paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Renegade Goggleflauge / Smart Parts Renegade Goggleflauge / Smart Parts Renegade Goggleflauge / Smart Parts Renegade Goggleflauge

Smart Parts Renegade Goggleflauge Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Renegade Goggleflauge

Paintball Mask / Goggle Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Renegade Goggleflauge
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Goggleflauge is camoflauge for your head. It breaks up the profile of your head when you're crawling or looking out from behind bunkers. Meets NPPL requirements. Works on JT, Scott, Vents and other systems. Lens polishing cloth included.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Renegade Goggleflauge is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
4tene Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, macroline fittings, and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Camoflauged, obviously.
Weaknesses: Crappy material, NOT worth the money, installation.
Review: Well... Hmm... how to start. I saw this thing, and thought it'd be neat to have for BushBall. I love BushBall, and love hiding. So naturally, I wanted my mask to be camoflauged along with me. In the pictures, you can't really tell how cheap these things really are. It's basically a camoflauged Bandana, pressed onto foam, and cut out. And I mean this literally. The edges don't even stick. Not to mention, installing this thing was retarded. It has loops for your goggles. For those goggle system that the straps don't detach, you have to remove the goggles, wedge the material in, and re-install the goggles over the lips of the Goggleflauge to hold it in, and then twist tie the outter edges because it's flimsy.... And I don't think it even camoflauges very well. Especially since there's a lense in the middle of it all. All in all... pretty useless, though a very cool idea.
Conclusion: Uh... not worth the money, and not very effective.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
um, piece of camo cloth from Michael's?
Marker Setup: spyder e-99
aka lighting bolt & valve kit
cip assault block
bl torpedo
equation designs 10" barrel kit
20oz anti-siphon tank
reloader
Strengths: solves pesky bright colored or glary mask problems.
Weaknesses: $20 retail price for a neoprene sheet? that's just heinous.
Review: just looking at this, i can make one out of camo cloth from wal-mart's sporting goods dept or just whatever cloth you wanted from their tailoring dept (or whatever they call it). about $5 worth of material, time spent tailoring it to fit your goggles, and you're set. even get a diff color than "treebark." or make a little bandana and hang it over the mouth of your mask and pretend to be the Paintball Bandito.

or get a 100 of em, attach em to a cardboard cutout shaped like a tree, find a spot on the field and camp. no one will ever know.
Conclusion: if you're a serious woodsball player, have money hanging out your ears like so much waxy hairs and are too lazy to make one, get it.

if you're like me and find yourself snacking on the crumbs between the couch cushions during those last 48 hours before payday because you spent all of your last paycheck on other, more crucial, paintball gear, don't get it.

i'm giving this a 5 because although i trash-talk, it's a good idea. a good, expensive idea.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 9th, 2003 at 10:25 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Alman/AJ/Alex 2 Saturday, August 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uhhh..
One of my friend used this spandoflauge junk that kinda worked but can't compare with goggleflauge.
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98c
-98c dbl Trigger
-14" Cp 1piece
-98c X-chamber
-Psycho Ballistics Drop 4ward
-Ricochet AK 9v electo hopper
Strengths: This stuff is great! It works really well to the point of almost making your face mask invisible to the opposition. It also comes in different types of camo to suit your playing environment which I think is really cool. It also keeps some of the paint out of your mouth when yuo get a mask hit. Some say that it makes the balls bounce off and that is sometimes true but nothing can stop a direct hit to the mask from breaking.
Weaknesses: It was a little bit difficult to fit on my Spectra but I finally disregarded the insructions and got it on my own way without putting it through the straps.
Conclusion: This piece of foam and cloth is a major advantage when playing in the woods or a similarly colored environment. I think it is a great investment and that if you are getting sick of eating paint and being spotted because of your mask then I recommend it.

I would give it a 10 but do to the trouble I had in getting it quickly on to my mask I'd give it a 9.5 but since I can't I guess round up to a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 18th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Put one of these on your mask and you will be unseen throughout the whole game. These are the ultimate camoflauge for your mask. Nothing beats it. This is a great present for the sniper.
Weaknesses: Cleaning. If you get some paint on it, it is hard to clean off. But after a few days, it just wears off. Installation. It was somewhat difficult the way they explained it to install. You just have to figure it out yourself. But these are very minor penalties to this camo. The price may be about 5 bucks too expensive.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great thing to put on your mask. It is worth what its cost, no doubt. There are no other camoflague for your mask to use. I dont recommend this stuff for speedball because you dont need it. It is only for wooded areas and besides you look like a wierdo with camo on your mask in a speedball field, (thats why I bought a different mask today). In conclusion, I would definelty recommend this for a sniper and really helps. I LOVE IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LAMANTEthePBguy Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: RT ULE Custom
X-Valve w/ LX,Pewter ULE Mainbody, Blade Intelliframe, J&J Two Peice, Rico AK, ACI Bulldog III, Unimount
Strengths: Neoprene
Durable
Camo
Weaknesses: Annoying to put on
Hard to clean
Restricts view
Review: I am reviewing this on what the product is supposed to do, not my preference. I said 6 months of use, because thats how long I used it. I have had it for almost 2 years.

