paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / APM Products Tigershark Bolt / APM Products Tigershark Bolt / APM Products Tigershark Bolt / APM Products Tigershark Bolt / APM Products Tigershark Bolt

APM Products Tigershark Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount APM Products

Buy APM Products Tigershark Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


APM Products Tigershark Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CNC machined bolt made from Nylatron.
Self lubricating material.
Maintenance free (no '0' rings to oil).
Smoother action (no scuffing in the chamber).
Lighter in weight than stock bolt.
Open face giving maximum airflow.
Better fit in chamber creating more air efficiency.
Reduced ball breakage.
Reduced noise.
The cheapest effective upgrade for you marker.
Product Availability 
The APM Products Tigershark Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
gdog5 Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock kingman bolts
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
CIP Assault block
BL minigauge
Palmers Stab
Maddman Rocket valve
CP flame drop
ESP frame
Dye E-stickies
APM Rear cocking tigershark bolt
Strengths: O-ring-less
Looks
Price
Performance
Weaknesses: I had to mod my t-pin for it to work.
Review: Well when i first heard about this bolt i was a little skeptical and i made the mistake of not jumping on the $11 intro price. Then reviews started coming out and i became interested. I looked at what people were saying and looked on the site and was impressed. It had no o-rings, was not delrin(swelling issues), it looked secksi, and it was supposed to be high flowing. So i bought one for $18 shipped and it came all the way from canada to ct in about a week. At first i thought i had a problem because i couldnt cock it back; but then i realized it was just my quickstrip t-pin in the way. So i dremeled a groove for the bolt and all was good. A few things i noticed right away. My gun was lighter, quieter, and more accurate. Also more efficient with my LP setup. All the while feeling good that i wouldnt have to worry about bolt o-rings any more. This should be the way all bolts are made.
Conclusion: If you dont have one, get one. Its cheap, light, fits well in the gun, no o-rings, looks secksi, is high flowing, and works good with LP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

APACHEGOD Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Stock with home mod
all the others
Marker Setup: Xtra
Revvy
Tiger shark
Turbo valve
Air
Freak
T-Board W/Eye
Air Reg
man everything possible!!!!!!
Strengths: Light weight
Looks cool
Weaknesses: WHAT?!?!?!?!?! There Are none!!!
Review: O.k. let me start off by saying that I am like all of you when it comes to buying something for my gun. One of the first places I look is here to see how everything rates among the players. When I read the reviews on this bolt I was like alright it sounds pretty good. Then I look at the years of play the person writing the review has. Lets be honest I could care less what some kid who has played weeks thinks. Sorry new guys. Any ways this bolt does do everything it says it should. My bro shoots a gun at about 200psi... My spyder is rigged up to but I like to test things. So I took off my reg slapped on an expansion chamber and shot some good ol Co2. When doing the test on blow back I dropped a ball in the chamber and left the one in the breach. Did the same to my bro's and his second ball popped up to the top of the feed neck then back down. On my gun didn't move at all.........I was like your gun sucks!!!!! Besides the fact that its not a spyder. This bolt rocks. My gun is not as loud and yes it did help with kick back as well.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!! It is great and will improve your gun in all aspects.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbman555 Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt with ottercustoms mod:
no venturi
polished
Marker Setup: spyder imagine black
madman springs
polished internals
DOPP drop forward
14" j+j ceramic barrel
custom paintjob on xchamber, lpchamber and sightrail
20oz co2
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Doesnt fit
Swells
Plastic (think about it)
Review: well i dont really have that much to say about this bolt because when i got it, it ended up not even fitting my gun. i sanded it down alot and then it SORTA fit. i tried it in my gun and it was no better than my modded stock bolt...it chopped and then swelled
Conclusion: basically just wrote this reveiw to say that it didnt fit my spyder imagine...
really not much better than my stock bolt...i wouldnt reccomend it just because it really doesnt do anything for ur gun...trust me just go to ottersccustoms.com and do the stock bolt mod.

