paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board

Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Wicked Air Sportz

Buy Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board

Paintball Impulse Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Equalizer is a tournament legal, semi-only board for Smart Parts' Impulse series markers. The Equalizer upgrade includes a completely new eye system specifically designed for paintball. This upgrade board increases the rate of fire and offers numerous other features. The new boards come with PSP ramping and NXL full auto modes.
Product Availability 
The Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
minimag2002 Sunday, July 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
km2 --ok board but very low rate of fire and cost 109 plus
Marker Setup: 2002 impulse all evil with freak 4500 angel air ,,wicked board
Strengths: Very easy to install unless u are a very low brain person
Weaknesses: No weakness
Review: I believe this to be the best board out for impulse it has out fired my angel my a-5 with electric trigger any spyder i have e-99 amg ,,my emag ,,this board allows my impulse to be my number one gun not my back up ,,the km2 tried it it has no eye system not much of a rate of fire ,,it has full auto but were are u going to use that no were ,,maybe with 6 friends in the back yard ,not on a real field buy a warped board it alot better
Conclusion: Best purchase to date get one u will not be sorry
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP vision cricket baord
Strengths: everything, eye logic, no shootdown or FSDO, no chops, trigger programming
Weaknesses: None
Review: worth every penny. this is by far one of the best upgrades i have done to my impulse. it has completely eliminated FSDO and shootdown. i love the trigger programming, throuw those tiny allen wrenches away. there are so many ways to fine tune your gun with this baord. i also love how you can upgrade new software with the equalink so i will always have the latest software. tihs give you more for your mone because u always have the best and will never become outdated like the SP vision. and the downlaods are free. this comes from a quality business that makes the best electronics in the buisness. if they didnt, then bob long would not have put them in his guns, and he only uses the best. it has a lifetime warranty where the SP vision only has a 6 month warranty or something like that. there is every reason in the world to go with this baord over all ther rest, its the same preice too. when i first got it, i gased my impy up and fire about 700 shots as fast as i could through my marker. it was unbelieveable. i am completely impressed.

Update

today i went paintball and put about 1000 more paintballs through my gun and not one break the whole day. thats 1700 paintballs and not one break so far. i dunno if its the new ND ram assembly that i put in, or the new solinoid voltage, or mabe both, but today i was getting +/- 3 today over the chrono. i was amazed.

update

i have put about 4000 paintballs through my gun and not one chop, delay or misfire.

update

i have now put about 6000 paintball through my gun asnd now one chop due to the eye system, i have chopped about 4 or 5 times total. 3-4 or them broke in my barrel (there was no paint in the breech, so im positive they were barrel breaks), and i because i was shooting black paint and forgot to turn my sensitivity up. the eye couldnt see the paint and i chopped.

update

7500 shots and no chops. god i love this baord. one thing though, i can shoot blakc paint but there is noe paint i cannot shoot. i shot ALL black shell big ball and it worked fine, but i bought pink and black shell blaze and my eye didnt see it. even on most sensitive. i dont get it. so far that is the only paint that it cant see. the black part was very dark and kinda shiny. i was sure that WAS could see EVERYTHING. but now it can only see 99.9% or paint.
Conclusion: there is every reason to go with this baord. major props to WAS. it wil ltake some time to get used to not chopping ever again.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 20th, 2004 at 6:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

highheat27117 Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts vision board
Marker Setup: Impulse (verticle reg)
blade trigger
WAS Equalizer
tapeworm
32* drop
Strengths: fast, custom settings (dwell, BIP delay, Debounce, eye sensitivity, ROF cap, eye mode)
Weaknesses: installation is hard, eye cover dosent fit well
Review: i like how you have different eye modes to chose from. the speed is just unbelieveable! after 1,000's of rounds i haven't had a ball break yet!!! it shoots so much faster than the cricket board. you can update you board through equalink which is very convienent. it has a warning light to tell you when your battery is low, this helps alot! the users/ installation manuals are very detailed. you can custom set the BIP dely, debounce, dwell, and eye sentsitivity.
Conclusion: i recomend this board to everyone, go buy it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

