paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board

Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Wicked Air Sportz

Buy Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board

Paintball Impulse Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Equalizer is a tournament legal, semi-only board for Smart Parts' Impulse series markers. The Equalizer upgrade includes a completely new eye system specifically designed for paintball. This upgrade board increases the rate of fire and offers numerous other features. The new boards come with PSP ramping and NXL full auto modes.
Product Availability 
The Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Coltt Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts vision board
Marker Setup: strange vision impulse all newdesignz internals HSW Iframe freak barrel
Strengths: Costs less than smart parts vision board , programable better eye system
Weaknesses: not quite A drop in installation., requires fileing eye hole
Review: Filing the eye hole was not A big deal., just be careful not to scratch the inside of the breach. all programing is done through simple pulls of the trigger.
( OMG ) this thing rocks., Fast like you can not believe. The better voltage to the solenoid cures most, if not all ( FSDO ) problems I am not even going to guess how many BPS. I can shot., But I can tell you this thing is incredibly fast. They now call me Overkill. Maybe its too fast ? I can say I have not chopped A single ball in 3cases of paint . I did occasionally chop with the smart parts vision eye system.
Conclusion: For lass money you get A much better board and eye system and A life time warrenty cant go wrong., get it now!!! I give it A 9++ only because you have to file the eye hole performance is A BIG 10!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickiswack Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vision Board, any other Impulse boards
Marker Setup: Red 2k4 dust Impulse, was board and some other upgrades
Strengths: Better eye/ eye logic
speed
Weaknesses: Only available through wickedairsportz
eye cover not the best
Review: After installing this impulse board with a little bit of trouble it was working well. Coming from a stock non vision board this makes this a more valuable upgrade. It is cheaper and better then a regular vision board. THere are settings such as different eye modes debounce BIP delay, the eye is also better then the regular vision.
Conclusion: Great upgrade for those looking to make there vision Impulse better, for those with a non-vision imp this will make or Impulse WAyyyyyyyy faster then before
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Chokepoint Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Friend's Vision Impulse (chopped sometimes), ACE'd Racegun/eblades, NYX Matrix, Stock Cricket board (doesn't compare)
Marker Setup: Impulse # 36043
W.A.S. Equalizer Board
NDZ Bolt
NDZ Blade Trigger (no magnet, I like my personal trigger job better)
NDZ Detents
NDZ Clamping No-Rize
Dye Sticky 3's
Trinity Unimount (same thing as Check It but sexier)
14" Pipe Kit
Dye 70 ci Throttle with 03 Rhino cover
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Never chops
Higher ROF
Lighter switch
Cost (same as Vision)
Weaknesses: Eye cover is ugly
Blinking light doesn't match my color scheme :(
Review: This is the one upgrade that will bring your Imp to the next level. I have shot all kinds of high end guns, and my W.A.S.'d impulse shoots just as fast. This board can be found for less than the SP Vision eye system, and is better in every way.

Installation is kind of a pain since you have to file down the old eye hole (on a non-vision read impulse, you will have to drill a new hole), but this is a piece of cake if you follow the directions.

There are plenty of settings such as debounce, ball-in-place delay, ROF, and eye sensitivity to make your Imp shoot exactly how you want it to.

I have never chopped with this board, and I've gone through at least 6 cases of paint ranging from 2 month old Scorch to fresh Infernos. I've tried sticking things in the breach such as the bolt, screws, my finger, pencils, crayons, and colored plastic spoon handles, and none of them caused the gun to cycle. I can't say that about other eye systems I've tried.

My only real complaint is that the eye cover looks stupid. Its way thicker than it needs to be. But no big deal, my friend is making me a new one in shop class with our team name on it.

