paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / APM Products Tigershark Bolt / APM Products Tigershark Bolt / APM Products Tigershark Bolt / APM Products Tigershark Bolt / APM Products Tigershark Bolt

APM Products Tigershark Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount APM Products

Buy APM Products Tigershark Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


APM Products Tigershark Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CNC machined bolt made from Nylatron.
Self lubricating material.
Maintenance free (no '0' rings to oil).
Smoother action (no scuffing in the chamber).
Lighter in weight than stock bolt.
Open face giving maximum airflow.
Better fit in chamber creating more air efficiency.
Reduced ball breakage.
Reduced noise.
The cheapest effective upgrade for you marker.
Product Availability 
The APM Products Tigershark Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Kazkid8 Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Razzor Barrel 14in
Ricochet AK
Tigershark Bolt
16oz. co2
Strengths: VERY cheap
less air to force ball
perfect fit
wont scratch internals
wont swell
Weaknesses: None as of yet...
Review: I never had a chance to put balls in it yet, but the price absoloutly shocked me...and my gun is quieter. I no longer have that metal clank you would hear with the stock bolt, and after many dry fires, no added scratching to the bolt or the internal body. Of what i have seen so far, it is great... i will most likely update when i get the chance to use it w/ paint...
Conclusion: oO what i know so far, it's a great buy for the cheep price and what i have above...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GibsonVII Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolts only
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
Mac Dev Gladiator Regulator
14" Smart Parts Barrel
CIP 15* Assault Block
Polished Internals
32" Spring Kit
Trigger Job
Strengths: Very Light!, Maintainance free, PRICE!!!, Customer Support
Weaknesses: Shipping Time, Kingman's different bore milling problem
Review: After receiving my first bolt, it did not fit in my marker, my gun happened to be machined to too tight of a spec and the bolt did not work. However I contacted APM and they rushed me a custom one free of charge, and this works great! I noticed that it made my gun quieter if that makes sense....=\ APM CUSTOMER SERVICE ROCKS!!! I'd reccommend this 100%
Conclusion: Buy it, for $15 you can't go wrong =D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

todzilla85 Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt, supafly
Marker Setup: custom dragon body
----------------------------
Tigershark Bolt
The "One" Kit
Matchstik Barrel Kit
47/3000 Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Really Light
Alot Less Blowback
Consistant
Looks Really Neat
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: I contacted Flamin Skull about make me a custom tiger shark, and he was really nice, it was only 2 dollars cheaper for it. Everyone at APM is really nice and has A+ customer service. They always answer your question either like an hour later or the next day. And shipping wasn’t bad at all like people say. I got mine in a week. (Shipped on Monday and came on Saturday.

When it came I rustled through the bag and there it was. I pulled it out and was amazed on how light it was, and its really shiny and cool looking. So after admiring it for a few minutes I grabbed my compact and put it in. I gassed it up and fired a dry fired a couple times. I noticed that there wasn’t that little puff of fog coming out of the power feed. So I loaded my hopper with an about 50 balls and started firing away. Any fog that came out came out through the barrel which is normal; at least it wasn’t coming out of the feed. I also notice that there was allot less kickback. An A+ product. Absolutely flawless.
Conclusion: screw any other bolt, this is the perfect bolt IMO.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hakiri q Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
-esp trigger
-14" empire twister barrel
-check it assult block
-kingman java expansion chamber
-revolution e-loader
-apm tigershark bolt
-regular 20 oz CO2
Strengths: -lightweight/self lubricating
-durable
-cheapest priced bolt $15 (yes it's THAT much)
Weaknesses: none
Review: I installed the new bolt immediately after it arrived and gave it a little test run. First off, the bolt was a great fit with almost no space for it to move around like the stock bolt. Great fit. Then I fired a couple of rounds to get the feel of it and the action was pretty smooth. I used a clear hopper to see if there is any blowback and i haven't seen any of that since the new bolt was in place. I then changed the ROF to about 7 rds/sec. and fired off about 30 rounds straight without any breaks. So far so good. I'll have more updated input in a couple of weeks cause i'll be bringing this to an actual field game for more testing.
Conclusion: I highly recomended getting this bolt for it's effectiveness and price. It only took me about 2 weeks to get this bolt delivered but it'll well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderPride Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Spudnukl LP Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine w/ups @350psi
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Fits perfectly... not TIGHT, but fits very well.
Self lubricating.
Light.
High Flow.
Inexpensive.
Weaknesses: None that I have noticed so far.
Review: When I first got this bolt (and it only took about 5 days for me to get it) I took it out of the shipping package. It looked sweet with the swirling pattern and was very light. It also looked very well made, in fact, it looked like it was made better than the Spudnukl bolt that I sold so I could get this. Not that I had to sell it, because these bolts cost a mere $18 shipped, for Spyders.

