100 BUT THE HIGHEST IS 10 SO I'LL GIVE IT A 10 BECAUSE THERE IS NO BALL I HAVE USED BETTER THEN THESE!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 28th, 2003 at 6:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CoUcHKinG Saturday, January 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
From Brass eagle (being worst) to Marbs (being best)
Marker Setup: 02 Rebel Xtreme w/ 20oz and clear VL 12V hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
-32 degrees Quiet Riot
- WGP 2 piece
- Almost any barrel.
Strengths: - They are all round

- No Dimples

- Great color selection

- Do good in almost every kind of barrel.

- Fly straight and land in a very nice tight pattern

- Thick fills

- Break on target not in your barrel.
Weaknesses: Theres nothing bad I can think of. I only broke 10 paintballs out of 6,000. That is extremely good for me.
Conclusion: In conclusion, these paintballs are extremely good for their price, and the color selection kept me in the store choosing for about 30 mins. Since I am a back player, I unload about 2 cases a day, and out of those 2 cases, only 6 paintballs broke, which is very good. These cost about $45 a case, and if you buy them off eBay you can get um for like $35 a case.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Skaterboy987 Saturday, December 14th, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
lots of different paints (pmi, diablo etc)
Marker Setup: Orracle with 12 inch freak
Recommended
Barrels:
get a freak (fits all paintballs)
Strengths: Breaks pretty good, fairly accurate
Weaknesses: I went and played the HRL (houston rookie league) tornament and this was the paint they were using. I bought some and as im filling my pods i look at a few of the balls and they look like golf balls because they have so many dimples on them. im like uh...some are footballs and i through them out but as im trying to size it with my freak inserts im having the hardset time. They just vary from ball to ball in size so much. on the chrono with good paint like pmi premium i will shoot 298 298 298 299 and thats damn good. But with this paint i was 220 300 260 and im like what the heck.
Conclusion: cheap paint (you get what you pay for)

ask any one, they will tell you that 32 degrees team colors is inconsistant in size! When i have the option i never buy it, and i advise you to do the same thing.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

pyrosport Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Maxim 2, Evil,Draxxus,
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Orracle
10pc Empire Barrel kit
68/3000 Crossfire tank
Dye Rhino cover
Evolution II Egg
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil or Kaner
Strengths: Good color and durability. Breaks on contact.
Weaknesses: None that I found
Review: I shot a case threw my WGP Orracle. I have an Empire 10 piece and the paint matched up perfectly with my barrel. The paint shot accurate and long. I didn't have any problems with it at all. I have friends who have used this paint and they didn't have any problems with it either.
Conclusion: Great paint and a good buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. b10nDe Friday, April 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all kinds
Marker Setup: A-5, GTA response trigger, GTA x chamber, GTA flatline barrel, dead on double trigger, shocktech A-5 relocator bar (drop forward with a fancy name)
Recommended
Barrels:
flatline, freak, small bore'd barrels
Strengths: Break good, bright colors, somewhat accurate
Weaknesses: half of the case I got had a side that was flat/ dimpled
Review: I bought this place when playing at weekend warriors in Durham, OR. They cost me 50 for a case....Not bad price at all.... but when I opened the box they had dimples, flat sides... which obviously reduce accuracy. But despite many imperfections they didnt break in the gun at all. and they broke every time I hit someone none of those dam boucne off
Conclusion: Buy em if you have a small bore'd barrel and dont mind minor imperfections, and wanna save some money
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proball
big ball
premium
allstar
marbs
swirls
menus
evil
midevil
fuel
heat
midnight
hellfire
inferno
recsport
GAP
chronic
primer
spank
ink'd
anarchy
scorch
heavy metal
blue streak (worst paint known to man)
afterburner
WGP
Elite
dusk
drakula
competitive edge
many white box and seconds paints
I've been around
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kit or smaller bore barrel
Strengths: Read review wont fit
Weaknesses: Read review wont fit
Review: PROS
Few barrel breaks- this has a very hard shell that keeps it from breaking in your barrel but it also sometimes wont break on your targets.

Moderately cheap- I used to get this at my local store for 50 good if on a budget and still want a good rec ball paint

Good performance- it didn't perform like a tournament paint but that wasn't expected it should be used for rec play or as practice paint (little expensive for practice paint).

Sets the standard for rec ball paint.

No dimples - the score or so cases I bought didn't have any dimples.