If you want your Imp to shoot like a DM4 or a Timmy, get some internals, get a barrel, and GET THIS BOARD!
Conclusion: It costs the same, or less than, a vision board, and is better in every important way. I would recommend this board to anyone that doesn't have eyes yet, and to someone with eyes that wants to take their Imp to the top of the competition.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dark Master Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Cricket.
Marker Setup: Black to Blue Freeflow Lotus E-Bladed 'Cocker
Silver WAS'ed Rat Jr Impulse
Strengths: Fast,
Great Eye,
Adjustable Everything,
No FSDO,
Lighter Micro Switch.
Weaknesses: Filing the Eye Hole.
Review: When I first got my Equalizer Board, I was so excited to rip open the package and put the board in my Rat Jr. When I opened my box, I found that it came in this weird black round tube. It had the board, eye shims, screws, and a piece of paper that they didn't have enough manuals for everyone, and that they should use the site for the manual, which I did.

Installation was fairly simple. It required you to take off the Grip Frame and remove the old board and put in the new board. Not that hard. The only hard part was that you have to file down the eye hole for the Equalizer's eye, since it is located lower down then a Vision board's eye. It also requires you to use a sharpie and "color in" the part that was sanded down, again, not that hard. Total amount of time it took me to install the board and file down the eye hole was about one hour.

After I installed it, I put my 70/4500 Crossfire tank and my Empire B with a pod of paint and went outside to shoot it. First thing I noticed is how it lights up a different color. A orange for four seconds and then green once every second, meaning that it was in eye mode one. When I first started shooting, all I could say was "wow". It was so fast, I was surprised. It was much faster then my stock board. I just ripped at like a constant 14bps. The settings were on the stock one's, so the debounce was at 10ms. I had no bounce at all, which I liked very much. When I was getting low on paint, i noticed that the gun was slowing down as well. The gun would not shoot if there wasn't a paintball in the breech, another thing I loved. I also had no chops.

When I went back inside, I decided to mess with the settings. I raised my Rate of Fire a little, I set my debounce to two, and I put it in Simulate Mode. Then I started to rake the trigger, oh my god, it was so fast. I never thought of it to shoot so fast, but it did. I was amazed.
Conclusion: The Equalizer Board by Wicked Air Sports for the Impulse is a GREAT board, best I have ever seen, and a must for anyone who want's speed, great eye, and used friendly board. I recommend to all.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 18th, 2004 at 10:16 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

ghb_03 Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing that can compare...
Marker Setup: 2K3 IMP
WAS eq board
cp roller trigger
mini max flow lrp
ndz stubby bolt
ndz hammer
halo no-rise clamping feedneck
tapeworm
Strengths: Fast
great eyes
easy adjustment

Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: When I first got the eq board I was really excited. I opened it up and began to install it. It was a little bit difficult to install but well worth it. I put some air into the gun and went in my backyard to shoot the gun.

When I first shot the gun I was in awe......it was exceptionally fast with absolutly no breaks. Then for the altimate test, I went back into the house and grabbed a bag of some old paint.

I put this in the hopper and the gun still performed really well. I went back inside and read the manual and found out that programming the board was very very simple after you memorized the color sequence and what each one did.

Over all, this board was well worth the money IMO.....
Conclusion: I recomend anyone that has the 150 to spend on it, buy it. It is the best upgrade that Icould have possibly put on my impulse.....I give it a 10 because if performs flawlessly...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lizardman2 Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bluelight Cricket Board
Marker Setup: AVI impulse -Gray fade
Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer board
NDZ hammer assembly
NDZ slick shot ram
NDZ Magnetic Blade trigger (modified)
NDZ LPR combo
SS Rat hole hammer
NDZ stubby delrin bolt (white)
NDZ RIP valve
NDZ bio cover
Smart Parts ProGrip 2004
88/4500 Centerflag fiber-wrapped tank
Dye rhino tank cover
Vertical Max-flo
Halo B w/ victory board
Smart Parts Clamping Feedneck
Evil Pipe Kit 14"
Strengths: FAST!
allows any impulse to be the fastest it can be
Weaknesses: Had to have the manual in front of me at first when I programed board.
Review: FAST FAST FAST-controls everything you need to control. Has settings for eye sensitivity, debounce, ball in place, everything cusotmized to your marker setup. If you don;t have a reflective bolt-no problem-you still get speed. If you have one great-it's even faster. Have a fast hopper-decrease the ball in place speed. Excellent upgrade.
Conclusion: Get this board at all costs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