Next, I put the bolt into my marker and it slid right in, very smoothly. When slid right up to where it contacts the ball detent, I could BARELY wiggle it around. Not a tight fit, but a perfect fit.

To make a long story short, this bolt flows with the best of them. There are really none that flow better. For those considering the Lightning bolt, DO NOT GET THAT!!!!!!! The reason the lightning bolt gets a higher FPS in Otter's testing is because it is heavier, creating more valve dwell. Put in a lighter valve spring with this lighter bolt, and you will see that this bolt flows BETTER.

Now to the blowback tests. I placed a playing card on the feed tube and shot, with this bolt in. The card flips up into the air about 6-8 inches. Not bad. No hopper and 2 balls in the feed tube, the top one jumps about 1/2" then is ready to shoot. I think this is just ball hop, not blowback. All bolts get ball hop, so this is a non- issue. After hardcore testing, shooting fast (~11bps) with paint, I have had NO CHOPS AT ALL!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: This is a great bolt, and IMHO, it is just as good or better than its only real competitor, the Spudnukl. And this one costs a lot less. If you are looking for a new bolt, GET THIS because there is nothing better. The people at APM products are great, and respond to emails very quickly. They also ship these very quickly.

If anyone has any questions about this bolt, send me an email or PM and I will happily help you out. If I cant answer it, APM will be happy to give you an honest answer, as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mozzer Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra, 14" JT one piece barrel, Empire Reloader, APM Products Tigershark Bolt
Strengths: perfect fit, oiless, chops less, price
Weaknesses: none
Review: I read other ballers reviews of the APM Products Tigershark Bolt and thought i'd give it a try. $15 plus $3 shipping is half price of other aftermarket bolts.

The bolt fits snugly and never needs oiling. I fired a hopperfull and experienced no chops, which is one of the main reasons I purchased a new bolt.

I thought the guns noise would be reduced but was disapointed to hear my xtra as loud as it was before the upgrade.
Conclusion: I'm happy with the bolt, but i'm not sure how it would stack up against other higher end products.

$15, you can't go wrong!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NC demolition Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
polished/venturiless stock bolt
Marker Setup: Black Dragun compact
[b]tigershark bolt[/b]
J&J ceramic 14"
black magic regulator
PB bullet drop forward
Halo TSA
polished hammer
250psi, 900 shots off a 12 oz bottle, 1000 off a 68/3k filled to 2400 psi with stock modded/polished bolt

no chrono, and only 300 psi left in tank, so i got about 10 shots to test with
Strengths: light
PERFECT fit
detent slot
nylatron
won't swell
slick
secks
Weaknesses: none
Review: well, i was interested from day one, finally ordered one, and it was shipped to my door on the 16th, got here today. i opened the package, to find my bolt wrapped in bubble wrap, with no damage. i put it in my gun, and NO WOBBLE like stock. it also slid in quite easily. i was extremely low on air (300 psi in tank) so i only got like 10 shots off

i did the index card blowback test 3 times, no blowback at all. so far i am very pleased.