well i am giving this a neutral review becuase i really didnt get to use it

im gonna go buy an ACS bolt
peaceout
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkWombat Friday, September 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well, the Stock Spyder Xtra bolt, with and without venturi removed. Removing the venturi can improve performance by increasing air flow.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with a 14" J&J Ceramic, 14" Dye Xcel, Empire Reloader 12V, Crossfire 47/3000 tank, Dead-on Drop forward, Bob Long Torpedo (set to 400psi), Maddmann Spring Kit with heavy spring, stock Valve spring and a 32° Magnaport valve with sanded pin, drilled VA and LPC holes for better airflow, and an APM Tigershark Bolt
Strengths: Price!!!!!
Unique finish looks cool.
Fits perfectly.
Nice, solid cocking rod.
Quiets gun.
Weaknesses: Hmm...APM's website has a few English typos, but that's about it.
Review: Wow, this is a very impressive bolt. I ordered it over the Spudnuk'l due to the unanimously great reviews of this product, and because of the price. This bolt does everything I want from a bolt, and more! It fits great in the marker receiver, a perfect fit with no light shining around the bolt--which means that no air will be wasted flying back around the bolt and out the back of the marker, it all goes forward into the ball. It's very quiet too, just cocking and firing without any air sounded much better, without a metallic "ping" sound that I (and other Xtra users) experienced with the stock bolt. Screwing in my crossfire and dry firing was amazing, it's noticebly quieter. I haven't chronoed the gun and compared it to that of the stock bolt with venturi removed, but I'm sure it'll be around the same, if not slightly higher, velocity.
The bolt was ordered on Sunday, August 29th, and came to my house--from Canada to CA--on the Friday of the same week! Now THAT'S impressive. This bolt comes at half the price of the Spudnuk'l, comes with the cocking rod and steel connecting pin, and has a great finish and feel to it. I'm scrapping my old beavertail and buying a new one without the "tail" end so I can get a better grip on the cocking rod. Hey, with the $15 I saved from buying a Spud, I can get a new beavertail!
Conclusion: All in all, a very impressive product. Its excellent price tag and size make it truly a big bang for the small buck. The only advice I have to APM is to look over their website and fix those spelling and grammar errors, make alot "a lot", check your to's to make sure they shouldn't be too's, and a couple more fixes, just for a more "professional" feel. But that's unrelated to the bolt itself. Since no product is perfect (maybe if it had a built-in lasersight and motion tracking systems impregnated into the bolt....) I proudly give this a 9/10. I'm a believer in Canada now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lakeranger_stev Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt with and without venturi
bandit bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, 14" J&J ceramic barrel, APM TigerShark bolt
Strengths: Almost no blow-back
Greater FPS
Great looking bolt
Weaknesses: None except shipping time. 5 days from Canada is not bad.
Review: This bolt is amazing. I had a average of 5 fps increase on a chrono with the TigerShark (without o-rings) over the stock bolt (no venturi!!!). With the J&J ceramic barrel and the almost 0 blow-back of the TigerShark bolt my Fenix became a quiet killing machine. The bolt is a very snug fit so don't let the lack of o-rings fool you. I've burned around 1200 balls through my Fenix since the upgrade and have not had a ball break. Before the upgrade I broke about 1 ball per 400 with the stock bolt at rapid fire. I bought one for my imagine also but sold the imagine before I could test it out.
Conclusion: Order a TigerShark bolt. For $20.00 (includes shipping) you can't beat this bolt. When compared to a Bandit bolt the TigerShark wins hands down, not to mention the difference in price!!!!!! Best upgrade I've bought for my paintball guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

warpedzx2paint Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Almost every other bolt
Marker Setup: e-99 Avant
375 PSI@281 FPS
Teardrop barrel
Custom trigger
25g switch
AIM shocker inline reg
Elite drop forward
Tigershark Bolt
Modified VA
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Weighs almost nothing
Severly reduced kickback
CHEAP
Quiets the gun down

Weaknesses: If your looking for weakneses buy another bolt for twice the price
NONE HERE!
Review: Ok, I got the bolt in a small vanilla envalope with bubble wrap in the inside. When I first picked it up I thought I got ripped off and got sent an empty package. Then I felt something inside and low and behold my tigershark! So I ran and got my gun and assembled it and oiled it up and shot off about 200 rounds. All I have to say is WHOA! It has almost NO blowback now and it has almost NO kickback. It also decreased the noise my gun made when I shot by quite abit also.
Conclusion: Ok its $18.....SHIPPED!.....FROM CANANDA!!!! Id bay $30-$40 not including shipping and still think is freakin awsome. If your looking to buy a aftermarket bolt and you dont buy this one, I promis you'll be sorry. Buy it now for $18 shipped before they figure out they can sell them for $30 or more!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skyjump136 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt - doesn't compare.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Polished Internals
Tigershark Bolt
ESP 3.0 IPI Trigger Frame
Empire Reloader Hopper
MacDev MatchStik Barrel Kit
Strengths: Price
Quality
Efficiency
Weight
Not supposed to swell
Weaknesses: I've read they can swell...
Review: Well, I was tired of my old bolt rattling around inside the body of my marker. I did not have any performance problems with it, but it just annoyed me. I couldn't really find a good excuse to buy a "high end" bolt, until I found the Tigershark. It basically provides all of the positives that the more expensive bolts do, but at a quarter of the price!