frost Tuesday, September 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the stock cricket board and it doesnt even compare to the EQ board!
Marker Setup: 2k3 Impulse, A+ ultra low rise, eclipse magno blade trigger, NDZ Equalizer bolt, WAS Equalizer board
Strengths: Very very fast!!
easy to use
good eye
helps solve FSDO
Weaknesses: Expensive 150 dollors
Site gets backed up
Review: This replacement board is the best thing that i have purchesed for my impulse! It has made my gun alot faster. I now dont chop paint AT ALL. The eye mode can be adjusted for diffrent situations (dark paint sunlight etc...). Board came to my house in 3 days! The debounce settings are fun to play around with to show yer friends how fast yer gun can be. Can be a pain to install filing down the burr was hard for me because of lack of equipment. All around awsome product!!!
Conclusion: I would say if u have the money buy the equalizer!! It is by far one of the best upgrades for your impulse!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

josh200536 Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Non-Vison Board
Marker Setup: Impulse
68/45 Low Pressure Crossfire Tank
ND Magnetic Trigger
ND Bolt
Evil Pipe Kit
Evil Respirator
Evil Valve Kit
Evo
W.A.S Board
32 Degrees Drop

Strengths: Fast! Fast! Fast!
Weaknesses: None
Review: The W.A.S board is a must have for the impulse. It has a very fast shot rate, plus no FSDO, which is a big plus. Theres alot of different settings to mess with. The eye works really well on it. I haven't busted a ball yet. I say its the best upgrade you could buy for a impulse.
Conclusion: Go Get It Now!! You Won't Regret It!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr_Euthanasia Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts non vision & vision boards
Marker Setup: Impulse
W.A.S. Equalizer Board
Freak System
N/D Ram and slik shot W/ S/S hammer
Eclipse D.A.R.T. valve
Freak grips
68ci/4500 HPA
EGG2 w/ Z board
Planet Eclipse stuby bolt.
Strengths: NO FSDO, No Chopping, and OH MY GOD FAST
Weaknesses: Take your time to put it in right... NOT a weakness juth time....
Review: The first time I use my impulse it was fast, but after I put the W.A.S. Equalizer board in it was OH MY GOD FAST. You do not get the chop that you get from the stock boards, or the FSDO. So now you do not have to do the funny little dance of turning your marker over and shooting before the game starts.

Take the time to re-Learn your maker as now you can change alot of the setting, and Place it different modes.


I got to say for the money this is the best thing you can do to a Smart Parts Impulse. It puts the Impule over the top.
Conclusion: If you do not have this board, you got to get it. After you use it one time you will know that you did not know what you where missing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mif_aznslim Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Cricket Vision Board, SP Cricket Non-vision Board
Marker Setup: Stock impulse body with every upgrade you can think of except for millings... and now with the W.A.S equalizer
Strengths: Very customizable and faster ROF with other options
Weaknesses: the Eye cover
Review: This board is amazing. I looked at their website over and over and i finally got to order this board. when i got it i put it on and it shoots great! noticable increase in ROF and FSDO. the only thing that sucked about the board is that it voids warranty but it doesnt matter much to me, and the other thing is the eye cover didnt fit, so instead i hid my marker with the old Vision eye cover it fits just right , just gotta do some shaving off the Vision cover behind the it. if peeps was to look at my marker they'l think its still a vision board.. :-) a plus and a minus sometimes. over all GREAT board
Conclusion: Get it if you have the chance to. If not dont get it so we can use it on you. :-) jk. great board. get it if you have the chance. the KM2 genisis is great, but this one is better, maybe because its easier to go to tournaments with. besides i dont like the idea of having auto, cause sometimes when u play at rec ball places they think you only won because its an AUTO... its not the gun.. its the player behind the marker... gun comes in later after the player gets better. :-)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media