smasters_45 Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Cricket Board
Marker Setup: 2003 Vert Reg Impulse - Red
Wicked Air Sports Equalizer Board
ND Equalizer Bolt
ND Ti Pull Pin
ND Clamping Low Rise
Tapeworm
Eclipse Blade Trigger
Progressive Barrel
68/3000 Tank
Strengths: Very Fast shooting
Eye never lets paint chop
Many features that you can customize
Weaknesses: Price
Eye Cover required some work
Review: This board truely lives up to all the hype. When I got it, I quickly noticed how well it was packaged in a couple layers of protection. Instructions are very well written (online on the WAS website) and installation was very easy. If you have a dremel tool, the grinding down of the small part takes about 30 seconds. Everything went smoothly until I had to put the eye cover on. The screw that holds it in place isnt long enough, or the eye cover is too thick. Whatever the case, I had to make the screw hole a deeper in the eye cover so that the screw that was included would fit. After installation, everything worked perfectly. I had to readjust my trigger, but that was very painless.
When I went outside and shot it... all I could say was WOW! This board really rips! You can shoot really fast strings of paint, but the best part was that there were no chops! The eye works flawlessly.
There are a lot of things you can tweak on the board to give it the best performance for your marker. You can change the dwell, Rate of Fire, ball in place (lets the ball get fully into the chamber before letting you fire again), debounce, firing mode... all done without any tools at all!
Conclusion: This is a very excellent board for the Impulse. The only downside is that it costs a lot, and you might have to mess around with the eye cover a bit to get it to fit well. I would recommend that you save up 150 bucks though, and buy one of these boards, especially if you do not already have vision. You WILL notice a HUGE difference.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SupAirman Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Non-vision Cricket board- Capped at 13.7, no eye
Vision board- Capped at 20, pitiful eye logic
KM2 Genesis Board- no eye system, comparable speed, no debounce settings, etc.
Marker Setup: '03 Impulse
-WAS Board
-Dynamix Paintball PTI frame
-Various internal upgrades
-Reloader B
-Crossfire low output 68/4500 HPA
Strengths: -Absurd ROF
-ACE system
-Solution to shoot-down and FSDO
-Debounce, etc. settings
Weaknesses: -Trigger Programming (Takes some getting used to, but easy to memorize)
Review: I will begin by thanking Wicked Air Sportz. This board is the savior of Impulses. Without this board, I would have sold mine and upgraded to a Timmy. This board can take the bare-bones non-vision Impulse, and convert it into a paint-slinging monster.

Some people may complain about the price, but then again, look at what you compare it to. The Vision sister board for the Cricket sells for $150. All you get there is a very finicky and limited eye. For the same cost, the WAS board gives you a FSDO solution, maximum ROF capabilities, as well as other settings for fine-tuning your marker.

The WAS board has settings for Dwell, Debounce (never before available to Impulse users), 4 different eye modes, Ball In Place Delay, ROF cap (for eye mode 1), and eye sensitivity levels.

Dwell: Nothing special, except that it is adjustable in 1ms as well as 1/4ms increments

Debounce: Helps keep your marker tournament legal, no matter the trigger setup

Eye Modes: Bypass- Eye off mode, yet capped at 13 bps so that if the eye malfunctions, you won't just chew up paint and spit out soup. Eye Mode 1- ACE is set up with a ROF cap (20-30 bps adjustable) for non-reflective bolts. Eye Mode 2- for reflective bolts, the bolt positioning is monitored to maximize cycle rate. Simulate- mode that allows maximum ROF while no paint is in the marker, allowing high-speed test/dry firing.

BIP Delay: adjustable delay time so the user can set it according to the speed of their hopper

ROF Cap: For eye mode 1, allows adjustable speed settings to maximize ROF for non-reflective bolts

Eye Sensitivity: Allows user to adjust sensitivity to motion, textures, and colors. Reduces eye confusion of light with paintballs, and vice versa.


**Newer players may find the installation a bit involved, and may want to have a local airsmith do the filing on the eye slot.
Conclusion: My marker is 100% better now that I have the WAS board. I am hitting higher speeds, with greater shot consistency than ever. That and the fact that I haven't chopped a ball in the 2 cases I've used so far, convince me that this board is as good as everyone is hyping it up to be.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 17th, 2004 at 7:38 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