This bolt is manufactured so well that it doesn't require o-rings. It fit the inside of my marker BETTER than the stock bolt. Because of that there is less air escaping around the bolt and more propelling your ball out of the marker. Thus, this bolt is more efficient than the stock one. Plus it is "venturi-less" so it is higher flowing to begin with. My FPS shot up the first time I used this bolt. I can now run a light main spring /heavy valve combo at 290+ FPS.

Because this is a lighter bolt and I was able to switch to a lighter spring I now have very little kick. This helps to steady the marker when I need pin point accuracy. Another unexpected advantage of using this bolt is less blowback (air escaping into my hopper). There used to be so much force when I fired a ball that my ball stack would move upward in the feed neck. Not anymore! This helps provide a smoother feed and thus less chops and higher rate of fire.

What more could you ask for? Did I mention you don't need to oil it because there aren't any o-rings?

I have read were a few people have had swelling with this bolt and had to switch back to their stock one. It seems to take place in very hot (100+ degrees) or very humid conditions though. Plus, if you have any problems with the bolt they are only $15 to begin with. You really don't have much to loose here.
Conclusion: Buy it. It is cheap and competes with the highest flowing bolts on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snailbutter Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra
16 inch night stick barrel
Strengths: Quiet
Light
Simple design
Weaknesses: Swells
Review: many people say you don't really need to upgrade your gun with a bolt.
well, with a price of 18 $ including s+h, you should DEFINITELY buy this one.
it made my marker very quiet, and lighter.
i didn't hear the metallic "clang" after each shot

EDIT: This is about a month later, and i'm afraid the bolt has swollen. I now can't fit it properly in my marker. I've asked for a refund or another one, but i'm not sure if they'll do that. Brought my 9 down to a 7.
Conclusion: Good bolt, great price, i'm just not sure if everyone's swells like mine; i know there have been other cases of this.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 1:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

selarom13 Saturday, July 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
its my first new bolt
Marker Setup: spyder agressor xt
Strengths: Light and smooth, nice snug fit.
Weaknesses: None that i can see.
Review: When I first looked and the Tigershark, I thought it really looked different, and it felt really smooth. Then I put it in my gun, and it was a really snug fit, which I like. I haven't used it yet in play, but I pulled it back just to feel it and it felt so smooth when cocking it back.
Conclusion: for $15 plus shipping I think its the best thing out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hawkeye Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt - Scratched inside bore on friends markers, I personally never shot my T1 without the APM bolt. The inside bores are perfect.

Stock Timmy Bolt - I have shot this one in my marker, but I didn't like it because it was quite long.
Marker Setup: Dragun "The One"
APM Bolt
12" Dye Boomstick
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
12V Revy w/Xboard
Strengths: Nylatron design.
High Flow.
Light Weight.
Can be Seen by Bouncebeam Eyes.
Cheap.
Weaknesses: None Yet.
Review: When I was interesting in buying a T1, I knew the stock bolt has a problem with scratching the inside of the body. So I ordered the APM bolt. I was a little skeptical because of it's price, but hey, it was cheap, who cares. I recieved the bolt 1 day after paying (I live in Canada). I recieved my marker the same day. I put the bolt in a noticed how well it fit without o-rings. It was snug and I could not see any light around the bolt. I aired and set up the T1 and shot a few rounds, it shot excellent. I put a piece of tissue paper over the feed tube to test for blowback and the paper did not move at all, so it seals real well. The bolt also does not exit the rear of the markers milling when cocked back, which I like.
Conclusion: I have not found a flaw in this bolt yet. It has been one of my best paintball purchases throughout all of the guns I have owned. I highly recommend this bolt to anyone interested in a new bolt. I guarantee you won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media