This is a great thing if you are an avid woods ball player. It is more intimidating than useful though. Most masks are black anyway, so there isn't much to camouflage. The thing is annoying to put on and off. You have to take your strap off. When you want to clean your lens this thing usually gets in the way. It restricts your view a little, but not too much. The top part is hard to make stay up. I don't even know if that is how you are supposed to wear it. Check out the pic I have uploaded. I guess the neoprene will encourage bounces.
Conclusion: I realized this thing was more annoyance than useful. Its all up to you though. I would say spend the $20 somewhere. Heck I'll sell you mine for less. This is mostly a novelty item in my opinion. It didn't really help me in the woods, but didn't hamper me either. I gave it an 7 because it is kinda annoying, but serves its purpose of camouflaging your mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Coinz Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really like this.
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2, HaloB w/z-board and ripdrive, Apex barrel, Adco E-dot.
Strengths: Provides some type of camo
Weaknesses: Very flimsy and cheap. Not worth teh price one bit.
Review: I saw some of these online and laughed at the discription. "Dont let your head look like a head" it said. I didnt buy it, but I have seen some in one of my local paintball stores. This stuff is pretty usless. Once yu get paint on it you need some water to wash it out because the thicker paint would get stuck in the foam holes.

There are only two good things about this mask cover:

1) It adds stick/spike like edges around your mask so it wond have the exact mask shape from a distance.

2)It is sure to give a few people some laughs.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. GO outside, fetch some twigs and tape them to your mask. Its cheaper, more durable, and you will get the same effect.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 6th, 2007 at 7:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roystonlodge Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Stock MR1 - Out of the box.
Strengths: Looks cool, impresses people.
Inexpensive.
Weaknesses: Cheaply made.
May obscure peripheral vision.
Review: I play lots of woodsball, and I wanted something to help camo my goggles (I also have a camo goggle skinz on my lens), but I didn' t want to spend the money for a full ghillie hood.

Considering it was only about $15, I'm happy with what I received. It does break up the lines of your goggles. It is cheaply made, but if you maintain it you should be fine. The canvas does separate from the foam, but a little glue or rubber cement can fix that.

I had to use zip straps to install it on my goggles.

I had to stretch it to fit on my goggles, and it did start to tear at two points.

You may need to trim it around the lens to prevent obscuring your vision in the periphery.

I have a JT goggles with the little sun visor. I had to cut a hole into the goggleflauge for the visor.
Conclusion: I'm happy with my purchase, and I will continue to use the goggleflauge. I think it's worth it for the price you pay. Just know what you're buying and don't expect miracles.

When the goggleflauge finally tears completely and becomes unusable, I doubt I'll buy a replacement. You could easily fashion something similar out of a camo bandana.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeep_brute Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A normal Mask
Marker Setup: Black Magic w/ Custom Milled SIlver Flames
Black Flame Trigger
Cam Adjuster
Oracle 3-Way Kaner Barrel Kit
Black Delrin Bolt
45/4500psi PMI Tank
Black EvoII Hopper

Red Spyder Shutter
Armstrong 16" Barrel
ESP Trigger

Black Spyder 2000
Strengths: Looks Great!
Great for Woods
Weaknesses: See below.
Review: This mask cover is okay. It looks cool, but is just really hard to put on and clean. I really like it for wood play but if you take it on and off which is difficult it will begin to break at the strap cuts.

Cons:
Hard to put on; doesn't stay up without tying it to th top and bottom of the mask; flimsy; annoying for regular paintball
Conclusion: Overall, this is great for wood play, but is just really annoying and not worth it most of the time. And unless you wear all camouflage and a Gilly suit it is unnecessary but it does look cool.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BBQ Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: e-99 w/ evil bolt, warped sports barrel, 32* low press chamber, 12v revvy
Strengths: they work pretty good in the woods
Weaknesses: dang near impossible to install
Review: well these things do work ok, they really break up the profile of your mask. however they were pretty hard to install on my spectre mask. i had to cut the thread on the strap to install them, then sew it back up. nothing too major, but kind of a pain
Conclusion: like i said they are ok, but hard to install
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

primetimejr Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, i don't think that any other ghille suit wanna be stuff should be compared to this
Marker Setup: viewloader genesis surge df, smart parts freak jr barrel, pure energy 68ci, x-board revvy and a custom drop forward
Strengths: great price
does a great job of camoflauging your mask
durable
doesn't have to be taped or glued to you mask
easily removed
Weaknesses: it bends to all different positions and if held in a certain position for long enough it will stay there
it is a little long for the average mask
it is a little thick
traps heat too well and doesn't offer good ventilation
Review: although it has it's goods and it's bads, all in all it is a great product from a great company. it is extremely unique and it offers an affordable camoflauge system for your mask that can be put on or taken off your mask in a couple of minutes.
Conclusion: if you play scenario games or play a lot of woods ball, buy this product. it is a great camoflauge system that is very affordable. it is easy to clean the paint out of it and it is very durable. try to keep from having the goggleflauge held in the same position for a lonf time unless you want the chin piece to curl under your mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media