paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag / Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag / Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag / Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag

Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Bodybags

Buy Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag

Paintball Gear Bags

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
"MEGABODY" SIZE IS 34"L X 14-1/2"W X 15"H. MATERIAL IS WATERPROOF, COLD WEATHER PROOF (WILL NOT GET "STIFF" OR FREEZE) AND IS SUPER DURABLE AND LIGHTWEIGHT. LOWER EDGES OF THE BAG ALL HAVE RUBBER RIBBED PROTECTIVE STRIPS. THE BOTTOM OF THE BAG HAS 5 METAL "FEET" FOR PROTECTION AND DURABILITY. ALL STRAPS ARE REINFORCED AT STITCHED AREAS. THE ZIPPERS ARE BIG AND WIDE AND THE CUSTOM SHAPED "SPOON" PULLS AND ATTACHED CORDS ARE EASY TO GRAB EVEN WHEN WEARING GLOVES. THE ZIPPERS ALSO HAVE A "LOCK" FEATURE FOR SECURITY WITH A SMALL LOCK INCLUDED. THE SHOULDER STRAPS ARE PADDED FOR CARRYING COMFORT AND A HAND TAG FOR CUSTOMER NAME AND ADDRESS IS INCLUDED. THE 2 END POCKETS ARE 5" AND 7" WIDE, BIG ENOUGH TO CARRY ANYTHING, 3 GOGGLES FIT EASILY IN THE 7" POCKET. THE ROLLER WHEELS OFFER PULLING EASE ON SMOOTH SURFACES AND THE HANDLE ON THE OPPOSITE END IS ADJUSTABLE. THE BAG HAS A TOTAL OF 10 COMPARTMENTS. 2 GUN TRAYS (2 GUNS PER TRAY), 6 MODULES, 2 SUPER FOAM GUN PROTECTORS, 2 CLEAR 16" BARREL "BODYTUBES", AND A CLEAR ZIPPERED TOOL BAG.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Deloge19 Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Backpack other Multi compartment Bag
Marker Setup: Dye DM4 w/Halo B rip drive
Spyder that has been modified beyond recognition
Strengths: SIze, Durability, Ease of use..This thing has it all
Weaknesses: Haven't found one yet
Review: This gear bag is large enough to hold everything you will possible need without being too big. I have been using a bag that was too big and it's cumbersome to lug around. This product is incredible. I carry two of everything plus clothes. It has roomy individual compartments that will hold all your gear without piling it on top of each other
Conclusion: I would recommend buying this item. If you do your research you will find it between 69-80 dollars.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punch Tuesday, November 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just used a duffel bag.
Marker Setup: 2003 ICD Bushmaster w/ PDS
unimount
mac dev red valve
mac dev gladiator reg
Strengths: It's HUGE. It's modular meaning you can organize it the way you want.
Weaknesses: None.. not at all.
Review: This bag is a monster. If you can't fit all of you gear in this bag, you have too much gear.

The wheels on this bag are awesome, I dragged this bag out to our woodsball field and the wheels went through about a half mile of grass, brush, and leaves and it didn't get caught up on anything. All my friends had to carry their bags, and I just got to wheel mine along. :)

I got it for 60 bucks new off a guy on PBN, can't beat the space for the price.
Conclusion: If you have a ton of gear, and like to organize a bag the way YOU want to this is the one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

loniodo Friday, February 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Backpack, JT marker soft case
Marker Setup: Piranha GSX E-Force (Shocktech Piranha Superfly Bolt Bolt,Shocktech Piranha Clamping Feed Neck,Spyder Galaxy V 2 Piece Spyder Barrel - 14 Inch)
Tippmann A-4 (J & J Ceramic Barrel - 16 Inch, Offset rail, red/green dot 10x scope, x7 hopper, m4 stock, m4 barrel shroud)
Proto Matrix Rail 09 (just got it nothing has been added)
Velocity Jr w/board)
Strengths: HUGE, lots of room.
Weaknesses: HUGE
Another Carrying Strap
Review: Love this bag. I would recommend this bag to anyone who hasn't bought a bag yet, or anyone who takes alot of stuff with them out to play. I like to have a much stuff as possible, just in case. And being able to carry all i want in this thing is awesome.
But it could use another handle at the end where the wheels are. There is one at the opposite end but thats for dragging the bag. When I go to pick it up that second handle would be awesome. And it is huge. Its a good thing and bad. Bad because it is too big for certain things. Some trunks of cars might have a problem fitting this thing. But if you have the car space, or the house space. GO FOR IT!
Conclusion: BUY this bag, you will be pleased. I give it a 10 because I didn't try any other bags, I went straight to this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 8th, 2009 at 11:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oakleygold Thursday, October 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have tried a lot of bags. Paintball, moto-cross, lacrosse, even large plastic storage cases.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Double Trigger, PCS Folding Stock, J&J ceramic barrel, ACI Sub-zero expansion chamber, Tippmann vertical adapter