htownpb Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old Cricket Non Vision Board(13.7 cap)
Marker Setup: Impulse, OTB Frame, Equalizer board, CCM Lo Rise, New Designs Hammer, Slik Shot, Mac Dev 04 Gladiator, Halo B, AGD Flatline 68/3000
Strengths: Much faster then either stock boards, more adjustable, more precise dwell settings, fixes fsdo
Weaknesses: Problem with Eye Mode 2 Switching to bypass mode after a few shots
Review: The Wicked Air Sportz equalizer is one of the best upgrades that I have ever purchased for any gun that I have owned in my experience of playing paintball. It is very fast, Eye Mode 1 has an adjustable rate of fire up to 30 bps if you dont have a reflective bolt and eye mode 2 has an unlimited bps cap if you do have a reflective bolt. The eye is programmed to not shoot foreign objects other then paintballs as the eye can not only detect the color but the texture of the surface as well. You can adjust everything that you would need to adjust to get your stuff working properly the way that you want it. It also provides more juice to the solenoid to get rid of first shot drop off. I would go as far as to say that even if you have the stock SP vision to sell it and get an Equalizer.
Conclusion: I think that this is one of the best products out to increase the rate of fire on the impulse. If you are satisfied with the rate of fire of your gun then you probably dont need this but it also has other useful features that you would be able to use even if you were happy with your rate of fire like the eye and getting rid of fsdo.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TwitchyTrigger Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Cricket Board
Smart Partrs Vision Cricket Board
Smart Parts ECS Vision Cricket Board
Strengths: High ROF
No FSDO
Extremely Reliable
Much Better Eye
Weaknesses: None
Review: Simply put, this board is the best upgrade available for the impulse to date. It is not only incredibly fast, but has the best reflective eye system available! The FSDO fix, the great eye logic, the trigger programming with no external buttons, the tournament lock, and many other features all add up to one great product!

It has many features that can be adjusted, of course many people like to tinker, but half of the settings do not need to be changed! Out of the box it will work just great!

There seems to be a very large misconception about how difficult it is to install the equalizer board. It is NOT hard to install at all, it only takes about 10 minutes!

People complaining about the eye cover have to realize, it DOES fit perfectly, the eye board snaps into place and both the eye cover and eye board were designed to have a very tight fit!

Filing the eyehole is also easy to do, it requires a small file, a paper towel and a sharpie and only takes about 10 minutes to do aswell.

Conclusion: Simply just the best product for the impulse. If you don't have one, get one. Don't bother waiting for the Tadao board or the Loki board, they simply will not be able to top this!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

laporte Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vision
Marker Setup: Black Impulse w/ brass hammer, after market delrin bolt, W.A.S equalizer board, clampind feed neck, smart grip, and after marker blade trigger.
Strengths: Fastest board you can buy, unlimited rate of fire, anti chop eyes, and looks cool.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just bought my impulse about a month ago and my gun nevers chops. I have not choped once with the equilizer board. There is no reason to get a vision eye because they cap of at 20bps, the eqiulizer has unlimited rate of fire, and they are about the same price.
Conclusion: This is the best board you can get for an impulse!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XTRpaintball69 Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Cricket board... no Vision
Marker Setup: 2k3 impulse with: WAS board, and New Designz: Bolt, Bolt pin, Hammer, Ram Shaft, Adjustable Trigger, valve and dye sticky's
Strengths: Doesn't Chop
FAST!
Flexible
Upgradable (With Equalink)
Weaknesses: Installation
Initial Use
Gotta Spend $50 for a $5 equalink Cable
Review: Well once you get past the installation which really sucks. (I didn't like the idea of jamming a file into the breach) The board is really a great board, the initial use of the board was a little confusing but you quickly get used to it. After you install and figure out how to use the board, it's absolutely amazing. I'm not really a quick shooter, but i could out shoot my 12v Revvy if i tried turning up the speed just a little bit, so i was really caught in a debate between a Halo B which is probably $30 - $50 less than a vision board depending on where you buy it, and the WAS board. I finally decided i was better off getting the Equalizer cause it would allow me to shoot as fast as i wanted no matter what hopper i would have to use. I must say i'm absolutely pleased with the equalizer, so far i've only gotten to run 500 shots through, but i was shooting as fast as i possibly could and it didn't chop once and i went through all 500 shots in just a couple minutes. With my non-vision board i would've chopped probably 20+ paintballs since usually if you keep ripping after the first break the paint just builds in the barrel and the breach and they break easier and easier.
Conclusion: So as you can see i'm very pleased with my move from the blind cricket board to the all seeing almighty Equalizer board, and if it wasn't for the installation i would rate this thing 10 out of 10, but because i had to stick a file in the breach, i'm not too happy even though i didn't scratch anything. So i've decided this thing deserves an 8 also because if you want to take advantage of the software updates, you need to buy a cable for $50 that probably doesn't cost more then 5 bucks to make.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media