Accuracy- fairly good but I had one case that swelled and even with my barrel kit it caused my to have barrel breaks and a significant drop in accuracy but it was only that one case that was really bad.

CONs
Hard shell get bounces during a game

Not the cheapest so it is not good for practice paint and not tournament quality so there are other paints people choose that better suit the game they play

very thin fill- worse paint I know about ability to wipe almost watery

oval shaped- which make the paint very inconsistant in velocity and range which can also effect accuracy

Conclusion: When perfection doesn't matter but you still want to have some fun pick up some of this and play. there are others out there that are better but what ever you find the cheapest.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 8:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris in va Saturday, October 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just about everything
Marker Setup: CCM Series 5, .689 CP barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore
Strengths: Decently round, breaks well, fill decent
Weaknesses: Lots...and lots of dimples. Soft shell.
Review: We had to buy these at a recent scenerio. I wasn't thrilled they chose this paint, but oh well.

First thing I noticed was the vacuum bagged paint. You picked up the bag out of the box as a single piece. All this does is smash the balls together, growing flat sides. Boy was I mad. I haven't used any other paint that was bagged like this. All day it was causing curveballs.

But on the plus side, they broke decently and had fairly good fill in them. No other real drama. If the manufacturer would just bag them normally they would have been pretty good.
Conclusion: It's alright paint. I can think of several other types better for the same price.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 25th, 2004 at 7:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chriswozA5 Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxus, Diablo
Marker Setup: Tippman A5, (will be purchasing Flatline soon)
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline and Small bore barrels
Strengths: Inexpensive, Nice thick fill. Breaks on Target. Heavier than most paints.
Weaknesses: Tend to dimple very easily. If batch is old will chop constantly. Very small.
Review: Very good paint for the Flatline due to its small Cal. Don't use with large bore barrels. I have found dozens of balls at my feet due to them just rolling out, this can be very annoying and wasteful. Also, due to being smaller normal velocity (290fps) may be very hard to obtain.
Conclusion: All around basic cheap paint that works quite well. I can purchase a case for $35.00 and it will last me months. Just be sure to get a good, fresh batch. If not, you'll be chopping up a storm.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eat evil paint Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premiums, a ton of diff. stuff
Marker Setup: green spyder imagine
progressive barrel
dead on pro blade dropforward with on/off
remote
co2(soon to be hpa)
empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
smart parts, DYE
Strengths: good consistency, accurate, barely anny dimples
Weaknesses: thin paint is pretty east to wipe.. ::( (_l_)
:
:
Review: ive played with many different paintballs, from brass eagle to marbs, im not saying that this is the greatest paint but you definitely get what you pay for. i mean come on, 42$ a case is awesome for quality paint that is better than practically all in its price range (pmi premiums are just as good) if you cant afford top of the line paint like evil or marbs,from the rec-baller to the rookie tourney player 32* team colors are the way to go.
Conclusion: great paintballs, i dont care what all these stupid newbs say about them there asomeb. if i could wave aside the fact that the paint wasent so think i would give them a 10, but i cant.......
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJKevion Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVIL EVIL EVIL
Marker Setup: Tear Drop 14" barrel Bore size .689 - .690
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrels with a bore size of .687 - .688
Strengths: Good fills - Nice and round - This store sell really fresh paint I guess.
Weaknesses: Does not work well with low pressure guns with standard medium size barrels
Review: The new paintballs are too small for my barrel. They shoot okay if I run the pressure up to 700 - 800 PSI. But I can get it up to 280FPS with low pressure. I run my gun at 250PSI with evil or even zap paintballs. I put the TEAM COLORS paintball in my barrel and it just slides right through! too much gap!

Beside that they are nice paintball I got really fresh once but I need to swell them up a bit before I can use them. They come in SEALED packed bags. Balls were nice and round.

Quote from dealers:
Team Colors paintballs are now made by the same people who make Diablo paintballs. The consistency is much better so you don't get the dimpled balls that used to plague this brand. The packaging is also better. You get sealed bags that keep out harmful moisture. The bore size is slightly smaller than previous Team Colors but should still shoot well through the more popular medium bore barrels.


Conclusion: Accuracy and consistancy is mainly a good barrel and paint match.
The web site here is not updated with the new Team Color bore size but it will help you guys choose better.
http://www.ottersccustoms.com/paintc.html
http://www.ottersccustoms.com/barrelc.html


Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media