Smart Parts Nasty Shocker with Blackheart board - I just got this.
Strengths: HUGE!!
Strong material and hardware!
Very organized and customizable to your individual likes!
Weaknesses: No barrel sleeves
Review: This bag is HUGE yet very easy to handle even IF you can fill it up!
Easy to assemble!
Cool looking too!
Body Bags thought of DAMN NEAR everything!!
All zippers are made for luggage locks, came with one.
Sleeves to protect barrels would have been nice but all the other cool features outweigh that over site.
Conclusion: This is THE gear bag for paintball, hell for any sport!! The price..UNREAL!!
A MUST HAVE!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Haji_89 Tuesday, July 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A large suit case
a hockey equipment bag
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact
Progressive 18" barrel
Dead On drop forward
12 oz CO2 tank
Ricochet AK loader

Smart Parts ION
DXS N2 tank 48 ci 3000 psi
Halo hopper
Strengths: HUGE!!!
Value
Weaknesses: None that I found
Review: I fit the following into this bag: 2 markers, 2 hoppers, 2 CO2 tanks, 1 N2 tank, 3 140 rnd pods, a 3 pod harness, cleats, hiking boots, camo pants with shirt, tournament, pants with shirt, a large tool bag, 2-3 towels, 2 extra barrels, 2 pairs of gloves, 2 goggles, & a first aid kit.

I paid 100 bucks including shipping. For the same price I could have gotten the same quality, but only a quarter of the space.
Conclusion: For the money the quality is excellent & it stores my gear for both Speedball & Woodsball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pizzaluvr Sunday, April 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old paint boxes, duffel bag
Marker Setup: DP Fusion F7 LE, PGP, Reverse Minimag, Carter Buzzard, Spyder project gun
Strengths: Very big
Wheels
Compartments
Cheap(compared to paintball-specific bags)
Durable
Instructions come with it
Weaknesses: Not many-See review
Review: I started looking at various bags, and I finally decided on this one over the Empire Mass Duffel, Empire 08, and Redz, because it was cheaper and it had great reviews. Sorry Empire, I'm not gonna spend $180 on a bag any time soon.

--Initial impressions--

I got this in the mail packaged really well, the box was pretty small. I almost didn't expect it to be in there, but there it was. The bag folds down, and then you fold the wheels over. There are 8 compartments. Two for guns(each can fit 2-4 without barrels), that has egg carton foam, and 6 5"x5" compartments(sleeves)for various other things. They are very durable, I was worried that they were going to break while folding them. The manual says it is the same material used in snowboards. My only argument with this is that they should have planned out things your gonna put in there, for instance, if they would have made it just 1" or 2" bigger, you would be able to fit in a Halo.For the gun trays, you fold it out to a box and then fold the bottom flaps out as guided in the manual. For the sleeves, you have to fold it sideways with each of the corners(kind of hard to explain). You put two of the sleeves in the bottom(wheel side) pocket, and you put the two gun trays and 4 sleeves in the main compartment(sleeves in between the gun trays). It also has a flat fabric-coated material that I assume is to set down your markers in the staging area, although I am not sure.

--Packing it--

This was a breeze to pack. There is so much room that you don't have to worry about organizing it too much, and plenty of compartments to group like things together. Here is all I fit in it. Perspective is as if you where looking at it from the bottom wheels(E.G. Zipper is on the right).

Bottom pocket
Left sleeve: 68/45 with Worrgas regulator
Right sleeve: Evil pipe kit(that's right, the WHOLE "pipe"), two barrel fronts in the space not taken up by the pipe
On the side of the sleeves: 16 oz. and 3.5 oz tank
This was stuffed pretty full, I don't think you could fit much extra

Right pocket
Capped stock class harness
CCM Angel feedneck
CCM micro drop rail
Still had plenty of room

Top pocket
Events mask
3 lenses for said mask
Halo B hopper
Change of clothes
Still had room for at least another mask, probably some other stuff

Main compartment
Left gun tray-Minimag, PGP, project Spyder, squeegee
Right gun tray-Buzzard(I had to take off the T-stock)
Top(first)sleeve-Bag of paint
Second sleeve-Empty
Third sleeve-Spare o-ring kit, small toolbag, baggy full of spare parts, two squeeges
Fourth sleeve-About 25 ten round tubes, Palmer's Stocker tube, 12 gram changer
And then on top of it I put a JT gun bag with about 10 barrels in it, Empire 07 pants, and a Ronin Gear Flipped Out I harness full of tubes. If you wanted too, you could probably fit 2 or 3 cheap JT bags and carry a lot more guns.

Mesh Pocket on top of main compartment
Invert 08 Jersey, Empire 07 gloves, Beanie, Lanyard

Of course, I could probably fit way more in it. I'd say it was about 3/4 full, but I packed rather sloppy.