i will try it with paint in a rapid-fire situation, as well as a "chop" situation soon, and will edit this review with the results.
Conclusion: great bolt. i highly reccomend this bolt over any other for your spyder/clone. it's nylatron , won't swell, and its only $15. great buy. even if you already have an aftermarket bolt, you should try this one and compare. you will be unhappy you spent so much more on a different bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 1:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ny_balla Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder bolt
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, lapco clamping feedneck, palmer pursuit pro stabilizer(male), smart parts freak barrell w/ all american front, dye sticky grips. maddmann high flow valve, egg II loader, tigershark bolt
Strengths: Does not scratch
Self lubricating
High flowing
doesnt swell like delrin bolts
Weaknesses: none
Review: Well I can tell you that this bolt is OUTSTANDING. With the stock bolt I would chop at least 1 ball every game, but today I playing through 2 full cases of paint and did not chop or break a ball once. Not only that but I was messing with my regulator and a few times my marker burped with paint in the bore and no paint broke. I can't believe how awesome this bolt is and the fact that it is only 15 bucks.
If you are using a spyder or any other marker that they make these bolts for you need to get one of these bolts.
Conclusion: If you dont have one then get one. For only 15 bucks you cannot go wrong. And you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chester Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder stock bolts
Game Face stock bolts
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
14 inch Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
Apm TigerShark Bolt
Strengths: Very light.
Looks Awesome.
You can't beat the price.
Self lubricating
Fits Perfectly
Weaknesses: Hmm, I'm thinking, (Scratching head) well, I guess none!
Review: I received my Bolt in the mail today; I was out mowing the grass when the wife came back from checking the mail. She was waving a brown manila envelope at me. I instantly shut off the mower, and yelled. "Is that the bolt?" She roles her eyes at me and says. "Yes dear the one you haven't stop talking about since last week when you ordered it." I was like sweet!

So I grabbed my marker, installed the bolt, and what do yah know, it fit perfectly. There was no wobbling, no nothing, just a perfectly designed bolt that fit my gun like a dream. Also before I get to far ahead of myself, the Tiger Shark bolt compared to my stock bolt was much lighter, it's made out of Nylatron. Nylatron is also used in chew toys for dogs, the funny thing about it is, dogs can never chew through those toy’s. That right there tells me this is going to be a very durable piece of equipment.

So I gassed up my gun, loaded the hopper, and started shooting. I started out shooting nice and easy, nothing to fast, just wanted to get a good feel for the bolt. I was impressed right away. Now I haven't got a crono, but I could tell she was shooting faster then normal. Anyway I decided to shoot as fast as I could pull the trigger, I had that gun smoking, and not one ball was chopped. With my stock bolt I would almost always chop a ball when I would shot as fast as I could. I could hear my gun say thank you Apm, no more friction and scratching from the stock bolt. (I think it even shed a tear.) I was impressed. Can't wait to take her out to the field and show off the bolt to all my buddies.

Conclusion: This is an amazing piece of equipment, it only costs $18.00 with shipping, and will work awesome for people who have problems with chopping balls, and for those of you with LP setups this is your bolt. Oh did I mention it only cost $18.00 with shipping.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yessir Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Delrin
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Imagine with Tigershark bolt.
Strengths: Very light and good fit in gun.
Weaknesses: haven't noticed any.
Review: I went to the field Saturday to try this bolt out and it worked amazingly..
With Stock bolt I chopped alot and had none whole day with tigershark.
I tested it out on fully automatic with full hopper load (empire reloader) and didn't chop one ball. I loved it.
OEM bolt chopped after about the 10th ball.
Worked just as good probably even better than the Shocktech Delrin.
Best part about it was that I only got it for $11.00, $15 now.
Conclusion: Great bolt.
Just as good as all those aftermarket bolts, maybe even better.
Only $15 dollars.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media