--Experience After a Day of "Play"--

I got the bag out of my truck and walked over to the staging area. It wasn't too heavy(45 pounds on a scale), but it wasn't that easy to carry across the parking lot. I don't know why I didn't roll it, I probably should have, but the wheels felt fragile(I'm sure they're not, but I was just paranoid about my new investment). I'm sure I would have had no problem rolling it. When I got to the staging area, I unlocked it with the cheap lock it came with, and proceded to unpack my gear. It took a little longer than my old method(paint boxes), but it's worth it for the convenience and protection of my valuable gear. When it came time to pack it at the end of the day, it wasn't much harder than before at my house.
Conclusion: Overall I would say this is a great bag. 10/10. Definitely does what its supposed to do, and then some.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NadeMagnet Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: PM6 blue to black with black jewels and blue eye covers
Proto 06 grips blue
Virtue board
Proto back 14" ul blue tip
Boosted halo b no rip drive with cheetah board, critical drive cone, shocktech spring
XSV drop
XSV on/off asa with 0-1500 dye gauge
Crossfire 68/4500
Dye rhino tank cover
Strengths: Huge
Comes with compartments
Price
Weaknesses: Lame paintball bodybag.com advertisements on it
Metal clasps on strap can loosen
Review: When I first got into paintball I needed a bag to haul all my gear in. I looked around online for one and saw that the rest were just a competition of brand names at incredibly inflated prices. I found the mega bodybag here on pbreview and saw that it was far cheaper then the rest at only 90 and comes with separate compartments. I searched for stores and found that my local army surplus store carries them so I was like sweet no shipping charges. Headed on down there and they had 1 left that some guy put on lay away and never showed up for it. They sold it to me for 30! Woot! :D When they brought it out of the back I was surprised how big it actually is. They should of put someone in the pictures next to it so you can tell how massive it is. It's the size of a hockey bag. If your someone like me that likes to carry all their gear around then is the bag for you. In mine I carry
1 pm6, 1 halo b, in the top compartment
1 spyder electra, 1 halo b, 3 squeegees in the bottom compartment,
full case of paint in the 4 middle ones
2 goggles, 4 hand towels, lens case, boombox, pair of gloves, barrel condom,
pm6 manual, spray water bottle, roll of paper towels. All in the big right compartment
68/4500 tank in the top left compartment
Extra lube, orings, parts, hand tools, batteries, hand held chrono, can of compressed air in the bottom left compartment.
The small compartment on the bottom I carry all the small stuff like keys, wallet, lanyards, other manuals and any other assorted stuff that has no home.
I carry all that and I do it in style. Lol not really. I don't like having paintball bodybag.com advertisements all over my bag. If I have to be a walking advertisement I wish they had just found a simple small logo and just put in on the top or something not on 3 sides. Oh well I'm in the process of covering them with iron on patches. I already got a kewl 10 inch round thundercats logo to cover 1.
My only other complaint is that since it does carry so much it becomes heavy. It does have weels but at my local field its all gravel from parking to staging so I have to carry it. The shoulder strap does have a wide pad on it so it doesn't cut into your neck and shoulder but the metal triangles holding the strap on can become separated a bit allowing the strap to come off. It took mine about 6 months before it happened but It made me almost drop the bag on my foot. It was easy to crimp them back with pliers and I haven't had a problem since but you might want to check them every so often.
It's so nice to not have to wrap my stuff in towels and toss them in a normal bag just to have to dig around for what I want latter. Now everything I need has a home and stays put.
Conclusion: All in all the best bag for your buck. You can get a better looking bag but you'll have to pay a whole lot more. Huge and makes it easy to organize. What more do you need?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 28th, 2006 at 5:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nubs13 Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Suit case
Backpack
Marker Setup: Ion
Halo B W/ rip drive
68/4500
Freak Kit
Feed Neck
Strengths: Big
Durable
Sturdy
Water Proof
Strong
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great bag that carries everything you need and more. for the price it is worth it and you will never need to buy anything else again.This bag is great for the money and is durable and water proof. I had talked to the guy and he said prices will go up because of shipping the materials with the price of gas so you should get it before they raise the price
Conclusion: This is a great product and you should get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper21 Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tennis Bag
Marker Setup: A-5 E-grip, 68,3000 PMI Tank, CMI barrel, Jcs Trigger, DOP Gas Thru, Psycho Ballistics Drop.
Dye DM4 same tank, NDZ Trigger, Ultralite Barrel, same drop in Blue
Strengths: Size
Weight
Space
Weaknesses: Weight (when loaded full)
Bad Wheels
Review: This bag is pretty big. i use it for both of my guns above, but you can fit fourguns total. Unlike other name brand bags it will not hold a full gun (tank, barrel, Hopper)
It has spacers to hold paint, pods, air tanks, and misc. stuff
The wheels are not meant for all terrain ground and you have to carry it. It does get heavy. Otherwise the bag is very well built, sturdy, has locking zippers, and a good carry strap.
Conclusion: Get this bag it you are a recreational player, but tournament players should look at other bags.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media